The price is attractive and the card arrives in minutes. The gap is what the company does not tell you about the money.

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

I am going to do something slightly unusual here. I am not going to tell you how to get around a rule, or how to hide who you are, or where to hide your money. What I am going to do is walk through what this card says about itself, what it does not say, and what happens to your balance if the people behind it have a bad month. If you are the kind of person who has spent years being refused an ordinary bank card, you are exactly the person who should read the second half of this page more carefully than the first.

VCCPRO works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The short version: VCCPRO sells a virtual card for $4.99 with no monthly fee, delivers card numbers quickly, and charges a $5.00 flat fee to load it with crypto. That is a genuinely cheap entry point. The problem is what sits behind it. The company describes itself as “a technology platform and is not a bank, electronic money institution, or issuer of cards.” It names no issuer, no licence, no registration number. The conversion spread and the foreign-exchange fee are not disclosed. And of 294 reviews on Trustpilot, the score is 3.5 out of 5, with the recurring theme being orders that were paid for and never arrived.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.1 out of 10

My score is 6.1 out of 10. That is not a failure, and it is not an endorsement. It is a card that does one narrow job — giving you a virtual card number quickly and cheaply — and does it while leaving the questions that matter most to a customer unanswered.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up VCCPRO starts with a transfer to the right network

Here is the same score broken down, so you can see exactly which parts carry the weight and which parts pull it down. I have written the reasons in my own words rather than quoting the figures at you.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 The site claims “Accepted Worldwide By Top Global Platforms” and BINs from the US, UK, EU and Asia, with no closed countries listed in the conditions.
Cost 6 / 10 Issuance is $4.99, there is no monthly fee, and loading costs $5.00 (2.0%). The conversion markup and the FX fee are simply not published.
Top-up options 5 / 10 Bitcoin and USDT are named, other coins are gestured at with “such as”, and Perfect Money is offered. Networks are not disclosed. Loads run from $10 to $1000 per transaction.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 VCCPRO Ltd is based in Poole, UK, says it is “not a bank”, and names neither issuer nor licence. Trustpilot shows 3.5 from 294 reviews, with complaints about undelivered and stuck orders and slow support.
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual Visa and MasterCard only. An NFC card “fully support Apple Pay and Google Pay”. There is no plastic, and the ATM situation is not disclosed.
Total 6.1 / 10 A cheap, quick virtual card wrapped in a company that discloses very little about the parts that affect your money.

Who this suits: someone who wants a throwaway virtual card number today, pays in crypto anyway, spends in a currency they understand, and is comfortable treating the balance as spend-it-now rather than save-it-here. If your main problem is that no bank will give you a card, this is one of the more direct routes I have seen that does not begin with a long application.

Who this does not suit: anyone planning to hold a balance on it, anyone paying in a currency other than the card’s own, anyone who needs a physical card or cash from an ATM, and anyone who needs a named, licensed institution behind their card. If your priority is a regulated financial relationship rather than speed, look elsewhere.

Will they give you the card?

The card’s own pages do not publish a country list, and I want to be precise about what that means: it is not stated. What the site does say is “Accepted Worldwide By Top Global Platforms” and that its BINs come from the US, UK, EU and Asia. Nowhere in the conditions is a country described as closed.

That is a positive-sounding phrase, but notice what it is describing. It is a statement about where the card is accepted, not about who is eligible to hold one. Those are different things, and the pages do not draw the line between them for you.

There is one more thing worth understanding about how any of these cards works, because it explains why “which country issued it” keeps coming up. A card number begins with a six- or eight-digit issuer identification number, the BIN, and anyone at a shop can look it up to see which institution and country issued the card. If the issuer country does not match the billing address the buyer typed in, the merchant may apply extra scrutiny. This is exactly why a card issued in one country can look “foreign” in another. It is not paranoia on the merchant’s part; it is a lookup.

So the honest answer to “will they give me the card” is: probably yes, in a great many places, and the site makes no list of exceptions because it publishes no list at all.

How to get it

The signup flow is the shortest part of this review. You pick a card in the shop, you pay with crypto at checkout, and the card details are delivered. There is no application form to describe, because there is not much of one.

On identity: the homepage mentions no KYC at all. The Terms are more careful. They say “Identity verification, sanctions screening, and PEP screening may be required, depending on service providers, issuing partners, or applicable law”, and they set a minimum age of 18. Whether you are asked for documents is not a fixed thing at the front door — it depends on the unnamed partners who actually issue the card. The verification tiers, if there are tiers, are not stated.

Delivery is fast, and I want to be fair about that, because speed is a real advantage. A virtual card is usually delivered within 30 minutes to 6 hours, with rare delays running up to 24 hours. The About page puts it more bluntly: “Cards are issued instantly”. You will not be waiting weeks for a plastic card in the post, because there is no plastic card.

