A Telegram-only virtual card with two fee tiers and a lot left unsaid
Let me start with the thing that surprised me most while reading this card’s pages: there is no app. Global Pay and Service Plus is delivered entirely through a Telegram bot, and the card itself is virtual — no plastic is issued at all. Everything else follows from that. If you were picturing a card in a wallet, a monthly statement, an ATM in a foreign city, stop and read the fees section before you go further, because this product is narrower than its marketing suggests and its pricing is unusually front-loaded: you pay to open the card, and you pay again on every top-up.
My overall score is 4.5 out of 10. That is not a verdict on whether the card works — by its own description it does work, for a specific person. It is a verdict on how much the operator discloses about the things that would let you judge it yourself. The company’s country list is not published, the issuer is not named, no licences are named, and the fee for spending in a currency other than dollars is simply not disclosed. When the single most relevant cost for a non-US spender is missing, the price you can see is only half the price you will pay.
Who this suits: someone who needs to pay for online services in dollars, funds the balance from a ruble bank account or from USDT, and treats the card as a payment tool rather than as a place to hold money. Who it does not suit: anyone who wants a physical card, anyone who needs an ATM, anyone who plans to hold a meaningful balance on the platform for long, and anyone who needs to know in advance what a foreign-currency purchase will cost them.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
My score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | No country list is published; residents and users located in sanctioned and FATF black/grey-list jurisdictions are excluded |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Global Pay: 50 USDT / 5,000 ₽ to issue, 4.5% top-up; Service Plus: 35 USDT / 3,500 ₽, 3.5% top-up; 0 USD monthly; foreign-currency fee not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | SBP or USDT; the card is tied to a USDT balance; the network is not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | PAY SPACE S.A., Panama; issuer and licences not named, custody not disclosed; no complaints or reviews found |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual only, in a Telegram bot, details issued right after payment; Apple Pay and Google Pay appear in the page text; no plastic, no ATM |
| Total | 4.5 / 10 | Functional for a narrow purpose, thin on disclosure |
Two things in that table deserve a second look. The cost mark is the lowest I gave anything, and it is low not because the fees are outrageous — 4.5% and 3.5% on a top-up are ordinary for this category — but because a fee you cannot see is worse than a fee you can price. If you spend mostly in dollars, you can compute your cost exactly. The moment you spend in euros or roubles-adjacent currencies, you cannot, and you will not find the number anywhere on the public pages. The everyday-use mark is low for a simpler reason: this is a card that exists only inside a chat window, and if Telegram is unavailable to you, or you would rather not run your payment card through a messenger account, the product is not for you at all.
Will they give you the card?
The honest answer is: probably, if you are not in one of the excluded places, but nobody will tell you the full list.
The country list is not stated on the card’s public pages. That is the single most important gap in this review, so I will not dress it up. What is stated is a restriction rather than an entitlement: under the terms, users must not be resident in or located in a jurisdiction on a sanctions list or on the FATF black or grey list. So the shape of the eligibility question is “somewhere that is not sanctioned”, which is a much wider zone than “Russia” and much narrower than “anywhere”.
Now set that beside what the site actually does. It prices in rubles, offers top-up through SBP — the Russian system for bank-to-bank transfers by phone number — and offers payouts to Russian bank cards. That is the practical picture: this is a product built for people transacting from Russia, with the Russian banking rail wired in from the start. It is not a general-purpose global card, and the absence of a country list is best read as “ask in the bot” rather than “anywhere is fine”.
The terms do not say anything about citizenship separately from residence, so if you are living abroad as a non-resident you have no stated answer from the public pages. What I would do with that uncertainty is test it before you rely on it — not because I expect a refusal, but because the published material gives you nothing to hold the operator to.
There is one more piece of context that helps here, and it is general to this whole category rather than specific to this card. Sanctions screening in this industry is applied to citizenship and country of birth, not just to the country you live in. That means the restriction is about who you are as well as where you are, and it is enforced by licensed institutions upstream of any card programme. It is not a formality and there is no way to negotiate it.
How to get it
The process is short, and the company is upfront about the fact that it is short.
