A Visa that spends your crypto, priced at unknowns

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Blonix looks like exactly what it appears to be at first glance: a Visa card you load from a crypto balance and then spend like any other card, in shops, at ATMs and through Apple Pay and Google Pay. On the everyday-use side that is the strongest part of the picture, and it is why the card scores well there. Everything around it is thinner. The public pages do not publish the fee schedule, the issuance cost, the card currency, the spending limits, the name of the issuer or the licences. Two sources disagree about which coins and networks you can actually deposit. And the only rating visible on the App Store is a single one-star review reporting a loss of funds.

Blonix works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

None of that means the card is unsafe or dishonest. It means you would be signing up without knowing several of the numbers that decide whether a card is worth using — and that is the situation this review is written for. If you already hold stablecoins, if a virtual card in your wallet is enough for you, and if you are comfortable checking the current terms yourself before you commit money, Blonix is a plausible fit. If you want a published price list, a named bank behind the card, or a clear answer to what happens when something goes wrong, you are being asked to take those on trust.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.7 out of 10

The score is 5.7 out of 10. It is not a verdict on whether the card works — it clearly does the basic job — but on how much you can learn before you hand over money. The everyday-use score is the highest of the six criteria, and the reliability score is the lowest, and that gap is the whole story of this card.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Blonix starts with a transfer to the right network

Here is the score broken down, criterion by criterion, with the marks exactly as they were assessed and the reason in plain words.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Accounts worldwide and card availability depends on jurisdiction; the list has not been re-verified
Cost 5 / 10 Fees and the cost of issuance are not disclosed
Top-up options 6 / 10 Stablecoins or local currency; starting data lists USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL; the developer’s reply says only USDT on BNB Smart Chain and TRON
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Operator is Blonix Technologies Limited; issuer and licences not named; one App Store review at one star reporting loss of funds; custody with Fireblocks
Everyday use 8 / 10 Visa, ATMs worldwide, Apple Pay and Google Pay, two card formats
Total 5.7 / 10

The audience this fits is fairly specific: stablecoin holders who want a Visa that works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. That is the use the card is built around, and the 8 out of 10 for everyday use reflects it — a global card network, virtual and physical formats, and mobile wallets on both platforms.

Who it does not fit is anyone shopping on published numbers. If your decision depends on knowing the monthly fee, the conversion spread or the daily limit before you open an account, you cannot make that decision from the card’s own pages, because those numbers are not stated. There is also a mismatch worth naming plainly: the sources disagree about deposits, and the developer’s own reply contradicts the earlier listing. That is a normal thing to encounter in a young product, but it means the thing you most need to get right — which network to send your money on — is the thing that is least clear in advance.

Will they give you the card?

The stated position is that accounts are available worldwide and that card availability varies by jurisdiction. There is no country list, no list of exclusions, and the figure has not been re-verified. So the honest answer to “will they give me the card?” is: probably in many places, jurisdiction by jurisdiction, and I cannot tell you from the public information whether your specific country is included.

This is a different question from where the card works. Acceptance and eligibility are two separate things, and this card’s pages only speak loosely about both. “Accounts worldwide” is a claim about account opening. “Card availability varies by jurisdiction” is a statement that some places get the card and some do not. What neither phrase tells you is which places are in which column.

Why does that matter more here than it would for an ordinary bank card? Because of how card numbers identify themselves. A payment card number starts with a six- or eight-digit issuer identification number, and merchants can look that number up to see which institution and which country issued the card. Some apply extra scrutiny when the issuer’s country differs from the billing address on file. This is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another — and a crypto card with no named issuing country is exactly the kind of card that invites that look.

So the practical advice, if you are outside the card’s obvious home markets: ask support, before you send anything, whether a card can be issued to you and issued to your address. Support says to contact the team with your registered email, and hours and channels are not stated — so “before you send anything” means before you fund a wallet, not after.

