A Telegram virtual card with no fee list, no country list and no legal name

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Some cards arrive with a rate table, a list of countries and a company name in the footer. The OnCards site gives you a headline, a Telegram bot and a promise of no hidden charges — and then stops. That is not automatically a warning sign; plenty of small products launch lean. But it does mean the questions a careful person would normally answer before signing up simply are not answered anywhere on the public pages. I went through what is written, what is not written, and what that leaves you with.

OnCards works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

OnCards is a virtual Mastercard / Visa card that lives in Telegram and is funded with USDT on the BEP20 network. That is the whole product in one sentence: a fast card inside a messenger, loaded from one stablecoin on one chain. It suits you if that is exactly the arrangement you want and you are comfortable holding the rest of the risk yourself. It does not suit you if you need to know what a payment costs before you make it, or if you need someone to answer when a transaction fails.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 4.6 out of 10

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 The site publishes no country list and says nothing about who is eligible
Cost 5 / 10 “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges”, with no amounts
Top-up options 4 / 10 USDT BEP20 only; bank transfers are not accepted
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 No legal entity, issuer or licence named — only “© 2026 OnCard” — and no reviews found
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual card in Telegram, Apple Pay and Google Pay; goods and services only, no plastic, no ATM
Total 4.6 / 10

A fair reading of that table: the product itself is narrow but coherent. The virtual card, the Telegram flow and the mobile wallets are real features and they work together sensibly. What drags the score down is not the design — it is the disclosure. Where a card review would normally quote a conversion fee and an FX markup, I can only tell you that the site claims there are none hidden and lists none at all. Where a review would name the issuer and its licence, there is a copyright line and nothing else. Reliability and complaints is the lowest mark for a simple reason: I found no independent reviews to weigh and no legal identity to check one against.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up OnCards starts with a transfer to the right network

Who this suits: you already hold USDT on BEP20, you spend from Telegram rather than from a phone full of banking apps, and you treat the balance as spend money rather than as savings. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a bank account in their own name, a physical card, cash withdrawals, a dispute process, or a fee schedule they can read before committing money.

Will they give you the card?

The site does not say. There is no country list, and nothing about Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents is mentioned either way. That absence is worth pausing on, because it means the eligibility rules — wherever they are written down — are not the ones you can read before you try.

This is not a small gap in a review’s coverage; it is the first question. A card that converts and holds a balance is a financial service in most jurisdictions, and the rules about who may be served follow from the licence, the issuer and the bank’s own risk policy. None of those three are named on the pages I read. What you are left with is an application form behind a Telegram bot, which means the answer, if there is one, arrives only after you have tried.

Compare that with the alternatives below: Azul Card publishes a list of excluded countries and adds that the restrictions apply regardless of your nationality, so the card cannot be used in those places by anyone. Telecard says the card is usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, that identity verification is available in most major regions, and that its terms only bar users who are blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC. Ape Wallet gives no country list at all. So OnCards is not alone in being vague, but it is also not among the ones that help you.

What you should check first, before anything else: whether the service names a company you can look up. On the pages I read, it names only “© 2026 OnCard”. There is no legal entity, no issuer, no licence. That does not tell you the service is illegitimate — but it means you cannot run the check that would tell you. If a company name is not on the site, ask in whatever channel they offer and see whether you get a straight answer. If you get a link to a company’s own register entry, read it.

How to get it

The card is obtained through a Telegram bot: the site tells you to “Launch the Telegram Bot”. Activation is automatic. That is the whole process as described, and it is the one part of the review where the answer is short and comfortable — no application form to photograph, no documents to upload, no waiting.

What that means for you in practice is that there is no visible KYC step. The card’s public pages do not state what identification is required, at what level, or whether any is collected at all. That is not the same as saying no checks happen — providers that skip a front-page KYC step often trigger one when you cross a limit or when the payment pattern looks unusual, and I would expect something like that. But I am describing an expectation, not a fact about this card, because the fact is not written down.

