What I found when I read FlexCard's terms and complaints
FlexCard is a small virtual card service aimed at people who pay for online advertising and software subscriptions with crypto. It costs almost nothing to open an account, lets you load stablecoins on several networks, and hands you a card number in dollars, euros or pounds within a few minutes. On paper that is a useful tool for someone who is routinely declined by ordinary bank cards, or who simply does not want a bank account opened in their name.
Read the same offer a second way and the picture changes. The service does not name the legal entity behind it, does not name the bank that issues the card, and does not publish the list of countries it accepts. Its own terms allow an account to be suspended and closed with short notice, and the complaints people leave publicly are mostly about exactly that: money loaded, card blocked, support going quiet. The score I give it is 5.1 out of 10, and the reason is not that it is a scam. It is that the gaps in what it tells you are large, and you are the one carrying them.
If your use case is buying ad accounts and SaaS tools, read the whole page — the cost and the top-up sections matter most to you. If you are hoping for a normal everyday bank card replacement, read the risks section first and then decide.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.1 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | No list of supported or excluded countries is published; the terms only name prohibited advertising topics |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Issue from USD 2.5, terms say 2-4 USD/EUR, 10 free ADS cards on registration; top-up commission from 3.5% |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT (TRC20), USDT (ERC20), USDC (ERC20) and bank transfer in EUR and USD |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Legal entity, address and issuer not named; Trustpilot 4.2 from 51 reviews, complaints about accounts blocked without warning and silent support |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual cards in USD, EUR, GBP only; no ATM described; unofficial: Google Pay and Apple Pay can be added |
| Total | 5.1 / 10 | Cheap and quick for one narrow job, thin on everything else |
The two halves of this card pull in opposite directions. On cost and speed it is one of the better options I have read about: issuing a card costs a couple of dollars, the first ten advertising cards are free, and you can fund the account with three stablecoin routes or a wire. That combination is genuinely hard to find elsewhere. If you need a card to pay one agency this afternoon, FlexCard will get you there.

What holds it back is everything around that convenience. There is no named company behind the site. The card is issued on a BIN in a currency you choose, but the issuer is not identified, so the usual questions — who holds your money, under which licence, in which country — have no public answer. The terms reserve the right to freeze and close accounts, and users publicly report that happening with little warning. A card that is cheap to open is also cheap to abandon, and if your money is already in it, that asymmetry sits with you.
The audience the service is plainly built for is media buyers: people funding Facebook, TikTok and Google ad accounts, and paying for OpenAI, Midjourney, Adobe and Zoom. For that person the card does a specific job well. For someone who wants a card for groceries, a hotel deposit or anything requiring a physical plastic in a wallet, it is the wrong instrument entirely.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: the public pages never say. FlexCard’s own material does not list the countries it supports and does not list the countries it refuses. There is no eligibility page to check and no test to run before you commit. The terms mention only one group of restrictions, and it is not about you — it is about advertising topics: human trafficking, child sexual abuse material, illegal substances, weapons and malware are named as prohibited categories. There is no merchant category code list published, and none of the usual country screening you would find on a regulated card.
That silence is the practical problem. You can only find out whether you are eligible by registering, which is the point where you have already given an email address and may already have loaded funds. If you are in a jurisdiction where crypto card services are restricted, you are the one who has to know that, not them.
So check this before anything else: does the service say anything about your country in writing, before you load money? It does not. Whatever you find in an affiliate blog is not the operator’s own statement and cannot be relied on if the account is later frozen.
How to get it
The path is short, and that is genuinely part of the product. Registration, then a top-up, then cards appear in your cabinet on the site. There is no application form, no sales call and no physical card to wait for.
On identity checks, the terms are unusually blunt. Section 2.3 says the service does not verify user data unless required by law or needed to provide the service. No verification levels are published, so there is no tier system to work through and no upgrade path. An independent review site reports the same picture from the outside — registration with an email address only, no documents — but that is a third-party observation, not a confirmation from the card, and I would treat the terms as the authoritative version.
