Flowbit scores 5.2 out of 10 — cheap to open, thin on the details

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

There are two ways to meet Flowbit. One is as a product: a virtual card you open from a Telegram bot, top up with USDT, and pay online with. The other is as a question — what kind of company is behind it, and what happens to my money on a Tuesday afternoon when it stops working? Flowbit is unusual in that it does not really give you much to work with on the second question. The company behind it is Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ in Dubai, the card itself is issued by parties it does not name, the bank that processes transactions is described only as “a partner bank”, and a large part of what you will read elsewhere about fees, networks and limits comes from third parties rather than from the card’s own pages. That does not make it a bad card. It makes it a card you have to hold with both hands.

Flowbit works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I scored it 5.2 out of 10. That number is not a shrug. It is the honest sum of a genuinely easy start (virtual card, instant issuance, straightforward crypto top-up) against a genuinely thin disclosure sheet (no named network for the deposit, no named issuer, no currency stated, a dispute fee of $45, and a closure clause that leaves your remaining balance subject to the terms).

Who is it for? If you live inside Telegram, you want a virtual card number today rather than a plastic one in the post, you hold USDT, and you mostly pay online — subscriptions, services, ad accounts, hosting — Flowbit does the job in a way that is hard to beat for speed. Who is it not for? Anyone who needs a card that works in shops without fuss, who wants to be able to say what their balance is insured against, or who intends to hold a large float on it. There is no plastic, no ATM and, on the card’s own pages, no stated card currency.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score, criterion by criterion

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 The Online card “works worldwide” and supported regions are “growing”; the restricted-country list is pushed into separate rules that I have not read
Cost 3 / 10 Issuance 9.99 USD for Online, 0.25 USD per transaction, Tether top-up from 3% (4.5% base); unofficial sources add NFC at 19.99 USD, Plus at 4.99 USD a month, and a 45 USD dispute fee
Top-up options 5 / 10 Crypto deposits in USDT, but the network is not named on the site; unofficial sources name USDT (TRC-20) and SBP
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ in the UAE; not a bank and not an issuer, the issuer is unnamed, the balance on closure depends on the terms, and no Trustpilot page was found
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual only, issued instantly; Apple Pay and Google Pay on the NFC card; no plastic and no ATM
Total 5.2 / 10 A fast Telegram-native virtual card with thin disclosure

Who will they give you the card

This is the section where a crypto card usually tells you least and Flowbit is no exception, so let me be precise about what is actually on the table.

The card’s own position is that the Online card “works worldwide” and that the regions it supports are “growing”. Both phrases are doing work. “Works worldwide” describes where the card number will be *accepted*; “growing” describes where the service itself is comfortable operating. Those are different things, and the gap between them is where trouble lives.

The Terms push the detail into a document called “Restricted Countries and Prohibited Use Rules”. That list exists — the card points you to it — but I have not read it, and neither should you assume what is in it. Treat the country question as unanswered rather than answered, and check that document yourself before you commit money, especially if you are travelling or resident somewhere the card’s marketing has not clearly reached.

Two further points about eligibility. Flowbit is not a bank and not a card issuer: its Terms say cards are issued by third-party issuers and BIN sponsors, the issuing bank is not named, and the site says a partner bank processes transactions. In plain terms, the entity you are contracting with is the app on your phone, and the entity whose name appears on the card at a shop is somebody you did not choose. Second, the card’s facts are not stated as graded tiers; there is no “tier 1 / tier 2” ladder on the pages I read, only a basic state and a Plus subscription.

So who gets it? On paper: almost anyone who can register. In practice: anyone who is comfortable that the counterparty on the other side of the screen is an unnamed sponsor.

How to get it

The getting-started story is the strongest part of this card, and I want to say why before I get into the parts that need care.

Flowbit issues virtual cards — Flowbit Online and Flowbit NFC — instantly after registration. There is no shipping step because there is no physical card; the card’s own pages describe virtual only, with no physical shipping described at all. The network of the card is not stated on the site, and the cards come from third-party issuers or BIN sponsors.

Verification is where the marketing language and the Terms meet, and they are not quite saying the same thing. The site says a “simple verification process” is used for stability and higher limits, and elsewhere says “no extra documents”. The Terms are more careful: basic use does not require full identity verification in most cases, but extra checks — identity, device, source of funds — may be requested to raise limits or to review a dispute.

