A euro Visa card for Bitcoin and Lightning users inside the EEA — priced for the plan, not for the fees

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Bringin is a euro Visa card that draws on a personal euro account you fund yourself — by SEPA bank transfer, or by sending Bitcoin on-chain or over Lightning, which the service converts to euros before you spend. That is the whole idea, and for its intended reader it works. For everyone else, the edges show quickly: the card lives inside the EEA, you cannot hold stablecoins on it, Apple Pay only works through a third-party app, and the issuer behind the plastic is not named on the public pages. I scored it 5.7 out of 10.

Bringin works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict: 5.7 / 10, built for one specific person

A 5.7 is not a dismissal; it is a card that does a narrow job competently and asks you to live inside that narrowness. Bringin suits EU residents who pay with Bitcoin and Lightning and want a plain euro Visa that spends the converted balance. If that is you, the everyday mechanics are good — real Visa, mobile wallets, cash withdrawals, and a stated 1% conversion plus a 0.5% markup.

If you are outside the EEA, hold stablecoins as your main on-balance asset, want Apple Pay natively, or want a named bank behind the card, this is not your card. Each of those is a hard limit, not a rough edge.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 18+ with a valid EEA ID — 30 EU states plus Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland
Cost 5 / 10 €37.69 plan (€3.49/month paid annually), “0 fee per usage”; 1% BTC-to-euro conversion plus 0.5% markup; 0% FX
Top-up options 4 / 10 SEPA or Bitcoin on-chain and Lightning, all converted to euros; no stablecoins
Reliability and complaints 7 / 10 UAB Bringin, Lithuania; partner Lightspark Europe holds a MiCA licence; issuer not named; no complaints found
Everyday use 8 / 10 Visa physical and virtual, Google Pay and Samsung Pay directly, Apple Pay via Curve; €350 cash per day
Total 5.7 / 10 A solid Bitcoin-and-Lightning euro card, held back by geography and a narrow funding model

Will they give you the card?

Yes, if you are 18 or older and hold a valid identity document from the EEA — the 30 EU member states plus Liechtenstein, Norway and Iceland, thirty countries in all. That is the gate, and it is the single biggest reason this card scores where it does. Whether the test is citizenship or residence is not stated on the card’s public pages, so if you are one thing but not the other, ask them before you spend an afternoon on the form.

The card also cannot be used in restricted countries. The list the card publishes includes Belarus and Russia, and also Ukraine, Türkiye, the UAE, Nigeria and Egypt among others. This is a use restriction, not an eligibility rule, but it means that even an EEA resident travelling to one of those places would find the card declined.

There is one more nuance worth carrying into the rest of this review: limits on the card depend on your KYC level. The card’s pages say so but do not show the levels themselves, so the ceiling you end up with is something you discover after verification rather than something you plan around. The rejection reasons are not shown either.

How to get it

The flow is short and conventional. You sign up, verify your ID, fund the euro vIBAN that belongs to your account, then create a virtual card or order the physical one. Verification is KYC at sign-up — Bringin is not an anonymous card, and if you were hoping for one, this is where that hope ends. Proof of address is not stated on the public pages.

You have a choice of form factor from the start. Bringin issues a Visa, physical and virtual, and the virtual side is generous: unlimited virtual cards plus one-time virtual cards. The account currency is euro, and it stays euro.

Delivery differs by form. A virtual card is available instantly. The physical card is delivered to your registered address — with the delivery time and any delivery cost not stated. So if you need plastic in your hand quickly, do not plan around a delivery window the card does not publish.

Fees and limits: what it really costs

Here is where the 5 in “cost” comes from. The headline plan price is €37.69, shown with a “10% Discount” and described as “Paid annually, €3.49 per month” — so you commit to a year up front to reach that monthly figure. Both the physical and the virtual card are free, and the card advertises “0 fee per usage”. But the conversion is where money actually leaves: Bitcoin to euro costs 1%, plus a Bringin markup of 0.5% on partner pricing, according to their FAQ. Foreign exchange is advertised at “0% FX fee” and there is no forex fee online. The fees table below is everything the public pages state; where a number is not stated, I say so rather than guess.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Bringin payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card states
Plan price €37.69, shown with “10% Discount”; “Paid annually, €3.49 per month”
Per-usage fee “0 fee per usage”
Physical card Free
Virtual card Free
Bitcoin-to-euro conversion 1%, plus a Bringin markup of 0.5% on partner pricing
FX fee “0% FX fee”; no forex fee online
ATM withdrawal fee Not stated
Card payments €10,000 per day, €15,000 per month
Cash withdrawals €350 per day, €3,000 per month
Currency Euro only
Tiers Single plan

The 0% FX line is the genuinely attractive part, and it is worth understanding what it does and does not cover. It means you are not paying a foreign-exchange surcharge when the merchant’s local currency differs from the euro. It does not mean the Bitcoin conversion is free — a 1% conversion plus a 0.5% markup is charged on the crypto side regardless of where you spend.