The card is virtual only. There is no physical version, so nothing is delivered, nothing is couriered, and no delivery conditions exist. The site describes “a virtual Mastercard / Visa card directly in your Telegram” and does not fix the network: read the two names as an either/or rather than a promise of both. The card currency is not stated.

So the honest summary of signup: open Telegram, launch the bot, activation is automatic. How much of your identity is checked, at what moment, and against which rules — the public pages do not say. If a card provider skips a visible KYC step, that is worth understanding rather than celebrating: the checks either happen later, or they are handled by a partner you cannot see. Both of those put a party between you and the funds, and you should know which one you are dealing with.

What it really costs: Fees

This is the section where I have least to give you, and it is worth being blunt about why. The card’s pages state “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” and then publish no amounts. Not the issuance fee, not a monthly fee, not a conversion fee, not a currency-conversion rate, not a cash fee, no minimum. The site also says the card is “intended for payments of goods and services only”, so there is no ATM function to price — but there is also no ATM function to have.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a OnCards payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card says
Issuance not stated
Monthly fee not stated
Conversion not stated
Currency conversion / FX not stated
ATM / cash withdrawal not stated; goods and services only
Daily limit “High daily limits up to $250,000”
Monthly limit “no monthly restrictions”
Tiers not stated; a single product is shown
Card currency not stated

The limits line is the one number on the site that is specific, and it is specific in a way that tells you what kind of product this is. A daily cap of up to $250,000 and no monthly restrictions is not the profile of a small spending card; it is the profile of a card built for moving larger amounts. Whether that is useful to you depends entirely on what you are doing with it, and I would note only that a high ceiling on a card with no published fee schedule raises rather than settles the question.

Now, what that means for three ordinary payments. Take a coffee shop, a supermarket and a subscription — a small everyday purchase, a weekly shop, and something that bills every month.

Let me put this the way I would say it to a friend. You are not being asked to pay a fee you can look up; you are being asked to accept that there is no fee list to look up. For a card you load with $20 to spend this weekend, that is a manageable position. For a card you plan to route your ordinary spending through, it is not, and I would not sign up without the numbers in front of me.

How to top it up

One method, and it is explicit: “Fund your card using USDT BEP20”. You send USDT on the BEP20 network to the card; the card’s balance is denominated in stablecoin terms rather than drawn from a bank account. Bank transfers are not accepted — that is a clear statement on the site, not an omission, and it is the main structural difference from ordinary prepaid cards you may have used before.

What is not stated is everything around it. There is no top-up fee, no minimum, no stated arrival time for the first load or for later ones, and no description of how to take money back off the card. So the practical sequence is: convert or hold USDT on BEP20, send it to the address the bot gives you, and the card should then be usable. The mechanics of the send are the usual ones for a BEP20 transfer, with the usual rule that the network you choose must be the network the provider expects — a transfer sent on the wrong chain can be lost, or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached.

Before you send anything, the two things to establish are the deposit address and the network. Both come out of the bot, both must match, and neither is something you can confirm from the marketing site. A transfer to an address of another network is not recoverable by you. The alternative cards below are more flexible here, which is worth weighing if top-up convenience is a real constraint for you: Telecard accepts USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20) and USDC on Ethereum, with bank transfers advertised as coming soon; Azul Card says crypto sent to the card in Telegram, with the first top-up taking up to 10 minutes and later ones 1 to 5 minutes.

And the honest question behind all of it: what happens if you want your money back? The card’s pages say nothing about withdrawals. Combined with USDT-only funding and a Telegram-only interface, that is the single gap I would want closed before loading anything I cared about.

Paying with it every day

The everyday experience is where this card is at its most coherent. You add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and then it behaves like a normal payment card at any terminal that accepts the network. For someone who lives in Telegram and pays by phone, that is the whole appeal, and it is a real appeal rather than a gimmick.