How to get it

Getting started involves identity verification and, on the card’s description, a Visa in one of two formats. The KYC vendors named are Jumio and Sumsub, and the app’s own text puts verification at signup with a usual time of under five minutes.

Let me walk you through what is documented, because there are gaps that matter.

Beyond that, several ordinary questions have no public answer. Whether the card is delivered to you, and how, is not stated. Whether verification tiers exist — that is, whether a smaller verified tier unlocks a smaller card — is not stated.

One practical note on the identity side, which applies to any regulated provider rather than to this card in particular. KYC rules exist because anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law requires regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk, including ongoing monitoring and reporting of suspicious activity. In the EU that due diligence covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, and electronic KYC also validates proof-of-address documents against records. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy often apply to your citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address. And if due diligence cannot be completed, rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or end the relationship — which is the ordinary reason an account ends up frozen pending documents.

You will not find a way around any of that, and you should not look for one. What you can do is have your documents ready and correct the first time, because a mismatch between what you typed and what is on the document is the most common cause of a slow review.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is the part where this card is weakest. The costs table below contains everything the card’s public pages actually say about money — and the empty rows are as informative as the filled ones.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Blonix payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What is stated
Issuance not stated
Monthly fee not stated
Conversion the balance is converted at payment, for example USDC to USD; no percentage stated
FX / card currency the card currency is not stated
ATM ATMs worldwide; fees and allowance not stated
Daily limit not stated
Monthly limit not stated
Tiers not stated

So: no issuance cost, no monthly fee, no conversion percentage, no foreign-exchange terms, no ATM fee or free-allowance figure, no daily cap, no monthly cap, no tiers. That is the full published picture.

Now let me take three everyday payments and walk through what can and cannot be told about each.

A coffee you buy with USDC in a euro-zone country. What is documented: your balance is converted at the moment of payment, with USDC to USD given as the example. What is not documented: how much of that conversion you keep. There is no stated conversion percentage and no stated card currency, so if the café is in euros you are looking at two things you cannot price in advance — the crypto-to-fiat step and, if your card is not euro-denominated, the currency step after it. The BIS put roughly 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in USDT and USDC, both dollar-pegged, so the first step is usually dollar to dollar and may be narrow; the second step is the one that can widen.

A hotel deposit taken in a currency you never chose. Amounts like this are where limits matter, and the daily and monthly limits are not stated. Two further general facts bear on it. Address Verification Service compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with issuer records, and it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued card numbers because the lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. Neither fact is specific to Blonix; both apply with particular force to a card that does not name its issuing country.

A withdrawal at an ATM abroad. ATMs worldwide is what the card says, and the fee and allowance are not stated. Note that the on-chain network fees for topping up are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — that part is separate from what the ATM itself takes.

There is one thing worth doing before you rely on any of this: ask support, in writing, for the full fee schedule and the limits, and keep the answer. A card that does not publish these is not necessarily charging more; it is asking you to find out privately.

How to top it up

You fund a Blonix wallet with stablecoins or local currency. Here the sources genuinely disagree, and you need to know that before you move money.

The starting data lists five assets: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and SOL. A developer’s reply in the App Store reviews, read 22 October 2026, says that deposits are currently limited to USDT on BNB Smart Chain (BEP-20) and TRON (TRC-20), and that Bitcoin is not supported. Those two positions cannot both be the whole truth.

Here is the comparison laid out, because it is the single most important table on this page for anyone about to transfer funds.

What you might want to send Starting data Developer’s reply in the App Store
USDT listed supported on BNB Smart Chain (BEP-20) and TRON (TRC-20)
USDC listed not addressed
BTC listed not supported
ETH listed not addressed
SOL listed not addressed

How to read that: the reply is the more recent and more specific statement, but it addresses only USDT. It is safest to plan on USDT on one of those two networks and to confirm the network in the app or with support before you send anything. Which network you use is not a cosmetic choice.