Three everyday payments show where the numbers land:

So the fee burden on Bringin is front-loaded onto funding and conversion, not onto the purchase. That is a design choice, not a trick, but it means the card looks cheapest to someone who tops up by SEPA and most expensive to someone who tops up in Bitcoin repeatedly — which is, slightly awkwardly, the person the card is built for.

Cash is the corner where the numbers stop being generous. €350 a day and €3,000 a month is a working allowance, not a large one, and the ATM fee itself is not stated, so assume it exists until told otherwise.

Top up options: SEPA, or Bitcoin that becomes euros

Bringin accepts two rails, and both end the same way — as euros.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Bringin starts with a transfer to the right network

The first is a SEPA bank transfer, or a plain euro bank transfer to the Bringin euro account. That is the only fiat route: euro bank transfer to the Bringin euro account, nothing else.

The second is Bitcoin, sent either on-chain or over Lightning, from any wallet. Whatever arrives is converted to euros and credited to your personal vIBAN, and the card spends from that IBAN balance. That conversion step is exactly where the 1% plus 0.5% is charged.

What is missing matters as much as what is there: there are no stablecoins. If your working asset is USDC or USDT, Bringin does not hold it, and you would be converting through Bitcoin or through euros regardless. The minimum top-up amount and any top-up fee are not stated — the card’s position is that fees are displayed in the app before you confirm, which is better than a hidden number but means you learn the cost at the moment of paying.

Taking money back out works on the same logic. Withdrawals are available “anytime” to your bank in euros, with fees not stated. Closing the account is done by email — the card’s own article on this is dated 24 Jul 2026 — and what happens to any remaining balance is not stated, which is a small unanswered question I would want answered before I ever closed one.

If you want to see how this funding style compares, the alternatives at the end of this review take a different route: one loads USDC or USDT into a USD account, one converts at live OTC rates, and one spends from a balance collateralised by stablecoins.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is this card’s strongest suit, and the 8 out of 10 is earned here.

It is a Visa, physical and virtual, with unlimited virtual cards and one-time virtual cards on the virtual side. Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay all work, and your card is accepted wherever Visa is accepted. Cash is available at ATMs within the €350-per-day, €3,000-per-month ceiling. There is no monthly or annual fee beyond the plan, and no FX fee.

The weak spot is wallets. Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay and Garmin Pay work directly. Apple Pay only works through the Curve app; direct Apple Pay support is described as “planned”. In practice that means if Apple Pay is how you pay on your phone — and for a lot of iPhone users it is the default — you are routing your payments through a third-party app rather than adding the card straight to Apple Wallet. It is an extra hop, and it is the kind of friction that shows up in a review more than a price does.

Other everyday details: there is no cashback shown. The perks that are mentioned are 10% off Alby subscriptions and 10% off the Koinly tax calculator — real, but niche. The app exists on iOS via TestFlight, on Android via Google Play, and on the web; store ratings I did not read. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which for a crypto card is worth asking about, since category rules (gambling is the classic one) vary by issuer. How disputes and chargebacks are handled on this card is also not stated.

What can go wrong

Nothing alarming surfaced, and I want to be careful with that word. I found no official incidents and no user complaint threads about Bringin. I also found no Trustpilot page for it. That is thin evidence, not clean evidence: a young card with a small user base can look quiet simply because nobody has written yet. No complaints found is not the same as no complaints.

The structural risks are ordinary to the category, so run through them with Bringin’s specifics in mind.

Who stands behind it. Bringin is UAB Bringin, registry code 306317430, based in Vilnius, Lithuania. The platform is built on Lightspark Payments Europe AS, which the card describes as a MiCA-authorised CASP, noting that Lightspark Europe received its MiCA licence in June 2026. The card issuer itself is not named on the public pages. For a prepaid-style card, the issuer is the institution actually holding your balance and answering for it, and you are being asked to trust an unnamed one.

Where your crypto sits. The card page describes a self-custody wallet per user. That is a meaningful choice: the funds stay in a wallet you control until the moment of payment, so you are not exposed to a custodian holding your keys. The trade is that key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware become your problem, with no third party to recover funds for you — crypto transfers are irreversible by design. Safeguarding of balances is not stated.