What you receive is a virtual card, and only a virtual card. No plastic is described, no delivery, no waiting. The cards come in USD, EUR and GBP, and the terms say each card is issued on a BIN in the currency selected, which the user sets at the time of request. The payment network is not named in the terms. An affiliate review describes the product as Visa Business debit cards with European BINs in Estonia, the UK and Spain plus Latin American options, and a partner page mentions more than 20 BINs — again, third-party claims that the card itself does not confirm.
Practical steps, in order:
- Register on the site with an email address.
- Load funds using one of the listed methods — stablecoin or wire.
- Open your cabinet and request a card in the currency you want to spend in.
- Set your own card limits; the terms say these are adjustable free of charge.
Two things to do at the moment you register, before you load anything. Note the support channels — a Telegram handle and an email address — and keep them. If the site becomes unreachable, those are your only route in. And start with a small first deposit, not your working capital.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is where the picture gets less comfortable. The card is cheap to open. Loading it is not cheap.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issue | From USD 2.5 on the home page; terms say 2-4 USD/EUR depending on card type (s.4.11) |
| Free cards | 10 free ADS cards on registration |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Top-up commission | From 3.5%, depending on deposit amount and spending volume (s.4.10) |
| Conversion fee | The page claims no hidden conversion fees but gives no FX rate |
| Fee for paying in another currency | not stated |
| ATM / cash withdrawal | not stated |
| Number of cards, cardholders, spend per user | Stated as unlimited (s.4.6-4.9) |
| Card limits | Adjustable free of charge (s.4.12) |
| Minimum deposit | Set by the service, amount not given |
| Refunds | Reduced by payment-system fees |
Two absences here deserve more than a shrug. There is no monthly fee published, which means you cannot compute what holding the account for a year costs you. And there is no exchange rate published, so when the card converts a stablecoin balance into a merchant’s currency, the rate you get is the rate they choose, and you will only find out what it was after the payment goes through.
Three everyday payments, and what applies
A $30 subscription billed in USD, paid from a USDT balance. The issue fee of USD 2.5 does not apply again. The top-up commission from 3.5% does apply, and it is charged on the deposit, not on the purchase. If the card is denominated in USD and the merchant bills in USD, no conversion layer is described. This is the cleanest case the product has, and it is the case its audience lives in.
A EUR 20 tool subscription paid from a EUR card. Same shape, different currency. Terms say the card shows funds in the currency of the BIN it was issued on, and the fee for paying in a currency other than the card’s is not stated. So the rule of thumb for you: get the card in the currency you mostly spend in, because that is the only lever you actually control.
A EUR 45 hotel deposit held for three days, then released. This is where the picture gets thin. No ATM, cash or pre-authorisation policy is described, and declined authorisations elsewhere in this category can leave holds that stay for days. If your use case extends past software and ads into travel or anything with a hold, you are outside what the card’s public pages cover, and you should treat that as unknown rather than as fine.
The pattern to hold on to: this card charges you a percentage for putting money in, tells you nothing about what it charges for moving money around, and tells you nothing about what it charges for holding it. Ask for those three numbers in writing before you rely on it.
How to top it up
Four routes, and this is the strongest section of the offer: USDT on TRC20, USDT on ERC20, USDC on ERC20, and a bank transfer in EUR and USD. For someone already holding stablecoins, that is a normal and workable set. TRC20 is the cheap one in practice; ERC20 routes cost Ethereum gas.
The cost is the top-up commission from 3.5%, which the terms say depends on the deposit amount and the spending volume. The minimum deposit is set by the service and may be changed by it; the amount is not stated. An affiliate review puts the minimum top-up at USD 50, but that is not confirmed by the card. The decline threshold matters too: the terms warn that a decline rate above 20% can lead to suspension, which for an ad buyer is not a rare event but a normal month.
And there is no withdrawal feature. I want to be precise about what replaces it, because this is the part people misread:
- Refunds are requested through the support or feedback form and are handled manually.
- A refund is allowed only if the total balance of all team accounts is zero or positive.
- Payment-system fees are deducted from the amount returned.
- Money goes back to the original deposit method, not to cash.
- There are no refunds to third parties.
