Bing card, examined: a no-KYC virtual card that looks simple until you read the small print
Bing is one of those names that sounds generic, and that is part of the problem when you try to find out who actually stands behind it. The card is pitched as a quick way to spend crypto: open an account, top up with Bitcoin or a stablecoin, and use a virtual Visa-style or Mastercard-style number almost immediately, without sending in identity documents for the virtual tier. A physical card exists as well, but only after a full KYC check. That opening is genuinely unusual in 2026, and it is also the place where most of the questions begin. Who is issuing the card, where is it regulated, and what happens when something goes wrong with your balance?
I went through the public pages, the terms of service, the pricing sheet, the FAQ and the company information, and compared them with what reviewers and users say on Trustpilot. This review is my read of what is solid, what is contradictory on Bing’s own pages, and what is simply not said out loud. If you only have a few minutes, jump to the verdict, the costs table and the risks section. If you want the full picture, the order of the page is: who can get the card, how to sign up, what it really costs, how to top it up, what daily use looks like, the things that can go wrong, and finally who I think this product is actually for.
Conditions in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Bing scores 4.2 out of 10. The score reflects a service that does one thing — a fast virtual card with crypto funding and no identity check on the virtual tier — but wraps it in pricing that is hard to pin down, a corporate footprint that is unusually thin, and a user-feedback picture that is dominated by stuck withdrawals and declined cards. The maths of the card is fine for light, careful use if you understand the limits. The trust picture is the part I would not paper over.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | The card’s own pages do not publish a country list. US citizens, US permanent residents and US-incorporated entities are excluded; the physical card is shipped from Hong Kong; the minimum age is 18. |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Bing’s pricing page and its FAQ disagree on key numbers — issuance fees, monthly maintenance and transaction fees are quoted differently in two places on the same site. Conversion is 2% on the pricing page and described as 1% in the FAQ. |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC are accepted, but Bing does not say which networks. Whether you can top up the physical Platinum card directly with crypto is unclear. |
| Reliability and complaints | 2 / 10 | Bingcard, Inc. is the only company name I could find; the issuer, BIN sponsor and licences are not named. The Trustpilot page for bingcard.com has its rating hidden by Trustpilot for a guideline breach, with 89% one-star reviews among 58 reports; users describe conversions and withdrawals stuck in “Processing”. |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual Exclusive and Star cards and a physical Platinum card exist. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is not stated. ATM access appears, on unofficial sources, to be limited to the physical card. |
| Total | 4.2 / 10 | A no-KYC virtual card with thin company information and contradictory fee pages. |
The audience this card is genuinely built for is narrow: someone who wants a virtual card number in a few minutes, without going through KYC, and who is comfortable treating the balance as money they could lose if the service stumbles. If you need a physical card for travel, recurring subscriptions, a stable cost structure, or a card that sits behind a named and licensed issuer, Bing is not that product.
Will they give you the card
The honest answer is that Bing’s own pages do not say. There is no published country list. The terms of service state that accounts may be opened only for residents of “countries and territories we support”, and that the list is not given. US citizens, US permanent residents and US-incorporated entities are explicitly excluded. The minimum age is 18. Physical cards are issued from Hong Kong, which is a useful clue about shipping range but is not a list of accepted countries.
In practice, this means you only find out whether you qualify by trying. The virtual card path is so quick — in 5 minutes, no documents — that you can in theory sign up, see if a number is generated, and walk away if not. The physical Platinum card path is slower: you have to complete KYC online first, and the company says documents are reviewed “generally within 24 hours”. What those documents are, what the failure modes look like and what triggers a rejection are not stated.
A few practical points to keep in mind:
- The exclusion for US persons is firm: citizenship, permanent residence or incorporation in the US is enough to disqualify, even if you live elsewhere.
- “Resident of a country we support” is not a definition Bing explains. Residency in a supported country is not the same as citizenship of one, and both can matter in practice.
- The minimum age is 18. Anything stricter (students, minors, joint accounts) is not addressed.
- For bank-card top-ups, Bing says you may be asked for a photo ID, a mobile number, and possibly a video call. So even on the virtual side, a top-up path can drag you into KYC.
The takeaway is that the front door looks open but the inside is gated in ways the marketing does not spell out. If you are in a country where card-issuance is licensed locally, you should treat “no published list” as a soft warning that your country may be excluded later, even if a card works today.
How to get it
The sign-up flow depends on which card you want. The virtual cards (Exclusive and Star) are sold as the easy path: create an account, no KYC, card number in 5 minutes. The physical Platinum card is the gated path: KYC online, then a card “delivered within a maximum of 25 business days” from Hong Kong.