Registration happens either through the website or through the Telegram bot. After that, the terms require KYC with documents, and full access arrives only after verification. Age 18+ is required. The site’s own framing is that there is no app and no “lengthy verification” for the Telegram bot — that is marketing copy aimed at people who have been through a real bank’s onboarding, and it is worth separating that claim from the actual sequence: you register, you send documents, you wait for verification, then you pay.
The KYC depth is not stated. The card’s public pages do not say which documents are accepted, how long review takes, or whether there are tiers of verification with different limits attached. Given the KYC requirements in this category generally — in the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person — you should expect to be asked for more than a selfie, and you should expect the process to stall if any of it is inconsistent.
One thing the card is clear about is what you get. It is virtual: a Mastercard, according to the terms, issued through authorised third-party issuers, denominated in US dollars. The card details arrive right after you pay. There is no physical card, no delivery, no waiting.
What it really costs: Fees
Here is where you have to read carefully, because the fee structure is unusual — the money is taken on the way in, not on the way out.

| Fee or limit | Global Pay | Service Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance | 50 USDT / 5,000 ₽ | 35 USDT / 3,500 ₽ |
| Monthly service fee | 0 USD | 0 USD |
| Top-up fee | 4.5% | 3.5% |
| Purchase in another currency | Converted at the current exchange rate; FX fee not stated | Converted at the current exchange rate; FX fee not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | not stated — no ATM is offered | not stated — no ATM is offered |
| Daily and monthly spending limits | not stated; terms refer only to card-scheme spending limits | not stated; terms refer only to card-scheme spending limits |
There are two products, and they are aimed at different spending habits. Global Pay is presented for travel, bookings and shopping, at 4.5% on top-up. Service Plus is presented for subscriptions and online services, at 3.5% on top-up. That is the whole difference between them: a percentage point on the way in, and a suggested use. If you pay for streaming services and software, Service Plus is the cheaper card by arithmetic. If you are booking travel and hotels, the operator points you at Global Pay, which is also the more expensive one — I would want to know why, and the pages do not say.
Now let me walk through three ordinary payments so you can see which fees actually bite, and which do not.
Paying 10 USD for a subscription, funded from a ruble account via SBP. You pay the Service Plus issuance once — 35 USDT / 3,500 ₽ — then 3.5% on the top-up, then nothing on the 10 USD purchase itself because the card is already in dollars. Your cost on that 10 USD is 3.5% of what you loaded. If you load only what you need, this is the card working as designed.
Paying 40 USD for a hotel booking with Global Pay. Same shape: 4.5% on the top-up, no purchase fee. The difference is that the 4.5% sits on a larger number, and travel is exactly the category where people also tend to want to cancel or change a booking.
Paying something priced in a currency that is not the dollar. Here the picture breaks down. The card is a USD card, and purchases in other currencies are charged from that USD balance at the current exchange rate. The terms and the pages do not disclose an FX fee — not “zero”, just not stated. On top of that, when your own currency is the ruble, you are exposed twice: once to whatever the rate is on the day, and once to whatever spread the operator applies. I cannot tell you what you will pay, and neither can the card’s own website. If a non-dollar purchase is normal for you rather than an exception, that is the reason to walk away from this product, or to price a competitor that publishes its FX number.
What is genuinely good about the fee table is the monthly line. 0 USD per month is stated for both products. There is no account fee, no dormancy fee disclosed, no subscription you have to remember to cancel. For someone using this as a payment tool rather than a wallet, that is the right shape.
How to Top up the card
Two ways in, and one important gap.

You can top up through SBP — the Russian bank-to-bank transfer system — or through USDT. Crypto top-ups depend on network speed. The card is linked to a USDT wallet balance, which tells you something about the plumbing: your dollars sit as USDT, not as a dollar balance held by a bank, and the USD card draws on that.
The gap is the network. The card’s pages do not name the network, and with USDT that matters more than it sounds. USDT has been issued on many chains — Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others — and a transfer sent on a chain the provider does not expect can simply be lost, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. This is a property of the whole category: blockchain transfers are irreversible, and the network cannot freeze or return funds. Some providers make it forgiving; this one does not tell you what it accepts. Find out before you send anything, not after.
Other numbers attached to top-ups:
- Top-up fee: 4.5% for Global Pay, 3.5% for Service Plus.
