PayitFast Card Review: Honest Fees, Limits and Eligibility
PayitFast is one of a growing crowd of cards that turn a crypto balance into something you can spend in an ordinary shop. The pitch is simple and, in places, genuinely attractive: you keep your own keys, you load the card from your own wallet, and a slice of what you spend comes back in USDT. That is a different shape from the custodial exchange cards most people meet first, and it appeals to anyone who does not want a platform holding their money.
I went through the card’s own pages and the company details behind them. Here is the short version: the mechanics are sound and the security side of the equation looks better than average, but the commercial details — the numbers you actually care about — are largely missing from the official pages. Pricing, spending limits, card currency, the networks you can deposit on, and what happens in a dispute are all unstated. Two third-party sites fill some of those gaps, and I have marked those clearly, because a review that repeats unverified numbers as if they were fact is worse than one that admits a blank.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.9 out of 10
I scored PayitFast 6.9 / 10. That is a middle-of-the-road score, and it is not a shrug. The card is strong where it is strong — self-custody and the regulatory footing — and frustratingly quiet where a shopper would want numbers. If you are already holding crypto in your own wallet and you mostly spend in dollars, this is a reasonable tool. If you need a card that tells you exactly what it costs, what your limit is and what to do when a payment goes wrong, it will make you wait.

The audience the card genuinely fits is a self-custody user who wants up to 10% back in USDT. The person it does not fit is someone who wants to walk into an application with all the terms legible: what the yearly charge is, whether the conversion is 0.75% or something else, whether there is a monthly fee, what the daily ceiling is. Those numbers are not on the pages I read, and I am not going to invent them.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Officially “varies by jurisdiction”; a third-party tracker puts it at 189 countries, and the card itself runs regulatory approval checks per country |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Not disclosed on the official pages; unofficial figures say 3% a year and 2.2% on non-USD transactions, with one source noting its pricing page disagrees with the card agreement |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | Self-custody wallets — MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet — and stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin, Ethereum; networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 8 / 10 | Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., FINTRAC MSB registration M23026009, supervised by the Bank of Canada under the RPAA; no user complaints found |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Wallet, contactless ATMs mentioned without conditions; a physical card is waitlist-only |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 | Good foundation, missing commercial detail |
Will they give you the card?
Yes in most places, and possibly not in yours — the card’s own answer is that availability “varies by jurisdiction and is subject to regulatory approval”. Certain countries may be temporarily unavailable, and if your country is missing from the verification list inside the app, onboarding simply does not work there. There is no published country list anywhere on the pages I read, so I cannot tell you whether your country is one of the approved ones.
A third-party tracker, DefiLlama, records 189 countries. That figure is not from PayitFast and is not confirmed by the card; treat it as a rough indicator of reach, not a promise that your application will succeed. The realistic version of the answer: open the app, start verification, and you will know within a few minutes whether your country is eligible.
One thing worth understanding is why the answer is framed this way at all. A card number starts with a six- or eight-digit issuer identification number that tells any shop which institution issued it and from which country. Merchants can look that up, and where the issuer country differs from the billing address they may apply extra scrutiny — which is exactly why a card issued in one country can look “foreign” in a shop in another. A provider that answers “it depends where you are” is being straight with you about a real constraint, not hiding.
How to get it
The application runs through the app, and identity verification happens there. The card’s stated rejection reasons tell you what the check is actually looking at: an expired, damaged or unclear document; details that do not match; a country it does not support. Support cannot manually approve a document or override a decision, so a blurry photograph is a dead end rather than something someone will fix for you behind the scenes.
What the pages do not say is just as important. Document types are not listed, no proof of address is mentioned, and no minimum age is given. Nor is there any tier structure of verification — no indication of what unlocks at which level, or how long any of it takes.