The card itself is described as sitting on a “major global payment network”, but Bing does not name which one. That is unusual — most card programmes put the network logo front and centre. The card’s base currency is described on the pricing page as USD for the virtual cards and HKD for the physical Platinum, and card validity is three years. Again, the pricing page and the FAQ disagree on some of these details: the FAQ describes the Star card as a Hong Kong product too, while the pricing page puts it in the US tier.
For verification specifically, here is what is and is not stated:
- Virtual card: no KYC, as the marketing says.
- Physical Platinum: KYC online; the company says review is usually within 24 hours, but does not list the documents required or the rejection criteria.
- Bank-card top-ups: a photo ID and a mobile number may be requested, and a video call is possible.
What this means for you: if you want the virtual card, you can be at a card number in 5 minutes with an email and a password. If you want the physical card, expect an extra day or so for the KYC review, then up to 25 business days for delivery. Replacement, lost-card and re-issue fees are not stated. Delivery cost is not stated either.
Fees: what it really costs
This is the section where Bing’s own pages argue with themselves, and that matters because costs are the most important number on any card review.

The most useful framing is the two tables that follow: the headline numbers, and then what an everyday payment actually costs. The headline numbers come from the official pricing page and the FAQ, and where the two disagree I have flagged it.
| Fee or limit | Virtual Exclusive | Virtual Star | Physical Platinum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance | 25 USD | 40 USD | 168 USD |
| Monthly maintenance (FAQ) | 1 USD | None | None |
| Monthly maintenance (pricing page) | 0 USD | 0 USD | 0 USD |
| Transaction fee | “Only 1%” in the FAQ; pricing page lists 0% | Same | Same |
| Exchange / conversion fee | 2% on the pricing page | 2% | 2% |
| Cross-border handling fee | 1.5%, min 0.50 USD per transaction | 1.5%, min 0.50 USD | 1.5%, min 0.50 USD |
| Decline fee | 3% | 3% | 3% |
| Small-transaction fee | 0.50 USD on transactions under 50 USD (pricing page); 1% under 10 USD (FAQ) | Same | Same |
| Monthly transaction limit (FAQ) | 100,000 USD | 200,000 USD | 1,000,000 HKD |
| Monthly transaction limit (pricing page) | 100,000 USD | 50,000 USD | 1,000,000 HKD |
| Card validity | 2–3 years (pricing page) | 2–3 years | 3 years |
A few things stand out. The pricing page and the FAQ do not agree on issuance for Star (40 USD vs the same), nor on monthly maintenance (0 USD across the board on the pricing page, but the FAQ lists 1 USD for Exclusive). The monthly limit for the Star card is 200,000 USD in the FAQ and 50,000 USD on the pricing page — a four-fold difference, which is the kind of detail you only catch by reading both. The conversion fee is 2% on the pricing page and described as essentially free in the FAQ (“0% fee for converting cryptocurrencies to USD”). My read is that the pricing page is the more reliable of the two for cost numbers, because it is the one that looks like a tariff sheet, but I would still treat all of these as “negotiate-able with your wallet” until Bing reconciles the two.
What everyday payments look like, in three concrete examples:
- A 30 USD subscription paid with a USD balance on the Exclusive virtual card. On the pricing page, the transaction fee is 0% and the conversion is not triggered, so the visible cost is 0%. On the FAQ, the transaction fee is 1% and a small-transaction fee of 0.30 USD applies (1% of 30 USD), so the visible cost is around 0.30 USD. Either way, this is cheap.
- A 100 EUR hotel booking paid in EUR from a USD balance. The conversion is 2% (pricing page) on top of whatever spread the network applies; the cross-border handling fee adds 1.5 USD; if the booking is in a non-US region, expect a minimum 0.50 USD. So a 100 EUR charge on a day when EUR/USD is 1.08 might land as roughly 113 USD of conversion at the stated rate, plus 2% (about 2.26 USD) plus 1.50 USD plus the 0.50 USD minimum — call it 117.26 USD, before any FX spread. That is meaningfully more than what a mainstream travel card charges.
- A 20 USD ATM withdrawal. The pricing page does not state an ATM fee. Unofficial comparison sites put the ATM fee around 2% to 2.5%, with one source saying the virtual cards have no ATM access and only the physical Platinum can be used at an ATM. On top of that, the ATM operator will set its own fee, which Bing does not control.
The decline fee (3% on a declined transaction) is the number that surprised me most. Decline fees are a real thing in this category — some networks charge the issuer when an authorisation is rejected — but 3% of the attempted amount is on the high end. If you are the kind of user whose card gets retried (poor signal, a sketchy merchant, a hotel incidentals hold), this can add up.
