A crypto card you order through Telegram, weighed against its costs and its complaint trail
Pintopay is a payment card you can order through a Telegram bot, top up with USDT and other cryptocurrencies, and use for everyday spending. The promise is simple: if you hold crypto on a Tron or Ethereum address and want a Visa-backed card you can add to Apple Pay without a bank account, Pintopay is built for that workflow. The reality, when you read the public terms and the customer reviews, is more textured. This review walks through who can actually get one, what it costs, how the top-up works, and where the warning signs are, so you can decide whether it is the right card for your situation.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Pintopay lands at 6.1 out of 10. It does some things well — global reach, virtual and physical Visa cards, Apple Pay support, an entry price that is not unreasonable, and a Telegram-first onboarding that removes friction for crypto-native users. It stumbles on cost transparency, on company disclosure, and on the volume of complaints about frozen balances on the public review sites. If you already live inside the USDT TRC-20 ecosystem and want a card you can order in a chat window, it is a usable tool. If you are choosing a card to keep a meaningful balance on for months at a time, the complaint trail is enough to make you pause.
Here is how I read the scorecard:
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Operates in 180+ countries with no public exclusion list, though services are unavailable to people in Hong Kong and to Hong Kong citizens |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | A $35 card and a 2.5% top-up fee, with conversion described only as “competitive rates” — not a number you can verify before spending |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDT and other cryptocurrencies supported; unofficial sources list BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB and TRX, and one user report mentions USDT on TRC-20 |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | The card issuer is not named publicly; the operator is a Hong Kong group; Trustpilot score is 2.0 out of 5 across 42 reviews, with repeated stories of frozen balances and pending refunds |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual and physical Visa, Apple Pay, ATM access; one unofficial source says Google Pay is also supported |
The card is at its strongest for a fairly narrow audience: people who already use Telegram, who hold USDT and want a fast way to spend it, and who are comfortable with the conversion spread being hidden inside the rate rather than spelt out as a fee. It is at its weakest for anyone who plans to keep a balance on the platform, who needs dispute resolution in a regulated banking framework, or who wants to know exactly what their bank would do if something went wrong.
Who will they give you the card
Pintopay’s public pages describe “Global Payments in 180+ Countries” with no exclusion list visible. That reach is the strongest part of the offering, and it matters because most crypto cards limit themselves to a handful of jurisdictions or block the US, the UK, or both. If you live in a country where a traditional bank has refused to issue you a card, the broad country list is a real benefit.
There is, however, one important boundary the company does state. The Terms specify that services are not available to people located in, resident in, or holding citizenship of Hong Kong, even though the operating company behind Pintopay sits in Hong Kong. So the “180+ countries” figure is accurate in spirit but is not a guarantee for every reader — the rule about Hong Kong is a hard cut, and you should check it against your own situation before you sign up.
Beyond that single exclusion, the public material does not break down eligibility by country or by residency status. The page does not say whether you need to be a citizen of one of those 180 countries, a resident, or simply not currently in a blocked country. If you travel, the relevant question is probably your country of residence and citizenship rather than the country you happen to be standing in when you open the app.
The card itself is offered as both a virtual and a physical Visa-powered debit card, and the public pages mention a “Premium card” with VIP access, though no tier structure, pricing differences or eligibility rules for the Premium tier are spelled out. The terms of the higher tier are something you would need to ask support about directly.
How to get it
Pintopay is built around Telegram. The site itself nudges you to “Get Card with Telegram”, and the application flow runs through a Telegram bot or a Telegram mini-app, with a separate mobile application also available. There is no obvious App Store or Google Play badge on the page that I could see, so the Telegram route is the documented way in.
