WebitPay card review: a Hong Kong Visa funded with stablecoins
I went through WebitPay’s public pages, terms and support documents to put this review together. The short version is that the product itself is straightforward: a Visa card you load with USDT or USDC from your own wallet, then spend in stores, online or at an ATM. The reason the score ends up in the middle of the pack is not the idea but the gaps in the published information — and those gaps matter when you are trusting a card provider with a working balance.
This review is current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
WebitPay scores 6.0 out of 10. The card itself does what most readers in this category want: it gives you a Visa number, lets you fund it with USDT or USDC straight from your wallet, and it supports both Apple Pay and Google Pay through the virtual card. Day-to-day spending is the strongest part of the package. The score is held back by the fact that the public terms and website are missing a lot of detail that you would normally expect to see before you sign up: the country list, the fee schedule, the deposit minimum, the supported networks, and the licences the company says it holds.

The card suits people who specifically want a Visa paid out of a USDT or USDC balance, who do not mind that the public documents are light on detail, and who are happy working with a Hong Kong programme manager and a licensed card issuer. It does not suit anyone who needs to see the full price list in writing before they sign up, who is based in one of the regions the card does not support, or who needs a card backed by a household-name bank.
Score breakdown
| Criterion | Mark | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Country list is not published; the terms only bar sanctioned individuals and point to a separate prohibited-country list that is not shown |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Full fee schedule is missing; the only confirmed figure is a 1% currency conversion fee on ATM withdrawals, with a separate ATM fee amount not stated |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | USDT or USDC directly from a wallet; the networks, minimums and any deposit fee are not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 7 / 10 | Hong Kong programme manager, licensed card issuer; 2FA via Google Authenticator; no incidents or complaints found; App Store rating 5.0 from two reviews |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Physical and virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the virtual card, ATM on the physical card |
| Total | 6.0 / 10 |
Who can get the WebitPay card
The public terms and conditions are unusually thin on residency. The text that is published draws one clear line: users must not be subject to sanctions. Beyond that, the website’s FAQ section mentions a list of prohibited countries and regions, but the list itself is not shown on the public pages. That makes the headline question — “is it available in my country?” — impossible to answer from the published material alone. You would need to register and start the KYC process, or contact support, to find out whether your address is on the list.
What the terms do make clear is the sanctions rule. The card is not open to anyone subject to international sanctions, and the company reserves the right to refuse service, suspend an account, or close it if that status changes. That is a normal clause for this kind of product but, given the absence of a public country list, it does the work of the only eligibility line most readers will see.
The other piece worth noting is the company structure. WebitPay is run by Webit Information Technology Limited, registered at Room 2706, 27/F, Everbright Centre, 108 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. The card itself is issued by Reap Technologies Limited, with Webit acting as programme provider. The card programme is therefore a Hong Kong arrangement. For most readers that is a neutral detail; for readers in regions with restrictions on cross-border card programmes it may matter more.
I will come back to the company structure in the risks section, because “where is this company, who is the issuer, and what licences do they hold” are the questions a published fee schedule would never answer, and you have to take them on the terms’ own say-so.
How to sign up
Sign-up is in the app, and the terms and conditions describe a standard KYC flow with one specific provider: Shufti Pro. That is the third-party identity service, and the checks it runs are facial recognition and data matching. The exact list of documents Shufti Pro asks for is not stated in the public materials, and the same goes for proof of address, age verification, and what triggers a manual review rather than the automated pass. WebitPay’s own text says the provider may carry out additional manual checks beyond the automated screening.
The practical consequences are worth being aware of before you start. If KYC is refused, or if you simply choose not to complete it, the terms allow WebitPay to suspend the account. There is no second-tier verification described — no “light” KYC for small balances — and the company has not published processing times or rejection reasons. If your application stalls, the published contact channels are email, a Hong Kong phone number, and the Help Center.
The card product itself is a Visa. WebitPay offers both a physical and a virtual card; the App Store description refers to “millions of Visa-supported merchants”, which is the network talking rather than WebitPay. The card currency — the fiat currency the card balance actually holds — is not stated in the public documents. The virtual card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical card supports ATM withdrawals. No delivery times or shipping regions are published.