What you end up with is a Visa, and at first a virtual card. A physical card exists but is waitlist-only, with no details given about where it ships, how long it takes or what it costs. The currency of the card is not stated, which matters a great deal — hold that thought for the fees section, because a card denominated in dollars and a card denominated in something else produce very different costs when you spend abroad.
| Step | What happens | What is not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Download | iOS (App Store ID 6764277245) or Android (co.payitfast.app); web at app.payitfast.com | Store ratings could not be retrieved on 2026-10-21 because the store pages did not load |
| Verify | Identity checks inside the app | Document types, proof of address, age |
| Receive | Virtual Visa card, usable immediately | Card currency |
| Go physical | Waitlist | Delivery time, cost, countries |
Fees: what it really costs
This is the weakest part of the card’s public presentation, and it is the part I would fix first if I were running it. The fee and limit details on the pages I read are not disclosed. An earlier version of the card’s own notes recorded a 0.75% crypto conversion fee per transaction, but the current public pages do not state it. The spending limit is described as collateral-based, again without numbers.

The only figures in circulation come from third-party sources and none of them is confirmed by PayitFast. DefiLlama listed a 3% annual fee as of October 2026, and noted at the same time that its pricing page differs from the card agreement — a discrepancy that itself is a warning, because two official-looking documents apparently did not agree. The same source listed 2.2% on non-USD transactions. If both were true, a year of moderate spending in a foreign currency would cost you noticeably more than a year of spending at home, and the annual charge would sit on top.
There are also two sets of terms — Master Terms and Elite Terms — whose contents I could not retrieve. An Elite tier usually implies a higher fee somewhere, but I will not guess at numbers I have not seen. When you read them, look for the same three items: the annual charge, the conversion fee, and the foreign-exchange fee.
| Fee or limit | What the official pages say |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Crypto conversion | Not stated officially; an earlier card note recorded 0.75% per transaction. Unofficial: 2.2% on non-USD transactions (DefiLlama, Oct 2026) |
| Foreign exchange | Not stated officially. Unofficial: 2.2% on non-USD transactions (DefiLlama, Oct 2026) |
| Annual fee | Not stated officially. Unofficial: 3% (DefiLlama, Oct 2026, which also noted a pricing page differing from the card agreement) |
| ATM withdrawal | “Withdraw at any contactless ATM” — fee and allowance not stated |
| Daily limit | Not stated |
| Monthly limit | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Tiers | Master Terms and Elite Terms exist; contents not retrieved |
| Network fee | Charged by the blockchain for your deposit, not by the card provider |
Now the part that matters more than any of the numbers above, because it is the one nobody can fill in for you: what a payment actually costs you depends on three unknowns stacked on top of each other. If you do not know the card’s currency, you cannot know what the non-USD fee applies to. If you do not know the conversion fee, you cannot price a purchase of Bitcoin. And if you do not know the ATM allowance, you cannot tell whether a cash withdrawal costs you a flat fee, a percentage, or both.
Three ordinary payments, worked through as far as the information allows:
- A £30 dinner paid from a Bitcoin balance. Unknown conversion fee, unknown card currency, unknown FX treatment. Unofficial figures would put a non-USD transaction under 2.2% plus whatever the conversion costs — but neither figure is confirmed, and the card currency is not even named.
- A $12 subscription paid from USDT. This is the closest to the card’s happy path: a dollar transaction from a dollar-pegged asset. What you pay depends on the conversion fee, which the official pages do not state. Cashback may apply if the transaction is eligible — see below, and note that eligibility is not defined anywhere.
- A €40 withdrawal at a contactless ATM. The card says you can withdraw at any contactless ATM and says nothing else. No fee, no daily allowance, no currency in which the machine will dispense. I would not rely on this until you have read the terms.
One fee you will not avoid is the network cost of moving your own crypto. Gas on Ethereum or resources on Tron are charged by the blockchain, not by PayitFast. That cost is set by how busy the network is at the moment you send, not by the card’s pricing page.
How to top it up
Topping up is where PayitFast is most interesting and least fussy. You load from your own wallet — MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet, or any other self-custody wallet — and you can send stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin or Ethereum. Nothing is held by a platform for you in the ordinary case. Control of the crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and with a self-custody wallet that is you.
What is missing is the single most common cause of trouble in a first transfer: the network is not stated. Card names, assets and networks are given; the rails between them are not. This is not a nitpick. ERC-20 tokens live on Ethereum and gas must be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send it. Tron prices fees in bandwidth and energy and commonly burns TRX. USDC is not natively issued on Tron at all — Circle stopped supporting USDC there in February 2024 — so “USDC over TRC20” is not something you can assume will work. And a transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.
So the first transfer deserves more care than later ones: match the network on both sides, and keep a small amount of the network’s own token for fees.
