A Telegram-first virtual card that publishes almost nothing about its own costs

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you are reading this because you cannot get an ordinary bank card — or because you live somewhere your bank will not open an account for you — then WebWisePay is exactly the kind of thing you would have bookmarked. It is a virtual payment card, issued inside a Telegram bot, funded with USDT, and you can be holding one within 5–10 minutes. That is the pitch, and on its own terms it does what it says.

WebWisePay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

But here is the thing I kept running into while I read everything the card publishes about itself: almost none of the numbers a normal card review would be built on are published anywhere. No fee schedule on the home page. No country list. No limit table. No named issuer. Not once, across the site’s pages and the project’s Telegram channel, did I find a figure for what issuing the card costs or what topping it up costs. There are referrals and a promo code floating around in the channel posts, and referral programmes by their nature imply fees exist, but the amounts are not stated.

So my score is low, and I want to be straight with you about why. This is not a card I found evidence of being unsafe or dishonest. It is a card that asks you to trust it while publishing almost nothing you can check. That is a different problem, and in some ways a more important one, because it changes what you are actually deciding when you sign up.

Verdict

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Countries and exceptions are not named; a simplified KYC is required before issuance
Cost 5 / 10 Tariffs are not given on the home page; the referral programme implies an issuance fee and a top-up fee, amounts unstated
Top-up options 4 / 10 USDT deposit; networks not disclosed (unofficial: BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Tron)
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Developer NovaCyber Ltd, “Not a bank”, no issuer named; no complaints found; Android app has 500+ downloads with no rating
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card only, issued in 5–10 minutes; Apple Pay and Google Pay per a February 2026 channel post; ATM undisclosed, no iOS app
Total 4.7 / 10

Who this card actually suits

The audience this card is built for is narrow and specific: people who already live in Telegram, hold USDT, and want a card number that works online and in stores — not a bank account. If that is you, the mechanics are short and the ten-minute issuance is real.

Who should walk away

If you need a card you can point at and defend to a landlord, an employer, or a bank — if what you want is a relationship with an institution rather than a payment front end — this is the wrong shape of product. A card with no named issuer, no published limits, and no stated fees cannot give you that. And if you are in a hurry to move real money, the missing figures are not a detail you can skip past.

Will they give you the card?

The honest answer is: the card’s public pages do not say. There is no country list, no list of excluded nationalities, no statement about residence requirements, nothing about the regions where it does or does not operate. That is the single biggest gap in this review, and I want to flag it rather than bury it, because “is WebWisePay available in my country” is the first question anyone asks and the card does not answer it publicly.

What the card does tell you is that it runs a verification step before you get a card. The site’s referral programme is described as available to users who have already completed KYC and issued a card, and the site uses the phrase “simplified KYC.” Simplified is doing some work there — it signals a lighter process than a full bank onboarding, not a bypass of it. Crucially, the card does not say what documents you will be asked for. Whether it wants a passport, a selfie, a proof of address, or something else is not stated anywhere I could find.

This matters more than it might seem. Identity verification is the one part of the process where a card that publishes nothing is genuinely hard to evaluate. You cannot check in advance what you will be handing over, to whom, or how long it will be held. You find that out at the moment you try.

For context on why this step exists at all: KYC rules generally require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering law, with ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU, customer due diligence covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, plus a sanctions check and a politically-exposed-person determination. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. Nationality is normally screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening often applies to citizenship and country of birth as well as to where you live. So a light KYC still means your identity is being checked against something — it just may not be as thorough as a bank’s.

How to get it

Getting a WebWisePay card is short, because there is no physical card to post to you. The path runs through Telegram, and it is genuinely quick.

The first question people ask is what kind of card they get. It is virtual — a card number, not a plastic object in an envelope. On the network, the site’s own materials and its August 2026 posts say Visa, while its February 2026 posts refer to “virtual Mastercard cards.” That inconsistency is worth noticing: the card has described itself under two different networks in the space of six months. Either the programme migrated, or the messaging was loose. The card does not clarify which is current, so if the network matters to you — some merchants are fussier about one than the other — that is a question to ask support before you commit money.

Here is the sequence as the card describes it:

That is the whole flow. There is no delivery wait, because there is nothing to deliver — which is the main practical advantage over a physical card for anyone who needs to be able to pay online today.

One thing to know about the app side of it: there is an Android app, “WebWise Pay: Wallet & Card,” and a Telegram bot. I found no iOS app. If you are on an iPhone, the bot is the route, and the absence of an iOS app is worth factoring into your decision — it is a smaller surface, fewer review protections, and it narrows who the card was really built for.