What the category does to you. A card payment involves several parties: the network (Visa) routes and sets rules, the issuer holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front-end. Both Visa and Mastercard license their issuers and can suspend a programme — Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Programme closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw remaining balances. That history is why the “issuer not named” point above matters more here than it would for a bank card.

Day-to-day friction. Declined payments can leave a hold on your funds for several days, sometimes up to seven. Merchant category codes decide what a purchase looks like; gambling (MCC 7995) is blocked by many issuers by policy, not by law, and Bringin’s blocked list is not stated. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the BIN reveals the card type and issuer country — the 6- or 8-digit prefix at the start of a card number identifies the issuing institution, and a shop can read it. A card issued in one country can simply look foreign to a shop in another.

Getting help. Support runs through a Telegram chat, an in-app chat, a help centre at help.bringin.xyz in 15 languages (Russian is not among them), and [email protected]. Support hours are not stated. The app being on TestFlight for iOS is worth noting — it means Apple’s review is not the same as an App Store release.

Regulation backdrop. MiCA is the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation; its stablecoin and e-money-token rules applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024, with a transitional period running until 1 July 2026 or until a provider gets or is refused authorisation. ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised CASPs, white papers and non-compliant entities, and it is where you can check a provider. Note the split: a card is a payment service regulated under e-money and payment-services law, while MiCA covers the crypto side. A crypto card often rests on two licences. If the balance is e-money, an EMI must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or by insurance — but those funds are not bank deposits and are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.

What to take instead

None of these is a direct replacement for Bringin, as its Bitcoin-and-Lightning funding model is unique among the group. These are simply other cards worth considering if you are looking for alternatives.

International Visa Card — score 6.7 / 10

The strongest of the three on paper, mostly because of what it says out loud. It issues a U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual, paying in USD; the physical card is “Coming soon”. Virtual issuance is $5 one-time, there is no maintenance fee, and plans run Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month. Card use in USD is free on all plans; foreign currency is “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”; deposits of any kind are free. You fund it by depositing USDC or USDT into the USD account at 1:1, and USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow deposits are also offered; networks are not stated. Its exclusion list is long and specific — account and card not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case, and purchases blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration; citizenship is not mentioned. No cashback is stated. Choose it if stablecoin funding matters more to you than Bitcoin, and if you read a 2% FX fee as an acceptable price for a named, transparent fee.

UNi Card — score 6.1 / 10

The quiet middle option. A multicurrency UNi Card on the Mastercard network, spending from the UNi.Global account balance; whether physical or virtual is not stated. “No annual fee”, with the issuance fee not stated, and “no annual fee or foreign transaction fee”; assets are converted at “live OTC (Over-the-Counter) rates” with “no hidden exchange fees”. Who can get it and how you fund it are not stated on the pages I have. It offers “Spend-to-Earn rewards” up to 3%. For a reader who cares most about not paying to spend and holds several currencies, that is the appeal — but you are choosing on a short fact sheet, so ask about eligibility and funding yourself.

Whop Cards — score 5.2 / 10

The most restricted and the most different. A Visa that works anywhere Visa is accepted online and in stores; virtual/physical type and card currency are not stated, and cards can also be issued to team members. The page says “No extra fees” with no issuance or monthly amounts listed, and no conversion or FX amounts are stated at all. It spends from a Whop balance — a pending balance is usable as soon as a payment arrives, standard withdrawals use settled funds — and that balance starts backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, with coins and networks not stated. Cashback is 5% at select merchants, currently Uber, more planned; payout currency and conditions are not stated. Geography is the gate: consumers in 31 US states (named on the page, Alabama through Wyoming), businesses in 41 states, and a long unsupported-consumer list including Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. Basis — citizenship or residence — is not stated. If you are US-based and the balance model appeals, it is worth a look; if you are not, the question is moot.

Bringin International Visa UNi Card Whop Cards
Score 5.7 / 10 6.7 / 10 6.1 / 10 5.2 / 10
Network and form Visa, physical + virtual US-issued Platinum Visa, virtual (physical coming soon) Mastercard, form not stated Visa, type not stated
Funding SEPA, Bitcoin on-chain, Lightning USDC/USDT at 1:1; USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow Not stated Whop balance, stablecoin-collateral backed
Headline cost €37.69 plan, €3.49/month annually $5 virtual issuance; free to $19/month plans No annual fee “No extra fees”, amounts not listed
FX / conversion 0% FX; 1% conversion + 0.5% markup Visa rate + 2% FX Live OTC rates, no FX fee Not stated
Cashback None shown Not stated Up to 3% 5% at select merchants
Who can get it 18+, valid EEA ID Long exclusion list, by residence/registration Not stated 31 US consumer states

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Bringin to three kinds of person, and hold it back from the rest.