If a deposit goes missing, the route is support with the transaction ID — there is a Telegram bot at t.me/payitfastbot, and the Support Team also replies by email.
Withdrawals are a separate matter. Your own funds may sit pending for compliance checks, Travel Rule checks, network congestion or a large-amount review. Promotional credits, referral rewards, cashback and bonus funds are non-withdrawable — which is normal for a rewards balance, but it is worth knowing before you count them as yours.
| Top-up route | What is supported |
|---|---|
| Self-custody wallets | MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet, or any other |
| Assets named | Stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin, Ethereum |
| Networks | Not stated — confirm before sending |
| Missing deposit | Handled by support via the TXID |
| Stakes | Stablecoins can lose their peg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC briefly lost its in March 2023 |
Paying with it every day
Add the card to Apple Pay or Google Wallet and it becomes an ordinary tap-to-pay card in most shops. Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number held in the Secure Element, not on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time code — so using the wallet is not meaningfully worse for security than the physical card.
Some categories are blocked. That is true of every card issuer and the card does not publish which. Gambling is the classic example: category code 7995 covers casinos, betting and lotteries, and issuers block it by policy rather than by law, with a different list at every issuer. If gambling or similar is part of your spending, check before you rely on the card for it.
The rewards are the sharpest edge and the softest promise. The card advertises “up to 10% back on eligible transactions”, paid in USDT to your PayitFast wallet “immediately”. Read carefully: the rate depends on which eligible asset you spend, eligible transactions are not defined anywhere, and the cashback is non-withdrawable — it can be used on eligible card transactions and nowhere else. “Up to” is doing real work in that sentence. Treat 10% as a ceiling, not a plan.
Where things can go wrong quietly in the background:
- Address verification. The AVS check compares the street number and postcode you type at checkout with the issuer’s records. It is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — which is a plausible reason for a decline at an online shop that would otherwise accept you.
- 3-D Secure. Online payments may trigger a one-time code or a biometric prompt. Visa’s brand is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check.
- Declines that leave a hold. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for days, typically up to seven. Money you did not spend can sit unavailable.
- Prepaid declines. Some merchants refuse prepaid cards and foreign BINs outright, because the lookup reveals what the card is and where it came from.
- Disputes. How to dispute a charge, or reclaim money for goods you never received, is not stated on the pages I read.
What can go wrong
The most under-discussed risk here is not a hack — it is a card being switched off. The card’s own position is that cards can be restricted after repeated declines, unusual activity or a compliance review. Combined with the collateral model, where your own wallet is linked to the card, that means a pause in spending can coincide with your assets still sitting in your wallet.
Self-custody is the better half of the security story and also the half you carry. A seed phrase, typically twelve to twenty-four words, is an unencrypted private key: anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend everything in it. Transfers are irreversible and a stolen key has no recovery path — the network cannot freeze or return the funds. Nobody at PayitFast can restore it for you either. Against that, self-custody means the provider never held your private key, which removes an entire category of counterparty risk. The trade is real, and it is a trade.
What you are trusting on the company side: Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., trading as PayitFast, incorporated in British Columbia, Canada, registered as a money services business with FINTRAC under number M23026009, and supervised by the Bank of Canada under the Retail Payment Activities and Associated Activities Regulations. That is a real registration and a real supervisor — it is not a shell. The issuing bank is not stated officially; a third-party source lists Visa issuance through Third National Bank, which I could not confirm with the card.
The structural lesson from this category is worth stating plainly. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures typically mean a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. So the durability of any card in this category is a real question, and the strongest answer is to spend from a balance you can afford to hold for a while rather than one you need that day.
What I could not find: any user complaints against PayitFast, and any Trustpilot page for it. Absent complaints on a young product is mild positive evidence and nothing more — it is not proof that nothing goes wrong.
Also worth knowing, though not specific to this card: e-money funds are generally safeguarded in dedicated accounts or insured, and such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. And in the United States, the IRS treats digital assets as property, so each payment funded from crypto can be a separate taxable disposal measured at the value on the transaction date. I am not giving you tax advice — I am telling you that the rule exists and that spending a card funded by crypto is not obviously outside it.