Fees: What It Really Costs

This is the section I most wanted to write and least able to. WebWisePay does not publish a fee schedule. Not on the home page, not in the channel. The card’s public pages simply do not state what issuance costs, what a top-up costs, what the monthly fee is, what currency conversion is charged, what an ATM withdrawal costs, or what the daily and monthly spending limits are. The home page is described as carrying no tariffs at all.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a WebWisePay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

What I can tell you is what the existence of a referral programme implies. The programme pays 40% of the card issuance fee to a first-level referrer and 10% to a second-level referrer, and 15% of the top-up fee to a first-level referrer with 5% to second level. Percentages of fees imply fees. They do not tell you what those fees are. So an issuance fee and a top-up fee exist in this product; their amounts are simply not public.

Because every cell in the table below would otherwise be blank, here is the honest version — each line marked “not stated” is a number the card does not publish:

Fee or limit What the card says
Issuance fee Not stated. A referral programme pays a share of it, so one exists
Monthly fee Not stated
Conversion fee (crypto to balance) Not stated
Foreign-exchange fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal fee Not stated
ATM availability Not stated
Daily spending limit Not stated
Monthly spending limit Not stated
Card tiers or subscription levels Not stated
Card currency Not stated
Internal transfers between own cards and to other users “At the first stage… with no fee” (channel post, August 2026)
Top-up fee Not stated on the home page; a referral share of it implies one exists

That last row is the closest thing to a free operation the card documents: internal transfers, whether between your own cards or to another WebWisePay user, are described in an August 2026 channel post as free “at the first stage.” The phrase “at the first stage” is doing caution’s work there — free now, with no promise about later.

What three everyday payments would actually involve

Since the card does not give me fee figures, I cannot tell you what a coffee costs. But I can tell you what the structure of the cost is, which is the part that is knowable.

A $4 coffee bought online. The payment runs on the card network, converted from whatever balance you hold. Any currency conversion between your balance’s currency and the merchant’s is where a foreign-exchange fee would apply — and the card does not state whether it charges one, or at what rate. If the merchant runs a 3-D Secure check, that adds a confirmation step: the issuer assesses risk and either approves frictionlessly or challenges you with a one-time code or biometric. Address verification can also cause a decline, since it compares the numeric parts of the billing address you typed against issuer records and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards.

A $60 subscription in a currency other than your balance’s. Same structure, larger stakes. This is where a percentage fee hurts most, and this is exactly the fee the card refuses to publish. If you are paying a monthly service, an unstated conversion fee is a permanent, compounding cost.

An ATM withdrawal. The card does not disclose whether it works at all, what it charges, or how many free withdrawals you get. This one I cannot even structure for you — there is nothing to go on.

The pattern to hold onto: on a card like this, the costs that matter most are the conversion fee, the foreign-exchange fee, and whatever the top-up costs you. All three are undisclosed here. Compare that to the two rival cards in the “what to take instead” section below, both of which publish every one of these numbers.

Top up: How to Fund the Card

You fund a WebWisePay card by depositing USDT. That is the stated method, and it is the whole method — there is no bank transfer option mentioned, no card-to-card rail, no cash-in network.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up WebWisePay starts with a transfer to the right network

The detail that matters most here is also the one the card keeps quiet about: which networks it accepts. The card’s public pages do not state supported networks. An earlier check suggested BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum and Tron, but that is unverified and not confirmed by the card, so treat it as a hint rather than a specification. Getting this wrong is not a small mistake. Blockchain transfers are irreversible — a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. There is no chargeback button on a blockchain transfer.

A few category facts that bear on the choice, since you will need to decide yourself:

On the way money comes back out: internal transfers between your own cards and to other WebWisePay users were launched in August 2026 and described as free at the first stage. Withdrawal back to crypto is not stated. That gap is worth sitting with. It means the card is currently built in one direction — crypto in, card spending out — with no documented path to convert the balance back. If you need reversibility, that is the question to ask before you load it.

Paying with it every day

Daily use is where this card is at its most convenient and at its least documented, sometimes in the same breath.

The good part. A February 2026 channel post announced “full integration with Apple Pay and Google Pay for online and in-store purchases.” If that holds, you are not retyping card numbers — you add the card to your phone’s wallet and tap. Under the hood, Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. Your card can also be restricted by the issuer — blocked on magnetic stripe, phone or website use, for instance — which is a feature for some people and a limitation for others.

