A thin, Telegram-first virtual Visa whose real problem is who is behind it
WooCard is a virtual Visa card that lives inside Telegram: you load it with crypto, and it behaves like an ordinary prepaid card for everyday spending. On paper the price list is friendly — no monthly fee, no purchase fee, no withdrawal fee — and the only real charges are the card creation fee and the top-up percentage. That is exactly why it is worth looking at closely, because the numbers are only half the picture and the other half is unusually thin. There is no named issuing bank, no licence number, no legal entity and no address on the public pages, and I could find not a single user review to cross-check against. The card scores 5.6 / 10 in my assessment, which sits right at the line between “worth a trial for a narrow job” and “not something to build a routine on”.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.6 out of 10, and a fairly specific kind of usefulness
The honest one-line version: this is a convenient Telegram-native virtual Visa with a cheap entry price and a large open question sitting underneath it. If you already use Telegram daily, already hold USDT or USDC, and you want a virtual card number in USD or EUR within minutes for subscriptions, software, or spending in a currency your own bank will not serve — that is the job it does, and it does it at a fair price. If you are choosing a card for your salary, for anything you care about keeping money in, or for a country where you need certainty about who your money sits with, then the missing issuer information is not a detail you can look past.
The scoring below is the breakdown I worked from. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy; it is the reasoning behind the number.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Issuing countries are not listed, admission is the provider’s call, and a block list of 44 places is published — including Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Afghanistan, Iran and Cuba |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Standard card creation 9 USDT, VIP 85 USDT, maintenance 0 USD; top-up 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT, crypto swap 0.1%, purchases and declines 0 USD, balance withdrawal 3 USDT |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, BTC; the wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks and swaps them into stablecoins |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | WooCard is a brand partner and referral service, not an issuer; no legal entity or address given, provider and licences unnamed; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual Visa with Apple Pay and Google Pay on eligible cards, ATM on VIP only; unofficial sources say a physical card also exists |
| Total | 5.6 / 10 | A cheap, quick virtual card with an unusually thin paper trail behind it |
The audience this really fits is specific: people who live inside Telegram, who want a virtual Visa denominated in dollars or euros quickly, and who treat the balance as spend-it-soon money rather than savings. The audience it does not fit is anyone who needs to know the name of the institution holding their funds, or who expects a full card with an ATM on day one.
Will they give you the card?
The card’s own wording is deliberately open-ended: it is “not available in all jurisdictions”, and the provider decides who qualifies. That means there is no published list of countries where you are welcome — you find out by trying. What the site does publish is the other direction, a block list of 44 places, and it is a longer one than you might expect. It names Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Myanmar, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Cuba, North Korea, the DR Congo, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia, Mali, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe, plus Abkhazia, Nagorno-Karabakh, Northern Cyprus, the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic and Somaliland.
Russia and Belarus are on that list, so if you hold a passport or residence permit from either, that is the first thing to check. The site does not say whether the restriction follows your citizenship, your place of residence, or both — that distinction is simply not stated, and it is worth confirming with support before you load money.
One more structural point, and it explains the block list: WooCard says plainly that it is a brand, marketing and customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service, not the issuer. It does not hold customer funds. So the entity that decides whether to open an account for you is the unnamed provider behind the brand, and that provider applies its own risk policy. Sanctions and country restrictions in this industry are enforced through the licensed institution’s policy, not through the marketing site — which is why a long block list exists at all, and why the eligibility decision stays with the provider.
How to get it
The sign-up path is short, and the shortness is the point. You need an active Telegram account and an email address. Onboarding and AML checks are performed by the provider rather than by WooCard itself, and the card’s pages say that “simplified due diligence” may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where the law permits that. The specific KYC levels are not stated, and neither are the documents, the proof of address or the age requirement — pre-paid and debit cards in this category are generally available to adults from 18, with some issuers setting higher limits, but WooCard does not publish its own floor.