What the WebitPay card really costs
The honest answer is that I could not give you a complete cost table from the public pages, because the fee schedule is not published. WebitPay’s terms say the tariffs “will be made available on our website” and that a “WebitPay Card Service Fees” page exists in the FAQ, but the contents of that page are not visible to a non-account-holder browsing the public site. So the costs section of this review is shorter than I would like.
Here is what is in writing.
Cost summary
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | not stated |
| Monthly or annual fee | not stated |
| Card payment in card currency | not stated |
| Crypto conversion fee | not stated |
| Foreign exchange (FX) fee | not stated |
| ATM withdrawal fee | separate ATM fee, amount not stated |
| ATM currency conversion fee | 1% |
| Free ATM allowance | not stated |
| Daily spending limit | not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | not stated |
| Card currency | not stated |
That is not a comfortable table to write. A card that converts your USDT or USDC at the point of sale has to charge something for the conversion, and a card that lets you pull cash from a foreign ATM has to charge for the cash. The published documents do not show either of those numbers.
What three everyday payments actually cost
Without the fee schedule I can only walk you through the three situations where WebitPay has published at least one number, and the rest of the cost comes down to what the fee page will eventually say.
Paying in a shop that bills in the same currency as your card balance. No currency conversion is involved, so the 1% ATM conversion fee does not apply. The crypto-to-fiat conversion fee, if any, is the one WebitPay has not published. If you are loading USDC and the card settles in USDC-pegged dollars, this is the cheapest case; if the card converts to a non-USD currency before settlement, the FX fee (also not published) would apply on top.
Paying in a shop that bills in a currency different from your card balance. The card has to convert twice — once from USDT or USDC to the card’s base currency, and again from the card’s base currency to the merchant’s currency — and only the second of those two conversions is partially visible: the 1% ATM conversion fee is the only published number in the conversion family, and it is specifically for ATM cash withdrawals, not in-store card payments. The general FX fee is not stated.
Withdrawing cash from an ATM on the physical card. Two fees apply, and only one is shown. WebitPay charges a 1% currency conversion fee on top of whatever the ATM operator charges. The operator’s own surcharge (“ATM fee”) is also billed, but the amount is not stated, and there is no published free allowance per month. If you are planning to use the physical card as a backup cash source, the only confirmed number is that 1% — and the real number could be several percentage points higher once the ATM fee and FX margin are added.
The point I would underline for you, the reader, is that this is a “show me the price” gap rather than a “this card is expensive” verdict. The everyday use score is still 9 out of 10 because the product itself works; the cost score is 5 out of 10 because a fee schedule that does not exist yet cannot be evaluated.
How to top up the card
Funding the card is the part of WebitPay that is most clearly aimed at people who already hold stablecoins. You top up the card by sending USDT or USDC directly from your own crypto wallet to the address WebitPay provides. That is the full extent of what the public pages describe. The supported networks, the minimum top-up amount, the deposit fee, and the expected credit time are all not stated.

There is one condition that is published, and it matters. The terms require that top-ups originate from “legitimate sources”. That phrase is short, and it is doing a lot of work. In practice it means the company reserves the right to refuse, hold, or reverse deposits that come from mixers, from wallets it has flagged, or from any source it considers inconsistent with its compliance obligations. The consequence for you is that a deposit you have made is not the same as a balance you can spend, until the platform has accepted it.
There is no published fiat on-ramp — no way to fund the card from a bank account, a card top-up, or a payment service in the public materials. If you do not already hold USDT or USDC in a self-custody wallet or on an exchange, WebitPay does not publish a route to get them onto this card. The reverse direction — pulling money back out of the card to your bank — is also not described. The terms address the closure case by saying that “remaining funds may be returned under applicable law”, which is the language a programme uses when the formal withdrawal process has not been written down.
This is the section where a self-custody user has an obvious next question — which network, what is the minimum, how long does it take — and the published answer is: not stated. The strongest practical advice I can give is to test with a small amount first, and to confirm the deposit address in the app rather than from an email or a message.
