A USDT-funded virtual Visa with a lot still left to say

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

I spent a long afternoon going through what MPay actually publishes about its card and what the public record says about the company behind it. What I came away with is a product that does one thing clearly — let you spend a USDT balance through a virtual Visa online — and says very little about most of the other questions a cardholder is going to ask. This review walks you through what I found, what is missing, and what that means if you are considering it.

MPay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

My verdict on the MPay card

The honest score for MPay, given what is and is not published, is 5.5 out of 10. That number is not a verdict against the team; it is a measure of how little the public information lets a prospective user actually evaluate the product. The card suits a specific reader — someone who holds USDT in their own wallet, wants to spend it online, and is comfortable with a virtual card that has no physical version, no clearly stated fees, and no confirmed list of countries. It does not suit a reader who needs a physical card, an ATM, a transparent fee schedule, or a clear answer about who is regulated where.

Here is the breakdown, with the reasoning in my own words:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 “Available in most regions worldwide” — that line is friendly, but without a list of supported and excluded countries, a reader cannot check eligibility before signing up.
Cost 5 / 10 Issuance and the card’s own monthly fee are not stated. The site lists subscription plans ($0, $3.99, $7.99, $14.99 a month) without saying which plan goes with the card, and no transaction fees are published.
Top-up options 6 / 10 USDT only, across four chains (Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, TON). USDC and other tokens are planned but not live.
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 The card is described as “Backed by VISA & Invested by Mason Labs.” The legal entity that operates the programme, the card issuer, and the licences held are not named. I found no Trustpilot or Reddit thread to read.
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual Visa only for now; a physical card is “coming soon” with global shipping in selected countries. Apple Pay, Google Pay, ATM access and merchant-category restrictions are not described.
Total 5.5 / 10 A working online payment card, but one whose public information is thin enough that a careful reader has to take a lot on faith.

The reader this card is built for, as the materials themselves describe it, is someone making online payments with a virtual card topped up in USDT. If that is you, the rest of the review will help you decide whether the gaps in the public information are acceptable; if it is not, the alternatives section points you at options with a more complete public picture.

Who will they give you the MPay card

The headline claim on the official site is short: *“The MPay Virtual Card is available in most regions worldwide.”* That is the most you get — a one-sentence statement with no list of supported countries, no list of excluded countries, and no explanation of what “most regions” means in practice. The site does not state eligibility criteria such as minimum age, residency, or whether the user must hold a particular cryptocurrency to qualify.

This matters more than it sounds. With a typical card programme, the issuer publishes the eligible jurisdictions because their own licence only covers them. When a card is “available in most regions worldwide” but no list is given, the practical effect is that you only find out whether you qualify by trying to sign up. If you live in a country where the issuer is not licensed to take you on, the application will fail later rather than sooner, and you may have shared personal information along the way.

The READER on this kind of page is, in many cases, exactly the person who has trouble getting a normal bank card — for reasons of country, citizenship, or document availability. MPay’s broad one-liner is encouraging on that front, but because the site does not say which licences underpin the programme, I cannot tell you which countries are likely to be declined. The honest framing is this: a wide claim is on the site, the underlying jurisdiction map is not, and the gap between those two facts is yours to manage.

You should also note the corporate shape behind that claim. The site describes MPay as “Backed by VISA & Invested by Mason Labs.” A Visa logo is a marketing relationship, not a regulatory status; Visa and Mastercard do not issue cards directly to consumers — they license issuers, and they can suspend programmes. The operating legal entity, the licensed card issuer, and the regulatory licences under which MPay operates are not named on the site’s public pages. A third-party business listing mentions backing by IsPay and a $3 million investment round announced in December 2025; that figure is unofficial and is not confirmed by MPay’s own pages.

How to get the MPay card

The product you can actually sign up for today is a virtual Visa card. MPay’s own materials say a physical Visa card is “coming soon” with “global shipping in selected countries at launch,” and the site gives no shipping cost, no list of launch countries, and no timeline beyond “coming soon.” So the practical answer to “how do I get it” right now is: sign up, complete whatever the application asks, and you get a virtual card to use at online checkouts.

