A virtual crypto card that will tell you its ATM fee but not its issuer
A virtual card that spends a crypto balance, charges 2% at the ATM and says nothing about the bank behind it — that is Payth in one line, and everything below grows out of that gap between what the card publishes and what you would need to decide about it.
If you have been searching for an ordinary bank card and been turned down, or you hold crypto and want to spend it without opening an exchange account, Payth belongs on a short list of things to look at. If you are choosing between mainstream cards, this one has more open questions than most. I have gone through its terms, its app listings and its public pages, and I am going to tell you what I found, what I could not find, and where the second list gets uncomfortable.
These conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.2 out of 10, and the split inside that number matters
Payth scores 6.2 out of 10. That single figure hides a wide range. The card does well on the two things most people check first — who can get it and what it costs to use — and poorly on the two things that decide whether it is worth trusting your money to: who is behind it, and whether anyone has complained.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Issued worldwide except restricted countries, among them Afghanistan, Russia, Ukraine, Iran and Syria |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | “Zero transaction fees”, 2% ATM withdrawal fee; issuance and servicing not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH or USDT into the wallet; networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Operated by POPPO LLC; country, issuer and licences not named; no App Store rating, version 1.0.6; custodial wallet; no complaints found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual cards; ATM access; Apple Pay and Google Pay not disclosed |
Read those rows together rather than averaging them in your head. An 8 on access means the door is open; a 4 on reliability means you do not know who opened it or whether it stays open. The card is a plausible fit for crypto holders who want a virtual card with ATM access, which is exactly the niche it was built for. It is a poor fit if you need a card that answers basic questions about issuer, licences and dispute handling — and for anyone whose spending depends on Apple Pay or Google Pay, because those are simply not mentioned anywhere I could read.
Will they give you the card?
Yes, in most of the world — and the card is explicit about where the line is.

Payth says it is issued globally except in restricted countries. Its own wording is that the service “cannot serve residents of the following countries and regions”, and among the names listed are Afghanistan, Russia, Ukraine, Iran and Syria. That list, the card says, “is updated periodically based on issuer policies”. Two details in that sentence are worth pausing on.
The first is that the restriction is stated by residence, not citizenship. Where you live is what the list is written against. If you are a citizen of one of those countries but live elsewhere, the published text does not tell you what happens — I cannot fill that gap, and you should ask support before depositing anything.
The second is that the list moves. “Based on issuer policies” means the decision sits with an issuer that is not named on the page. A country you can be served from today is not guaranteed to be served from next year. On an earlier check of this card, Belarus appeared on the restricted list; Russia is named on the official page.
For everyone else, availability looks broad. That is genuinely good news if your problem is a declined application elsewhere, but it is worth separating two questions people often merge: can you be issued the card (the answer looks like broadly yes) and will shops accept it where you are (a different question, about the card network and the merchant, not about Payth — I come back to it under paying with it every day).
How to get it
The process is short and the identity check is the part to be most careful about.
The steps the card describes: register in the app, verify your identity, deposit crypto into the Payth wallet, receive a virtual card. There is no physical card mentioned anywhere in the public material — see the section on delivery below.
KYC partner: Sumsub. Two things follow from that, and they pull in opposite directions.
The good: the check is described as typically taking 5–10 minutes, and a named identity vendor is a more reassuring signal than an in-house form with no explanation.
The awkward: Sumsub “only accepts IDs or passports issued by the same country as your ID”. So the document has to come from the country whose passport or ID you hold — no substituting a residence permit or a different country’s document. If your ID is from a restricted country while you live in an allowed one, this is exactly where you get stuck.
The card describes a single KYC level. There are no tiers, no higher limits for higher verification, no stated upgrade path. Proof of address and age requirements are not stated. On the App Store, version 1.0.6 has no rating and no reviews yet. A brand-new app with no public track record is not a red flag on its own, but it does mean the reviews that would tell you what happens after a failed payment or a stuck withdrawal do not exist yet.
On declines: the card notes that rejections “may be due to a high-risk flag”. That is a phrase with no definition attached — no explanation of what raises the flag or how to lower it.
Delivery
Not stated. Only virtual cards are mentioned. If you are waiting for something to arrive in the post, there is nothing in the public material that says it will.
FAQ
Is Payth a bank?
No, Payth is not a bank. It is a crypto-card program that allows you to spend your digital assets using a virtual payment card. Because it does not operate as a bank, it cannot offer traditional bank accounts or deposit protection schemes. You are interacting with a payment service provider instead.
Does Payth card require KYC?
Yes, Payth requires identity verification (KYC) through its partner, Sumsub. During registration, you must provide valid identification documents. The process is designed to be completed within 5–10 minutes. Keep in mind that Sumsub requires your ID to be issued by the same country as your residence, which simplifies verification.
How do I top up my Payth card?
You can top up your Payth card by depositing supported cryptocurrencies—specifically BTC, ETH, or USDT—directly into your Payth wallet within the application. Once the deposit is confirmed, your digital assets become available to spend as credit. The app handles the conversion at the point of sale during transactions.
Is Payth card safe to use?
Safety with Payth depends on your trust in their custodial wallet system, as they hold your funds on your behalf. While they incorporate built-in risk controls, you are trusting the provider with your assets. Always remember that custodial platforms carry counterparty risk, and there are no specific protections like bank insurance.
How can I withdraw money from Payth?
You can withdraw funds from the Payth card by using it at ATMs worldwide. The service charges a 2% fee for ATM withdrawals. While Payth allows spending at many merchants, public information does not currently detail other withdrawal methods, such as transferring fiat back to a bank account or external wallet.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