Two further items are simply missing: the minimum and maximum deposit is not stated, and how to withdraw from the card is not stated. If part of your plan is getting money back out rather than only spending, that is the question to ask first — because a card you cannot unload is a different product from one you can.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, this is the card’s strong suit and the reason it scores 8 out of 10 here. You get a Visa, ATMs worldwide, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and two card formats — virtual and physical. If you want to add the card to your phone wallet, both platforms are supported.

The apps are where the detail is thinnest but the numbers are at least visible. On iOS, “Blonix: Crypto Card” is listed at version 1.0, with a version 1.0.16 (24) updated on 17 October 2026 and one rating in total. On Google Play, the listing “BLONIX” shows 10K+ downloads and no star rating displayed. Read 22 October 2026.

A few things you will be looking for and not finding. Whether any categories are blocked on the wallet or the card — gambling is the usual example — is not stated. Whether there is any rewards or cashback is not stated. And if a payment goes wrong, the dispute process is not stated. That last one matters more than it sounds: a chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed rather than taken for granted.

On the security controls that are documented — the App Store text mentions spending controls, real-time transaction monitoring and fraud protection, and custody sits with Fireblocks using multi-party computation. Mobile wallets themselves carry real weight here: Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. An issuer can also restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on magnetic-stripe, phone or website use. Note also that a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven.

What can go wrong

The reliability score is 4 out of 10, and this is where it comes from — starting with the most concrete thing a reader can see.

The complaint. There is one App Store review, at one star, and it is the only rating on the listing. It reports a loss of funds. The developer replied that it could not verify the report and asked the user to contact support. Read 22 October 2026. I want to be careful here: a single one-star review is not evidence of a pattern, and the fact that it is the only rating means the rating itself carries no information. What it does tell you is that when something went wrong for one person, the resolution route was support, not a published refund process.

The company behind it. The App Store seller is Blonix Technologies Limited. The app text says its services are “provided in partnership with regulated financial institutions”, but the issuer, the country and the licences are not named. That sentence is doing a lot of work for a fact that is not otherwise given. In this category the distinction matters: a crypto card often depends on two licences, because a card is a payment service regulated under e-money and payment-services law, while the crypto side — custody, exchange, transfer — falls under separate crypto regulation. A named partner would tell you which regime you are in.

Custody. Funds are held with Fireblocks using multi-party computation. That is a serious, professional custodian, and it removes one obvious failure mode. It does not remove the counterparty one. Custodial platforms have a genuine record of failures: Mt. Gox, with roughly US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; and the Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. Holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk, and Fireblocks reduces it without removing it. The trade-off is the one that always exists in custodial design: control of your crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust them completely. A seed phrase is typically 12 to 24 words in an unencrypted form of the key — anyone who gets it can restore the wallet and spend the funds — and blockchain transfers are typically irreversible, with no built-in recovery because the network cannot freeze or return funds.

Programmes can be closed. Visa and Mastercard do not themselves issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” in November 2022, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. The pattern in closures is a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and stopped spending on 8 August 2026 — a single, unconfirmed source, but the shape of it is what to plan for. If you choose to use this card, keeping your balance on it rather than moving it there to spend is the behaviour that costs you nothing and limits that exposure.

Stablecoins are not what their name says. A stablecoin aims to hold a steady value against an asset such as a fiat currency, but they are not necessarily stable. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so these assets are not censorship-proof in the way crypto marketing often implies. Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations by a Big Four firm — which is a strong claim from a well-known issuer, and still a claim rather than a guarantee.

Regulatory ground is moving under all of this. In the EU, MiCA — Regulation (EU) 2023/1114 — took legal effect in June 2023. Its rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules applied from 30 December 2024. E-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused authorisation, whichever comes first — and ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised providers, white papers and non-compliant entities that you can check a provider against. In the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users buying things are not.