What is not stated: which merchant categories are blocked, whether there are cash-back or any other rewards, and how a disputed payment would be handled — whether a chargeback route exists and who would pursue it. There is no standalone app; everything happens through the Telegram bot, and there are no app-store ratings to read, which is a smaller absence than it sounds, since it means you cannot judge the product by other people’s experiences inside a store.

Two background points are worth holding in mind while you use any card like this, and neither is specific to OnCards. First, when you add a card to a mobile wallet, the card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment carries a one-time code — so using Apple Pay or Google Pay is meaningfully better practice than keeping a card number in a shopping app. Second, a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another: merchants can look up the issuing institution and country from the card’s first digits and may apply extra scrutiny when that differs from the billing address. Some also decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for that reason. If a payment is refused at the counter, that is a plausible explanation that has nothing to do with you.

There is also a small, practical source of confusion worth naming: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your balance for several days, in some cases up to seven. So a card that fails once can make your balance look smaller than it is for the better part of a week. That is not this card’s fault; it is how card networks work. But when you are watching a stored balance rather than a current account, it is more noticeable.

What can go wrong

I found no official incidents and no third-party reviews. I searched for reviews of the site and the product and found only general guides to USDT cards — one of which advised against providers that operate only inside Telegram and do not operate publicly. That is not evidence against this card. It is evidence that there is no public track record to weigh, which is a different and milder thing, but a thing you should still weigh.

The concrete risks I can point at:

A note on what the phrase “no hidden charges” is doing in that sentence. It is not an accusation of anything; it is a claim of completeness that the pages do not then demonstrate. A marketing line promising clarity is the one thing standing in for a fee schedule I could not find. I would hold that gap open in your own thinking.

What to take instead

If you need something with published numbers behind it, here is where the alternatives I looked at sit. Scores are mine, on the same ten-point scale as the OnCards mark above.

Card Score Cost to open Ongoing fees Funding
OnCards 4.6 / 10 not stated not stated USDT BEP20 only
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 $20, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5 monthly 4% crypto top-up, $0.25 per transaction; FX not stated crypto to the card in Telegram
Ape Wallet 5.5 / 10 not stated; promo codes change the price no amounts given; total shown before confirming wallet balance in USDT
Telecard 6.1 / 10 standard plan $5 one-time; VIP $49 then $19/month 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD; 0.5 USDT gas per transaction; FX and cross-border “up to 3% each” USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20; bank transfers “coming soon”

Read the costs column and the picture changes character. Every alternative above publishes amounts; OnCards does not. Telecard’s fees are the heaviest on paper, and it is the only one of the four whose full plan structure I could read without guessing — but at least you are arguing with numbers. What you give up for that clarity is OnCards’ single advantage: one chain, one coin, one bot, no decisions.

Two comparisons worth making explicitly. Telecard adds two layers of cost — a conversion fee on non-USD payments and a per-transaction gas fee — where OnCards’ structure, whatever it turns out to be, may well be simpler. And Telecard publishes the awkward parts too: a $99 minimum deposit it insists is not a fee because it stays in your wallet, a cashback rate that is not specified, and a referral scheme that pays in its own points. Transparency is not the same as a good deal, and OnCards’ silence is not automatically worse than a published fee that is worse than you expected.

On eligibility, the ordering reverses. Azul Card and Telecard both tell you something concrete about where you cannot use the card. OnCards and Ape Wallet both tell you nothing. If you are outside the countries the others serve, that silence may be the only reason a product like this is worth looking at — but it is also the thing you most want resolved before you commit money.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend it to one person: someone who already holds USDT on BEP20, wants to spend it in Telegram, and treats what they load as pocket money for the next few weeks. For that person, a virtual card in Apple Pay, funded from a balance they were going to hold anyway, is a reasonable convenience — and I would still load a small amount first rather than the whole balance.