Identity verification, the KYC step, is listed among the platform’s “security credentials” alongside “ISO AML/KYC” and “3D Secure”. The page does not, however, say which documents you will be asked for, how long review takes, or what triggers a rejection. The Terms allow Pintopay to keep requesting more information after you have signed up, and they allow the company to suspend the account if KYC or AML checks fail — meaning the verification process is not a one-time gate but an ongoing obligation. Unofficial write-ups describe Pintopay as “no KYC” and list email, phone, ID, address and selfie as not required, but that contradicts the official Terms, so I would treat the no-KYC claim with caution and expect at least a basic identity check.
Once you pass the KYC step the virtual card is described as ready in “just 2 minutes” — that is the public figure, and the practical experience may vary depending on how many documents are requested. The physical card is a separate order, and the public pages do not say which countries it ships to, how long delivery takes, or how much it costs, or what a replacement costs. If you are planning to use a physical card, those are questions to put to support before you pay.
Activation is not described in detail on the public site. In practice for most Visa debit cards you confirm the card through the app, set a PIN, and add the virtual card to Apple Pay or Google Pay if you want to use it on a phone. Unofficial sources also list Google Pay as supported on both card types, though the official page mentions Apple Pay only. Treat Google Pay support as not confirmed by the company.
Fees: what it really costs
The cost story is the weakest part of the card, in part because the official numbers are sparse and in part because unofficial sources give a different picture.

Here is what the public pages and the terms say, and where they do not:
| Fee or limit | What Pintopay says | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance | $35 | A flat price; unofficial sources also mention a $10 PintoPay Card alongside the $35 Virtual Card, which contradicts the official line |
| Monthly fee | Not stated | Unofficial: monthly fee free |
| Top-up fee | 2.5% | Charged when funding the card from a crypto wallet |
| Conversion / FX | “Competitive rates” | No figure published; the cost is folded into the rate you receive when spending |
| ATM | Works at ATMs | Fee and allowance not stated officially; unofficial: ATM free on both cards, “unlimited” withdrawals per one source |
| Daily spend limit | Not stated officially | Unofficial: $25,000 physical, $1,500 virtual |
| Monthly spend limit | Not stated officially | Unofficial: unlimited on one source, $300,000 on another |
| Welcome cashback | $10 on first purchase | Official |
| Referral cashback | Yes, on card activations and top-ups, lifetime | No rate published |
| Decline fee | Not stated | Unofficial: free |
Three everyday payments, run through those numbers:
A $50 supermarket shop in your local currency. The 2.5% top-up fee is the only charge that is visible on the official page, and that fee was paid when you funded the card, not at the till. At the till the conversion is “competitive”, which is the moment Pintopay has the most room to make money on the spread without telling you what it is. A $50 shop could land on your card at a real cost anywhere from about $50.50 to $51.50 if the spread is in a modest range, plus the 2.5% you already paid to load the card.
A $200 hotel booking online. Same dynamic, but the merchant may run a pre-authorisation first, then the actual charge. Authorisation holds can stay on the balance for several days even if the booking is later cancelled, and if your balance is thin the hold can briefly block other spending. Conversion is again implicit. If the merchant or the issuer decides to use 3-D Secure you may get a one-time code or a biometric prompt — that is a security feature, not a fee, and it does not change the cost.
A $100 ATM withdrawal abroad. You will pay the 2.5% top-up fee at the funding stage, the implicit conversion spread on the way in, and — in many cases — a foreign ATM operator fee of $2 to $5 charged by the ATM itself, plus whatever your card issuer charges. Pintopay’s own ATM fee is not stated officially, so the floor is the operator fee; the ceiling depends on what the issuer charges and what the FX spread turns out to be. If you withdraw regularly, this is the single cost you should clarify with support before relying on the card.
The honest summary is that the published price is the $35 card plus 2.5% to load it. Everything else — the conversion margin, the ATM fee, the spend limits — is not stated by the company, and unofficial sources disagree with each other. If you are someone who needs to know the cost to the cent before spending, this is a gap, not a number.