There is a widely repeated claim that WooCard needs “no KYC, level 0” — no identity document, no proof of address, no selfie. That line comes from a third-party listing rather than from the card, so I am treating it as unofficial and not confirmed. It is also not in conflict with what the card says, because the card says a provider check happens and that simplified due diligence may apply. The practical reading is: you may well be able to get started with only an email and a Telegram account, and the depth of checking may depend on the provider’s policy and on the tier.
What you end up with is a virtual Visa. There are two tiers, both in USD or EUR:
- Standard — no ATM access, card creation 9 USDT.
- VIP — ATM access included, card creation 85 USDT.
You can hold up to 5 active cards at a time, and each card is valid for 3 years from issuance. Delivery details for physical cards are not stated, because only virtual cards are described on the site. That physical cards do exist under the WooCard name is an unofficial claim from a third-party listing, and the fee for one is also not stated. Mastercard is not mentioned anywhere on the site.
The activation question that people ask most — how you actually switch the card on — has no public answer beyond the general flow: the service runs inside Telegram, card details and PIN are viewable in the app, and freezing, terminating, OTP and 3-D Secure codes are handled there too. No App Store or Google Play listing is named, because there is no app; the Telegram bot is the interface.
Fees and charges: what a WooCard payment actually costs
The headline is attractive. Standard costs 9 USDT to create and VIP 85 USDT, monthly maintenance is $0, and purchases, declines and cross-border transactions are all listed at $0. Crypto swap is 0.1%. The catch is that “free” here means “the card takes nothing”, not “the payment costs nothing” — and for a card funded from crypto, two other costs sit between you and the shop.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card creation, Standard | 9 USDT |
| Card creation, VIP | 85 USDT |
| Monthly maintenance | $0 |
| Top-up (USD) | 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT |
| Crypto swap | 0.1% |
| Purchase fee | $0 |
| Decline fee | $0 |
| Cross-border fee | $0 |
| Currency outside card currency | Official Visa rates, no WooCard markup |
| ATM withdrawals | VIP only; fee not stated |
| Withdrawal or refund of card balance | 3 USDT |
| Load limits and monthly load capacity | Subject to current provider terms, no figures given |
Three everyday payments show you where the money goes.
A $30 software subscription paid in USD on a USD card. Nothing is taken by WooCard on the purchase itself. But you had to load the card first, and loading costs 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT fixed fee. So a $30 top-up can cost you roughly the percentage fee plus possibly the flat fee, before you have bought anything.
A €40 subscription on a USD card. Here you hit the conversion line. Payments outside your card’s currency are converted at official Visa rates with no WooCard markup, which is the good news: there is no hidden spread added on top. The bad news is that Visa’s rate is not the rate your money started at, so the euro amount you pay and the dollars that leave your balance rarely match to the cent.
Withdrawing cash from an ATM. This is where the tiers separate sharply. Standard has no ATM at all, so the question does not arise. VIP has ATM withdrawals, but the ATM fee is not stated — and one third-party listing claims the fee is free and withdrawals unlimited, while in the same entry admitting Standard has no ATM. That listing contradicts itself and is unofficial, so I would not plan around it. Ask the provider before you rely on cash.
One thing to internalise about the limits: WooCard says load limits and monthly load capacity are “subject to current provider terms” and gives no figures. It also warns that “No limits” does not mean unlimited. An unofficial listing gives daily spend unlimited, monthly spend $200,000, ATM unlimited and a $20 minimum top-up — those are third-party numbers, not the card’s, and I am not treating them as confirmed. On-chain network fees are a separate matter again: gas or bandwidth is charged by the blockchain for your deposit, not by WooCard, so a top-up can cost the 2.8% plus the flat fee plus the network.
Top up options and how the money moves in
This is the strongest part of the offer, and it is why the card scores well here. You can fund the card with USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH and BTC. The wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks, and it will swap 18+ coins into stablecoins for you. Deposit fee is $0. That is a genuinely wide set of options for someone whose crypto does not sit on a single chain.

The mechanics, though, are where money is most easily lost. On the Tron network, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy resources, often by burning TRX, so a wallet holding USDT but no TRX may be unable to move it. On Ethereum, ERC-20 gas is paid only in ETH — a wallet with USDT and no ETH cannot send. And USDC on Tron is not a native option: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not something you can rely on today, even though third-party guides still repeat it.