The MPay product is reached through a Telegram bot and a web app at app.mpay.cards. There is no store listing I could find for a separate consumer mobile app. That is unusual for a card product: most crypto cards live in a dedicated iOS or Android app, with a published privacy policy, an app-store rating, and reviews you can read before you install. A Telegram bot and a web app are faster to ship and easier to update, but they offer less of the public review surface a cautious user would normally lean on.

What identity checks MPay performs is not stated on the public site. The site does not describe a KYC level, the documents it asks for, whether it screens against sanctions lists, or how it handles a customer it cannot verify. Most regulated card programmes do this; the absence of any mention here is one of the main reasons the cost and reliability scores sit in the middle of the table. Treat the KYC question as something you have to find out for yourself by starting an application — and be ready to send whatever the form asks for before you know whether the card will work for you.

The site also does not describe a tiered sign-up (for example, a basic tier with a lower limit and a verified tier with a higher one), and it does not give delivery details for the physical card because that card has not launched. If you need a card in your hand, with a PIN you can use at a physical terminal, MPay is not that product today.

What the MPay card really costs: fees and pricing

This is the section where MPay’s public information runs thinnest, and the score of 5 out of 10 for cost reflects that directly. The official pages do not state an issuance fee, a monthly fee for the card itself, a conversion fee, a foreign-exchange fee, ATM fees, or a minimum top-up. Hero text on the site says “ZERO LIMITS,” but no numbers back that up — the limits are not stated.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a MPay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

What the site does publish is a set of monthly subscription plans: Standard Free ($0), Plus $3.99, Premium $7.99, and Metal $14.99 per month. The plan descriptions are generic financial-app text — “better limits and purchase insurance” for Plus, “travel insurance and enhanced limits” for Metal — and they do not say which plan includes the card, whether the card requires a paid plan, or what the difference in card benefits is across plans. Reading the plans as published, you cannot tell whether a Standard user can hold a card at all, or whether the Metal plan is purely a paid status that comes with the card. The cost row in the table below uses the data as it is given and flags what is unknown.

Fee or limit What the site says
Card issuance fee Not stated
Monthly fee for the card itself Not stated (the $0/$3.99/$7.99/$14.99 plans are subscription plans; their relationship to the card is not explained)
Conversion fee (crypto to fiat at spend) Not stated
Foreign-exchange fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal fee Not stated (physical card not yet launched)
Daily spending limit Not stated (site says “ZERO LIMITS,” no figures)
Monthly spending limit Not stated
Minimum top-up Not stated
Maximum top-up Not stated
Card currency Not stated

To make that less abstract, walk through three everyday payments and see what fees might apply:

Buying an eSIM online with the virtual card. The site does not publish a conversion fee, so the rate at which your USDT turns into the merchant’s currency is unknown in advance. The blockchain network you sent USDT on (Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, or TON) charges its own gas or resource fee at the moment of transfer, not at the moment of payment; that is paid once per top-up, regardless of how many card transactions you make afterwards.

A $9 monthly SaaS subscription billed in euros. Two unknowns stack up here: the conversion rate from USDT to whatever balance the card holds, and any foreign-exchange fee the issuer applies because the merchant currency is not the card currency. Neither figure is published, so neither is knowable before the charge lands.

A $5 in-app purchase on a gaming platform. MPay says the card is “usable on any online platform that accepts Visa.” Whether gaming sites are treated as a blocked merchant category is not stated; a declined authorisation can leave a hold on a prepaid balance for several days, which is worth knowing if you intend to retry.

The honest summary is that you cannot build a fee budget for this card from what is public. A reader who needs to know what they will pay has to either test the card with a small amount or wait for the issuer to publish a schedule. As of 2026-10-20, neither has happened.