Support is thin, and that compounds everything above. The developer’s reply asks users to contact the support team with their registered email. The app language is English only, and hours and channels are not stated. For a service that holds your balance and converts it at the moment of payment, a support route that is an email address with no stated hours is a real operational fact, and it is worth weighing before you load more than you would mind explaining to someone. Nothing else you can find here changes that picture: no news page is described, and no Trustpilot page was found.

What to take instead

I looked at three other cards in the same space and put them beside this one. None of them is a clean upgrade — they have their own gaps, and two of them are more clearly aimed at one country than Blonix is. But comparing them shows what the Blonix score actually reflects.

Blonix Cardex CardFlow HyperCard
Score 5.7 / 10 5.6 / 10 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10
Network Visa VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay Mastercard (virtual, USD) not stated on the App Store page
Who accounts worldwide, availability varies by jurisdiction, not re-verified “one crypto card, 200+ countries”; no country list or exclusions; App Store listing is Naira-focused aimed at Nigeria; “Nigerians and global users”; no country list no country list on official pages; “more than 176 countries” refers to acceptance, not eligibility
Card currency not stated Naira per listing USD balance in USD or EUR
Formats virtual and physical virtual and physical virtual prepaid
Issuance cost not stated not stated creating a virtual card is free (site FAQ) not stated; App Store page lists no fees
Fees not stated; conversion at payment real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion; an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picks the best rate across global exchanges; no percentage stated not stated not stated on the pages available
Top-up stablecoins or local currency; USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL in starting data, developer’s reply says USDT on BNB Smart Chain and TRON only USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; networks not stated
Rewards not stated not stated not stated not stated

Reading across the row that matters most: costs. Every one of these four cards leaves some fee unstated, so you should not treat that as unusual or as a red flag on its own. What separates them is what they do state. CardFlow at least says the virtual card is free to create, and tells you it is a virtual USD Mastercard made in minutes, aimed at Nigerian users. Cardex names four networks and describes a stated approach to conversion, even without a percentage, and it is honest that its App Store presence is Naira-focused. HyperCard tells you the balance is USD or EUR and which coins you can deposit, but names no network at all.

Blonix’s distinctive points are a Visa with both Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a card described as available worldwide. Its weak points are the same as the field’s: no fees, no limits, no issuer, no licences. It scores highest of the four on overall score, narrowly, and it scores highest by a wide margin on everyday use — which is exactly the trade you are being asked to make: better daily function, less published detail.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to someone in a fairly narrow position. If you hold stablecoins and want to spend them through a Visa in Apple Pay or Google Pay, you will not find that combination easily elsewhere in this category — that is a real convenience, and the 8 out of 10 for everyday use is not a courtesy. If you are comfortable doing your own homework on networks, and you treat the card as a place to spend from rather than a place to hold money, the fit is reasonable.

I would not recommend it as a first crypto card, and I would not recommend it as a primary payment method. Three specific reasons, in order of weight.

First, you cannot cost it. A card with no published fee, no conversion percentage, no card currency, no ATM allowance and no limits is not cheaper — it is unpriced. If your decision needs a number, this page cannot give you one, because the card’s pages do not contain one.

Second, the company behind it is not identifiable from its own materials. Blonix Technologies Limited is the App Store seller, and the app says services are provided in partnership with regulated financial institutions without naming one. For a service that holds your balance, converts it when you pay and issues a card number that merchants can look up, “a regulated partner” is not enough for me.

Third, the deposit story contradicts itself, and that is the step where mistakes are unrecoverable. Transfers are irreversible. Sending on the wrong network can mean the money is simply gone. That makes “which network do I use” a question to resolve in writing with support before your first transfer, not a question to answer by trying.

And one thing that has nothing to do with the score: taxes. This is not advice, just a heads-up that you should check your own position. If you are in the US, the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction — which means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal, short-term if the holding was a year or less. Elsewhere the treatment differs. Sort out what applies to you before you run a card balance through your day-to-day spending, because the payments are small and frequent and that is exactly the pattern that generates a lot of small records.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Blonix card?