The decisive rule is that blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost outright or need manual recovery through support with no guarantee of success. Before your first transfer, confirm the network and the address from the provider’s own current instructions, not from a guide.
The minimum top-up is subject to current provider terms and is not published. Fiat top-up is not stated — the pages I read describe crypto only. On the way out, withdrawing or refunding the card balance costs 3 USDT, and the terms for closing an account and what happens to a remaining balance are not described; those questions go to the provider.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day, this behaves like a prepaid Visa. You spend only what is loaded, so the card cannot overdraw. It works wherever Visa is accepted online and in stores, and there is no WooCard markup on currency conversion.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported on eligible cards, where the wallet, your region and the card programme allow it. The technical reason this works is that tokenised wallet numbers replace your card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware, with a fresh one-time code on every payment. The catch is that the issuer can restrict a tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic stripe, on phone payments or on websites — and which restrictions apply here is not stated. Blocked merchant categories are also not stated, which matters more than it sounds: gambling, for example, carries its own merchant category code and is blocked by many issuers as policy rather than law, with the blocked list differing from issuer to issuer.
What is missing on the everyday-use side is just as notable. There is no cashback programme mentioned. Disputes and refunds are not addressed at all — no chargeback process is published, and in the US debit-card reversal rights and credit-card rights come from separate regulations while prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. If a payment goes wrong, your route is the provider’s support, and support is a Telegram group and bot whose hours and languages are not stated (the page is in Russian). That is a real gap for anyone spending meaningful amounts.
Two mechanics explain the odd declines people report across this whole category. Address verification compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against issuer records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause a decline at checkout. And because a merchant can look up the first six or eight digits of any card to see which institution and country issued it, a card issued in one country can look “foreign” to a shop in another, prompting extra scrutiny or a refusal. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. None of this is WooCard-specific — it is how cards work — but it shapes what “everyday use” actually feels like.
What can go wrong
The largest risk here is not a fee or a freeze. It is that you cannot see who you are dealing with.
WooCard describes itself as a brand, marketing and customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service. It is not the issuer, it does not hold user funds, and it publishes no legal entity, no registration and no address. The issuer or provider behind the card is not named, and neither are any licences. In a normal card arrangement you would be able to find the licensed institution, read its regulator, and check it in a register. Here that chain is broken at the first link, and the provider’s identity is the one thing I would want before loading money.
That gap has a practical consequence beyond paperwork. If the programme ends, you are dealing with a party that says on paper it does not hold your balance. Programme closures in this category typically run through a sequence: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what is left. One closure reported by a secondary source in 2026 ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, but the shape of it is what you are exposed to.
The second finding is about feedback rather than risk. I searched for user reviews and found nothing: no Reddit thread, no Trustpilot page for this card. The Trustpilot hits were unrelated businesses sharing the name, and one listing was marked “Not yet rated”. A user report confirms the absence of reviews. This cuts both ways — there is no documented complaint history to worry about, but equally nobody has publicly confirmed a withdrawal, a top-up or a support answer, so you have no community evidence that any of it works. If you try it, keep the amounts small until you have seen the whole cycle yourself.
Security features themselves are reasonable on paper. WooCard does not hold customer funds — the provider does. 3-D Secure is supported, which adds an identity check to online payments where the issuer can approve frictionlessly or challenge you with a one-time code or biometric. Crypto funding is screened for sanctions and AML. Card details and PIN are viewable in the app, and freezing or terminating cards and handling OTP and 3DS codes all happen inside Telegram.
The document trail is thin and the dates are recent. The Terms of Use are effective 01/10/2026 and were last revised 20/10/2026, with the format not specified; the price list was checked on 16 September 2026. An unofficial listing describes the card as established in September 2026. A card that new, with that little public history, deserves the small test rather than the whole month.
And the general risk of the model is worth stating plainly. Crypto transfers are typically irreversible; a stolen private key has no recovery path because the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodial platforms have a record of failure — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011-2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million in 2018) and the Ronin Network (US$625 million in 2022). With a card like this your balance is not in a wallet you hold keys to, so that entire risk class sits with the provider.
