A USD virtual card on a crypto exchange, with fees you can calculate and gaps you cannot

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have been reading about crypto payment cards, DiCard looks like the simplest of them: a virtual Mastercard that you apply for on a DigiFinex page, load with USDT, and then spend like an ordinary card. That description is accurate. The card’s own pages, support articles and public complaints about the exchange behind it show that public information is unusually thin. The fee list is short and readable; the list of countries you can apply from is not published at all. So this review is going to spend a lot of its length telling you what is documented and what is simply missing, because for someone deciding whether to put their money behind this card, the gaps are the decision.

DiCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Who this suits: a DigiFinex user who already holds USDT on the exchange and wants to spend it without moving it to another platform, and who is comfortable paying a 1.3% top-up fee plus a per-transaction fixed fee. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a physical card, a card that works reliably at foreign merchants, or a published country list they can check before applying. It also does not suit someone whose main worry is where their funds sit, because the custody model is not stated and the exchange behind the card has a low public review score.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score: 4.7 out of 10, and why each mark is what it is

My score for DiCard is 4.7 out of 10. That is not a rounding of something worse; it is what the documentation, the costs and the public record add up to. The card does the basic job — a virtual Mastercard, spendable from a stablecoin balance, with no annual fee — but the things I would need to make a confident recommendation are either absent from the pages or answered only by third parties.

Criterion Mark Reason
Who can get it 7 / 10 Country list not read; unofficial: DigiFinex restricts United States, Singapore, Canada, China
Cost 4 / 10 Application fee $5 per card, annual $0; top-up 1.3% (0.3% on the first 5 top-ups); fixed $0.25 (Lite) / $0.5 (Premier) per transaction; FX 1.5%
Top-up options 4 / 10 USDT only, minimum 15 USDT and maximum 5000 USDT per transaction; networks not named
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Issuer and licences not named; Trustpilot DigiFinex 2.1 out of 121 reviews: withdrawals stuck, card stopped working with funds frozen (Dec 2024)
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card instantly, Apple Pay and Alipay; physical, Google Pay and ATM not stated
Total 4.7 / 10 —

The audience the card is actually built for, if you read the design rather than the marketing, is a DigiFinex user spending USDT from a USD virtual card. That is a narrow but legitimate use case, and the card does serve it. Everything else in this review is about how much of the picture you get for the fee you pay.

Who will they give you the card

The honest answer is that I could not find a country list. The card’s public pages that could be read do not state which countries are eligible, and I am not going to fill that gap with a guess. If your country is anywhere near a restricted list, that is exactly the situation where you need a published answer and will not get one.

What I can tell you is unofficial and comes from older third-party sources, not from DiCard’s current pages. DigiFinex pages from two to six years old — about credit-card top-up for crypto, not about DiCard — exclude United States and Singapore citizens. DigiFinex terms list United States, Singapore, Canada and China as restricted areas. So the pattern is: four countries whose citizens are named as restricted, and no published statement about anyone else.

The practical consequence for you is that the question readers search for most — is this card available in my country — has no documented answer from the card. Before you spend time on the application, the fastest route is a support ticket, and the thing to get in writing is whether your country of residence and your citizenship are both accepted, since those are screened separately.

How to get it

Application goes through the card page at digifinex.com/card, and you need a DigiFinex account to do it. That is the whole documented flow. The card is issued instantly and is a USD-based Mastercard, described as a credit card in the announcement; the card currency is USD.

What is not stated in readable pages: which documents you need, whether proof of address is required, any age condition, the actual sequence of steps, and the KYC level attached to the card. Prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally available to adults, but that is a category norm rather than something the DiCard pages commit to, so treat your own eligibility as unconfirmed until the exchange confirms it in writing.

There is also no physical card mentioned anywhere in the documentation, and shipping times for a physical card are not stated. Read that as: virtual only, as documented. If your reader in search terms is asking how to activate the card or how to add it to Apple Wallet, the Apple Pay article is the one that exists and was updated on 2026-08-19.

