The Zoomex card is a virtual Mastercard with an IBAN, no issuance fee, and a 1% conversion charge — but its licensing and support details are thin on paper.

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have trouble getting an ordinary bank card — because of where you live, what documents you hold, or how long an application takes — the Zoomex card is worth putting on a shortlist, because it removes several of the things that normally block people. It is a virtual Mastercard, it comes with a dedicated IBAN, there is no issuance fee and no annual fee, and you can load it from crypto. That is a genuinely attractive package on paper.

Zoomex works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

But paper is where this review spends a lot of its time. The card is announced by a company in the Seychelles, it runs on infrastructure belonging to a partner whose own country and licences are not spelled out, and the public pages leave a string of ordinary questions unanswered: who exactly issues the card, what the ATM terms are, how the support works, what happens to your balance if the account is closed. None of that makes the card bad. It makes it a card you should approach with the same questions you would ask any provider you are handing money to, rather than as a finished, fully disclosed banking product.

I scored it 6.8 out of 10. That is a middle-of-the-road number, and it is worth being honest about why it is not lower and not higher. The strengths are real and easy to verify: the fee structure is genuinely clean, the IBAN is a real convenience, and the card works with all three big mobile wallets. The weaknesses are almost all of the “not stated” variety — gaps in disclosure rather than gaps in the product. I read those gaps as risk I cannot price, which is why the score sits where it does.

Who I would and would not recommend the Zoomex card to

Before the details, the short version of who this suits. The Zoomex card is built for people who already hold or use crypto, particularly USDC, and who want a spending card without moving through a traditional bank application. If your crypto sits on the Zoomex exchange, or you are comfortable sending USDC to a platform, and what you want is a Mastercard number with a European-style IBAN behind it, this card is aimed squarely at you. If you are looking for a primary everyday card with a plastic option, a long support operation, or a long list of published terms, it is not aimed at you, and the card does not pretend otherwise — there is no physical card mentioned and no ATM terms published.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Here is how the score breaks down, criterion by criterion, so you can see exactly where the marks come from:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 No country list in the press release; an earlier check showed the world broadly, excluding the USA, Russia, Iran and North Korea
Cost 8 / 10 No issuance fee and no annual fee; 1% crypto-to-fiat conversion; cross-currency at Mastercard’s real-time rate
Top-up options 5 / 10 USDC deposit and USDC transfer from a Zoomex exchange account; the networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Seychelles company with claimed registrations in several jurisdictions; the issuing partner is not named; a third-party aggregator scores the exchange poorly
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual Mastercard with a dedicated IBAN, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay; no plastic, ATM terms undisclosed
Total 6.8 / 10 A clean fee card attached to a lightly disclosed provider

The “who can get it” mark of 8 is generous not because the disclosure is good — it is poor — but because where the card does draw lines, the lines are wide and the excluded countries are the obvious ones. The two 5s are the honest centre of this review: top-up is narrow and undisclosed on networks, and reliability is where a Seychelles-domiciled brand with an unnamed issuer makes me cautious.

Will they give you the card?

The blunt answer is: probably, if you are not in one of a handful of excluded places, but the card’s own announcement does not actually tell you. The press release that launched the Zoomex card gives no country list at all. An earlier check of the service suggested a global reach that excluded the USA, Russia, Iran and North Korea, along with some US territories. Whether the test is against your citizenship or where you reside is not stated, and that distinction matters more than it might sound — a country can permit residents of many nationalities while excluding citizens of particular ones, and providers that are careful about it say which they mean.

The other thing worth knowing before you start is that the card arrives through an account with a partner platform, UR, rather than being issued by Zoomex as a standalone product. That framing matters throughout this review, because it means the account you open, the identity checks you clear and the support you reach are all partly somebody else’s. We will come back to that in the risk section, because it is the single most consequential unknown here.

One more small point that will matter to you if you are comparing cards: only two membership levels are mentioned, Basic and UR Pro. Verification tiers — the different levels of identity checking that some providers impose — are not stated, so you cannot tell in advance how much paperwork being a customer of higher standing involves.

My advice, given how thin the disclosure is, is to treat this as something you check the terms for yourself at the point of application rather than something you assume from a review. Ask the provider directly which countries’ residents they accept and whether citizenship matters separately from residence. A provider that answers both questions plainly is telling you something useful about how they run compliance; one that does not is telling you something too.

How to get it

The card itself is straightforward to describe, because it is simple. It is a virtual Mastercard — there is no physical card mentioned at all, so if you are the kind of person who has paid with a strip of plastic in a shop that only takes plastic, this is not that. Because it is virtual only, questions about delivery and shipping simply do not apply here.

