Kripicard card review — what the headline numbers don't tell you
Kripicard is one of the more interesting cards I’ve come across for a specific kind of reader: someone whose ordinary banking options are limited and who already holds crypto. The product lets you top up a virtual Visa or Mastercard with a wide range of coins, token the card to Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay, and spend the balance wherever those networks are taken. On paper, that combination is rare. After spending time with the public material, the practical experience, and the public complaints, I came away with a more cautious view.
The score I landed on is 5.5 out of 10. The strengths are real: an unusually wide list of supported coins and networks, a low (claimed) foreign-exchange markup, and a sign-up flow that doesn’t depend on a credit history. The weaknesses are also real: no named card issuer, no app yet, an opaque fee structure, a thin public footprint, and user reports of confirmed-on-chain deposits that were rejected without a working support channel. If you can get an ordinary bank card, you probably don’t need this. If you can’t, the rest of this review is meant to help you decide whether the trade-offs are worth living with.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Kripicard earns 5.5 out of 10 from me. To explain that, it helps to break the score down criterion by criterion — the same way the underlying research graded the product — because the picture is uneven.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it lands there |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | The card is advertised in 190-plus countries, but availability also depends on banking partners, KYC eligibility and the usual list of sanctioned jurisdictions, so the headline overstates reach. |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | The official Premium tier is $5 to issue, $0 a month, and claims 0.00% foreign-exchange markup. Funding, however, costs 4% plus a $1 processing fee, which is steep for everyday use, and a third-party listing describes a more expensive “Gold Tier” that contradicts the official page. |
| Top-up options | 10 / 10 | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR are explicitly named, with networks including Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin. That’s one of the broadest crypto line-ups of any card I’ve reviewed. |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | The issuer is not named. Public Trustpilot reviews are few but average 2.9 out of 5, with themes of confirmed-on-chain deposits rejected and unanswered support tickets. An aggregator reports frequent card blocks. |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Only virtual cards are available, but Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay are supported via device tokens. There’s no mobile app yet, and the unofficial record says ATM access is not available, which removes a typical safety-valve use case. |
You can see what the breakdown tells you: a 10 on funding options and an 8 on reach, dragged down to a middling 5.5 by cost, complaints, and the unfinished bits of the product. For someone whose main constraint is “what can I actually spend crypto on?”, the funding line-up and the wallet support are the genuine highlights. For someone who needs a dependable card they can call their bank about, the cost and reliability scores are the warning signs.
I’d group the readers I’d recommend it to quite narrowly: people who already have crypto, can’t get a bank card in their country, and are willing to live with limited support and the possibility of manual recovery. If that doesn’t describe you, the alternatives later in this review are likely a better fit.
Who they will give the card to
Kripicard says it serves “190+ countries” wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted. That number deserves a careful read, because the same page also notes that “availability of products may vary by region” and by jurisdiction and eligibility. In practice this means three things: a country can be in the 190 list, but your specific product (debit or credit, virtual only) may not be available; your KYC outcome decides whether you pass; and the banking partner handling your application has its own rules on top of that.
Kripicard is explicit that sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported. Eligibility is tied to the company’s banking and KYC partners and to sanctions screening — a standard pattern, but worth being clear about. There’s no published country list to check against, and no published list of excluded countries, so the only way to know whether your specific combination of citizenship, residence and document type is accepted is to start the application.
The other thing to know up front: Kripicard describes itself as a financial technology company and explicitly not a bank or a card network. The cards are “issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions” — and the issuer is not named. For someone used to a normal bank, that absence matters: there is no bank behind the card in any obvious sense, and the protections, complaint channels and consumer rights that come with a regulated bank issuer don’t transfer cleanly.
How to get it
The sign-up flow is unusually short. The public material describes the path in three steps: complete identity verification and sanctions screening, top up in crypto, and the card is issued. Internal batch notes put the time-to-card at “60 seconds”, though in practice the KYC step is what determines how long things take.
On KYC, Kripicard’s official page commits to “identity verification, sanctions screening, and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners” and explicitly says there are no credit checks. The page does not spell out which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, what the age threshold is, or what the rejection criteria are. Processing time is not stated either, and there are no published KYC “tiers” — just the single statement above plus ongoing KYT (know-your-transaction) monitoring on the crypto side.