Network-level reminders that affect what you actually pay: the conversion is “instant at the moment of transaction” per Bing, but the spread between Bing’s rate and the mid-market rate is not stated. Card networks add their own FX margin on top, typically around 1% for major currencies. So a 2% conversion fee plus a 1% network margin means a real cost closer to 3% on cross-currency spend, before any cross-border fee.
Top up: how to fund the card
Bing accepts four cryptocurrencies for top-up: BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC. The networks on which you can send them are not listed on the public pages I could read. That is a real gap, because Bitcoin can be sent over Bitcoin, Lightning, or a Liquid sidechain, and USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and several other chains. Sending the right token to the wrong address is one of the most expensive ways to lose money in this category.

What the official pages do say:
- The pricing page lists a top-up fee of 2% and a deposit fee of 2%, with a minimum top-up of 10 USD on virtual cards and 1 HKD on Platinum. The FAQ instead says “1% fee for deposits and withdrawals” and “0% fee for converting cryptocurrencies to USD”, with a minimum initial balance of 21 USD. Those are different fee schedules.
- The user panel lets you recharge and withdraw for both virtual and physical cards, per the official text.
- On account closure, remaining funds are returned to the payment details the user provides, minus applicable fees. The user is told to keep a non-negative wallet balance.
- Fiat top-up options are not stated. The terms mention bank-card top-ups, which can trigger their own KYC.
A short list of practical things to know:
- Minimum top-up is small (10 USD on virtual, 1 HKD on Platinum) so you can test with a tiny amount.
- The minimum initial balance (21 USD per the FAQ) is the real entry ticket, not the per-top-up minimum.
- Whether the physical Platinum card can be funded directly with crypto is unclear from the public pages. The user-panel wording covers “recharge” in general, but Bing does not say explicitly that the Platinum wallet takes crypto.
- Network fees for the deposit are paid on the blockchain, not by Bing. If you are topping up with USDT on Ethereum, you will need a small amount of ETH in the sending wallet to pay gas. This is true of any card that takes ERC-20 tokens and is worth keeping in mind.
- Withdrawals have a 2% fee on the pricing page, 1% in the FAQ, and a minimum of 10 USD (1 HKD on Platinum). Withdrawals are processed through the user panel, not on-chain per se.
The general rule for this category — and it applies here — is that the safest top-up is a small test transaction on the network Bing expects, with a memo or reference if the wallet asks for one. If Bing does not tell you which network, that is itself a risk: you have to choose, and the wrong choice can mean a manual support ticket with no guarantee of recovery.
Paying with it every day
The everyday use picture is the part Bing describes in the broadest strokes. Cards are accepted “at any merchant accepting credit cards”, per the official pages. The blocked-merchant list is not stated. So in principle, anywhere a Visa or Mastercard is accepted; in practice, several categories tend to be touchy for prepaid crypto-funded cards — adult content, gambling, certain subscriptions, anything that triggers enhanced scrutiny on the merchant side. None of this is Bing-specific, and Bing does not call any of it out.
On wallets and tokens, Bing does not say whether the card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay. The pricing page does not list tokenisation as a feature. Unofficial sources do not confirm it either. If mobile wallet support matters to you, that gap is a clear “ask first” item before you commit a balance.
ATM access is similarly thin. Unofficial comparison sites are the only place I could find a number, and they disagree: one lists no ATM fee on the virtual cards and 2% on the physical Platinum; another puts the ATM/withdrawal fee in the 2% to 2.5% range generally; a third says ATMs work only on the physical card. None of this is on Bing’s own pages. So if cash access matters, plan as if it does not exist until you have asked support and received a written answer.
The user panel is on the web at my.bingcard.com. There is no mobile app mentioned in the public materials, and no app-store ratings to look at. That is unusual for a card product in 2026, where most competitors have a full iOS and Android app. A web-only panel means no biometrics, no push notifications for transactions, no in-app card freeze as far as the public pages say.
On rewards, Bing does not publish a cashback or rewards programme. Unofficial reviews say there is no rewards scheme. So this is a flat, no-incentive card: you pay the fees, you get no kickback. That is fine if you are using the card as a utility, but it puts Bing behind competitors that rebate 1% or more on spending.
On disputes and chargebacks, the terms are unusually hard-line: transactions are “irreversible and not open to dispute, amendment, or cancellation”, with a narrow exception for fraudulent external wallet top-ups. Card top-up refunds can take up to 14 business days and become non-refundable once identity is verified and funds are credited. The user bears responsibility for chargebacks. Complaints are reviewed within thirty days.