Read that twice, because it is the single most important sentence on this page for a new user. You can probably start spending small amounts with light checks. But the moment you want higher limits, or you want to argue about a transaction, you are in a world where the provider may ask for documents. Who controls the card is not so much a question of who you are, as of who you become once you need something.

Unofficial sources describe the light verification as usually phone and email (Freedom Checker, 21 August 2026). I have not confirmed that from Flowbit’s own pages, and you should treat it as an expectation-setting tool rather than a promise.

If you want to move fast: register, create the virtual card, top up a small amount, and test a payment before you put anything serious on it. That last step costs you almost nothing and tells you more than any page on the site.

What it really costs: Fees, limits and the fine print

This is where the card loses ground. A 9.99 dollar issue fee is not offensive on its own. What drags the mark down is the stack around it: a per-transaction fee, a top-up percentage that starts high, and a dispute fee that is large relative to the average purchase such a card is used for.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Flowbit payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item What the card states
Card issuance 9.99 USD (Online virtual card)
Monthly fee Plus subscription lowers fees; the price is not on the site
Crypto top-up fee Tether from 3% (4.5% base, 3.0% with Plus per the starting data)
Per transaction 0.25 USD
Card-number transfers 1 USD + 1%
FlowID transfers 1 USD
Currency conversion / FX not stated on the site
ATM not stated (no ATM function described; there is no physical card)
Card currency not stated on the site
Monthly spending limit 100,000 USD
Maximum single payment 20,000 USD
Dispute / chargeback fee 45 USD per disputed transaction

Unofficial figures, not confirmed by the card, add: Online at 9.99 USD and NFC at 19.99 USD, with a Plus subscription at 4.99 USD a month (Freedom Checker, 21 August 2026). The same source says Plus lowers the exchange rate (89.76 against 91.49) and the top-up fee to 3% against 4.5%, but does not change the 0.25 USD transaction fee. Treat those numbers as a picture of how the tiering probably works, not as terms.

The same source also gives limits that disagree with the site: Online at 2,500 USD a month (Plus: six times that), NFC at 50,000 USD a month, NFC Plus at 100,000 USD a month with payments up to 25,000 USD. Where an official page and a third party disagree, the official page wins and you plan around the smaller number.

Three ordinary payments, and what applies

Two things I could not find, and you should ask about: the FX or currency-conversion cost, and the ATM situation. Neither is stated. Because there is no physical card, the ATM question is largely moot — but the conversion question is not, and if you pay in a currency the card does not hold, you are relying on terms that are not published.

How to Top up the card

Topping up is the part Flowbit describes most simply, and it is where the missing detail matters most.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Flowbit starts with a transfer to the right network

The stated methods are cryptocurrency deposits — USDT per the starting data — and transfers from other Flowbit users by card number or by FlowID. The minimum top-up is from 10 USD, the fee is from 3%, and who pays the network fee is not stated.

That last point deserves a pause. On-chain transfers cost a network fee, charged by the blockchain and not by the card provider. Someone has to pay it, and if the card does not say, you find out by experience rather than by reading. That is a small thing on a 500 USD top-up and an annoying one on a small one.

The bigger issue is the network. Flowbit’s own pages do not name the network for the USDT deposit. This is not a pedantic point. USDT exists on several chains — Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others — and sending a deposit on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can lose the funds or require manual support recovery with no guarantee. Transfers on blockchain are irreversible. If you are going to top up, the single most valuable thing you can do first is find out, from Flowbit’s own current instructions, exactly which network and which address to send to — and send a small test amount first.

Unofficial sources (Freedom Checker, 21 August 2026) name USDT on TRC-20 and SBP as the funding routes. Helpful, but not confirmed by the card, and it is exactly the kind of detail that changes without notice.

One more thing about getting money back off. The site does not describe withdrawals. The Terms say that closure and the return of any remaining balance are subject to the Terms, to obligations, to risk review and to law, and that the Virtual Balance is not a bank deposit. Read that as what it is: the balance is not a deposit, and getting it back is a matter for the Terms and for the risk review, not an automatic entitlement.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day use is where the “virtual only” fact meets real life. What works:

What does not work, or is uncertain:

And one asymmetry that catches people: a dispute is charged at 45 USD per disputed transaction, there is no automatic refund, refunds are not guaranteed and may be reduced by fees, and liability is capped at the lesser of three months’ fees or the available balance. On a card where spending is usually small, a fixed 45 dollar dispute fee changes the economics of arguing at all.