Fees: what it really costs, transaction by transaction

The costs are the part of DiCard you can actually plan around, and they are worth writing out in full because so much else is missing. The application fee is $5 per card on both Lite and Premier. The annual fee is $0, and no monthly fee is stated. Top-ups cost 1.3%, or 0.3% for the first five deposits. Each transaction carries a fixed fee of $0.25 on Lite or $0.5 on Premier. Foreign currency conversion costs 1.5%, while transactions in USD carry no currency conversion fee.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a DiCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Lite Premier
Application fee $5 per card $5 per card
Annual fee $0 $0
Monthly fee not stated not stated
Top-up fee 1.3% (0.3% first 5 deposits) 1.3% (0.3% first 5 deposits)
Fixed fee per transaction $0.25 $0.5
FX conversion fee 1.5% 1.5%
USD transaction currency conversion fee $0 $0
ATM fee not stated not stated
Per transaction $5,000 $25,000
Daily $20,000 $50,000
Monthly $100,000 $400,000
Annual $500,000 $1,000,000

Two of those numbers have a conflict in other online sources, and you should know about them before you budget. Unofficial, from an undated capture of the DigiFinex card page: it lists a 1 USDT application fee and 0 monthly and annual fee, against the $5 application fee listed here. It also lists a 2% currency conversion fee on the USD-based card, against the 1.5% above. Neither capture is confirmed by the card itself, so the figure I would plan against is the one in the table, and I would confirm the current conversion fee in your own account before a large payment.

Now, three everyday payments, so the percentages stop being abstract.

A $30 lunch in your own country, in dollars. You top up 30 USDT, pay the 1.3% top-up fee, and the card takes its $0.25 fixed fee on Lite or $0.5 on Premier. In USD there is no conversion fee. This is the cheapest way to use the card, and it is the case it was designed around.

A $60 hotel abroad, paid in euros. The 1.5% FX conversion fee applies on top of whatever rate you are given, so the cost of the $60 becomes about $60.90 before the fixed fee, then $61.15 on Lite or $61.40 on Premier. The FX fee is the one people forget.

A $12 subscription on Premier. The fixed $0.5 is 4% of that transaction, before the 1.3% top-up fee. This is where the tier choice bites: if you pay small amounts often, Lite’s $0.25 fixed fee halves that part of the cost, and Premier’s higher limits buy you nothing on a subscription.

ATM availability and fee are not stated. The Premier restricted-category list includes cash disbursements and quasi-cash transactions, which reads as a warning that cash withdrawals are treated differently from ordinary purchases. For anyone planning to use this as a travel card, that is a real limit on plans.

Top up: what actually loads the card

Top-up is USDT, and only USDT. The minimum is 15 USDT and the maximum 5000 USDT per transaction, on both tiers. The starting data says the funds come from your DigiFinex spot account. Networks are not stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up DiCard starts with a transfer to the right network

That single line — networks not stated — is the one that deserves your attention, because sending USDT to the wrong network is how money disappears. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and a deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others, so “USDT” on its own tells you nothing about where to send it. Get the network from support before your first transfer.

The fee is the same 1.3% as in the cost table, or 0.3% on your first five deposits. Who pays the network fee for the transfer, and whether there is a fiat top-up option at all, are not stated.

Withdrawal works the other way and only on Premier: you can withdraw card balance to the DigiFinex spot account, minimum 1 USD, maximum 5000 USD per day; on Lite this does not apply. The withdrawal fee is not stated in the support article, and an unofficial undated capture of the card page lists a $0.50 withdrawal fee. What happens to a balance left on the card at closure is also not stated.

Paying with it every day

Daily use is where the card is at its most ordinary and at its most restricted at the same time. Apple Pay and Alipay are supported, and there is a dedicated article on adding the card to Apple Pay, updated 2026-08-19. Google Pay is not stated. So your realistic mobile-wallet options are Apple Pay and Alipay; if your phone is Android and you rely on Google Pay, the pages do not commit to it.

The blocked-merchant lists are long and worth reading before you rely on the card. The Lite list names crypto exchanges, gambling, gaming, lending and payment platforms, gift-card sellers, charities, adult and dating sites, and takeaway and delivery services, and it flags Apple.com, YouTube, Telegram Premium and TikTok as high-failure. Some merchants are flagged as carrying cancellation or refund risk. The Premier list blocks merchant category codes for weapons, drugs, tobacco, pawn and jewellery, direct marketing, financial institutions and cash and money transfers, securities brokers, escort and dating, gambling, unions and political and religious organisations, and bail.

Read that carefully: a list of services many people pay for every month — subscriptions, delivery, casual dining — is named as restricted or high-failure on one tier. If your spending depends on any of those, this card is not the tool.

Rewards are thinner than they first look. Deposit and spending cashback was announced as “coming soon” in August 2025. Points do exist: 100 points equal 1 USDT, redeemable against card top-ups, earned through activities. The points article itself says spending cashback is not yet covered, so points come from activities rather than from your everyday card use.

Payments in other currencies are allowed per the announcement, so the card is not USD-only in practice — but remember the 1.5% FX fee when it is not USD.

The app you will manage all this in is the DigiFinex exchange app, not a card-specific app. Its App Store rating is 3.2 out of 5 from 59 ratings; the Google Play listing is not available. Dispute handling for card transactions is not stated at all.