Top up: how to fund the card
The card is designed to be loaded from a crypto wallet. The page says “Spend USDT and other crypto”, and a customer testimonial mentions USDT on TRC-20 specifically — that is the Tron network, which is popular for USDT transfers because the on-chain fees are small.

Unofficial write-ups describe Pintopay as accepting BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB and TRX across the available networks, with top-ups taking up to 12 hours. The 12-hour figure is a ceiling — most top-ups will land faster — but it is worth knowing that the credit is not always instant. The official page does not publish a list of supported coins or networks, so the unofficial list is the closest you can get without going through support.
A few practical points that the page does not spell out:
- The minimum top-up is not stated. If you are testing the card with a small transfer, ask support first what the minimum is, because some providers set a floor that quietly swallows small deposits in network fees.
- Fiat top-up (a regular bank transfer, for example) is not mentioned on the public pages. If you want to load the card from a bank account rather than a crypto wallet, that may not be a supported path.
- The 2.5% top-up fee is charged by Pintopay on top of whatever on-chain network fee you pay to send the crypto in. If you send USDT on Ethereum you will also pay gas in ETH, and that gas is paid to the blockchain, not to Pintopay. If your wallet only holds USDT and no ETH, you cannot actually send the USDT on Ethereum — you would need to keep a small ETH balance for gas, or switch to a network like Tron where fees are negligible.
- Transfers on a blockchain are irreversible. If you send USDT to a Pintopay deposit address on the wrong network, or to an address of a different token, the funds can be lost or only recoverable with manual support intervention. Always send a small test transfer first, and copy the address rather than typing it.
When the user closes the account, the Terms say the company must return the remaining Wallet Balance, release the Vault Balance and allow withdrawal from the Virtual Account balance — but Pintopay may delay, refuse or reduce the return to cover amounts owed to it, and fees are not refundable. The withdrawal fee is not stated. Treat any balance on the platform as money you may not be able to walk out with on the same day.
Paying with it every day
Once the card is loaded, Pintopay behaves like a prepaid Visa debit card. You can spend in shops and online, withdraw at ATMs, and add the card to Apple Pay. Unofficial sources also list Google Pay support, but the official page only mentions Apple Pay, so I would not rely on Google Pay until you have tested it yourself.
There is a one-time welcome bonus: $10 cashback on your first purchase. There is also a lifetime referral cashback paid on card activations and top-ups from people you refer, but the rate is not published, so it is hard to know in advance what it is worth. There is no published ongoing cashback rate, and unofficial sources say no regular cashback is paid, so do not pick this card on the assumption of monthly rewards.
The mobile experience runs through the Telegram bot and a separate Pintopay app, and the customer support channels are the Telegram bot, a contact form (Telegram or X) and an email address at [email protected]. There are no published support hours, so the practical answer is that you ask in chat and wait.
If a transaction goes wrong, the Terms give you a right to dispute via the interface or through support, but the review period can run up to 90 calendar days and the final chargeback decision is taken by the issuer or the card scheme — not by Pintopay. A refund is not guaranteed. That is normal for crypto cards, but it is worth knowing in advance if you are planning to use the card for higher-value purchases where a failed delivery or a disputed charge would matter.
Two operational details that you should know about, because they tend to come up only after something has already happened:
- The Terms allow Pintopay to block the card after 45 days without a successful payment. If the card sits unused, you may find it inactive when you come back to it, and the reactivation process is not described on the public page.
- A deposit of $2,000 or more followed by quick disposal of funds within 48 hours triggers an additional review that can delay or suspend withdrawals. If you are planning a large top-up, expect the first move of the money to be slower than the second.
The Terms also mention that a freeze button inside the app is not a published feature, even though it is a standard safety tool on most card apps. If the ability to freeze the card from your phone matters to you, that is another question to put to support.
What can go wrong
The risk story is the one that pushed the overall score down. There are two layers to it: the structural risks that come with any crypto card run by a small operator, and the specific complaints that real users have left on the public review sites.