What to take instead
I looked at three cards that do roughly the same job and say more of their terms up front. If the missing numbers are what frustrates you about PayitFast, one of these may suit you better.
TokenPocket — 5.8 / 10. A Visa debit card for a list of European countries and territories including Germany, France, Spain and Switzerland, and a Mastercard debit card for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and the UK, with the Americas planned. It runs on Arbitrum, and Fiat24 cards are virtual. Fees: creating the NFT is partly covered by TokenPocket and you pay “a small portion”, with no additional fees beyond that; a 1% fee is charged when depositing crypto into the card, to be refunded later through rewards or reduced transaction fees. No cashback is stated, and because the 1% deposit fee is refunded rather than absent, the true cost depends on you following through.
MetaMask — 7.1 / 10. The most transparent of the three. Sign-up is open in 45 listed countries and territories — Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Germany, France, Spain, Uruguay among them — with other regions on a waitlist; proof of residency is required, US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed per the FAQ, and ineligible regions limit sign-ups rather than spending. The card is a Mastercard: a virtual card issued instantly, with a metal card pre-orderable in the app afterwards, one per user, issued by Monovate with Crypto Life as card provider. Pricing is stated: the virtual card is free with no annual or maintenance fee; the metal card is $199 a year. It spends directly from the connected wallet on Linea, Base, Monad and Solana, holding mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC and USDT. Cashback is paid in mUSD — 1% on Virtual, and on Metal the headline is 3% with a footnote capping 3% at the first $10,000 spent and 1% after that, plus a $FLY bonus at 5X or 7X through the Blackbird dining app. If you want the plainest possible answer to “what does this cost”, this is the one that gives it.
KAST — 6.1 / 10. The most elaborate, and the priciest. Availability is residence-based and shown at KYC, with the country list unpublished but a Restricted Locations list referenced — and citizenship matters separately: living in a supported country while holding an ID from a restricted region may still fail KYC, dual citizens with an ID from a supported country may pass, and a VPN does not bypass any of it. Cards are virtual and physical, up to ten per user, from Visa Platinum Standard to Visa Infinite metal and gold-plated Private, plus Pengu, Solana and Bitcoin designs; balances are held in USD with stablecoin deposits converted 1:1 at 0% spread. Pricing: Standard 0 USD a year, Premium 1,000 USD a year, Private 10,000 USD a year, billed annually upfront with no monthly option; an extra virtual card 2 USD; a Standard physical card 0 USD plus 40 USD delivery; an inactivity fee of 1 USD a month after twelve months. Fees: stablecoin top-up 0%, card spend in USD 0%, Apple and Google Pay 0%, non-USD FX 0.5%–1.75% depending on where you live, where the transaction happens and which card programme it is, a 0.10 USD charge on non-USD transactions under 25 USD, and 0.50 USD for a declined transaction on insufficient balance. Rewards: USD cashback of 1.5% on the first 2,000 USD a month (Standard), 2% on the first 10,000 (Premium) and 3% on the first 40,000 (Private), plus KAST Points of none, +1% and +2% of eligible spend.
| PayitFast | TokenPocket | MetaMask | KAST | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.9 / 10 | 5.8 / 10 | 7.1 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 |
| Card | Visa, virtual | Visa / Mastercard debit | Mastercard, virtual or metal | Visa Platinum / Infinite |
| Annual cost | Not stated; unofficial 3% | Not stated as an annual fee | Virtual free; metal $199/year | 0 / 1,000 / 10,000 USD by tier |
| Transaction fees | Not stated; unofficial 0.75% conversion, 2.2% non-USD | 1% on crypto deposit, later refunded | Minimal per transaction; no MetaMask fee | 0% in USD; 0.5%–1.75% FX |
| Cashback | Up to 10% in USDT, non-withdrawable | None stated | 1% virtual; up to 3% metal | 1.5%–3% USD by tier |
| Eligibility | Varies by jurisdiction | EU plus selected Asia-Pacific | 45 countries, residency required | Residence and ID both checked |
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend PayitFast to someone in this position: you hold crypto yourself, in MetaMask or Trust Wallet or Binance Wallet, you mostly spend in dollars, you are comfortable sending a first transfer on a network you have checked, and you treat the card as a convenience tool rather than as your only way of being paid. Under those conditions, a card that spends your own balance, carries a real registration and a real supervisor, and pays a slice of spending back in USDT is a good deal — and the self-custody design removes the platform-custody risk that has wrecked people in this category before.