How to top up the MPay card

Top-up is the area where MPay is most specific, and the one with the cleanest set of facts.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up MPay starts with a transfer to the right network

The site states: *“MPay currently supports USDT for card top-up. Support for other stablecoins like USDC and native tokens is planned.”* So the only token you can load today is USDT, and you load it from a connected wallet — the wallets MPay names are MetaMask, Trust Wallet, TON Wallet, and Phantom. USDC, BTC, ETH, and other coins are described as planned, not as live options.

The chains on which USDT is accepted are Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, and TON. This is a deliberate spread: Ethereum is the original USDT chain, BNB Chain keeps fees low for smaller amounts, Solana is fast and cheap, and TON lets users of Telegram-native wallets participate without leaving that environment. The site does not list Tron (TRC-20) as a supported chain for the card’s USDT top-up, and the official wording does not include it. The choice of chain matters for two reasons: each chain has its own fee structure paid in its own asset (gas in ETH on Ethereum, BNB on BNB Chain, SOL on Solana, and a mix of bandwidth and energy on TON), and the wrong-chain error is the single most common way a stablecoin deposit goes wrong.

The site also says the card integrates with a non-custodial wallet: *“MPay never holds your crypto.”* That wording, taken at face value, means your USDT stays in your own wallet until the moment of payment, when it is converted and the fiat balance on the card is loaded. The advantage is that you keep custody of your funds until the spend; the responsibility is that you are the only person who can recover your wallet if you lose the seed phrase or send USDT to a chain the card does not support. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and a USDT deposit sent on the wrong network, or to an address belonging to a chain MPay does not accept, is not something a support agent can always recover.

The fee for the top-up itself and the minimum top-up are not stated on the public pages. The chain fee you pay to send USDT is not a fee to MPay; it is paid to the network. But the spread, if any, between the rate MPay credits to your card and the on-chain USDT/USD rate, and any fixed processing fee MPay takes on top, are not published.

Paying with the MPay card in daily life

What MPay says about everyday use is short and positive: the virtual Visa is “usable on any online platform that accepts Visa,” with examples of e-commerce, gaming, travel, and SaaS subscriptions. That is the public extent of the everyday-use description. Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, contactless in-store payments, and ATM withdrawals are not stated — and a physical card has not launched yet, so even a magstripe or chip transaction is not a real option at the time of writing.

This matters because the gap between a virtual-only Visa and a card you can tap at a shop is large in practice. A virtual card works for online checkouts, recurring subscriptions, and any merchant that takes a card number, expiry date, and CVV over the web. It does not work for a hotel reception that wants to swipe a card, a restaurant that wants a tap, a supermarket that needs a PIN, or an ATM that needs a physical card with a magstripe or chip. If your daily life is mostly online, the virtual card is enough; if it is not, MPay today is not a card you can carry.

The site does not state which merchant categories are blocked. Some issuers block gambling (the merchant category code 7995), adult content, or cryptocurrency purchases by policy; others allow them. Without a published list, a reader planning to use the card for a particular category has no way to know in advance whether the charge will be declined.

Rewards and cashback are not stated. The subscription plans mention “purchase insurance” and “travel insurance” for higher tiers, but these are described in generic plan copy and the actual benefits, the conditions, and the insurer are not named.

For mobile use, the product is reached through a Telegram bot and a web app rather than a dedicated iOS or Android app. Telegram bots can send a one-time code, prompt for confirmation, and ask for a wallet signature; they cannot, by themselves, deliver the device-level tokenisation that a native wallet (Apple Pay’s Secure Element, Google’s tokenised PAN) provides. The card’s tokenisation status — whether it is enabled for Apple Pay or Google Pay today, or planned for the future — is not stated on the public pages.

Disputes, chargebacks, and the process for a payment you do not recognise are also not stated. With most regulated card programmes you have a written right to dispute a transaction and a published timeframe; here, there is no such description in the public materials.

What can go wrong with the MPay card

The risks fall into three groups: the things the company does not tell you, the things that are true of any USDT-funded product, and the things that are true of any Visa programme.