Structural risks. The card issuer is not named on the public pages. Pintopay Inc. is the brand in the footer, but the operator is the PTP group, which includes UANT Limited, a Hong Kong company. Cards are issued by unnamed third-party licensed issuers, and the Terms are governed by Hong Kong law, with disputes settled in HKIAC arbitration. None of this is a red flag on its own — many crypto cards sit in similar structures — but it does mean that if something goes wrong, the legal path runs through Hong Kong arbitration, and the issuing bank is not a name you can research in your own country. Compared with cards issued by an EU-licensed electronic money institution, where funds are segregated and there is a national regulator to escalate to, the protections are thinner.
A second structural point is that the platform is custodial. Your USDT sits in Pintopay’s custody until you spend it. If Pintopay is hacked, becomes insolvent, or simply stops replying to support, the funds depend on the operator’s ability and willingness to return them. Cryptocurrency transfers are irreversible, and a stolen private key has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodial platforms have failed before, and the user is the one who ends up waiting.
Complaints from real users. Trustpilot’s pintopay.me page carries 42 reviews with an average of 2.0 out of 5, 26 of them in the last 12 months (as of 2026-10-20). The recurring story is a balance that is frozen or blocked, sometimes for months, with generic support replies in between. Specific examples include a $388 balance blocked in August 2025, a refund of $1,100 still pending across July and August 2026, and a string of complaints in early 2026 about unexplained fees and slow responses. Pintopay’s replies on Trustpilot tend to blame migrations or partner issues. That is the most concrete signal that an attentive reader should weigh against the convenience of the Telegram onboarding.
The Terms also reserve a wide set of rights to Pintopay: ongoing KYC requests, suspension for failed checks, the right to delay or reduce withdrawals to cover amounts owed, and a 45-day inactivity block. None of these are unusual for a custodial card, but together they describe an operator with significant discretion over the user’s balance.
What to take instead
Pintopay is not the only crypto card aimed at people who want to spend stablecoins in shops. Here is a brief comparison with three alternatives the public material describes. None of them is a perfect substitute — they are presented as reference points, not recommendations.
| Card | Score | Geography | Card | Cost | Funding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pintopay | 6.1 / 10 | 180+ countries, Hong Kong excluded | Virtual and physical Visa | $35 card, 2.5% top-up | USDT and other crypto |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | “200+ countries”; no published list | Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay | Not stated | USDT, USDC and BTC |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Aimed at Nigeria, “Nigerians and global users” | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | “Completely free” per the FAQ | BTC, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | App Store says 176+ countries (acceptance) | Prepaid HyperCard, network not stated on the App Store page | No fees listed on the App Store page | USDT, BTC, ETH, converted to USD or EUR |
Cardex scores slightly lower than Pintopay and offers a multi-network debit card (VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay) aimed at 200+ countries. Its selling point is an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks a rate at the moment of payment, which is an unusual claim — it does not mean the rate is the best on the market, only that the platform is choosing one for you. The lack of a published cost structure is a similar gap to Pintopay.
CardFlow is the cheapest of the four, with a free virtual USD Mastercard that can be created in about 3 minutes. It is clearly aimed at a Nigerian audience — its App Store listing is Naira-focused and the funding options include a Naira bank transfer. If you are in Nigeria or already use Naira rails, CardFlow is a closer fit than Pintopay for small, frequent spending. If you are outside that ecosystem, the offering is thinner.
HyperCard sits in the middle. It is a prepaid card that holds USD or EUR, accepts crypto deposits of USDT, BTC and ETH, and works in 176+ countries by acceptance. The public pages do not publish a fee structure, which makes it hard to compare on cost.
Across the four cards, the pattern is the same: a small operator, a Telegram- or app-based onboarding, a stablecoin-funded balance, and a fee structure that is partly visible and partly folded into the conversion rate. Pintopay is not the worst of the group, but it is not the best, and the complaint trail is what keeps it from the top.