There is an unofficial data point worth flagging. A third-party listing of Kripicard on a site called Crypto Cards describes a “Gold Tier” with “Level 1, Email Only” verification, where only an email is required and no phone, ID, address proof or selfie is needed. A Trustpilot reviewer has separately said the card was obtainable “No KYC” in their experience. I want to be honest with you: I don’t know which version is current, and the official page is the one to trust. If KYC requirements seem unusually light, that’s a signal to read the small print on the issuer’s side, because the bank that actually issues the card is the one that decides.
The card itself is a virtual Visa or Mastercard, in either debit or credit form, and Kripicard says cards are issued across multiple BINs (the bank-identification numbers that tell a merchant who issued the card). Physical cards are not mentioned anywhere in the official material, and the card’s currency is not stated — the $ pricing suggests USD is the working currency, but that’s not the same as an explicit statement. Delivery time is not stated because the card is virtual; the “60 seconds” line refers to card generation, not to the entire application.
What it really costs — Kripicard fees
This is the section I’d ask you to read most carefully, because the headline numbers look great and the small-print numbers are less generous.

| Fee or limit | Amount (Premium, official) |
|---|---|
| Issuance | $5 (negotiable by volume) |
| Monthly fee | $0 |
| Funding fee | 4% |
| Processing fee | $1 per top-up |
| Authorization | 0.00% |
| Foreign exchange (FX) markup | 0.00% (“No FX markup”) |
| ATM | Not stated (virtual cards only) |
| Single transaction limit | $25,000 |
| Daily limit | $25,000 |
| Monthly limit | $150,000 |
| Card creation | Unlimited |
| Minimum to create card | $10 |
| Minimum top-up after | $1 |
Kripicard publishes a single official tier: Premium. The home page describes it as $5 to issue, $0 a month, 0.00% authorization, and 0.00% FX. Against a typical bank card, the FX line is unusually generous — most crypto cards in this segment charge a fee on currency conversion, and many add a spread on top.
The catch is in how money gets onto the card. Funding costs 4% of the amount plus a flat $1 processing fee, and the card is essentially prepaid in the way it works, so you pay that fee on every top-up. If you top up $100, you lose $5 of it before you spend anything. If you top up $1,000, you lose $41. If you top up $25,000 to max out the single-transaction limit, you lose $1,001. That math makes Kripicard a card for occasional larger top-ups, not for daily small ones.
A few everyday scenarios help make this concrete:
- Buying a $5 coffee with a $10 top-up. You pay 4% plus $1 on the top-up, so $1.40 of the $10 is consumed by the funding fee before you even buy the coffee. Then you spend $5 and you’re left with $3.60. The coffee effectively cost you $6.40.
- A $200 grocery shop with a $250 top-up. Funding costs $11 on the way in. You spend $200, leaving $39, and your effective “fee” on the $200 is significant. At a bank card with no FX, that would be free.
- A large monthly bill paid in one top-up. You fund the bill amount plus the fees, and the 4% plus $1 model is much less punishing here, but it still adds up over a year.
The official fee page also notes that fees, card limits and operational limits “are disclosed during the purchase or top-up process” and may change at any time. That language matters: the table above is what’s published today, and the same numbers may change at any time.
There’s also a third-party “Gold Tier” listing — monthly fee $1.50, issuance $3, FX 1%, top-up 4%, monthly spend $10,000 — that doesn’t match the official Premium page. I can’t verify which is current. Treat the official fees page as authoritative, and treat the Gold Tier listing as a reason to be cautious if the numbers you see in your own dashboard differ from what’s published.
ATM access is not described in the official material. A third-party listing says there is no ATM access and an ATM limit of $0; given the product is virtual-only, I’d consider that the working assumption. There’s no cashback, no rewards programme and no published insurance on balances.
How to top up Kripicard
The top-up list is one of the product’s real strengths. Kripicard names the following coins for funding: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR, with a marketing claim of “150+” coins available. The supported networks are Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin — six in total, which the marketing material rounds to “6+”.

That combination is unusually wide. Most cards in this space limit you to a few stablecoins on one or two networks; here you can fund a Mastercard with Monero on one wallet and USDC on Ethereum in the same account. If your crypto is fragmented across chains, that’s a real benefit. If you only hold BTC and ETH, the benefit is more modest — but you can still use them.