- You may terminate with 30 days’ notice; the service may terminate with 5 days’ notice.
- Accounts suspended or terminated under section 6.3 get no refund.
Read that list again and the direction of risk is clear. You can leave in 30 days. The service can close you in five, and in that case you get nothing back. The minimum deposit that cannot be named, the five-day close, and the no-refund rule together mean the money you load is money you have committed for as long as you intend to use the card.
Two things to get right at the deposit step, because they are irreversible if you get them wrong. The terms say deposits below the minimum, or sent with the wrong asset, network, amount or address, may be rejected or lost. Blockchain transfers cannot be reversed by anyone — not you, not support, not the network. So copy the network and address from the deposit screen itself, and check that the asset matches the network you selected. Sending USDC on a Tron address is the classic way to lose money in this category; Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so that pairing is not a supported option here either.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, this is a narrow card. It is virtual, it is in USD, EUR or GBP, and it is built around paying for things online that an advertising or software budget pays for. The terms name the platforms it works with: Facebook, TikTok, Google ads, OpenAI, Midjourney, Adobe, Zoom. Those are the acceptance tests that matter for the intended user.
Everything around that core is undocumented in the official material:
- Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned in the terms. An affiliate review says the card can be added to both; take that as unofficial until you see it work.
- No cashback or rewards programme is stated. The only incentive mentioned anywhere is a 30% referral share.
- The cabinet is on the website. No App Store or Google Play listing was found.
- ATM and cash withdrawal are not described at all.
- No merchant category code list is published, so you cannot tell which merchants are blocked before you try.
There is one more small item with real consequences: the terms do not address chargebacks. If you are not satisfied with something you bought, the usual route — a dispute raised through your bank that reverses the payment — is simply not covered by anything the card publishes. Disputes with the service itself go by email, and the jurisdiction is the service’s own location, which is not named. For claims against third parties on the issued payment solutions, the terms say you resolve them yourself. In practice: on this card, your purchase protection is thin and you should treat it as a cash payment.
So the honest description of daily use is: you load a balance, you spend it on a handful of well-known online platforms, and you keep the amount small because the card is not built for anything else.
What can go wrong
This is the section where this card earns its low mark, and I want to lay it out plainly rather than in generalities.
The company behind it is not named. The service calls itself “Flexcard.cards”. No legal entity, registration number or address is given. No issuer is named. You are being asked to hand over money to an unnamed operation, and if something goes wrong there is no obvious counterparty to complain to. In my experience this is not a technicality — it decides how every other risk is handled, because a named company can be sued, regulated and held to its own terms, and an unnamed one cannot.
Accounts get blocked, and the public record shows it. Trustpilot shows 4.2 out of 5 from 51 reviews, 41 of them in the last twelve months, with 72% five-star and 18% one-star. The company replies to negative reviews within roughly 24 hours, which is better than silence. But the complaint themes are consistent: accounts blocked or frozen without notice — one on 3 September 2026 after automatic-payment declines, another on 23 July 2026 — and support that stopped responding. In one reported case a user loaded crypto, a card payment failed, a withdrawal request was ignored for 5 days, and the account was then blocked with a penalty of “$100” that the reviewer says is not in the terms. Other reviews mention the company citing policy violations — prohibited categories, high decline rate — and saying that closed cards kept generating decline fees and left a negative balance. The positive reviews are real too: fast issuance, working USDT and USDC top-ups, and cards that work for Google and Meta ad accounts.
The terms authorise exactly this. Suspension and termination without refund are allowed for a decline rate above 20% or links to blocked accounts. That is a low, ordinary-sounding threshold in ad buying, where declined authorisations are routine. Read together with the five-day termination right on the service’s side and the no-refund rule, the complaint pattern is not a surprise; it is the terms working as written.
Your money is held by them. The balance is custodial, which means the provider holds the credentials and the funds sit with them rather than with you. Two-factor authentication, card freeze and spending controls are not described in the official material; what is described is that card limits are adjustable free of charge, that you are responsible for your credentials and card details, and that crypto sent to a wrong address is irreversible. No insurance or fund safeguarding is stated. This matters more than it first sounds: custodial crypto services have a documented history of failure — Mt. Gox at roughly US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022.