Paying with the card every day
Day-to-day spending is where WebitPay behaves like the Visa it is. The virtual card can be added to Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the physical card works in stores and at ATMs. The App Store description says there are “no extra Webit fees” for Google Pay, which is worth taking literally: it covers Webit’s own cut, not the network fee or any third-party charge that may be added by Google or by Reap as the issuer.
The “everyday use” mark is high because the card plugs into the two contactless wallets almost everyone already has on their phone, and because the Visa network is accepted in most countries where you would want to spend. The information that is missing is the merchant category list — the types of shop the card is allowed to pay — and that is not stated. The reasons issuers publish these blocks are usually the same handful of categories (gambling, adult content, certain crypto exchanges) but WebitPay has not made its list public.
The app is at version 1.4.5 on the App Store as of mid-September, with a 5.0 rating from two reviews — a small sample, so the average is not very meaningful. Recent updates have added balance alerts (March), WhatsApp OTP and an Anti-Phishing Code (late January), and earlier download and ATM improvements. None of these are headline features, but they are the kind of small things a working card app accumulates over its first year.
For disputes, the published process is the one most card programmes use: contact the merchant first, and if that does not resolve the problem, raise a claim with WebitPay. WebitPay will then liaise with Reap and with the Visa network, “subject to eligibility and timelines”. A reversal is not guaranteed. The reward structure — cashback, points, or any other incentive — is not stated. If you are choosing between cards partly on the basis of perks, the published WebitPay materials do not give you anything to compare.
What can go wrong
Every card in this category has the same shape of risk, and WebitPay has a fairly typical exposure to it.
Custody and platform risk. Card balances in this product sit with the issuer, not in your own wallet. The top-up process moves your stablecoin to the programme; from that point on, the balance is an electronic money claim on the issuer, not a crypto holding you control. The terms describe the account as “an electronic money account”, which means it is subject to electronic-money rules in the issuer’s jurisdiction, but the safeguarding and segregation arrangements are not stated. This is the standard model, not a red flag in itself; it is the reason crypto cards in general depend on the issuer staying solvent.
Company and licence risk. Webit Information Technology Limited is the Hong Kong programme manager. The card is issued by Reap Technologies Limited. The website says WebitPay holds “necessary financial licenses” but does not name them. If you are the kind of reader who checks regulator registers before signing up, you would have to do that check on Reap and on Webit separately, and the public pages will not point you to the register entries. Hong Kong law governs the terms.
Information risk. Several pieces of information that a card product normally publishes are not on the WebitPay site. The country list, the fee schedule, the supported networks for top-up, the deposit minimum, the processing time, the KYC document list, the card currency, and the merchant category block list are all not stated in the public materials I reviewed. I did not find any user complaints, no Trustpilot page for WebitPay, and no news of programme suspensions. The lack of complaints is positive but on a small sample — two App Store reviews is not a track record.
Operational risk. Two-factor authentication is via Google Authenticator. An Anti-Phishing Code and WhatsApp OTP were added in version 1.2.1, and the physical card can be frozen through the app if it is lost. Support is by email, a Hong Kong phone number (Monday to Saturday, 8:00 to 18:00 Hong Kong time), and a Help Center on Zendesk. There is no live chat and no 24/7 line published. For a card that you may need to freeze at 2 a.m. on a Sunday after losing your wallet, an email-only out-of-hours channel is a limitation worth knowing about.
Sanctions and country risk. The published sanctions clause is short but clear: you must not be a sanctioned individual, and WebitPay can act on that. Combined with the unpublished country list, this means the eligibility check happens at KYC rather than at the marketing page. If your situation changes — you move, you take a new citizenship, the issuer’s policy changes — the card can be restricted or closed.
Stablecoin and network risk. This is the part the WebitPay pages do not cover at all. The card accepts USDT and USDC; both are US-dollar-pegged stablecoins, but pegs have broken before, and either issuer’s policy on freezing or blocking tokens can change. Sending the deposit on the wrong network, or to the wrong chain’s address, is the kind of mistake that is very hard to undo, because blockchain transfers are not reversible. The cards published terms do not list supported networks, so this is a check you have to do in the app before each deposit.