A few practical points to keep in mind:
- Stablecoins are not the same as each other. USDT and USDC are both US-dollar-pegged but issued by different organisations. Circle (USDC) stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. If you send USDC on a network Kripicard doesn’t list, the deposit is unlikely to credit — and on-chain transfers are typically irreversible.
- The card needs a minimum to create and a minimum to top up after. The home page is inconsistent here: one part says “as little as $10” to get started, another says the minimum top-up after the first is $1. Plan for $10 the first time, $1 thereafter.
- Network fees are not included in the 4%. On-chain fees (gas on Ethereum, bandwidth and energy on Tron) are charged by the network itself and come out of your wallet before the deposit lands. Kripicard doesn’t control those, but they affect how much you actually need to send.
- Sending on the wrong network is the most common way to lose a deposit. A token sent on a chain Kripicard doesn’t accept may be lost or need manual support recovery. Send a small test first if you’re using a coin or network for the first time.
- Funding fees are non-refundable, and so are card payments once authorized. Kripicard’s terms describe transactions as “generally non-refundable once authorized” — a phrase that also shows up in the disputes section. If a deposit is accepted and the card is then used by mistake, recovering the value is not straightforward.
There’s no separate “withdraw my balance” feature described in the official material. The platform’s own marketing line is that “your balance always stays yours”, but the operational detail is that banking partners can close or suspend cards “at its sole discretion and without prior notice” and may ask for additional KYC or source-of-funds documents before releasing balances. So while the balance is yours in principle, getting it back out in a hurry is not guaranteed.
Paying with it every day
Once a card is on the account, the supported wallets are Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay, via a device-specific token. There’s no physical card, and no magnetic-stripe or contactless-card experience beyond what the phone provides. That’s a real constraint if your phone runs out of battery at the till, but it’s also the standard experience for a virtual-first card.
A few things aren’t stated in the public material and you’ll have to find out at the till:
- Blocked merchant categories. Kripicard doesn’t publish a list of blocked MCCs. Crypto cards in general often block gambling (MCC 7995) and a few other high-risk categories, and you may find that some merchants simply won’t take the card.
- Foreign-issued card declines. Because the card is virtual and the issuer isn’t named, the BIN can look “foreign” to a merchant using an Address Verification Service (AVS) check. AVS is mostly a US/Canada/UK thing, and if you’re trying to pay a US subscription service with a card issued in a different country, the merchant may decline you on AVS grounds before you even get to the wallet step.
- Authorization holds. A declined transaction can leave a hold on your balance for up to about a week. If you’re topping up to a tight margin, that hold can briefly look like lost money.
There is no mobile app yet — the company footer notes that “Mobile apps for iOS and Android launching soon!” For now you manage everything from a web dashboard, including freezing the card. Two-factor authentication is on by default, 3-D Secure 2 is in place, and there’s an instant-freeze button on the dashboard if the card is lost or compromised. None of that replaces the convenience of a phone app, but the security basics are there.
There is no published rewards or cashback programme. Kripicard’s terms don’t mention insurance on stored balances, and a banking partner’s freeze of a card is explicitly excluded from Kripicard’s liability — the platform says it will “make good-faith efforts to help recover funds” but does not guarantee anything.
What can go wrong
The risk picture for Kripicard has three layers, and I’d take all of them seriously.
Operational and support risks. The product has a small public footprint, and the public complaints are not flattering. Trustpilot shows 4 reviews averaging 2.9 out of 5, with three recurring themes. The first is a user who says they sent 22.58 USDT, the deposit was confirmed on-chain, and Kripicard rejected it; the support ticket and Telegram channel went unanswered; the deposit has not been returned. The second is a $30 loss reported in a 1-star review with the same pattern. The third is a user who says a 50 USDT top-up led to a server error and the card was never generated. Company replies on Trustpilot are templated and point to “automated security/network validation” rejecting the deposit. The contrast between the published 0.00% FX and a published 4% funding fee is also where the most pessimistic reading of the product sits.
An aggregator called Crypto Cards (no publication date on the listing) reports that cards are blocked “often” with reasons like balance mismatches and some merchants refusing to take them, that a replacement card costs $15, and that some users have had payments taken without a card being delivered and balances held beyond the times stated. I treat this as unofficial third-party reporting, and I include it because it matches the texture of the Trustpilot complaints.