The card is multi-currency and settles in USD, EUR, CHF, SGD, HKD, JPY “and more”, so you can hold and spend in several major currencies rather than being locked to one. Its most unusual feature, and the one most worth your attention, is that it comes with a dedicated IBAN. A normal virtual card number sits on top of an account somewhere; a dedicated IBAN is an actual bank account number in your name that money can be sent to. For anyone who has been turned away by a traditional bank, or who needs to receive a transfer from a source that will only pay an IBAN, that is not a small convenience — it is the whole reason to look twice at this card.

What is not stated is the verification process itself. The release does not describe what identity checks you must pass, and the route to the card runs through a UR account, so the checks you will meet are UR’s as much as Zoomex’s. Combined with the fact that only Basic and UR Pro membership levels are described and no verification tiers are published, I would not assume the sign-up is either instant or light. Expect to be asked for documents, and expect the depth of that to be decided by a partner whose own onboarding rules are not on the page in front of you.

One genuinely pleasant detail sits in the sign-up flow: new cardholders are moved automatically from Basic up to UR Pro at no cost. UR Pro is what brings the higher limits and, in the card’s own words, “better withdrawal fees”. You do not have to negotiate for it.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the strongest part of the card, and the part where the disclosure is clearest. There is no card issuance fee and no annual fee. For most crypto cards, one or both of those is the thing that quietly costs you money every year; here it is simply absent. That alone puts Zoomex ahead of a lot of the field.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Zoomex payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The charge you will actually meet is the one the card names plainly: crypto-to-fiat conversion is 1%. If you load crypto and then spend it, that 1% is the conversion that turns your digital asset into spendable money. It is worth noticing what that means — 1% is a real, permanent haircut, but it is a cost you can see and predict, which is more than many cards offer.

The other half of the cost story is cross-currency. Transactions that cross currencies use Mastercard’s real-time exchange rates, which means you are not paying a hidden markup on top of a rate; the rate you see is the rate Mastercard is using at that moment. Multi-currency balances in USD, EUR, CHF, SGD, HKD, JPY and more mean you can hold the currency you are actually going to spend, and the conversion between them rides the same real-time rates. For a card holder whose income or spending is not in dollars, that is a genuine advantage over cards that convert everything through one currency at an undisclosed rate.

What is not published is just as important as what is. ATM terms are not stated — whether there is an ATM fee, a monthly free-withdrawal allowance, or any cash withdrawal capability at all is simply not on the public pages. And most other limits are not stated either, with the notable exception of the spending cap for upgraded members, which I will come to below.

Here is the cost picture in one place, drawn only from what the card and its materials actually publish:

Fee or limit What is published
Card issuance No fee
Annual fee None
Crypto-to-fiat conversion 1%
Cross-currency transactions Mastercard real-time exchange rates
Multi-currency balances USD, EUR, CHF, SGD, HKD, JPY “and more”
ATM fees Not stated
Monthly spending limit Up to 100,000 CHF for upgraded UR Pro members; other limits not stated
Membership upgrade New cardholders moved from Basic to UR Pro at no cost

Let me walk three everyday payments through that table, because a fee list on its own does not tell you what a coffee costs.

Paying for a coffee in your own currency, in a balance you already hold. If you have EUR in the card and buy a coffee for EUR in a shop that accepts Mastercard, there is no conversion and no cross-currency step, so the visible cost of that payment is nothing. The 1% conversion charge would have been incurred earlier, when you turned crypto into the EUR, not at the till.

Paying for something in a currency you do not hold. If you spend USD from a EUR balance, the transaction is cross-currency and runs at Mastercard’s real-time rate. You are exposed to the rate moving between the moment you decide and the moment it settles, but you are not paying a disclosed markup on top of it.

Paying in a shop that adds a foreign-currency surcharge on top. This is the everyday trap that catches people with any card. Whatever the card’s own rate is, if the merchant’s terminal adds its own conversion or refuses foreign-issued cards outright, that cost is at the merchant’s end and no exchange rate on the card’s schedule will change it.

I will not pretend the table tells you everything. The missing ATM line and the missing detail on most limits are real gaps, and they are exactly the kind of thing that would change your answer if you were planning to live primarily on this card. If you are, ask about cash and about limits before you commit.