Support is thin and mostly unofficial. The channels given are a Telegram support handle, a client manager handle, an email address and a feedback form in the cabinet. Hours and languages are not stated officially; an affiliate review gives 10:00 to 22:00 GMT+3 by email and Telegram, which I cannot confirm. If your account is blocked on a Friday evening, you are waiting.
No news, no changelog, no record. No news, blog or dated programme changes were found on the official pages. So you get no warning when policies or BINs change — and on this card, the things most likely to change are exactly the ones that affect your money.
A structural point about this category is worth knowing before you choose any crypto card. A card number starts with a six or eight digit BIN that identifies the issuing institution, and merchants can look it up and see which institution and country issued the card. Some merchants apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address, and some decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. WaveCrest was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes, and Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022. None of that is FlexCard-specific, but it is the environment this card lives in: programmes close, and the announcement may come after you have loaded funds.
What to take instead
I looked at three other services in the same space so the comparison is not just theory. None of them is perfect, and none of them publishes everything you would want either — but they show how much room there is to manoeuvre on the two things that matter here, transparency and reach.
| FlexCard | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.1 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who it is for | Not stated; no country list | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; app listing is Naira-focused | Aimed at Nigeria, and “global users” | Acceptance in “more than 176 countries”; eligibility not stated |
| Card | Virtual, USD/EUR/GBP, network not named | Debit on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid, USD or EUR balance, network not stated |
| Cost to open | From USD 2.5; terms 2-4 USD/EUR | not stated | Free virtual card | not stated |
| Conversion | FX rate not published; no hidden conversion fees claimed | Real-time conversion at the moment of payment; no percentage published | not stated | not stated |
| Top-up | USDT (TRC20/ERC20), USDC (ERC20), wire EUR/USD | USDT, USDC, BTC wallets; networks not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH, Naira bank transfer | USDT, BTC, ETH in the app |
| Cashback | None stated; 30% referral share | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Read across the table and one pattern stands out: FlexCard is the only one of the four that states its top-up methods down to the network. The others say “USDT” and leave you to work out which chain. If your main concern is getting funds in cheaply and reliably, that is a real point in FlexCard’s favour and I would not dismiss it.
Where the others are stronger:
- Cardex has a wider spread of networks including UnionPay and VERVE, and offers a physical card. For someone who needs plastic or needs to pay somewhere UnionPay is accepted, it is the more usable object. Its conversion is real-time at the moment of payment, and it claims an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one at the moment you spend — no fee percentage is published, so treat that as a claim rather than a number. It also scores highest of the four at 5.6.
- CardFlow is free to open a virtual card, which beats a 2.5 to 4 dollar issue fee outright, and creates a USD Mastercard in 3 minutes. But it is plainly built for Nigeria — “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” — and its fees are not stated anywhere I could read.
- HyperCard is a prepaid card holding USD or EUR, funded with crypto in the app, and its App Store page lists no fees at all. Its claimed reach is acceptance rather than eligibility, and the network is not named.
If none of these fits because you need the regulatory detail, the honest category answer is that a licensed electronic money institution card is the safer structure. Under EU rules an EMI can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend, and must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them — and such funds are not bank deposits, so they are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. Since June 2023 MiCA has been the EU’s crypto framework, with rules on stablecoins applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. An EMI-issued card in the EU, where MiCA transitional provisions run to 1 July 2026 at the latest, gives you a named institution, a complaints process and a supervisor. It will not give you anonymity or the ability to sidestep anything, and none of these cards should be treated as a way around identity checks, sanctions or country rules.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend FlexCard to a specific person and to nobody else. That person runs ad accounts — Facebook, TikTok, Google — or pays for a stack of SaaS tools, already holds USDT or USDC, does not want or cannot get a normal bank card for that spend, and can afford to keep the loaded balance small. If you are that person, the card does what you need: opening costs a couple of dollars, ten advertising cards are free, the four top-up routes are the best documented in this little group of services, and the platforms it is built for are named in its own terms.