What can go wrong

I found no official incident, and I want to be careful with what that means. I found no official incident — and I also found no Trustpilot or Reddit page for Flowbit Finance. Absence of complaints is not evidence of reliability; it frequently means absence of users, or absence of people who write reviews. With no independent track record, the only record is the card’s own terms.

The structural risks, honestly stated:

What I would want to see before putting real money here

Not a promise from me, just the list I would work through:

What to take instead

If Flowbit’s shape — virtual, Telegram-native, USDT-funded — is what you want, the category has other options with different disclosure. Here is how the ones I looked at compare, on the facts each one’s own pages give.

Flowbit Azul Card Telecard OnCards
Score 5.2 / 10 5.3 / 10 6.1 / 10 4.6 / 10
Where it works Online card “works worldwide”; regions “growing”; restricted list in separate rules, unread Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions; restrictions apply regardless of nationality Over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted; Terms bar users blocked or sanctioned by the US Government, including OFAC Country list not stated
Card Virtual Online and NFC; instant; network not stated; third-party issuers/BIN sponsors Virtual only; works anywhere Mastercard is accepted; balance converted to USD; no physical card yet Virtual Mastercard, instant; no physical or metal card; USD, conversion fee on non-USD payments Virtual card in Telegram; network not fixed; currency not stated
Entry cost 9.99 USD (Online); unofficial: NFC 19.99 USD, Plus 4.99 USD/month 20 USD creation, refunded after 2,000 USD in spending; 5 USD monthly maintenance 5 USD standard; VIP 49 USD setup then 19 USD/month; VIP reissuance 15 USD; 99 USD minimum deposit to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” Not stated (“no hidden charges”, no amounts)
Transaction fee 0.25 USD 0.25 USD Gas 0.5 USDT per successful transaction; FX 1.5% on non-USD; FX and cross-border “up to 3% each” Not stated
Top-up Crypto (USDT per starting data); from 10 USD; from 3%; network not stated; unofficial: USDT TRC-20 and SBP Crypto sent in Telegram, 4%; coins and networks not named; first top-up up to 10 minutes, later 1–5 minutes USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20); USDC on Ethereum; Polygon not supported; bank transfers “coming soon” USDT BEP20; bank transfers not accepted
Rewards 0.25% cashback, higher with Plus; referral programme No cashback stated; referral pays “up to 40% of our fees” Fiorini per activated friend; 1 USDT = 100 Fiorini; cashback rate not specified Not stated

Three things fall out of that table.

Telecard scores highest (6.1) and, more importantly, states the most: it names its networks (USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC on Ethereum, no Polygon), it names its currency, and it publishes both its standard and VIP pricing. Its catch is the structure — a 99 USD minimum deposit to activate, which it says is not a fee because it stays in your wallet, and VIP at 19 USD a month.

Azul Card (5.3) is the one with an actual country policy in print: a named excluded list, including the statement that “the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality”. That is worth more to a reader who needs to know where they stand than a vague “works worldwide”. It also names a 5 USD monthly fee, and the 20 USD creation fee comes back only after 2,000 USD of spending.

OnCards (4.6) is the thinnest page of the four: no country list, no amounts for fees, no currency, and a single named funding route (USDT BEP20, no bank transfers).

Pros and cons, briefly:

In Flowbit’s favour Against it
Instant virtual card, no shipping No named network for the deposit
Apple Pay and Google Pay on the NFC card No FX or currency stated; no ATM, no plastic
Low entry price (9.99 USD) for Online Tether top-up from 3% (4.5% base)
0.25 USD flat transaction fee 45 USD dispute fee, no automatic refund
Works inside Telegram, no separate app Issuer and processing bank not named
0.25% cashback and referrals Balance is not a bank deposit; no independent reviews found

If the deal-breaker for you is “I need to know exactly where I stand and who my issuer is”, Telecard or Azul will answer faster than Flowbit will. If the deal-breaker is “I need a card number in Telegram in the next five minutes”, Flowbit’s instant virtual issuance is genuinely the point.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Flowbit to the reader who treats it as a tool with a small float, not as an account. Concretely: someone living inside Telegram who pays online services and subscriptions, holds USDT anyway, keeps only what they need on the card, tops up on the network Flowbit’s own instructions specify (after a small test), and can reconstruct a disputed purchase without the 45 USD fee eating the value of it.