- Starting balance: 10 USD on Global Pay, 5 USD on Service Plus.
- The rate shown on the page: 91.29 ₽ per USD.
- Methods: SBP and USDT.
On that starting balance — it is a minimum load, not a minimum spend. On Service Plus you can put in 5 USD and pay a small subscription immediately.
One more thing about getting money back out, because it is the part people ask about and the answer is thin. Card withdrawal is not described on the pages. The terms say only that after closure, remaining funds may be withdrawn subject to the withdrawal terms, with fees disclosed upfront. That is a promise about a future event — the closure — not a working cash-out route today. Plan on the balance being spendable money, not withdrawable money.
Paying with it every day
Daily use is where the simplicity of the Telegram bot becomes a genuine advantage, and also its ceiling.
You add the card to your phone for Apple Pay or Google Pay and pay with one tap — that is stated in the page text. There is no app: everything happens through the Telegram bot, which lets you check your balance and lock or unlock the card. Two-factor authentication is mentioned. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which means you have no way to know whether gambling, adult content or similar categories are blocked before you need them.
There is no cashback on the card, as far as the pages mention. What does exist is a referral bonus for users you invite. That is a different thing and I would not price it as income.
Two details of the card mechanics are worth understanding generally, because they explain the small declines people hit with any virtual card. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business by what it sells, and many issuers block certain codes by policy rather than by law — the list varies by issuer, and this card’s is not published. And address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address the buyer typed with the issuer’s records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. A virtual card issued through a third-party issuer is exactly the kind of card that can look foreign to a merchant’s systems.
Apple Pay itself is not magic privacy. It replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware, never on Apple’s servers, and every payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. The issuer can still restrict that tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic stripe, phone or website use is a normal setting.
What can go wrong
The risk picture for this card has three layers: what the company is, what the card cannot do, and what nobody knows.
The company. PAY SPACE S.A., registered in Panama, in Marbella, Ciudad de Panama. The issuer is not named and no licences are named. Whether your balance is custodial — that is, whether the operator holds the credentials and you are trusting it — is not stated. For context on why that matters: control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust the provider completely. A seed phrase, typically 12 to 24 words, is an unencrypted form of the private key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend its funds. Custodial platforms have a real record of failure — Mt. Gox at roughly US$350 million reported stolen in 2011–2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022. I am not saying that will happen here. I am saying that an unnamed issuer and undisclosed custody puts the question on your desk unanswered, and you have to answer it yourself before you fund it.
The card cannot do things you might expect. No physical card. No ATM. No cash withdrawal described. No spend in a currency you cannot price in advance. No published daily or monthly limits of its own — the terms point only to the card scheme’s own spending limits, which are not a budget you control.
Nobody knows. I found no complaints and no reviews for this card: no official incidents, and no Pay.Space card reviews on Trustpilot or Reddit, and no Trustpilot page for the Pay.Space card as of 2026-10-21. No news is stated either. For a review like this, an absence of complaints is not reassurance — with no user base visible and no public track record, it is closer to silence. If you are considering this, you are an early user either way, and you should behave like one: small balances, test the withdrawal route before you need it.
The dispute route does exist and is specific. Complaints go through an online form or email, are acknowledged within 2 business days, and receive a formal response within 5 business days. Blockchain transactions are irreversible. The courts of Panama apply. That last point is not a threat, it is just where you would be litigating.
There is a general category risk worth naming too. Card programmes close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. If this card’s balance is your working money for a subscription, keep it short.
And one small thing that can cost you money for no reason at all: a declined authorisation may leave a hold on your funds that can remain for several days, typically up to seven. Budget for that.