How to Top up the card

Top-up is where this card is thinnest, and it is the reason the top-up mark sits at 5 out of 10 rather than higher. The card funds itself from digital assets, and the two routes the materials describe are both built around USDC: a USDC deposit, and a transfer of USDC from your Zoomex exchange account to a UR account. USDC is a reasonable choice for a card that wants a dollar-denominated balance rather than a volatile one, and its issuer states it is redeemable 1:1 for USD and fully backed by cash and cash equivalents with monthly reserve attestations.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Zoomex starts with a transfer to the right network

But here is the problem with that choice, and it is the kind of thing that costs people money: the networks are not stated. A USDC transfer is not one thing. USDC exists natively on a long list of networks, and the same token sent over the wrong one can arrive as something your provider cannot use, or not arrive at all. If the card’s own materials do not tell you which networks to use, you are being asked to supply information that is genuinely difficult to recover from. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached. And the network fee for whatever you send is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — so it is a real cost either way, on top of everything else.

Fees and minimums for topping up are also not stated, and only the USDC deposit is even mentioned as a method. There is no published figure to plan around.

What that means practically is this: before you move a meaningful amount, find out which network the card wants, and treat that as a precondition rather than a detail. It is entirely possible the answer is simple — one network, one address, the usual setup for a card like this. But “possible” is doing quiet work in that sentence, and the person who assumes without checking is the one who ends up writing to support.

On the other side of the same ledger, the withdrawal picture is better and simpler: there is no fee for fiat withdrawals, and UR Pro members get better withdrawal fees. What happens to a balance if you close your account is not stated, which is a small gap but one worth noting for anyone planning to step away from the card rather than use it indefinitely.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is the card’s second-strongest suit, and it comes down to one feature: mobile wallet compatibility across all three ecosystems. The card works with Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay. That matters more than it might first appear, because adding a card to a phone wallet is a different security posture from typing your number into a website — the phone replaces your card number with a device-specific number stored in the secure hardware of the device, and every payment generates a fresh one-time code, so the raw card number does not sit in a shop’s database.

The virtual-only design, which I criticised above as a limitation, is in this context a strength: a card with no plastic to lose and no number to copy is simply a smaller security surface than a physical card.

What is *not* stated is the blocked-category list. Most cards in this category refuse, by their own policy rather than by law, certain merchant types — gambling is the classic one, and each issuer draws its own line. Zoomex does not publish what it blocks. If gambling, adult material, or some other category matters to you, you do not know in advance whether the card will work, and finding out at a checkout is the expensive way.

Three further everyday details are simply blank. The app is a UR app rather than a Zoomex-branded one, and its ratings were not read, so I cannot tell you what daily account management feels like. Dispute handling — what happens when a merchant takes your money and never delivers — is not stated, and for a prepaid-style card that is a question worth pushing on, because the protection you would expect from a bank-issued card does not automatically attach to a balance you have pre-loaded yourself. And the spending caps are thin: the one figure published is that upgraded UR Pro members get a monthly limit of up to 100,000 CHF, with every other limit unstated.

The rewards, and their clock

There are two promotions running, and both of them have expiry dates, which is the single most useful thing to know about them.

The first is 1% cashback on compliant purchases through 30 April 2026 at 23:59 UTC, credited in real time. Real-time crediting is a nice touch — it means the money is yours now rather than at the end of a statement cycle. The word doing the work here is “compliant”, and again, the compliant categories are not defined.

The second is a $10 reward for a purchase of $5 or more within 30 days of activation, for new users. That is a small, almost frictionless way to make sure the card is actually live before you rely on it — which is worth more as a test than as an earning.

What the rate is *after* 30 April 2026 is not stated. So do not model this card’s value on the cashback. If you are choosing between cards on the strength of a promotion that ends, you are choosing on something that will be gone; what remains after it is the fee table above, and that table is the reason the card still scores well.

What can go wrong

This is the section where I want to be most direct, because the risks here are not dramatic, they are mundane, and that is what makes them easy to under-weight.

The provider is in the Seychelles and the issuer is not named. Zoomex is announced from Victoria, Seychelles, founded in 2021. It claims registrations including a Canada MSB, a U.S. MSB, U.S. NFA and Australia AUSTRAC, and describes the card as “backed by UR’s licensed financial infrastructure”. But the issuer of the card is not explicitly named, and UR’s own country and licences are not stated. That is a chain of responsibility I cannot complete. When you hold a card balance, the question “who is legally responsible for this money” needs an answer, and the public materials do not give me one. The claimed registrations are the company’s claims, presented as such here; I am not confirming them.