I would not call any of these risks unusual for the category, but I would call the combination — Hong Kong programme manager, an issuer whose licences are not named, and a fee schedule that is not on the website — a “do your own diligence” situation. The published materials support the score of 7 out of 10 for reliability only because I could not find any complaints or incidents to mark it down for; the small sample of public information is itself the reason the score is not higher.
What to take instead
The three alternatives below are not perfect substitutes — none of them is a Hong Kong-issued Visa paid out of a USDT or USDC balance in quite the same way — but they are the cards a reader who is comparing WebitPay is most likely to look at next. I have scored them out of 10 using the same framework.
International Visa Card
The International Visa Card scores 6.7 out of 10. It is aimed at people outside the US who want a US-issued Visa, and the published country list is the most detailed of the three alternatives here. The card is not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam, and FATF grey-list countries are reviewed case by case. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration rather than by citizenship.
The card itself is a US-issued Platinum Visa, virtual only at the time of writing, with a physical card marked as “coming soon”. It pays in US dollars. The cost structure is published: virtual card issuance is $5 one-time, and there is no maintenance fee. There are three monthly plans — Classic (free), Pro ($9.00/month) and Max ($19.00/month). Card use in US dollars is free on every plan; foreign currency payments use the Visa exchange rate plus a 2% FX fee. Deposits in any form are free. The card is funded by depositing USDC or USDT into the card’s US dollar account at 1:1 (or by USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT or FedNow deposits), so the stablecoin path is similar to WebitPay’s, but the FX fee is on the page rather than behind a link that is not published. There is no cashback programme.
UNi Card
The UNi Card scores 6.1 out of 10. It is a multicurrency card on the Mastercard network, and the spending balance is the user’s UNi.Global account. Physical and virtual card availability is not specified by the operator. The cost position is unusually clean: there is “no annual fee”, and the card description says there is “no annual fee or foreign transaction fee”, with assets converted at “live OTC (Over-the-counter) rates” and “no hidden exchange fees”. Funding details are not stated, which is a real gap. The reward side is the strongest of the three alternatives here: the card advertises “spend-to-earn rewards” of up to 3%. The country list is also not stated, so the same diligence applies as for WebitPay.
Whop Cards
Whop Cards scores 5.2 out of 10. The card is a Visa, accepted anywhere Visa is taken online or in stores; the virtual/physical split and the card currency are not stated. On the upside, the page says there are “no extra fees”, and there is a published 5% cashback offer at selected merchants — currently Uber, with more planned. On the downside, the cost side is not detailed (no conversion or FX fee amounts published), and the country list is two-tier: consumers are accepted in 31 US states and not in a long list of countries (Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam), while businesses are accepted in 41 US states. The basis of the rule (citizenship or residence) is not stated. The cards spend from a Whop balance, which is funded by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, with the specific coins and networks not stated.
The simple comparison is that the International Visa Card is the most transparent on price and country rules, UNi Card is the cheapest to hold and the most generous on rewards, and Whop Cards is a US-state-by-US-state product with a cashback angle but very little published cost detail. None of them matches WebitPay’s “send USDT from your wallet and spend it” pitch exactly, but each of them gives you more on the page than WebitPay currently does.
Who I would recommend the WebitPay card to
The audience that the product is built for is narrow but real: you already hold USDT or USDC, you want a Visa you can spend from that balance, and you are happy doing the basic checks yourself rather than reading them off a fee schedule. If that is you — if you have a self-custody wallet, you are comfortable confirming the deposit network in the app each time, and the country you live in is one WebitPay accepts — the everyday experience is straightforward, and the everyday-use score reflects that.