I would not recommend it to you if any of the following is true. You need a physical card. You need cash. You need to dispute a purchase. You plan to hold a meaningful balance for more than a few weeks. You cannot absorb losing the money on an account freeze. You need to know which company you are dealing with, or which country you are permitted to deal with them in — because those are the questions this card does not answer. And if you are somewhere with its own restrictions on crypto services, the card is not going to tell you whether you may use it; that check is yours.
My own pattern with a card like this would be: load the smallest useful amount, pay for one cycle, and withdraw nothing. Treat every payment as if the balance were already gone, because on this card it can be. Set the card limits low yourself — that part is free and documented — and keep the 20% decline-rate ceiling in mind, since that is the threshold the terms actually use to act against you.
If you are a reader who just wants a card that behaves like a bank card and does not think about BINs, this is the wrong category entirely. A normal bank card, or a card from a regulated EMI, will cost you a little more and tell you far more.
Frequently asked questions
What is FlexCard?
FlexCard is a small virtual card service aimed at people paying for online advertising and software subscriptions with crypto. You register with an email address, load stablecoins or a wire transfer, and receive virtual cards in USD, EUR or GBP inside a cabinet on the website. It is built for media buyers rather than for everyday banking, and no physical card is described anywhere in its official material.
How does the FlexCard card work?
It works as a prepaid balance. You load funds, the balance is converted and held for you, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. In the background, a card network routes the payment and an issuing institution holds the programme — but FlexCard names neither, which is one of the things that keeps my score down. Your account balance is custodial, held by the provider rather than by you.
Is FlexCard a bank?
Nothing on the public pages says it is. The service is named “Flexcard.cards”, and no legal entity, registration number, address or issuer is given. It does not describe itself as a bank or as a licensed electronic money institution. If the legal status of who holds your money matters to you, that question is simply not answered here.
Who owns FlexCard?
I could not establish an owner. No legal entity, registration or address is published on the official pages, and the issuer of the card is not named either. Third-party reviews describe the product and its BINs, but a partner’s description of which BINs exist is not the same as a company disclosing who is accountable for your funds.
Does FlexCard require KYC?
The terms say the service does not verify user data unless required by law or needed to provide the service (section 2.3), and no verification levels are published. An independent review reports that registration needs only an email address and no documents, which is consistent with the terms but is not confirmed by the card. Treat this as unverified light onboarding, not as a promise that no checks will ever be asked for.
How much does FlexCard cost to open?
The home page says card issue is from USD 2.5, and the terms say 2-4 USD/EUR depending on card type. Ten free ADS cards come with registration. The cost that actually matters is the top-up commission from 3.5%, depending on deposit amount and spending volume, because that is charged every time you put money in rather than once.
How do I top up the FlexCard card?
You have four routes: USDT on TRC20, USDT on ERC20, USDC on ERC20, and bank transfer in EUR and USD. The top-up commission starts at 3.5%. The minimum deposit is set by the service and the amount is not published, so read the figure on the deposit screen before you send. Deposits below the minimum, or sent with the wrong asset, network or address, may be rejected or lost.
Can I withdraw money from FlexCard?
There is no withdrawal feature. What exists is a manual refund requested through support or the feedback form, only if the total balance of all team accounts is zero or positive, minus payment-system fees, back to the original deposit method and never to a third party. Accounts suspended or terminated under section 6.3 get no refund, and the service may terminate with five days’ notice.
Is FlexCard card safe?
I would not call it safe, and I would not call it a scam either — it is undocumented. The balance is custodial, two-factor authentication and card freeze are not described, no safeguarding or insurance is stated, and the entity behind it is unnamed. Public reviews include reports of accounts blocked without warning after a few days. Load small, set low card limits, and treat the balance as spendable money rather than savings.
Is FlexCard worth it?
For buying ad accounts and SaaS with stablecoins you already hold, the low issue fee and the clearly documented top-up networks make it worth a try at small scale. For anything else it is not worth it: there is no physical card, no cash, no published conversion rate, no rewards, no stated chargeback route, and no country list telling you whether you are allowed to use it.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