The exchange itself draws complaints. I found no official incidents involving the card, and no Trustpilot or Reddit reviews of the Zoomex card specifically, which in itself tells you the card is new enough that nobody has written about it yet. What did surface is a third-party news and aggregator site that rates the Zoomex *exchange* — note: the exchange, not the card — at 1.9 out of 5 across 81 reviews. That is a poor rating from a single unofficial source, and I am passing it on as exactly that: unofficial, and about a different product from the one this review is about. But if you intend to keep crypto on the exchange and draw from it, an exchange with that kind of third-party score deserves more of your own attention than the card’s marketing asks for.

Nothing about security, support or disputes is published. Whether the card has two-factor authentication, instant freeze, spending caps or 3-D Secure confirmation is not stated. How you reach support, in what hours, in what languages, is not stated. How a disputed transaction is handled is not stated. Support is the thing you will want most in exactly the moment these problems occur, and its absence from the public pages is, for me, the most practical risk on this page.

Audit claims exist for the exchange, not for the card. The exchange states it passed a Hacken audit. That is a company statement about the exchange. I found no equivalent statement covering the card.

Timeline, so you can judge how settled this is. Early registration opened in late December 2025 with a rollout expected in early 2026; the Zoomex Card launched on 9 March 2026; the 1% cashback promotion ends on 30 April 2026. This is a young product. That cuts both ways — young products sometimes improve fast and often, and young products also change terms and providers without much notice.

Finally, a risk that belongs to this whole category rather than to this card: crypto card programmes can be shut down. Card networks do not issue these cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. When that happens, the usual sequence is a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw whatever is left. In 2022 Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down. In 2018 Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing every Visa programme it had issued. A closure leaves you holding a balance in an asset that may be illiquid at that exact moment. You do not need to believe this card is heading for closure — you need to hold it as a possibility, and to keep your balance small enough that a sudden stop would not hurt.

And one more, since you may be paying from crypto: in the US the tax authorities treat digital assets as property, so spending crypto on goods and services generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in your local currency at the value on the date of the transaction. I am not giving you tax advice — but each card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal, and if that surprises you later, it surprised you here first.

What to take instead

If Zoomex does not fit — because you need a physical card, because you need published ATM and support terms, because you want an issuer you can name, or because you would rather not hold crypto on the exchange — the alternatives below are the ones I would look at next. I score them in the same way, out of 10, so the comparison is like for like.

Card Score Where it is stronger than Zoomex Where it is weaker
Zoomex 6.8 / 10 No issuance or annual fee, 1% conversion, dedicated IBAN Issuer unnamed, support and ATM terms unstated
Bybit Card 6.0 / 10 Published region-by-region fees, limits, tiers and reward rates; plastic available in most regions Long restriction list, several region-specific surcharges, rewards now only on crypto-funded spending
MSX 6.4 / 10 — Very little published that I could verify
Young Card 5.7 / 10 Cashback rates can reach 3.6% on the Platinum Club tier Paid in the platform’s own token, not a stable one; card terms largely unstated

Three comparison notes, taken one at a time, so you can see how each differs.

Bybit Card is the one that publishes the most, and that is genuinely its main advantage over Zoomex. Its help centre sets out card regions, its cards page lists issuance fees region by region, and its conversion and FX fees are stated in numbers. It also offers a physical card in most regions. Against that: it carries a long list of restricted jurisdictions, its cards page says the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all EEA customer participation is strictly prohibited, and its fees vary a lot by region — 2% FX on top of the network rate in several markets, 7% in Argentina, plus Argentine taxes on top. There is also a catch worth knowing before you chase the headline rates: from 5 October 2026 only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback, so fiat-funded spending earns nothing. If you want a card whose rules you can read before you sign up, Bybit is the more legible option; if you want cheap and simple, Zoomex is.

MSX I could not get much from. Its score of 6.4 sits above Young Card and below Zoomex, but the honest position is that the basic facts — who can get it, what the card is, what it costs, how you fund it, what it rewards — were not stated on an official page I could read. I would not want to steer you toward or away from it on this evidence.

Young Card has the one feature none of the others have: a reward structure that scales with your status, with cashback from 0.1% on the Essential tier up to 3.6% on Platinum, paid in the platform’s own YNG tokens rather than a dollar stablecoin. That is a meaningful trade — a token that moves with the platform is not a dollar — and everything else about the card is largely unstated.

Who I would recommend it to

Having gone through all of it, here is my honest recommendation, and it comes with the reasoning so you can disagree with it.

I would recommend the Zoomex card to someone who already holds crypto, is comfortable sending USDC to a platform, and wants a Mastercard with a dedicated IBAN and a clean, predictable fee structure — someone for whom the absence of an issuance fee and annual fee is the deciding factor, and who treats the card as one spending tool among several rather than their only account. For that person, the card does what it says at a fair price, and the fee table is more attractive than most of what is on the market.