Company and regulatory risks. Kripicard describes itself as a “financial technology company” / “technology platform”, not a bank. The cards are issued by licensed partners whose names are not disclosed on the public site. The company lists addresses in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and in Dover, Delaware, USA. None of that is disqualifying — many crypto cards are issued this way — but it does mean:
- The institution backing your card is not Kripicard. If a regulator acts against the issuer, your card can be wound down with notice.
- The card programme itself can be suspended by the network. Visa’s 2022 termination of its FTX agreements is the obvious example; WaveCrest’s 2018 suspension in Europe shut down a number of crypto card brands overnight. A similar event for an unnamed issuer is hard to predict.
- In the EU, MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114) and the parallel e-money and payment-services regimes mean a card programme depends on two licences: a crypto-asset service provider authorisation (or grandfathering until 1 July 2026) and an e-money or payment-services licence for the card itself. A provider that loses either can stop functioning.
- Banking partners “may close or suspend cards at its sole discretion and without prior notice” and may require additional KYC or source-of-funds documents “before releasing balances”. That sentence is short and the implications are large.
- In the US, FinCEN guidance (FIN-2013-G001) treats crypto-to-fiat operators as money transmitters. Kripicard is not exempted from that framework; it sits inside it, with all the corresponding obligations and risks.
Security risks. On the security side, Kripicard is reasonably careful. The platform says it “never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys” — that means the deposit address is a custodial one but the funding wallet is yours. Two-factor authentication is on for every account, 3-D Secure 2 is in place, there’s an instant freeze, and monitoring is described as 24/7. The platform is explicit that it is not liable for freezes imposed by its banking partners, so a freeze by the issuer is the worst-case outcome, not a refundable event.
Insurance on stored balances is not stated. Chargeback and reversal rights for US debit cards come from Regulation E and for credit cards from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage is more variable and shouldn’t be assumed. Kripicard’s policy is that transactions are “generally non-refundable once authorized” and that disputes have to be raised within 10 days of the charge by email or dashboard ticket. Manual review is possible for technical or operational errors, but chargebacks or freezes by banking partners are explicitly excluded from Kripicard’s liability.
What to take instead
If you want a sense of how Kripicard compares with other cards in the same rough category, here are three alternatives I looked at while researching this review. None of them is a direct clone of Kripicard; the trade-offs are different, and I’d read them as a menu of options rather than a hierarchy.
Cardex. A crypto card on the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, supporting virtual and physical cards, with a card currency in Naira. Cardex advertises “200+ countries” without publishing a list, and its App Store listing is Naira-focused (the card pays out in Naira). Funding is from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, and the platform claims an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one at the moment of payment. The fees aren’t published, and the score I gave it is 5.6 out of 10 — broadly comparable to Kripicard, with a different cost structure. If your spending currency is Naira and you want a physical card, Cardex is the option I’d look at first.
CardFlow. A virtual USD Mastercard aimed at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and “Nigerians and global users”. Card creation is free per the official FAQ, the card is created in 3 minutes, and funding is via Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer. Networks are not stated, fees are not stated, and the score I gave it is 4.9 out of 10. If your use case is paying US-dollar-denominated subscriptions from crypto, this is one of the cheaper options to evaluate.
HyperCard. A prepaid card in USD or EUR, with funding in USDT, BTC or ETH converted in the app. The official pages give no country list; the App Store page claims acceptance in “more than 176 countries”. No fees are listed on the pages I could read, and the score I gave it is 4.7 out of 10. HyperCard is the option I’d consider if you specifically want a USD or EUR balance and don’t want to deal with Naira or country-specific currencies.
A few other products in this space that readers often ask about — Bybit Card, Crypto.com Visa Card, Coinbase Card, Wirex, Nexo Card — are not in this comparison because I focused on the same niche Kripicard occupies (crypto-funded, no traditional bank account required, broad coin support). If your main priority is a well-known issuer or a deep rewards programme, those mainstream names are the place to look; the trade-off is that they typically require more invasive KYC and a credit check or banking relationship.