I would not recommend it, without reading the terms first, to anyone who needs certainty on price. If you are going to hold this card for monthly spending in a currency other than dollars, and the card’s currency and FX treatment are not stated, you are budgeting with a blank. The same applies if you intend to use ATMs, where the card promises an action and describes none of its conditions.
Before you commit, I would check four things in this order: the Master and Elite Terms for the annual fee and the conversion rate; the network list inside the app, because it is the one thing that can cost you a deposit; whether “eligible transactions” for cashback is ever defined; and the dispute process, because it is not on the pages and you will want it on the day.
And keep the balance modest. This category has a history: a crypto card programme that ended, and users told to withdraw what was left. The prudent version of using any crypto card is to keep only what you would be comfortable pulling out on a week’s notice.
Frequently asked questions
What is PayitFast card?
PayitFast is a Visa card you load from your own crypto wallet rather than from a bank account. You connect a self-custody wallet such as MetaMask, Trust Wallet or Binance Wallet, and spend stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin or Ethereum. It is issued by Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., a Canadian company registered with FINTRAC. The card is virtual first; a physical version exists on a waitlist.
Is PayitFast a bank?
No — PayitFast is the brand, not the bank. The company behind it, Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., is incorporated in British Columbia, Canada, registered as a money services business under FINTRAC number M23026009 and supervised by the Bank of Canada under the Retail Payment Activities and Associated Activities Regulations. A third-party source names Third National Bank as the Visa issuer, but the card does not state it.
Who owns PayitFast?
PayitFast is the trading name of Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd. That is the entity registered with FINTRAC and supervised by the Bank of Canada. Investors or parent owners are not disclosed on the pages I read, so I cannot tell you who ultimately benefits from a profitable programme.
Is the PayitFast card available in my country?
The card’s own answer is that availability “varies by jurisdiction and is subject to regulatory approval”, and some countries may be temporarily unavailable. There is no published country list, so the only real test is starting verification in the app: if your country is missing from the list, onboarding will not work there. DefiLlama records 189 countries, but that is unofficial and unconfirmed by the card.
How much does the PayitFast card cost?
The official pages do not state the fees — not the annual charge, not the monthly fee, not the conversion rate. An earlier card note recorded a 0.75% conversion fee per transaction, and DefiLlama listed 3% a year plus 2.2% on non-USD transactions in October 2026, while noting its pricing page differed from the card agreement. Read the Master and Elite Terms before you rely on any of those.
How do I top up the PayitFast card?
You send crypto from your own wallet to the address the app gives you, using MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet or any other. Supported assets named are stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin and Ethereum. The networks are not stated, so confirm the network on both sides before sending — and keep a little of the network’s own token for fees. If a deposit goes missing, contact support with the transaction ID.
Can I add the PayitFast card to Apple Pay?
Yes — the card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Wallet, which is how most people will use a virtual one. Apple Pay stores a device-specific number in the phone’s Secure Element rather than your card number, and each payment uses a one-time code. Which spending categories are blocked on the card is not stated, and blocked categories vary by issuer.
Is the PayitFast card safe?
The security model is better than average: your crypto stays in your own wallet and PayitFast never holds your private key. The card is issued by a company with a real FINTRAC registration and Bank of Canada supervision. The trade is that you carry the risk of your own key — a seed phrase cannot be recovered by anyone. Cards can also be restricted after repeated declines or compliance review.
How do I withdraw money from PayitFast?
Withdrawals may be held pending compliance checks, Travel Rule checks, network congestion or a review of large amounts, so timing is not guaranteed. The card says you can withdraw at any contactless ATM but does not state the fee or the allowance, which is the single biggest gap for anyone planning to use it for cash. Rewards, referral money and bonus funds are non-withdrawable.
Is the PayitFast card worth it?
Worth it if you hold crypto yourself, mostly spend in dollars and want up to 10% back in USDT on eligible spending — noting that the eligible transactions are never defined and the cashback cannot be withdrawn. Not worth guessing at if you need stated prices, stated limits and a stated dispute process, because the card does not publish them. Read the terms, keep the balance modest.
Wallet cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