What can go wrong

This is where the mark drops hardest, and where the card’s own documentation is quietest.

Start with the entity. The App Store seller is DIGIFINEX PTE. LTD. The card issuer or e-money institution is not named in the readable pages, and no licences are named. In this category that matters more than it might seem: Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves, they license issuers, and the crypto brand is often just the programme manager in front. When something goes wrong, the party that can actually reverse a payment or refund a balance is the licensed issuer, and here that name is missing. You are funding a card whose issuing institution the public pages do not identify.

Then the complaints. No official incident notice about DiCard specifically was found. What exists is third-party reporting about DigiFinex: on Trustpilot the exchange has a TrustScore of 2.1 out of 5 from 121 reviews, read 2026-10-21. Themes include withdrawals stuck for weeks or months during compliance review, generic or slow support, and a report from December 2024 of a card that stopped working with funds stuck, which DigiFinex attributed to supplier issues leading to refunds to spot accounts. One user report describes a card that stopped working with funds frozen. These reviews are about the exchange rather than the card specifically, and I am not treating them as proof about the card — but the card sits inside that exchange, so its counterparty risk is the exchange’s risk.

The card’s own terms warn you too. Card transactions tied to virtual currency, gambling or gaming may lead to a freeze or cancellation. Security-wise, the custody model is not stated — the funds are tied to a DigiFinex exchange account, which means a custodial arrangement you have no direct control over. Three consecutive low-amount transactions lock the card, and high-risk transactions can lead to a freeze or permanent deactivation. Whether two-factor authentication and an in-app freeze exist is not stated.

What this looks like when it happens is ordinary and well documented across the category: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds for up to seven days; merchants may decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the issuer lookup shows the card type and country; and address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. None of that is DiCard-specific, but all of it lands on a card that has no published issuer country.

Support is at support.digifinex.com; the channels and hours are not specified. The app is available in English plus Arabic, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Simplified and Traditional Chinese, Spanish, Thai, Turkish and Vietnamese, so Russian is included.

For context on how a programme can end, the category has examples: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically give notice, stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. What happens to a balance on closure is not stated for DiCard, which is precisely the gap that matters if you are the kind of person who keeps a float on a card.

What to take instead

If DiCard’s gap is country availability and trust in the issuer, the alternatives in this category score higher — but each has its own catch, and I would not present any of them as safe. Here is the comparison on what is documented.

Alternative Score What is documented What is missing
Young Card 5.7 / 10 Cashback paid in YNG tokens by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% Country list, card type, fees and funding not stated officially
MSX 6.4 / 10 Nothing about eligibility, card type, fees or funding stated on an official page Nearly everything, on the pages I could read
Bybit Card 6.0 / 10 Regional card list, virtual and physical in some regions, issuance free in all regions until further notice, cashback tiers from 2% to 10% Excluded outright for European Economic Area customers

Bybit Card is the one with real published detail, and it is worth walking through because it shows what a documented card looks like. Its regions are Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific; if your country is not on that list, Bybit says it will register your interest. The cards page states the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all EEA participation is strictly prohibited. Its fiat-service restricted list includes Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States, with Russian users able to make only RUB transactions in fiat — though that list covers deposits, withdrawals and One-Click Buy, not the card itself, and no card-specific rule on Russian or Belarusian citizens was found, nor any citizenship-versus-residence rule. Card currency depends on the country of your Advanced Identity Verification.

Bybit’s economics differ in kind: no balance of its own, drawing on the Funding Account with fiat first, then crypto sold at the One-Click Sell rate plus a conversion fee of 0.9% in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Brazil and Mexico, and 0.5% in Argentina. FX fees run 2% on top of the network rate in several regions, 2% as an international fee in Kazakhstan (AIFC), 7% in Argentina, 1.5% in Brazil and 1% in Peru. From 2026-10-05 only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback. And there is no physical card in Peru, plus phased rollouts.

Young Card and MSX score 5.7 and 6.4 on my scale, but I want to be honest about why: for both, the country list, the card type, the fees and the funding route are not stated on official pages I could read. Young Card’s one clear published feature is that cashback is paid in YNG tokens at a rate set by Club tier. A higher score built on thin documentation is not worth much to you, and I would not switch to either on the strength of it.

So the honest comparison is: if you are in a Bybit region and want documented limits and fees, Bybit Card is the better-documented option, at the cost of being unavailable in the EEA. If you are not in those regions, both DiCard and Bybit leave you with an unanswered eligibility question, and that is the question to ask first.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend DiCard to exactly one person: someone who already uses DigiFinex, already holds USDT on the spot account, wants to spend that balance without moving it, and is content with a virtual card, a 1.3% top-up fee, and no published answer about their country. If that is you, the card is functional and the fee structure is legible.