The Blonix card is a Visa payment card you load from a crypto balance. You fund a Blonix wallet with stablecoins or local currency, the balance is converted at the moment of payment — for example USDC to USD — and the card then behaves like an ordinary Visa in shops and at ATMs. It comes in two formats, virtual and physical, and works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The company behind it is Blonix Technologies Limited.

How does the Blonix card work in practice?

You open a wallet, verify your identity through Jumio or Sumsub — usually under five minutes — and top up with crypto or local currency. When you pay, the balance is converted at that moment and the card spends the result through the Visa network. The card is offered in two formats, described in the App Store text as virtual and physical. What is not published is the card currency, the conversion percentage, or the daily and monthly limits.

Is Blonix a bank?

On the public information available, no bank is named. The App Store seller is Blonix Technologies Limited, and the app text says its services are “provided in partnership with regulated financial institutions” — but the issuer, the country and the licences are not named. A crypto card often depends on two separate licences, one for the card as a payment service and one for the crypto side, so a named partner would tell you which regime you are in. That name is not here.

Who owns Blonix, and is the card safe?

The operator is Blonix Technologies Limited, listed as the App Store seller. Custody sits with Fireblocks using multi-party computation, which is a professional custodian and removes one obvious failure mode, and the app mentions spending controls, real-time transaction monitoring and fraud protection. It does not remove counterparty risk. The only visible review on the App Store is one star and reports a loss of funds; the developer said it could not verify it and asked the user to contact support.

Is the Blonix card available in my country?

The stated position is that accounts are worldwide and card availability varies by jurisdiction, and that figure has not been re-verified — there is no country list and no list of exclusions. Note that acceptance and eligibility are different: a card can work in 176 countries while only being issued to residents of a few. If your country is not obviously covered, ask support whether a card can be issued to you at your address before you fund anything.

How do I get a Blonix card?

Identity verification is part of signup, through Jumio and Sumsub, usually taking under five minutes. The App Store text lists verification at signup, so the process is not anonymous. Beyond that, the public pages do not say how long approval takes, whether the physical card is delivered and how, or whether there are verification tiers that unlock higher limits. Applications are on iOS and Google Play — the iOS listing is version 1.0.16 (24), updated 17 October 2026.

Does the Blonix card require KYC?

Yes. The App Store text lists identity verification at signup, carried out through Jumio and Sumsub. This is normal for any regulated provider: KYC rules require businesses to verify customers and assess risk under anti-money-laundering law, with ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU, due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documents, a sanctions check and whether you are a politically exposed person.

How do I top up the Blonix card, and which network do I use?

This is the point where the sources conflict, so plan carefully. The starting data lists USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and SOL. A developer’s reply in the App Store reviews, read 22 October 2026, says deposits are currently limited to USDT on BNB Smart Chain (BEP-20) and TRON (TRC-20) and that Bitcoin is not supported. Transfers are irreversible, so confirm the network in the app or with support before sending anything. Network fees are paid to the blockchain, not to the card provider.

Is the Blonix card free?

Not stated, and this is the clearest gap. The card’s public pages do not publish an issuance cost, a monthly fee, a conversion percentage, foreign-exchange terms, an ATM fee or allowance, or daily and monthly limits. That does not mean there is no fee — it means you would be finding out privately. Ask support in writing for the full schedule and limits, and keep the answer. CardFlow, by comparison, at least states that creating a virtual card is free.

How do I add the Blonix card to Apple Wallet?

Apple Pay is supported, so the card can be tokenised into your phone wallet — the App Store text lists both Apple Pay and Google Pay. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. Two practical notes: blocked merchant categories are not stated, so you cannot tell in advance whether anything is restricted, and an issuer can limit where a tokenised number may be used.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team