What you get, in the terms the site itself uses: a virtual card on either Visa or MasterCard, plus product lines it calls “NFC Contactless Virtual Card”, “Reloadable Premium Cards” and “Platinum High-Limit Visa”. The currency the card holds is not stated. And here is the detail that should make you pause before reading the shop page as a price list: those product lines appear as navigation links with no per-tier benefits and no prices attached. “Platinum High-Limit Visa” is a name on a menu, not a specification.

Fees: what it really costs

This is where a card like this normally surprises people, so I am going to be slow. The headline number is $4.99. Everything else is either cheaper than you fear, or simply not published.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a VCCPRO payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The table below contains only what the card states. Where a value is missing, I have written “not stated” rather than guessing, because a guess here would be the exact thing that costs you money.

Fee or limit What the card says
Issuance $4.99
Monthly or annual fee No monthly or annual fee stated
Load fee $5.00 (2.0%)
Crypto conversion spread Not stated
Foreign exchange fee Not stated
ATM fee Not stated (virtual card)
Load limits $10 to $1000 max per virtual card transaction
Daily and monthly spend limits Not stated

Now let me put three ordinary payments against that table, because the abstract numbers do not tell you much on their own.

A $250 load. The card’s own example is the clearest thing available: a $250 load costs an estimated total of $259.99. So a single load is roughly the size of your deposit again in fees before you have bought anything. The load fee is billed at a flat $5.00 for smaller loads, which is why the card also states the 2.0% figure — the percentage is what bites as the amount grows.

A €40 subscription in euros, funded from a dollar-stablecoin balance. Here I have to tell you plainly that the card does not publish the two numbers that decide this. The conversion markup is not stated. The FX fee is not stated. Anyone who tells you what this payment will cost you in euros is guessing. What I can tell you is that two undisclosed components sit between your deposit and the shop’s receipt, and that the card does not name them. The site does mention “USA, UK, and European currencies” — but in the context of savings, not as a statement about which currency the card spends in. The currency is not stated.

A $30 top-up. At the minimum end, a $10 load carries a $5.00 fee — half the money you put in. This is the structural problem with a flat loading fee, and it is why the load range starts where it does.

Three things you should check yourself before you commit. First, ask the support channel what the conversion rate actually is at the moment of spending, and get the answer in writing. Second, ask which currency the card holds and which currency the merchant will charge you. Third, ask what happens to a balance you have not spent — the refund policy addresses orders, not balances, and says nothing about a closing account.

One structural note about who pays for what: on-chain network fees for a deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. So when a card quotes you a clean $5.00, the cost of actually getting the money across the network sits somewhere else, and the card does not say who bears it.

How to top it up

Topping up is the part of this card that is genuinely simple in concept, and vague in detail. You pay at checkout with crypto, the card is loaded, and the balance is what you spend.

The named options are Bitcoin and USDT, plus other cryptocurrencies hedged with the word “such as” — which tells you there are more without telling you which. Perfect Money is also accepted. PayPal is not accepted, which is worth knowing if it was the option you had in mind. A fiat top-up is not offered: checkout is crypto or Perfect Money.

The limits are $10 to $1000 per transaction. The load fee is $5.00 (2.0%).

Here is my concern, and it is a real one rather than a rhetorical one: the networks are not stated. When you send USDT, you are choosing a blockchain, and the choices are not interchangeable. USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others. Sending on the wrong network is a well-known way to lose money permanently, because blockchain transfers are irreversible. A provider that supports USDT but does not publish its supported networks is asking you to guess at the one piece of information that matters most at the moment of payment.

It gets more specific than that. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. Tron prices its transactions through bandwidth and energy resources rather than the Ethereum-style gas that must be paid in ETH — meaning a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send at all on Ethereum. None of this is a reason to avoid the card; it is a reason to ask, before you send anything: which network, and to which exact address.

One more thing about refunds, because it changes what “final” means. The refund policy says orders are final once the card is issued and delivered. Approved refunds generally arrive within five business days. If your account is closed, the policy does not say what happens to any balance left on it.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is where this card’s thinness becomes obvious. It is a number you type into a checkout box. That is the whole proposition.

The good news is the wallet integration. The FAQ says the NFC Contactless Virtual Cards “fully support Apple Pay and Google Pay integration” — and that is worth more than it sounds, because a virtual card number is exactly the kind of thing mobile wallets accept. The underlying mechanics are sound too: Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number held in the Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and every payment carries a one-time dynamic code.

The bad news is the list of things that are simply not stated.

Those gaps are not pedantic. Two of them have teeth at the checkout. Address verification — which compares the numeric parts of the billing address against issuer records — is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs precisely because the BIN lookup reveals both the card type and the issuer country. If a payment fails on a card like this, the reason is often structural, not a mistake you made.