The audience I would steer away from the card is wider. If you need the full price list before you sign up, this is not the page for you. If you are choosing between cards on the published cashback, the published fee for spending in a foreign currency, or the published KYC documents list, you will find all of those spelled out more clearly on the International Visa Card or on UNi Card. If you are in a country whose name you cannot confirm on a public list, the right move is to ask support before you start KYC, and to be ready for the answer to be “we cannot serve you here”. And if you are new to crypto, the lack of a published on-ramp from fiat to the card is a real friction — you would have to acquire stablecoins elsewhere first.
My own take, having gone through the materials, is that the product itself is a competent answer to a specific question, and the score reflects the fact that the documentation has not caught up. The 1% ATM conversion fee is published; everything else is either “to be made available” or “not stated”. I would not call the card unsafe, and I would not call the company untrustworthy on the basis of what is on the public record; I would call it a card that asks you to trust a little more than its competitors ask you to trust, because the public pages trust you with less.
Frequently asked questions
What is the WebitPay card?
The WebitPay card is a Visa payment card issued by Reap Technologies Limited and managed by Webit Information Technology Limited, a Hong Kong company. The card balance is funded by USDT or USDC sent from your own crypto wallet, and the card can be used anywhere Visa is accepted, including through Apple Pay and Google Pay on the virtual card.
How does the WebitPay card work?
You install the WebitPay app, complete the KYC check via the third-party provider Shufti Pro, and order either a virtual or a physical card. To fund the card, you send USDT or USDC from your own wallet to the deposit address provided in the app. The card then behaves like a regular prepaid Visa: you tap to pay, you pay online, or you take cash out at an ATM with the physical card.
Is WebitPay a bank?
No. WebitPay is a programme manager; the company behind it is Webit Information Technology Limited, registered in Hong Kong. The card is issued by Reap Technologies Limited. Neither entity is described as a bank in the public materials, and the account is described as an electronic money account rather than a bank account.
Who owns WebitPay?
The public pages name Webit Information Technology Limited as the operator, with a registered office at Room 2706, 27/F, Everbright Centre, 108 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. The card is issued by Reap Technologies Limited, with Webit acting as the programme provider. The company does not publish the names of its directors or shareholders in the materials I read.
Is the WebitPay card available in my country?
The public website does not show a country list. The terms bar anyone subject to international sanctions, and the FAQ refers to a list of prohibited countries and regions that is not displayed on the public pages. The only way to confirm availability for your address is to register, start the KYC process, or contact support at [email protected] before signing up.
Does the WebitPay card require KYC?
Yes. The terms describe KYC via Shufti Pro, with facial recognition and data matching, and a possible additional manual review. The exact list of documents, the proof of address, the age threshold, and the processing time are not stated in the public materials. Refusing to complete KYC can lead to account suspension under the published terms.
How do I top up the WebitPay card?
You top up the card by sending USDT or USDC from your own wallet to the deposit address shown in the WebitPay app. The supported networks, the minimum top-up amount, any deposit fee and the expected credit time are not stated in the public documents. The published rule is that the funds must originate from legitimate sources, and the platform reserves the right to refuse or hold non-compliant deposits.
How do I add the WebitPay card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
The virtual card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical card does not need a wallet app. You add the virtual card through the standard flow in Apple Wallet or Google Pay, using the card details from inside the WebitPay app. WebitPay states there is no extra Webit fee for Google Pay, but network, third-party or issuer charges may still apply.
Is the WebitPay card safe?
The published safeguards are standard for the category: two-factor authentication via Google Authenticator, an Anti-Phishing Code, WhatsApp OTP, and a card freeze function for a lost physical card. The company and the issuer are named, but the licences WebitPay says it holds are not specified on the public pages. No user complaints or programme incidents have been reported, but the limited number of public reviews and the missing licence detail mean it is recommended to independently verify the provider’s status before signing up.
How do I close my WebitPay account?
The terms do not describe a withdrawal process for card balances. They do say that, on account closure, remaining funds “may be returned under applicable law”. The practical steps to close the account are not laid out in the public pages; the published support channels are email at [email protected], the Hong Kong phone number +852-96958088 (Monday to Saturday 8:00 to 18:00), and the Help Center on Zendesk.
App and neobank cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