Finally, taxes. I am not giving advice here, only pointing at the shape of it. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. That means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal, and non-US readers should check their own jurisdiction’s treatment before assuming there is nothing to declare.
What to take instead
The comparison below is not a ranking of better companies — it is a map of what the alternatives do and don’t publish, which is itself informative. All three are in the same category as WooCard and all three have gaps of their own.
| Card | Score | Card and currency | Upfront and monthly cost | Top-up | Notable gaps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WooCard | 5.6 / 10 | Virtual Visa, USD or EUR; ATM on VIP | 9 USDT Standard, 85 USDT VIP; $0 monthly | 2.8% plus possible 1 USDT; USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, BTC | Issuer unnamed, no entity or address, no reviews found, limits unpublished |
| Azul Card | 5.3 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard only, balance in USD; no physical card | $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 spending; $5 monthly | Crypto top-up 4%; $0.25 per transaction; first top-up up to 10 minutes | FX fee not stated; countries excluded regardless of nationality |
| Telecard | 6.1 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard only, USD; conversion fee on non-USD | $5 Standard; VIP $49 setup then $19/month; $99 minimum deposit, stated as not a fee | USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum; 1.5% conversion, 0.5 USDT gas per successful transaction | Requires a large minimum deposit; bank transfers “coming soon” |
| OnCards | 4.6 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard/Visa in Telegram, network not fixed; currency not stated | Not stated | USDT BEP20 only; bank transfers not accepted | Costs and fees not stated at all; no country information |
Azul Card scores 5.3 and is excluded in far more places than WooCard: everywhere except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions, with the explicit note that “the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality”. Its $20 creation fee is refunded after $2,000 in spending, which is a fair structure, but the $5 monthly fee adds up and the FX fee is not stated. Its referral programme pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”, which tells you a little about where the revenue comes from.
Telecard scores highest of the four at 6.1. It is a virtual Mastercard with no physical option, card currency USD with a 1.5% conversion fee on non-USD payments, and a 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful transaction. The structure is unusual: $5 for the Standard plan, while VIP is $49 setup plus $19 per month, and a $99 minimum deposit to activate which the site insists is “NOT a fee” because the money stays in the wallet. Its eligibility language is the widest — usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, with identity check “available in most major regions”, and terms barring only users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC”. That is a much clearer eligibility statement than WooCard’s, though it is also a much broader claim to be relying on. Note the internal inconsistency: the main page lists ETH and TRX while the help page does not, and Polygon is not supported.
OnCards scores 4.6 and is the thinnest of all. It is virtual only, describes itself as “a virtual Mastercard / Visa card directly in your Telegram” without fixing the network, states no card currency, no costs and no fees beyond “simple and clear fees — no hidden charges”, and funds only via USDT BEP20 with no bank transfers. It also says nothing at all about which countries it serves.
Against that field, WooCard’s actual advantage is the funding side: five listed assets and 18+ coins across 4 networks, plus a published 2.8% top-up that many readers will find competitive against Azul’s 4%. Its disadvantage is disclosure. Telecard at least names its restrictions; WooCard names a block list and then leaves the issuer blank.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend WooCard, with small amounts and clear expectations, to someone in this position: you already live in Telegram, you hold USDT or USDC on a network you understand, you need a virtual Visa number in dollars or euros for online spending that your ordinary bank will not easily give you, and you treat the loaded balance as money you will spend within weeks rather than money you are storing. For that person, 9 USDT and a 2.8% top-up is a reasonable price for the convenience, Apple Pay and Google Pay work, purchases cost nothing, and the card is genuinely useful.
I would not recommend it as a primary card, and I would not recommend it to anyone whose income depends on it. The reason is not the fee schedule — that is the best part of the product — it is that the card’s own pages do not name the institution holding your funds, publish no entity or address, and offer no licences. When the provider decides not to have you as a customer, you will not know which regulator to complain to.