I would not recommend it to anyone who needs a fee list before they commit, a dispute process after a bad payment, a support channel when a transfer goes wrong, or a company name they can look up in a register. Those are not unusual requirements. They are what most people assume a card comes with.

The thing I keep returning to is not the score. It is that a card review normally tells you what a payment will cost, who stands behind the money and what happens when something fails, and for this card all three are blank. The product may be perfectly sound. The pages simply do not let you find out. If the numbers were published — even badly, even expensively — this would be a different card to read about, because a high fee you can see is a decision you can make, and an unknown fee is only a surprise.

Frequently asked questions

What is the OnCards card?

It is a virtual payment card that lives inside Telegram rather than in a banking app. You launch the provider’s Telegram bot, and a virtual Mastercard / Visa card appears there, which you can then add to Apple Pay or Google Pay. It is funded with USDT on the BEP20 network and is described as intended for payments of goods and services only. There is no physical version and no cash withdrawal function mentioned anywhere on its pages.

How does OnCards card work?

The way most crypto cards work: crypto is converted into a card balance, and the card spends from that stored balance. The card states daily limits up to $250,000 and no monthly restrictions, which is the profile of a pre-loaded balance rather than of a bank account. Payments go through the card network in the normal way, so the card should work wherever that network is accepted, though some shops decline foreign or prepaid-issued cards.

Is OnCards a bank?

On the evidence of its public pages, no — and that is the point worth sitting with. There is no named legal entity, no issuing bank and no licence stated anywhere; the only identifier is a “© 2026 OnCard” copyright line. A card programme of this kind is normally run by an e-money institution or bank licensed to issue under the card network’s licence, with the crypto brand acting as a front end. That partner is not identified here.

Who owns OnCards?

I cannot tell you, and neither, from what I read, can anyone else. The site names only “© 2026 OnCard”, which is a copyright notice rather than a company name. There is no legal entity, no issuer and no licence to look up in a regulator’s register. I would treat the absence as the most important single fact on this page.

Does OnCards card require KYC?

The public pages do not state any identification requirement, at any level, or when one might be triggered. Sign-up is via a Telegram bot with automatic activation, and no documents are mentioned. That does not mean no checks exist — providers commonly require verification later, around a limit or an unusual pattern — but it is an expectation, not something the card states.

How do I top up the OnCards card?

By sending USDT on the BEP20 network to the address the card gives you. The card states this in one line and adds that bank transfers are not accepted. No top-up fee, minimum or arrival time is published. Take the address and the network from the bot, and check they match before you send: a transfer on the wrong chain can be lost, or need manual recovery with no guarantee.

What does OnCards charge?

The card says “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” and publishes no amounts at all — not issuance, not a monthly fee, not conversion, not currency conversion, not cash. The one number given is a limit, not a fee: daily limits up to $250,000 with no monthly restrictions. I would not load money you would mind losing sight of until you have seen a real rate for your own payments.

Is OnCards card safe?

I found no official incidents and no third-party reviews, so there is no public track record either way. The structural risks are the ordinary ones for this category: the balance appears to be held by a provider I cannot identify, blockchain transfers are irreversible, and no support channel is listed. None of that says the service is dishonest. It says you are trusting an unnamed counterparty with money, and you should decide whether you want to.

Can I add the OnCards card to Apple Wallet?

Yes — adding the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay is a stated feature, and it is the sensible way to use a virtual card: the card number is replaced by a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, with a one-time code per payment. Since there is no standalone app and no store ratings to read, everything happens through the Telegram bot.

Is OnCards worth it?

Only for a narrow case: you already hold USDT on BEP20, you want to spend it from Telegram, and you treat the balance as spend money. For anything larger, the missing pieces — no fee amounts, no country list, no company name, no withdrawal procedure, no stated dispute route — are the answer. A published fee you dislike, you can weigh. An unpublished one, you cannot.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team