Things MPay does not say. The operating legal entity, the licensed card issuer, and the regulatory licences that underpin the programme are not named on the public pages. A third-party listing mentions an investment round and a relationship with IsPay, but those are unofficial and not confirmed by the company. Without a named issuer and a licence, you do not have an obvious place to complain to if something goes wrong — a national regulator you can name, an ombudsman you can write to, a scheme you can escalate to. Visa and Mastercard themselves do not issue cards to consumers; they license issuers, and they have ended programmes before.

Things that are true of any USDT-funded card. USDT is a stablecoin pegged to the US dollar, but it is not deposit insurance. Stablecoins have depegged in the past — the most-cited case is the May 2022 collapse of TerraUSD, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether says USDT is “intended” to be backed 1-to-1, and reserves are not guaranteed by any deposit guarantee scheme. Sending USDT on the wrong chain is irreversible; the card does not currently accept USDC, so do not send USDC hoping it will be converted. Tether also states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so a USDT balance is not censorship-proof in the way some readers expect from crypto.

Things that are true of any Visa programme. Visa has suspended card programmes before. In November 2022, Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. Earlier, in 2018, Visa’s suspension of WaveCrest in Europe closed every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme overnight. Programme closures typically give a notice period, then stop new loads, then stop spending, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. The lesson is that a card programme is a partnership between the brand and an issuer, and either side can end it.

The complaint record. A search of “MPay virtual card mpay.cards reviews trustpilot reddit” on 2026-10-21 returned nothing about this specific service. That is not proof of a clean record — it is a small public footprint — but it is the honest state of the data on the day I checked.

Security on the wallet side. MPay describes “licensed payment partners,” “fraud detection, encryption, real-time monitoring,” and the non-custodial structure. Two-factor authentication, card freeze, and per-transaction limits are not stated in the public materials. The standard safeguards one expects from a regulated card programme — 2FA, an in-app freeze button, a published limit schedule — are not in the public description. Treat the security story as a marketing claim to be tested by your own setup until the issuer publishes specifics.

Customer support. The site lists a Telegram bot (@MpayCardBot) and an X account (@MpayCard). Support hours, support languages, response times, and a written complaints process are not stated, although the user interface is available in several languages including English, German, Spanish, French, Polish, and Filipino.

What to take instead of the MPay card

I am not going to recommend a single replacement, because the right alternative depends on what you actually need. The three I have read about most carefully are below; each is scored on the same scale and described only with what their own public pages say.

Cardex — 5.6 out of 10. A single crypto card described as available in 200+ countries, with no country list or exclusions published. The card runs on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, and UnionPay networks and is offered as both virtual and physical; an App Store listing describes the card currency as Naira. The site does not publish a fee schedule, but it does describe an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchanges at the moment of payment and applies the best one. Funding is via USDT, USDC, and BTC, with the supporting networks not stated. Rewards and cashback are not stated. The takeaway: a wider-network card, but with fees that are unstated and an App Store listing that pins the primary experience to Nigeria.

CardFlow — 4.9 out of 10. A virtual USD Mastercard aimed at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and “Nigerians and global users.” The site says the virtual card is “completely free” to create; the monthly fee is not stated, and other fees are not stated. Funding is via BTC, USDT, ETH, or a Naira bank transfer, with networks not stated. Rewards are not stated. The takeaway: a free-to-create virtual Mastercard, but the published information is thin and the product is positioned around a Nigerian audience.

HyperCard — 4.7 out of 10. A prepaid card whose network is not stated on the App Store page; the card balance is denominated in USD or EUR. App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — that figure is about acceptance, not eligibility. Funding is by depositing USDT, BTC, or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR on the card; networks are not stated. The site does not publish fees. The takeaway: a simple prepaid card with a multi-currency balance, but the public information is too thin to compare costs.