I would not recommend it to someone who needs a bank-like relationship. If you want the balance to be a deposit, the issuer named, the FX cost published, a plastic card in a drawer for the shop that takes only contactless, or a support channel that is not a Telegram bot — this is not that card, and I would say so plainly.

And I would be careful with one thing in particular: the gap between what the site says and what people report. The card’s pages do not name the network, the currency or the issuer, while third parties fill those blanks with specific values. Those third-party values may well be right. They are also unfalsifiable from where you sit as a reader, and the two sources you have already disagree about limits. Plan your balances around the official page being right and smaller, and treat the rest as a bonus when it lands.

That is also why the score is 5.2 rather than higher. Nothing here is a warning about fraud. It is a discount for disclosure: a service that asks you to trust it completely while telling you comparatively little, in an industry where the pattern of a card programme ending is well established.

Frequently asked questions

What is Flowbit card?

Flowbit is a virtual payment card issued through a service that runs inside Telegram. You register, get a card number instantly, load it with crypto — USDT per the card’s own starting data — and pay online. Two products are described: Flowbit Online and Flowbit NFC, the latter supporting Apple Pay and Google Pay. There is no physical card. The company behind it is Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ in Dubai, and it states it is not a bank or a card issuer.

How does the Flowbit card work?

Like a prepaid card, mostly. You convert or transfer crypto into a fiat-denominated virtual balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. At the shop, the payment is routed over a card network by an issuer and BIN sponsor the card does not name, with a partner bank processing transactions. The network the card runs on is not stated on the site, which is unusual and worth asking about.

Is Flowbit a bank?

No, and it says so. The Terms state that Flowbit is not a bank or a card issuer, and that cards are issued by third-party issuers or BIN sponsors; the issuing bank is not named. The site says a partner bank processes transactions, though how that partner holds funds is not clearly stated. The Terms also say the virtual balance is not a bank deposit — which is the sentence to keep in mind.

Does the Flowbit card require KYC?

Not fully, at the start. The Terms say basic use does not require full identity verification in most cases, but extra checks on identity, device and source of funds may be requested to raise limits or review a dispute. The site describes a “simple verification process” and says “no extra documents”. Unofficial reports describe light checks via phone and email. Plan on being asked for documents when you need higher limits.

What does it cost to use a Flowbit card?

Issuance is 9.99 USD for the Online virtual card, the transaction fee is 0.25 USD, and Tether top-up runs from 3% (4.5% base, 3.0% with Plus per the starting data). A Plus subscription lowers fees; its price is not on the site, though unofficial sources say 4.99 USD a month, with NFC at 19.99 USD. Card-number transfers are 1 USD + 1%, FlowID transfers 1 USD. FX and ATM costs are not stated.

How do I top up the Flowbit card?

By crypto deposit — USDT per the starting data — or by transfer from another Flowbit user using a card number or FlowID. The minimum is from 10 USD and the fee from 3%; who pays the network fee is not stated. Critically, the network is not named on the site. Find that out from Flowbit’s own current instructions and send a small test first, because transfers on blockchain are irreversible.

Can I use the Flowbit card in my country?

The card’s own wording is that the Online card “works worldwide” and supported regions are “growing”. Restricted countries are published separately in the “Restricted Countries and Prohibited Use Rules”, and I have not read that list. If country eligibility decides it for you, read that document before you load money, rather than relying on “works worldwide”.

Is the Flowbit card safe?

It depends on what you mean. The card states it does not store funds, card details or sensitive personal data, and that a partner bank processes transactions — though custody is not clearly stated. Balance is not a bank deposit. The issuer is unnamed, a dispute costs 45 USD with no automatic refund, and no independent reviews were found — I found no Trustpilot page for Flowbit Finance, which is not the same as a good record. Keep small sums on it and treat it as a tool.

Can I add the Flowbit card to Apple Wallet?

Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported on the Flowbit NFC card, which is the practical way to use a virtual card day to day: the card number becomes a device-specific token rather than digits you retype. Note that adding a virtual card to a phone wallet is not the same as having a physical card, so anything that needs a card present — certain shops, some terminals, cash machines — still will not work.

Is the Flowbit card worth it?

Worth it for speed: an instant virtual card, no waiting for post, a flat 0.25 USD transaction fee, mobile wallet support and 0.25% cashback. Not worth it if the top-up percentage bothers you, because 4.5% on the way in is far larger than anything you will earn back. The Plus tier lowers fees and raises limits, but the terms of both are thinner than I would like. Treat it as a convenient tool for online spending, not as a place to hold money.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team