I would recommend it to an EEA resident who already holds Bitcoin and receives it over Lightning, and who wants to spend euros without thinking about exchanges. The conversion is visible, the fee is stated, the card is a real Visa, and the whole loop is short. I would recommend it to anyone whose other card keeps failing them and who needs a straightforward prepaid euro card with Google Pay or Samsung Pay working today. And I would recommend it to a Lightning user specifically, because very few cards in this category touch Lightning at all.

I would hold it back from several people. Not if you are outside the EEA with no valid EEA identity document. Not if your balance lives in stablecoins — there are none here. Not if Apple Pay in your front pocket is non-negotiable and routing through Curve bothers you. And not if you need the issuer named and accountable before you park money on it, because the public pages do not name one.

Before you commit, the four questions I would ask are short: what is the ATM fee; what are the per-KYC-level limits; what happens to a remaining balance if I close the account; and which merchant categories are blocked. All four are things Bringin’s public pages do not state. Anyone can answer them in a minute, and the answers would move my score either way.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bringin card?

Bringin is a euro Visa card attached to a personal euro account, called a vIBAN, that you fund yourself. You spend directly from that IBAN balance in shops, online and at ATMs. It comes as a physical card, as unlimited virtual cards, or as one-time virtual cards. The account currency is euro, and the card is issued by UAB Bringin, a company registered in Vilnius, Lithuania.

How does the Bringin card work?

You fund the balance, then the card spends from it. Funding happens either by SEPA or euro bank transfer, or by sending Bitcoin on-chain or over Lightning from any wallet. Bitcoin arriving is converted to euros and credited to your vIBAN, and the conversion carries a 1% fee plus a 0.5% Bringin markup on partner pricing. From then on the card behaves like an ordinary prepaid Visa drawing down a stored balance.

Is Bringin a bank?

No — the public pages describe UAB Bringin, a company in Vilnius, Lithuania, not a bank, and the card issuer itself is not named. The platform is built on Lightspark Payments Europe AS, described as a MiCA-authorised crypto-asset service provider, with the MiCA licence received in June 2026. If the balance is e-money, safeguarding rules apply, but such funds are not bank deposits and carry no deposit guarantee.

Who can get the Bringin card?

You must be 18 or older and hold a valid identity document from the EEA: the 30 EU member states plus Liechtenstein, Norway and Iceland. The card’s pages do not state whether the test is citizenship or residence, which matters if you are one and not the other. The card also cannot be used in restricted countries, a list including Belarus, Russia, Ukraine, Türkiye, the UAE, Nigeria and Egypt.

How do I apply for the Bringin card?

The sequence is: sign up, verify your ID, fund the euro vIBAN, then create a virtual card or order the physical one. Verification is KYC at sign-up, so Bringin is not an anonymous card. Proof of address is not stated on the public pages. A virtual card is instant; the physical card is delivered to your registered address, with no delivery time or cost published.

What does the Bringin card cost?

The plan is €37.69, shown with a “10% Discount” and described as paid annually at €3.49 per month, so you commit to a year for that monthly figure. The physical and virtual cards are free and the card advertises “0 fee per usage”. FX is “0% FX fee” with no forex fee online. The real costs are on the crypto side: 1% to convert Bitcoin to euro, plus a 0.5% Bringin markup on partner pricing.

How do I top up the Bringin card?

Two ways, both ending in euros: a SEPA bank transfer, or Bitcoin sent on-chain or over Lightning from any wallet. Fiat top-up is a euro bank transfer to the Bringin euro account, and only that. Bitcoin is converted to euros into your personal vIBAN and the card spends from the IBAN balance. Minimum top-up and top-up fee amounts are not stated; fees are shown in the app before you confirm.

Can I add the Bringin card to Apple Wallet?

Not directly. Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay and Garmin Pay all work natively, but Apple Pay only works through the Curve app; direct Apple Pay support is described as “planned”. So adding the card to Apple Wallet the ordinary way is not currently available, and iPhone users pay through an extra app instead.

Is the Bringin card safe?

There is no clean yes or no here. On the positive side, Bringin describes a self-custody wallet, instant card freeze, real-time alerts and 3D Secure on every transaction, and I found no official incidents and no user complaint threads — though there is also no Trustpilot page, so a small user base can look quiet for that reason alone. Your balance is an e-money balance, not a bank deposit.

What are the Bringin card’s limits?

Card payments are capped at €10,000 per day and €15,000 per month. Cash withdrawals are €350 per day and €3,000 per month. Bringin states that limits depend on your KYC verification level but does not publish the per-level figures, so the real ceiling is something you learn after verification. Blocked merchant categories and the ATM fee are not stated either.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team