What to take instead
If any of the above has given you pause, the sensible move is to look at products that publish what this one does not — starting with the foreign-exchange fee. Here is how the three main alternatives compare, on what their own pages say.
| Global Pay and Service Plus | Azul Card | Telecard | OnCards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My score | 4.5 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 4.6 / 10 |
| Card | Virtual Mastercard, via authorised third-party issuers | Virtual only, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted | Virtual Mastercard, instant; no physical or metal card | Virtual; site says “a virtual Mastercard / Visa card directly in your Telegram” |
| Card currency | USD | USD | USD | Not stated |
| Issuance | 50 USDT / 5,000 ₽ (Global Pay); 35 USDT / 3,500 ₽ (Service Plus) | $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending | $5 standard; VIP $49 setup then $19/month | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | 0 USD | $5 maintenance | 0 on the basic plan; $19 on VIP | Not stated |
| Top-up / deposit fee | 4.5% / 3.5% | Crypto top-up 4% | Deposit fee advertised as 0%; $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” | Not stated |
| FX fee | Not stated | Not stated | 1.5% on non-USD payments; FX and cross-border “up to 3% each” | Not stated |
| Per-transaction fee | Not stated | $0.25 per transaction | Gas fee 0.5 USDT per successful card transaction | Not stated |
| Funding | SBP or USDT; network not named | Crypto sent to the card in Telegram; coins and networks not named | USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20); USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); Polygon not supported; bank transfers “coming soon” | “USDT BEP20”; bank transfers not accepted |
| Rewards | Referral bonus for invited users | No cashback stated; referral pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals” | Fiorini per activated friend and cashback when friends spend; 1 USDT = 100 Fiorini, rate not specified | Not stated |
Azul Card is the one with the most explicit eligibility rule of the four: usable worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — and the site says the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality, so the card cannot be used in those places by anyone. If you are in one of those places, that is decisive. If you are not, note that its creation fee is refunded after $2,000 in spending, which makes the $20 closer to a spend-threshold than a real cost, and that it charges $0.25 per transaction, which penalises frequent small payments — exactly the opposite shape from this card’s percentage-only top-up model. Timing is good: first top-up up to 10 minutes, later ones 1 to 5 minutes.
Telecard has the strongest disclosure of the three alternatives, and it is also the most expensive to hold. It publishes its conversion fee at 1.5% on non-USD payments and flags FX and cross-border fees of “up to 3% each”, charges 0.5 USDT as a gas fee per successful card transaction, and names exactly which networks it accepts: USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, no Polygon. Its main page additionally lists ETH and TRX, which the help page does not — small inconsistency, but you can see the shape of it. The cost structure is where it hurts: $5 one-time for the standard plan, or $49 setup and then $19 per month for VIP, with a $15 reissue. It requires a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which it states is “NOT a fee” because it stays in your wallet — true, but it is still $99 you cannot withdraw immediately. On eligibility it is the vaguest: the site says usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, identity check “available in most major regions”, no list of supported or excluded countries, and terms bar only users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC”.
OnCards I would put last, and I would not put it ahead of the card you are reading about. It is virtual-only like everything else here, sold through Telegram like this card, funded with USDT BEP20 with no bank transfers accepted — and then it declines to state its fees at all, its card currency, its country eligibility, or its rewards. “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” with no amounts is not a fee schedule; it is a sentence. Its score, 4.6, sits just below this card’s, and the reason is the same: an absence of numbers you can check.
The honest summary of this section: there is no obviously better option for someone who needs SBP top-up, because this card is the one built around it. If that is your situation, compare on the FX line before you compare on anything else — and only two of these four publish an FX number at all.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to one person: someone paying recurring online services in dollars out of a ruble-funded balance, who wants a virtual card inside Telegram, who will keep a small balance on it, and who has checked the FX question for their own spending pattern before committing.
For that person it is a reasonable tool. Issuance is 35 USDT for Service Plus, the top-up fee is the lowest of the two tiers at 3.5%, there is no monthly fee, the card is usable in Apple Pay and Google Pay, and you can freeze it from the bot if something looks wrong. The ruble pricing and SBP rail are not incidental — they are the product.
I would not recommend it to someone who needs a physical card or an ATM, to someone planning to hold savings on the platform, to anyone whose spending is mostly outside the dollar area, or to anyone who wants to know which institution is issuing their card and under which licence. On that last point, “not stated” is a legitimate answer from an operator, but it is also an answer you have to accept or decline, and the terms point to authorised third-party issuers without naming one.
The 4.5 out of 10 is not a judgement that the card is a scam. It never made that claim, and I found nothing that supports it. It is a judgement that this is a thin, narrow product with real gaps in its published information, priced on top-ups rather than on the transaction where the actual risk of loss sits.