Who I would recommend it to
Pintopay is a reasonable card for a fairly narrow reader. If you already keep most of your spending money in USDT on the Tron network, you want a Visa card you can order through Telegram, and you treat the card as a way to convert small amounts of crypto into everyday spending rather than as a place to park a balance, the product does what it says. The $35 card price is in the normal range for a crypto debit card, the 180-country reach is genuinely broad, and the Apple Pay support means you can leave the physical card at home.
If, on the other hand, you plan to keep a meaningful balance on the card for more than a few weeks, if you need a refund or a chargeback to be resolved through a regulated bank in your home country, or if the absence of a named card issuer bothers you, the complaint trail and the structural gaps in the offering push me toward saying: read the Terms carefully, ask support for the cost of the three or four transactions you do most often, and start with a small top-up before committing a larger balance.
The two practical steps I would take before signing up are: send support a message with the list of countries you want to use the card in and ask for a written confirmation, and ask for a full fee schedule including the FX margin and the ATM fee, in writing. If those two questions get clear answers, the card is a usable tool. If they do not, the 6.1 out of 10 is being generous.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Pintopay card?
Pintopay is a Visa-powered debit card you load with cryptocurrency, mainly USDT, and use for everyday spending or ATM withdrawals. It is offered as both a virtual and a physical card, and the application runs through a Telegram bot and a mobile app rather than a traditional bank onboarding.
How does the Pintopay card work?
You top up the card from a crypto wallet, Pintopay converts the crypto to fiat at the moment of payment, and the merchant or ATM is paid through the Visa network. The card behaves like a prepaid Visa debit card, so it spends only what you have loaded and cannot overdraw.
Is Pintopay a bank?
No. Pintopay is a card programme operated by the PTP group, which includes UANT Limited in Hong Kong. The actual cards are issued by unnamed third-party licensed issuers, and the Terms are governed by Hong Kong law. The funds you load are not bank deposits and are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
Who owns Pintopay?
Pintopay Inc. is the brand in the footer, and the operator is the PTP group including UANT Limited, a Hong Kong company (company number 77341227). The card issuer and any licences it relies on are not named on the public pages.
Is the Pintopay card available in my country?
The public pages describe “Global Payments in 180+ Countries” with no exclusion list published, but the Terms say services are not available to people in Hong Kong or to Hong Kong citizens. For any other country the safest path is to ask support directly before signing up, because the country list is not broken down publicly.
How do I get a Pintopay card?
You start through the Telegram bot or the Pintopay app, complete the KYC verification, and the virtual card is described as ready in just 2 minutes. The physical card is a separate order, and delivery countries, time and cost are not published.
Does the Pintopay card require KYC?
The page lists KYC as a security credential and the Terms allow ongoing verification, so a basic identity check should be expected. Unofficial write-ups describe Pintopay as “no KYC”, which contradicts the Terms. The practical answer is that some identity information is likely to be requested at some point, especially before larger withdrawals.
How do I add the Pintopay card to Apple Wallet?
The official page lists Apple Pay as supported. In practice you open the Wallet app on an iPhone, tap to add a card, and either type the card details or scan the card with the camera; the issuer then verifies the card, often with a one-time code, before it appears in the wallet.
Is the Pintopay card safe?
It is as safe as the operator behind it. The platform is custodial, which means your USDT is in Pintopay’s custody until you spend it; the card issuer is not named publicly; the Trustpilot score is 2.0 out of 5 across 42 reviews, with repeated stories of frozen balances and pending refunds. Treat the platform as a spending tool, not as a place to hold a balance.
How do I delete my Pintopay account?
The public pages do not describe the deletion process in detail. The Terms say that on termination you are entitled to the return of any remaining Wallet Balance, the release of any Vault Balance, and a withdrawal from your Virtual Account balance, but Pintopay may delay, refuse or reduce the return to cover amounts owed. Withdraw any balance before you close the account, and confirm the closure in writing through the in-service support system.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