Before you load anything, four questions are worth asking the provider directly, in writing, where the answer is recorded:
- Which legal entity issues the card, and which licence does it hold?
- What are my actual daily and monthly load and spend limits, in numbers?
- What happens to my balance if the programme ends, and who would I claim it from?
- What is the ATM fee on VIP, and how do I close the account and withdraw what remains?
If those come back with clear answers, this is a workable tool for its narrow job. If they come back vague, you have your answer about whether to use it. And if the load amounts stay small enough that losing them would not hurt, that is a sensible posture for a service with this little public history.
Frequently asked questions
What is WooCard card?
WooCard is a virtual Visa card that runs inside Telegram rather than as a bank app. You load it from crypto — USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, BTC, and the wallet supports 18+ coins across four networks — and it then behaves like a prepaid card for ordinary spending. WooCard itself says it is a brand, marketing and referral partner rather than the issuer, and that the unnamed provider holds customer funds and runs the checks.
How does WooCard card work?
It works as a prepaid card: you convert or transfer crypto into a fiat or stablecoin balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Top-ups cost 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT, crypto swap is 0.1%, and purchases themselves are $0. Currency conversion outside your card’s USD or EUR base happens at official Visa rates with no WooCard markup.
Is WooCard a bank?
No — at least not on the evidence published. WooCard describes itself as a brand, marketing, customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service, and says it does not hold user funds and is not the issuer. No legal entity, registration, address, issuer name or licence is given on the public pages. In this category the licensed institution is normally an e-money or payment institution, but here it is not identified.
Who owns WooCard?
That is genuinely not stated, and I want to be straight about it rather than guess. The site names no company behind the brand, gives no registration number and no address, and does not name the provider that issues the card or the licences it holds. If ownership or the issuing entity matters to your decision, that is something to ask in writing before you deposit anything — it is the single most important unanswered question here.
Does WooCard card require KYC?
The card’s own pages say onboarding and AML checks are carried out by the unnamed provider, and that “simplified due diligence” may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where the law permits. The specific KYC levels, documents, proof of address and age requirement are not stated. A widely repeated claim is “no KYC, level 0” — no ID, no address proof, no selfie — but that comes from a third-party listing, not from WooCard, so treat it as unconfirmed.
How do I top up WooCard card?
You send supported crypto to the address and network the provider gives you — USDT, USDC, ETH, BTC are listed, and 18+ coins across four networks can be swapped into stablecoins. The deposit fee is $0, but you pay 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT, plus the blockchain’s own network fee. Check the network and address from the provider’s current instructions: transfers are irreversible, and a deposit on an unsupported network can be lost.
Can I use WooCard card in my country?
It depends, and you may not get a clear answer in advance. WooCard says the card is “not available in all jurisdictions” and that the provider decides eligibility, without listing issuing countries. A published block list of 44 places includes Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Cuba, Iran, Afghanistan and North Korea among others. Whether the restriction follows citizenship, residence or both is not stated, so check with support if you are near a line.
Is WooCard card safe?
Treat it as a small-spend convenience, not storage. It has 3-D Secure, app-level freeze and OTP handling, sanctions and AML screening on crypto funding, and PIN and card details in the app — sensible features. But there are no user reviews anywhere I could find, the card’s Terms took effect 01/10/2026, and an unofficial listing calls it established September 2026. New, thinly documented, with no visible community track record.
Is WooCard card free?
Not quite. There is no monthly maintenance fee ($0), purchases are $0, declines are $0 and cross-border transactions are $0. But card creation is 9 USDT for Standard or 85 USDT for VIP, each top-up costs 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT, crypto swap is 0.1%, and withdrawing the card balance back costs 3 USDT. Network fees are charged by the blockchain on top.
Is WooCard card worth it?
For a narrow job, yes: a virtual Visa in USD or EUR inside Telegram, funded from five listed assets and 18+ coins, with working Apple Pay and Google Pay, at a cheap entry price. For a primary or everyday card, no — because the provider behind it is unnamed, no entity or address is published, limits are only “subject to current provider terms”, and disputes, cashback, support hours and ATM fees are all unstated. Load small, ask the four hard questions first.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