I would not recommend it as a first card, a primary card, or a card for someone who needs cash, a plastic option, or a support desk they can rely on. I would not recommend it to anyone whose financial life depends on published dispute handling, because that is not published. And I would hesitate for anyone who is already uneasy about holding funds with a provider whose issuer they cannot name.

My single piece of advice, if you proceed: before you move money, get three things in writing — which network to send USDC on, who the card’s issuer is, and what happens to your balance if you close the account. Those three questions cover most of what I could not tell you. A provider that answers them clearly has earned your trust more than any fee table could.

And to be fair to the card: none of my reservations are about the product working. It is a virtual Mastercard with an IBAN and a good fee structure, and if you need exactly that, this is a reasonable place to look. It is about knowing what you are holding, which is a different thing entirely.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Zoomex card?

The Zoomex card is a virtual Mastercard that spends a balance you load yourself, most commonly from USDC. It is multi-currency — USD, EUR, CHF, SGD, HKD, JPY “and more” — and comes with a dedicated IBAN, meaning a bank account number in your own name. There is no physical card; you use the number, or add it to Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay. It is issued through a UR account rather than by Zoomex alone.

How does the Zoomex card work?

You load digital assets into the card — the described routes are a USDC deposit or a USDC transfer from your Zoomex exchange account — and then spend the resulting balance anywhere Mastercard is accepted. Converting crypto to fiat costs 1%, and if you spend across currencies, the transaction uses Mastercard’s real-time exchange rate. The card behaves like a prepaid card: it can only spend what you have already put in.

Is Zoomex a bank?

No — Zoomex is not described as a bank. It is a Seychelles-domiciled company founded in 2021, and it claims registrations including a Canada MSB, a U.S. MSB, U.S. NFA and Australia AUSTRAC. The card itself is described as backed by UR’s licensed financial infrastructure, but the issuer is not explicitly named and UR’s own country and licences are not stated. Treat those registrations as the company’s claims rather than confirmed facts.

Who can apply for the Zoomex card?

The launch press release gives no country list at all. An earlier check of the service suggested it was available globally excluding the USA, Russia, Iran, North Korea and some US territories. Whether eligibility turns on your citizenship or your country of residence is not stated, so ask the provider both questions directly before you invest time in an application.

What are the fees and limits on the Zoomex card?

There is no card issuance fee and no annual fee, which is the card’s clearest advantage. Crypto-to-fiat conversion costs 1%, and cross-currency transactions use Mastercard’s real-time exchange rates. ATM fees are not stated. The one published limit is that upgraded UR Pro members get a monthly spending limit of up to 100,000 CHF; other limits are not disclosed.

Is the Zoomex card safe to use?

It uses standard industry protections in principle — mobile wallet tokenisation, network-level security and Mastercard’s own infrastructure — but the card’s own security details are not published, so I cannot confirm two-factor authentication, instant freeze or 3-D Secure for this card specifically. No official incidents involving the card were found. Note that an unofficial third-party site rates the Zoomex exchange 1.9/5 on 81 reviews; that concerns the exchange, not the card.

How do I top up the Zoomex card?

The described methods are a USDC deposit and a transfer of USDC from your Zoomex exchange account to a UR account. Fees and minimums are not stated, and critically, the networks are not named. Because blockchain transfers cannot be reversed, confirm which network the card supports before sending anything, or the deposit may be lost or need manual recovery.

Is the Zoomex card free?

There is no issuance fee and no annual fee, so the card costs nothing to hold in those terms. Spending it is not free: you pay 1% to convert crypto into fiat, and you may pay network fees on the blockchain when you deposit. The 1% cashback promotion on compliant purchases runs only through 30 April 2026 at 23:59 UTC, and the rate after that is not stated.

Can I use the Zoomex card in my country?

That depends on where you are, and the card does not publish a usable list. The launch release names no countries; an earlier check suggested broad availability excluding the USA, Russia, Iran and North Korea plus some US territories. Separately, the card settles in six named currencies plus others, so your card may spend in your local currency even where the card itself is not officially offered.

Is the Zoomex card worth it?

For someone already holding crypto who wants a Mastercard with a dedicated IBAN and no annual fee, the honest answer is probably yes — the fee structure is clean and more transparent than most of the category. It is less clearly worth it if you need a physical card, cash withdrawals, published support terms, or a named issuer, because none of those are disclosed. Weigh it against the fee-rich, more fully documented alternatives before committing.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team