Who I would recommend it to
Pulling the threads together: Kripicard is best understood as a niche tool, not a general-purpose card. The combination of a virtual-only product, no app, an unnamed issuer, and the kind of complaints you’d expect from a small platform with a thin support operation all argue against using it for a primary spending account.
It is genuinely useful for a narrower group of readers:
- You already hold crypto across multiple networks and want one card to consolidate spending from those balances.
- You can’t get a normal bank card in your country and your other option is going without a card entirely.
- You can absorb a 4% + $1 funding fee by topping up in larger, less frequent amounts rather than daily small ones.
- You’re comfortable with the support experience being best-effort: dashboard tickets, email, and Telegram, in English only, with no published hours.
- You treat the balance on the card as money you can afford to lose, not as a primary store of value.
If any of those bullet points doesn’t describe you, the cost or the reliability score is going to bite. In particular, I’d avoid using Kripicard for an amount I couldn’t afford to lose to a frozen card or a stuck deposit, and I’d never park a long-term crypto balance on the platform — the card is a way to spend, not a wallet.
For most readers, the practical path is to keep your crypto in a self-custody wallet, treat Kripicard as a one-way bridge to fiat spending, and treat the funding fee as the cost of that bridge. The published 0.00% FX is real, but it’s the second-most-important number on the fee page; the most important is the 4% plus $1 that comes out of every top-up.
Frequently asked questions
What is Kripicard card?
Kripicard is a virtual Visa or Mastercard issued under Kripicard’s brand and backed by an unnamed licensed banking partner, with addresses listed in Brazil and the United States. The card is funded from a wide range of cryptocurrencies and works wherever the underlying network is accepted, including via Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay.
How does Kripicard card work?
You complete an identity and sanctions check, top up the card in crypto from your own wallet, and the platform converts and credits a balance that you can spend. At the till, the card behaves like a normal Visa or Mastercard debit or credit card; the only unusual element is the funding step, which is what costs 4% plus $1.
Is Kripicard a bank?
No. Kripicard describes itself as a financial technology company, not a bank. The card itself is issued by a licensed partner whose name is not publicly disclosed, so there is no bank balance or deposit protection behind the card in the way you’d get with a current account.
Who owns Kripicard?
The public material doesn’t identify owners or shareholders. The company lists operational addresses in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Dover, Delaware, USA, and contacts include a Telegram handle @RaulGG69 for customer support and @kripidev for platform issues, but ownership isn’t part of the public disclosure.
Is Kripicard card available in my country?
Kripicard says it serves 190-plus countries, but the same page notes that availability varies by region, jurisdiction and eligibility, and that sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported. There is no published country list, so the only way to know is to start the application; if KYC fails, the platform is not obliged to tell you which rule you tripped.
How to get Kripicard card?
The published flow is to complete KYC, top up in crypto, and the card is issued — internal notes put this at “60 seconds” for the card itself, with KYC as the variable step. The KYC requirements aren’t spelled out on the official page; an unofficial third-party listing describes an email-only path, while the official page describes identity verification and sanctions screening with regulated partners, so treat the stricter version as the working assumption.
Does Kripicard card require KYC?
Yes, according to the official page, which describes identity verification, sanctions screening and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners. Third-party listings describe a lighter email-only option; I’d plan for the official version and not be surprised if a deposit gets held up pending document review.
How to top up Kripicard card?
Send one of the supported coins (USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE or XMR, with a marketing claim of 150+) on one of the supported networks (Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON or Bitcoin) to the deposit address the dashboard shows. Make sure the network matches; a token sent on the wrong chain is the most common way to lose a deposit.
How to add Kripicard card to Apple Wallet?
The dashboard issues a virtual card with the standard details; from the card page, the supported wallets are Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay. Adding the card uses the normal wallet flow — Kripicard supports a device-specific token, so the actual card number isn’t stored on Apple’s servers, and a one-time dynamic code is used for each payment.
Is Kripicard card safe?
It’s safe in the narrow sense that two-factor authentication, 3-D Secure 2, instant freeze and 24/7 monitoring are all in place, and the platform does not take custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys. It’s risky in the broader sense that the issuer is unnamed, the platform is small, public complaints about stuck deposits are real, and the platform explicitly disclaims liability for freezes by its banking partners. Treat the balance as money you can afford to lose, and don’t use it for long-term storage.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