I would not recommend it if you need a physical card, if Apple Pay is not your mobile wallet, if your monthly spending includes any of the restricted or high-failure categories, or if the standing question for you is whether the funds behind the card are safeguarded — because the issuer is not named and the custody model is not stated, and I will not paper over that.

And the condition I would attach to any of the above: keep only what you can replace. Treat the card balance as money in transit, not as savings, because the public record of the exchange behind it — a TrustScore of 2.1 out of 5, withdrawals stuck for months, a card that stopped working with funds frozen — is not the record you want to be exposed to without a limit. Ask support two questions in writing before your first transfer: which network to send USDT on, and what happens to the balance if the card or the programme is closed. Then keep the answer.

Frequently asked questions

What is DiCard card?

DiCard is a virtual Mastercard issued through the DigiFinex exchange, launched with a USD-based upgrade in May 2025. It is described as a credit card in the announcement, is issued instantly, and its currency is USD. You apply from digifinex.com/card with a DigiFinex account, load it with USDT and spend the balance. No physical card is mentioned in the readable pages.

How does DiCard card work?

It works like a stored-balance card. You top up from your DigiFinex spot account in USDT, the card spends that balance, and per-transaction limits apply: $5,000 per transaction, $20,000 daily and $100,000 monthly on Lite; $25,000, $50,000 and $400,000 on Premier. Because the balance is pre-loaded, the card cannot overdraw. Transactions in USD carry no conversion fee; other currencies cost 1.5%.

Is DiCard a bank or who owns DiCard?

Not a bank. The App Store seller is DIGIFINEX PTE. LTD., an exchange operator, and DiCard is its card product. The card issuer or e-money institution is not named in the readable pages, and no licences are named there either. In this category the crypto brand is often only a programme manager, so the unnamed issuer is the gap worth asking about.

Is DiCard card free, and what are the fees?

Not quite free. The application fee is $5 per card, the annual fee is $0 and no monthly fee is stated. Top-ups cost 1.3%, or 0.3% on the first five. Each transaction carries a fixed $0.25 on Lite or $0.5 on Premier, and foreign currency conversion costs 1.5%. Unofficial undated captures of the card page show a 1 USDT application fee and a 2% conversion fee; neither is confirmed.

How do I top up DiCard card?

With USDT from your DigiFinex spot account, minimum 15 USDT and maximum 5000 USDT per transaction on both tiers, at 1.3% (0.3% on the first five deposits). The networks are not stated in the readable pages, and that matters: a transfer sent on the wrong network can be lost. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so get the network confirmed by support before your first deposit.

How do I withdraw money from DiCard?

Only on Premier, and only to the DigiFinex spot account: minimum 1 USD, maximum 5000 USD per day. On Lite this does not apply. The withdrawal fee is not stated in the support article, though an unofficial undated capture of the card page lists a $0.50 withdrawal fee. What happens to a leftover balance at closure is also not stated.

Can I add DiCard card to Apple Wallet and Google Pay?

Apple Pay is supported, and there is a dedicated article on it, updated on 2026-08-19. Alipay is also listed as supported. Google Pay is not stated in the readable pages, so I would not assume it works on Android. Apple Pay stores a device-specific number rather than your card number and uses a one-time code per payment, which is a safer way to carry the card than the number itself.

Where can I use DiCard card?

Anywhere cards are accepted online or in person, but with real exclusions. The Lite restricted list names crypto exchanges, gambling, gaming, lending and payment platforms, gift-card sellers, charities, adult and dating sites, and takeaway and delivery, and flags Apple.com, YouTube, Telegram Premium and TikTok as high-failure. Premier blocks merchant categories including weapons, drugs, tobacco, financial services and gambling. ATM availability and fees are not stated.

Is DiCard card safe?

The issuer and licences are not named, and the custody model is not stated — the balance sits against a DigiFinex exchange account. Three consecutive low-amount transactions lock the card, and high-risk transactions can freeze or permanently deactivate it. Two-factor authentication and an in-app freeze are not stated. On Trustpilot the exchange scores 2.1 out of 5 from 121 reviews, with reports of stuck withdrawals and a card that stopped working with funds frozen.

Is DiCard card worth it?

Worth it if you already hold USDT on DigiFinex and want to spend it in dollars without switching platforms: the $0 annual fee, USD payments with no conversion fee and a 0.3% first-five top-ups make small everyday spending cheap. Not worth it if you need a physical card, rely on Google Pay, pay in other currencies often, or spend on any restricted category. Keep the balance small either way, because the standing protection question is unanswered.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team