And a failed payment can still cost you. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on funds that can remain for several days, typically up to seven.

If something does go wrong, the refund policy sets out the clock and the paperwork: report within 24 hours of delivery, with your Order ID, email address, a description and screenshots. What you will not get money back for: your own error, prohibited or high-risk merchants, change of mind, ordinary card use, or a failed identity check. Chargebacks are not addressed at all.

That last point deserves a second sentence. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z — and prepaid-card coverage varies, so it should not be assumed. If VCCPRO’s unnamed issuer does not extend chargeback rights to this card, you have no path to contest a payment you did not authorise. I could not determine this from the public pages.

What can go wrong

I want to separate two different risks here, because people tend to merge them and then decide about nothing.

The first risk is the platform. The company is VCCPRO Ltd, at Lytchett House, 13 Freeland Park, Wareham Road, Poole, Dorset, UK, BH16 6FA. It describes itself as “a technology platform and is not a bank, electronic money institution, or card issuer”. Cards are issued by unnamed licensed third-party providers. No licence is named and no registration number is given.

Read that sentence again, slowly, and notice what it implies. When you load money, you are trusting an unnamed issuer you cannot look up. In this category that is not an abstract concern. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Programme closures have a recognisable shape: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, so I am not treating it as established, but the pattern is well attested.

The second risk is the record. On Trustpilot, read 21 October 2026, VCCPRO scores 3.5 out of 5 from 294 reviews, roughly 70% five-star and 22% one-star. That distribution matters: most people are fine, and a substantial minority are not, which reads more like a fulfilment problem than a fraud pattern. The themes in the user reports are:

The company itself states no official incidents. That is the company’s account, and it does not settle the question; it just means you have two accounts and they do not match.

Support, when it does answer, is WhatsApp +447723833291, Telegram @worklinkx, and a contact form. Hours and languages are not stated. The Terms carry no date, which makes it hard to tell how current they are.

A third thing sits over all of this, and it is the one I would weigh most heavily if the money were mine. You are sending irreversible blockchain transfers to a provider whose networks are not published. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — so stablecoins are not censorship-proof in either direction. And a deposit sent on an unsupported network, or to the address of a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached.

Let me also say plainly what I am not telling you. There is no way to use this card, or any card, to defeat a sanctions check, and nothing here should be read as advice on that. If your nationality or country of birth matters to an issuer’s risk policy — which is exactly why nationality is screened separately from residence — the honest answer is that you should ask the provider directly and accept what they say, rather than look for a workaround.

One last practical note on regulation, since it explains why the licence question is not pedantic. A card is a payment service regulated under e-money and payment-services law, while MiCA — the EU’s crypto-asset regulation, which ESMA says took legal effect in June 2023 — covers the crypto side. A crypto card therefore often depends on two licences. VCCPRO’s pages give you neither.

What to take instead

I am not going to pretend the three cards below are obviously better. Two of them score lower than VCCPRO on my own scale. I include them because each answers a different question, and because “cheap and quick” is not the only thing you might be optimising for.

Cardex — 5.6 out of 10. One crypto card for 200+ countries, with no country list or exclusions given. It runs on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, and offers both virtual and physical cards; its App Store listing is Naira-focused. It converts in real time at the moment of payment, and the site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks one when you spend — but no fee percentage is stated. Funded from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated. It scores lower because its cost is entirely undisclosed, but it does offer a physical card.

CardFlow — 4.9 out of 10. Aimed squarely at Nigeria, describing itself as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” serving “Nigerians and global users”. A virtual USD Mastercard created in about 3 minutes. The site FAQ says “Creating a virtual card is completely free”, which is a genuinely lower entry cost than $4.99 — though the monthly fee is not stated and no percentage fee is published. Funded by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. If you want zero setup cost and already bank in Naira, this is the cheaper start; if you are elsewhere, the whole positioning is elsewhere too.

HyperCard — 4.7 out of 10. A prepaid card with the balance in USD or EUR, deposit in crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR. The network is not stated on the App Store page, and the page lists no fees. That page does say the card works in “more than 176 countries” — but that is acceptance, not eligibility, which is the same distinction I drew earlier about VCCPRO’s “Accepted Worldwide” line.

VCCPRO Cardex CardFlow HyperCard
My score 6.1 / 10 5.6 / 10 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10
Positioning Quick virtual cards for online payments, paid in crypto One card, 200+ countries Nigeria-focused fintech card platform Prepaid, USD or EUR balance
Networks Visa, MasterCard VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay Virtual USD Mastercard Not stated
Physical card No Yes Virtual Not stated
Issuance $4.99 Not stated Free per site FAQ Not stated
Fees published $5.00 (2.0%) load; conversion and FX not stated None published None published None published
Funding Bitcoin, USDT, other coins, Perfect Money USDT, USDC, BTC wallets Bitcoin, USDT, ETH, Naira transfer USDT, BTC, ETH in app
Networks for funding Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

The pattern in that table is worth naming: across all four cards, not one publishes its funding networks or its full fee schedule. That is not a VCCPRO failing so much as a category norm, and it is why I keep telling readers to ask rather than assume.