In the table form, with my own words for the rest:

Card Score What it actually gives you What is missing
MPay 5.5 USDT-funded virtual Visa, four chains, non-custodial wallet integration Issuance/monthly fees, limits, issuer name, country list, physical card
Cardex 5.6 Multi-network card (VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay) in 200+ countries, virtual and physical Fee schedule, country exclusions, funding networks
CardFlow 4.9 Free virtual USD Mastercard Monthly fee, other fees, country list, funding networks
HyperCard 4.7 Prepaid card in USD/EUR, accepted in 176+ countries Network on the card, fees, eligibility rules

Who I would recommend the MPay card to

If you already hold USDT in your own wallet, on a chain MPay supports, and your spending is online — subscriptions, gaming credits, SaaS tools, travel bookings, e-commerce — the MPay card does the one thing it claims to do. You connect your wallet, you send USDT, you get a virtual Visa number, and you use it at checkout. For that reader, the product is functional.

If you need anything else, MPay is not yet the right product. A physical card is not launched. A fee schedule is not published. A list of eligible countries is not given. The name of the card issuer and the licences under which the programme operates are not in the public materials. Customer support is a Telegram bot and an X account, with no published hours or response times. Two-factor authentication, card freeze, and dispute procedures are not described in the public pages.

My own threshold for a “yes” on a card like this is simple: I want to know what I will pay, where I can use it, who is regulated for it, and how I get my money back if something goes wrong. As of 2026-10-20, MPay’s public materials give me the first of those only as a hand-wave, the second as a partial answer, and the third and fourth as silence. I would not put more on the card than I am willing to lose in a USDT-to-fiat conversion test, and I would not use it for a recurring bill I cannot afford to have declined.

The card’s score of 5.5 out of 10 is, in the end, a measure of that gap. The product is not bad; the publication is. When MPay publishes a fee schedule, names its issuer and licence, launches the physical card, and adds USDC and other tokens, the score can move. Until then, treat MPay as a working virtual Visa for online USDT spending and not as a primary payment card.

Frequently asked questions

What is the MPay card?

The MPay card is a virtual Visa payment card. The card’s balance is funded by sending USDT from your own crypto wallet, and the card is then used at online checkouts. A physical Visa card is described as “coming soon.”

How does the MPay card work?

You sign up, connect a wallet that holds USDT (MetaMask, Trust Wallet, TON Wallet, or Phantom are the ones the site names), and send USDT on one of four supported chains (Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, or TON). The card’s balance is then available to spend at any online merchant that accepts Visa.

Is MPay a bank?

No. MPay is described as “Backed by VISA & Invested by Mason Labs.” The licensed card issuer and the operating legal entity are not named on the public pages. A card programme is a partnership between a brand and a licensed issuer; MPay is the brand, and the issuer is not identified.

Who owns MPay?

The site says MPay is “Invested by Mason Labs.” A third-party business listing mentions backing by IsPay and a $3 million investment round announced in December 2025; that information is unofficial and is not confirmed by MPay’s own pages.

Is the MPay card available in my country?

The site says the card is “available in most regions worldwide,” but does not publish a list of supported or excluded countries. The practical way to find out is to start an application; the answer is not given in advance.

Does the MPay card require KYC?

The site does not describe a KYC process, the documents required, or how identity verification is performed. This is not stated on the public pages.

How do I top up the MPay card?

Top up by sending USDT from a connected wallet on Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, or TON. Other stablecoins (USDC) and native tokens are described as planned, not as live options.

How do I add the MPay card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

The site does not state whether the MPay card supports Apple Pay, Google Pay, or any mobile wallet. The product is reached through a Telegram bot and a web app rather than a dedicated iOS or Android app.

Is the MPay card free?

The site does not publish a card issuance fee or a card-specific monthly fee. The site does list monthly subscription plans at $0, $3.99, $7.99, and $14.99, but the relationship between those plans and the card is not described in the public materials.

Is the MPay card safe?

The site describes non-custodial wallet integration (“MPay never holds your crypto”), licensed payment partners, fraud detection, encryption, and real-time monitoring. Two-factor authentication, card freeze, and dispute procedures are not described in the public materials. As with any stablecoin-funded card, USDT is not deposit insurance and the underlying blockchain transfers are irreversible.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team