The practical effect: if a merchant charges you wrongly, the standard chargeback route that Visa and Mastercard cardholders expect is largely not available. That is a meaningful downgrade compared to a regular bank card.
What can go wrong
This is the section the score is really built on. The card’s pricing and product are passable on paper. The reliability story is not.
The company. Bing is run by Bingcard, Inc., with a 2025 copyright. The company page says it was founded in December 2021, that the website and licences were “secured” in December 2022 (without naming a regulator), that virtual cards launched in February 2023, and that the physical card’s first phase began in February 2024. The terms of service do not name the card issuer, the BIN sponsor, or any licence. So when you load money onto a Bing card, you are entrusting it to a company whose card-issuing partner is not disclosed, in a jurisdiction (Hong Kong, per the physical card) where the licence is not named on Bing’s own pages. That is a basic transparency gap that the rest of the product does not make up for.
The complaint record. The Trustpilot page for bingcard.com has its star rating hidden by Trustpilot for a breach of guidelines. There are 58 reviews on the page, 38 in the last 12 months, and 89% of them are one star (read 2026-10-20). I went through them. The recurring themes are:
- Conversions and withdrawals stuck in “Processing” for hours to over a week, including reports from August and September 2026.
- Virtual cards declined on mainstream services: an AI subscription, Uber, and similar everyday merchants.
- Support described as unresponsive, with locked accounts in some cases.
- A few reports of “scam” allegations. I have not independently verified those, and the “scam” label is often used loosely for any failed transaction, but the volume is consistent with the other themes.
- A small number of positive reviews that praise the support team when something does go right. One positive reviewer described a resolved issue and helpful replies.
The company has replied to some reviews with templated responses about a “complete update” of the service (15 August 2026 and 29 August 2026). I have no way to verify that an update is in progress, and the complaint volume has not dropped since those replies.
The complaint themes line up with two real failure modes in this category. First, the BIN/country gap: a card issued in Hong Kong or the US to a customer in a third country looks foreign to many merchants, and Address Verification System is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Second, the liquidity-and-custody risk: a prepaid card programme depends on the issuer actually holding the float. If the issuer or programme manager has a liquidity problem, withdrawals are exactly the first thing that gets stuck.
Security and safeguards. Bing mentions “advanced security measures” and real-time transaction monitoring. It says the account is blocked after three failed login attempts and that users must report unauthorised transactions through support. The public pages do not state whether 2FA, in-app card freeze, spending controls, or insurance/safeguarding of customer funds are available. Given the absence of a mobile app, app-based 2FA is unlikely; web-based 2FA is not mentioned. Segregation of customer funds in a safeguarded account — the standard for EU e-money institutions — is not described, and Bing is not framed as an EU EMI on its own pages.
The combination — undisclosed issuer, thin transparency, a high volume of stuck-funds reports, and no app-based 2FA — is what drives the 2 out of 10 on the reliability criterion. None of these are deal-breakers by themselves. Together, they push this card firmly into “money you can afford to lose” territory.
What to take instead
Bing is not the only no-KYC virtual card on the market, and the alternatives section is short for a reason: I have only included cards where I have something concrete to say. The other two are picked because they cover the same need — a virtual card funded by crypto — with different trade-offs.
| Card | Score | What it is | What is different from Bing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | A debit crypto card on Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, with virtual and physical cards. Marketed across 200+ countries, but the App Store listing is Naira-focused (Nigeria). | The card is more transparent about its networks, and it markets an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks an exchange rate at the moment of payment. No fee percentage is published on the site I could read. |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | A virtual USD Mastercard aimed at Nigeria and “Nigerians and global users”. Created in 3 minutes. | The virtual card is free to create. Funding covers BTC, USDT, ETH and Naira bank transfer; networks are not stated. Fees beyond issuance are not published. |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | A prepaid card in USD or EUR. App Store says it is accepted in “more than 176 countries” — that is acceptance, not eligibility. | USDT, BTC and ETH are deposited in the app and converted to USD or EUR on the card. Networks and fees are not stated on the pages I could read. |
A few words on how to read this. Cardex has a higher score than Bing, mainly because it is more open about its networks and currency behaviour, but the absence of a published fee percentage on the official site is its own warning. CardFlow is closer to Bing in profile (fast virtual card, Naira focus, opaque networks) but is free to issue, which is a real differentiator. HyperCard looks like a clean prepaid product, but again the fee picture is not on the public pages.