The uncertain part. ATM access is not disclosed. Whether you can withdraw physical cash is unknown. Spending limits, both daily and monthly, are not stated, so you have no idea whether this card is built for a coffee run or for a month’s expenses. Currency conversion, which will hit you on most non-domestic purchases, is not priced.

The wallet side. The card lives in a multichain wallet inside Telegram, with two-factor authentication, per a February 2026 channel post. On the software, the Android app “WebWise Pay: Wallet & Card” is by NovaCyber Ltd, had 500+ downloads, was updated on 25 September 2026, and shows no star rating. That last detail is small but telling — under 500 downloads with no rating is what a very new app looks like. There is no iOS app. Support runs through a Telegram support bot at @WebWisePay_support_bot, a channel at @WebWisePay, and X at @webwise_pay, with hours and languages not stated.

On rewards: no cashback is stated. The referral programme is the only incentive on offer, described in an August 2026 channel post, and it pays percentages of fees rather than a share of what you spend — which is a different thing, and worth distinguishing clearly so nobody mistakes one for the other.

One thing nobody advertises. If a merchant declines the authorisation, a hold on your funds can remain for several days, typically up to seven. With a small balance that is a minor irritation; with a large one it is your money inaccessible while the hold clears. Also worth knowing: gambling merchants carry merchant category code 7995, and many issuers block that code on specific cards by policy rather than by law — with the blocked list varying by issuer, and this card’s list not published.

What can go wrong

The failure modes here are not exotic. They are the ordinary risks of a young, thinly-documented product, and I would rather name them plainly than reassure you.

Nobody’s name is on the licence. The Google Play developer is NovaCyber Ltd. The site’s footer says plainly: “Not a bank. Card-related services are supported through independent third party partners and remain subject to eligibility, availability, and compliance review.” No issuer is named. This is not automatically a red flag — plenty of legitimate programmes are managed by a front-end company while a licensed partner holds the card programme — but it means the institution actually holding your money is unnamed on anything the public pages say. Under EU rules, e-money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. You cannot check which regime your money sits in when the licence holder is not named.

A licence held elsewhere can be pulled. Visa and Mastercard do not themselves issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. The history is not theoretical. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures tend to follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, but the shape of it is what happens.

Nobody is watching the feedback. I searched for complaints and found none — but that is not the same as a clean record. Two searches returned only unrelated brands: Wise, WisePay UK, and PayWithUs. There is no Trustpilot page. An absence of complaints from an app with 500+ downloads and no rating tells you the user base is too small to have generated a track record, not that the card is problem-free.

Where your crypto sits. The wallet is custodial — the provider holds the credentials. That means you must trust the provider completely. Custodial platforms have a real history of failure: Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Blockchain transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return funds. Also worth knowing: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof.

Stablecoins are not actually stable. The name oversells the promise. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are dollar-pegged, and the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in these two as of July 2025 — so concentration itself is part of the picture. Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations by a Big Four firm.

Regulatory ground is moving. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023, with rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers that you can check. And a card is regulated separately from the crypto side — it is a payment service under e-money and payment-services law — so a card like this often rests on two licences, in two frameworks, either of which can shift.

If something goes wrong with a purchase, the paperwork is unclear. No dispute process is stated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, but prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. For a virtual card that behaves like a prepaid product, that variability is exactly where you would be stuck.

Tax. Not a risk the card creates, but one it hands you. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. That means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. This is a matter for a professional in your jurisdiction, not for a card review and not for me.

What to take instead

If the reason you are here is that fees are unclear, you are in luck: the alternatives publish theirs. Here is how the three cards I looked at compare, including WebWisePay.

Card Score Card cost Conversion / top-up Networks Stated country position
WebWisePay 4.7 / 10 Not stated Top-up fee not stated Not stated (unofficial: BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Tron) Not stated
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 $20 creation, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5 monthly 4% crypto top-up; $0.25 per transaction; FX fee not stated Coins and networks not named in pages read Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions; restrictions apply regardless of nationality
Telecard 6.1 / 10 Standard $5 one-time; VIP $49 setup then $19/month; VIP reissuance $15; main page says signing up is free and no monthly fee on basic; $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments; 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful card transaction; FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each”; deposit fee advertised as 0% USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20); USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); Polygon not supported Over 150 countries where Mastercard is accepted; identity check “available in most major regions”; terms bar users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC”
OnCards 4.6 / 10 Not stated (“Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges”, no amounts) Not stated USDT BEP20; bank transfers not accepted Not stated

Azul Card scores 5.3 / 10 and is the most transparent of the three on the numbers that hurt. Card creation is $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending, monthly maintenance is $5, crypto top-up is 4%, and each transaction costs $0.25. The card is virtual only, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted, and holds a USD balance. There is no physical card, though one may come later. First top-up takes up to 10 minutes, later ones 1 to 5 minutes. Its country position is the most explicit in this group — worldwide except a named list, and the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality, which is a meaningfully different thing from a per-person exclusion.