Who I would recommend it to

Here is the honest recommendation.

I would recommend this card to someone who needs a virtual card number in an hour, pays in crypto by default, spends in one currency, and treats the balance as a current rather than a savings account. Under those conditions, $4.99 and a $5.00 load fee is one of the cheaper ways I have seen to get there, and the Apple Pay and Google Pay support is a real convenience rather than a marketing line.

I would not recommend it — and I would be more worried about it than about a slightly more expensive option — to anyone who intends to leave real money sitting on it across weeks, to anyone whose income and spending are in different currencies, to anyone who needs physical plastic or cash, and to anyone for whom a named regulator or a named issuing bank is part of what makes a financial relationship trustworthy.

The single question I would ask before loading anything, if I were you: can you tell me, in writing, which institution issues this card, under which licence, and what happens to my balance if they stop? If the answer is clear, the card is fine for the narrow job it does. If it is not clear, then the absence is the information, and I would keep my balance somewhere I can see it.

I would also check one register myself before going further. ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers, white papers and non-compliant entities, and searching a provider’s name there costs two minutes. EU e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. And in the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users buying goods are not. None of this is legal or tax advice — it is just where to point your eyes.

Frequently asked questions

What is VCCPRO card?

VCCPRO is a service that sells prepaid virtual payment cards — Visa or MasterCard numbers you use online, without a plastic card. You pay at checkout in crypto, receive card details quickly, and load a balance you spend from. It describes itself as “a technology platform and is not a bank, electronic money institution, or card issuer”, which tells you it fronts a product rather than issuing it.

Is VCCPRO a bank?

No, and the company says so itself. Its terms describe it as a technology platform (explicitly not a bank, electronic money institution, or card issuer), with cards issued by unnamed licensed third-party providers. It is registered at Lytchett House, 13 Freeland Park, Poole, Dorset, but no licence and no registration number appear on its public pages.

How does VCCPRO card work?

You pick a card in the shop, pay with crypto at checkout, and the card details are delivered — usually within 30 minutes to 6 hours, and the About page says cards are issued instantly. You then load it, and it behaves like a prepaid card: it spends a stored balance, so it cannot overdraw. The NFC card also works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.

Does VCCPRO card require KYC?

Not up front, as far as the public pages say. The homepage mentions no KYC. The Terms say identity verification, sanctions screening and PEP screening may be required depending on service providers, issuing partners or applicable law, and set a minimum age of 18. Whether you are asked for documents depends on the unnamed partners issuing the card.

What does VCCPRO card cost?

Issuance is $4.99 with no monthly or annual fee stated. Each load costs a flat $5.00 (2.0%) — the card’s own example is a $250 load for an estimated total of $259.99. The crypto conversion spread and the foreign exchange fee are not stated, which is the part I would want answered before loading.

How do I top up the VCCPRO card?

You pay at checkout with crypto: Bitcoin and USDT are named, with other cryptocurrencies mentioned as “such as”, plus Perfect Money. PayPal is not accepted and no fiat top-up is offered. Loads run from $10 to $1000 per transaction, and the networks are not stated — which is why I would ask which network to use before sending anything irreversible.

Can I use the VCCPRO card in my country?

The site says “Accepted Worldwide By Top Global Platforms” and lists BINs from the US, UK, EU and Asia, but publishes no country list of any kind, so eligibility is not stated either. Note that acceptance is not the same as eligibility. Also remember that any merchant can look up your card’s BIN and see the issuer country, and some decline foreign-issued or prepaid cards.

Is VCCPRO card safe?

That depends entirely on what you are protecting. It is a low-cost virtual product from a company that names no issuer or licence, so I would not treat a balance held there as money in the sense a bank deposit is. Its Trustpilot score is 3.5 from 294 reviews, with recurring complaints about undelivered orders and slow support. Treat it as spend-it-now, not store-it-here.

Is VCCPRO card free?

No. Issuance is $4.99 and each load costs $5.00 (2.0%). What is genuinely free is the ongoing part — no monthly or annual fee is stated. Conversion and FX costs are not published, so the honest answer is that only the visible fees are free of charge.

Is VCCPRO card worth it?

Worth it if you need a virtual card number within the hour, pay in crypto already, spend in a single currency, and will not leave a balance sitting there. Not worth it if you need a physical card, an ATM, a named licensed issuer behind the card, or a clear answer about what happens to your money if the programme stops.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team