A final note I will not leave out, because it applies to every card in this category and this one more than most: countries are moving to regulate this properly. The EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, MiCA, took legal effect in June 2023, with its rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Transitional arrangements let providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused authorisation, whichever comes first — a date that has now passed. A card itself is regulated separately, as a payment service, so a crypto card often depends on two licences: one for the crypto side and one for the payment side. None of that guarantees anything about your experience, but it tells you what to ask a provider. If they cannot tell you who their payment licence holder is, you have your answer.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Global Pay and Service Plus card?
It is a virtual Mastercard, denominated in US dollars, issued through authorised third-party issuers and delivered entirely through a Telegram bot. There is no app and no physical card. The operator is PAY SPACE S.A. of Panama. It comes in two versions: Global Pay, aimed at travel, bookings and shopping, and Service Plus, aimed at subscriptions and online services. You load a balance, and the card spends from it.
How does the Global Pay and Service Plus card work?
You register on the website or in the Telegram bot, complete KYC with documents, and pay the issuance fee. Card details arrive right after payment. You top up through SBP or USDT, the balance sits as a USDT-linked balance, and the USD card draws on it for purchases. You can add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay for one-tap payments, and lock or unlock it from the bot.
Is Global Pay and Service Plus a bank?
No. It is a card programme from PAY SPACE S.A., a company registered in Panama, and the issuing institution behind it is authorised third-party issuers whose names are not given on the public pages. No licences are named either. That is different from holding an account at a bank, where deposits are covered by a deposit guarantee scheme; e-money balances are not, and this card’s terms do not describe your balance as protected in any way.
Who owns Global Pay and Service Plus?
The operator is PAY SPACE S.A., based in Marbella, Ciudad de Panama. No individual owners, parent company or beneficial owners are named on the pages I read, and the actual issuer of the Mastercard is not named either — the terms only say it comes through authorised third-party issuers. If ownership transparency matters to you, that is an unanswered question here.
Which countries can I get it in?
The country list is not stated. What the terms do say is that users must not be resident in or located in a jurisdiction on a sanctions list or on the FATF black or grey list. The site prices in roubles, offers SBP top-up and offers payouts to Russian bank cards, which makes it a Russia-facing product in practice. Whether non-residents are accepted, and how citizenship is treated, the public pages do not say.
How much does it cost, really?
Issuance is 50 USDT / 5,000 ₽ for Global Pay and 35 USDT / 3,500 ₽ for Service Plus. The monthly service fee is 0 USD on both. The top-up fee is 4.5% on Global Pay and 3.5% on Service Plus. Purchases in another currency are converted at the current exchange rate and the FX fee is not stated — which is the one number I would want before committing.
How do I top it up?
Two ways: SBP, the Russian bank-to-bank transfer system, or USDT. Crypto top-ups depend on network speed. The pages name a shown rate of 91.29 ₽ per USD and a minimum starting balance of 10 USD on Global Pay, 5 USD on Service Plus. The network is not named, and that matters — USDT exists on many chains and a transfer sent on the wrong one can be lost.
Is the card safe to use?
The card can be locked and unlocked from the Telegram bot and two-factor authentication is mentioned, which are sensible safeguards. Beyond that, the issuer is not named, no licences are named, and whether your funds are held in custody is not stated. I found no complaints and no reviews at all, which is silence rather than reassurance. Keep the balance small and treat the card as a payment tool, not a wallet.
Can I withdraw money from the card?
Not usefully, based on what is published. Card withdrawal is not described anywhere on the pages, and the terms only address the case where the account is closed — remaining funds may be withdrawn subject to the withdrawal terms, with fees disclosed upfront. There is no ATM and no physical card. Assume the balance is money to spend, not money to take out.
What is a better alternative?
Among the four cards I compared, Telecard publishes the most detail — 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments, a 0.5 USDT gas fee per transaction, and named networks — but it charges $5 one-time or $49 setup plus $19 per month for VIP and needs a $99 minimum deposit to activate. Azul Card is the clearest on where it works and refunds its $20 creation fee after $2,000 in spending. Pick on the FX line first, then on monthly cost.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