If you need a virtual card funded by crypto and your priority is “works in the next ten minutes”, the comparison reduces to: which of these you can actually open from your country, and which one tells you the fee before you fund. If a competitor publishes a fee schedule that matches what you actually pay, that is a meaningful trust signal that Bing does not currently provide.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Bing to a narrow kind of reader. You are an adult outside the US, you do not have an ordinary bank card and you do not want to go through KYC today, you have a small amount of crypto you are willing to treat as fully at risk, and you understand that you may not be able to get it back if something goes wrong. You want a virtual card number for a one-off online purchase or a short subscription, not a long-term relationship. You can pay the issuance fee (25 to 168 USD depending on the tier) and you are not going to leave a balance on the card overnight.
I would not recommend Bing to a reader who needs any of the following: a physical card for travel or ATM use, predictable fees that match what is advertised, a card with Apple Pay or Google Pay, a card tied to a named and licensed issuer, a card with a working dispute or chargeback process, or a card that comes with a published cashback or rewards scheme. For any of those, the alternatives above — or a mainstream travel card — are more honest products.
The bigger picture, and this matters even if you do not pick Bing, is that a no-KYC virtual card is a real product category with real trade-offs. You trade identity verification for speed, and you trade the safety net of a regulated, named issuer for the convenience of a five-minute sign-up. That is a fair trade for some users. It is not a free trade. The cost of the convenience is that you carry the counterparty risk of an opaque issuer, and the cost of the speed is that you have very limited recourse if the money gets stuck. Bing is one expression of that trade-off, with thin transparency on top, and the 4.2 out of 10 reflects that honestly.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Bing card?
Bing is a prepaid card product from Bingcard, Inc., offered as virtual (Exclusive and Star) and physical (Platinum) tiers, funded by Bitcoin, Ether, USDT or USDC. The virtual tiers are sold as opening “in just 5 minutes without KYC”, while the physical Platinum requires an online identity check before the card is dispatched from Hong Kong.
How does the Bing card work?
You open an account on the Bing website, choose a tier, and top up with one of the four supported cryptocurrencies. Bing converts the crypto into the card’s base currency (USD on virtual cards, HKD on Platinum), and the card number draws on that stored balance like a prepaid card. The conversion is described as instant at the moment of transaction.
Is Bing a bank?
No. Bing is operated by Bingcard, Inc. and is presented as a card programme, not a bank. The terms of service do not name the card issuer or the BIN sponsor, and the licences referenced on the company page are not specified. That makes it materially different from a regulated e-money institution in the EU or a US-licensed money transmitter.
Who owns Bing?
Bingcard, Inc., a company that says it was founded in December 2021. Its copyright line shows 2025. The card-issuing bank or e-money institution behind the programme is not named in the public materials I could read, and no parent company or regulator is identified.
Is the Bing card available in my country?
Bing’s pages do not publish a country list. The terms exclude US citizens, US permanent residents and US-incorporated entities. The physical card is shipped from Hong Kong, which suggests a wide but undefined reach. The only reliable way to find out is to attempt sign-up; the virtual card path is fast enough that you can test without committing documents.
Does the Bing card require KYC?
The virtual Exclusive and Star cards are marketed as opening without KYC. The physical Platinum card requires KYC online before it is issued, with a review “generally within 24 hours”. Bank-card top-ups can also trigger a KYC request with a photo ID, a mobile number and possibly a video call, even on virtual cards.
How do I top up the Bing card?
You send BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC from a wallet you control to the deposit address in the user panel at my.bingcard.com, and the balance is converted into the card’s base currency. The pricing page lists a top-up fee of 2% and a minimum top-up of 10 USD on virtual cards and 1 HKD on Platinum. The FAQ instead quotes 1% on deposits and withdrawals, so the two official pages disagree.
How do I withdraw money from Bing?
Withdrawals are processed through the user panel, not by sending crypto out on-chain in the way the deposit is received. The pricing page lists a 2% withdrawal fee with a 10 USD minimum (1 HKD on Platinum); the FAQ lists 1%. On account closure, remaining funds go to the payment details you give, minus applicable fees. The Trustpilot record shows several reports of withdrawals stuck in “Processing” for days.
Is the Bing card safe?
The public pages mention “advanced security measures” and real-time transaction monitoring, and the account blocks after three failed login attempts. App-based two-factor authentication, an in-app card freeze, spending controls and segregation of customer funds are not described. The card-issuing partner and the regulator are not named, which is a meaningful gap.
How do I add the Bing card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Bing’s public pages do not say whether the card supports Apple Pay or Google Pay, and no app exists. If mobile-wallet tokenisation matters to you, that gap is the single most important question to ask Bing support before funding the card. Treat absence of an answer as a “no” for now.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