Telecard scores 6.1 / 10, the highest here, and it publishes the most complete price list of anything I looked at. It is a virtual Mastercard issued instantly, USD-denominated, with a conversion fee on non-USD payments; no physical or metal card. Standard plan is $5 one-time; VIP is $49 setup then $19/month, with VIP reissuance at $15. The main page says signing up is free with no monthly fee on the basic plan, and there is a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which it states is “NOT a fee” because it stays in your wallet. Fees are 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments, 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful card transaction, and FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each.” Deposit fee is advertised as 0%. You fund it with USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), or USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20) — Polygon is not supported. Bank transfers are “coming soon.” The one wrinkle worth flagging: the main page also lists ETH and TRX, which the help page does not, so even a well-documented card can contradict itself. Its referral scheme pays a token called Fiorini per activated friend plus cashback when friends spend, at 1 USDT = 100 Fiorini, with the cashback rate unspecified.

OnCards scores 4.6 / 10 and is the least documented of the three rivals. It offers a virtual Mastercard or Visa card in Telegram, with the network not fixed, and funds it with USDT BEP20; bank transfers are not accepted. Fees are described only as “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” with no amounts, and there is no country list. If transparency is your reason for leaving WebWisePay, this one does not solve it.

The honest conclusion: if WebWisePay’s disclosure is the problem, Telecard is the direct answer. It costs more on paper than an unpriced card apparently does, but you can price it — which is the thing that actually matters when you are deciding whether to trust an arrangement with your money.

Why an unpriced card is not automatically the cheapest

There is a reasoning trap here worth naming, because it is the one I expect most readers to fall into. An unknown fee feels like zero. It is not zero; it is unmeasured. If a top-up fee is set at 4%, as one of these cards charges, that is a real drag on every dollar you move in. If WebWisePay’s undisclosed fee is smaller, you are ahead; if it is larger, you are worse off and you would have had no way to know. An unpriceable product is not a bargain, it is a bet — and the odds are not published either.

Who I would recommend it to

After reading everything the card publishes, here is who I think this is genuinely for.

Consider it if you already live in Telegram, already hold USDT, need a payment card number quickly rather than a banking relationship, and can absorb the risk of a young programme with no named issuer and no published fee schedule. Ten minutes from bot to card number is a real advantage if you have been turned away elsewhere. Treat it as a small everyday-spend tool, load modest amounts, and keep your main savings somewhere else.

Skip it if any of the following is true of you: you need to know what a transaction costs before you make it; you need a card that answers to a named institution; you are moving an amount you could not afford to have frozen; you need a physical card; you are on an iPhone and want a proper app; you want to convert your balance back to crypto; you live somewhere the card might not operate and you have no way to find out; or you simply need to know how to reverse a purchase, because no dispute process is stated.

The card is not obviously unsafe. It is obviously undocumented. For a lot of people that distinction is fine. For anyone entrusting it meaningful money, I would want the fee schedule and the country list first — and the fact that those two documents are easy to produce and absent is itself the most telling fact in this review.

Frequently asked questions

What is WebWisePay?

WebWisePay is a virtual payment card that lives inside a Telegram bot and an Android app, funded by depositing USDT rather than opening a bank account. It is issued in five to ten minutes once verification is complete. The card’s site describes it as Visa, while February 2026 channel posts called it a virtual Mastercard card, so the network naming is inconsistent. The developer behind the app is NovaCyber Ltd, and the site states plainly that it is not a bank.

Is WebWisePay a bank?

No, and it says so itself. The site footer reads: “Not a bank. Card-related services are supported through independent third party partners and remain subject to eligibility, availability, and compliance review.” No issuing institution is named anywhere on the public pages. What you are getting is a card programme front end sitting on top of unnamed third-party partners, which is a common structure in this category but a different thing from banking with an institution you can identify.

Who owns WebWisePay?

The Android app “WebWise Pay: Wallet & Card” on Google Play lists its developer as NovaCyber Ltd, and the app was updated on 25 September 2026 with 500+ downloads and no star rating shown. The company behind the card programme is not separately identified on the public pages, and no card issuer is named. So the software vendor is public; the licensed institution holding the card programme is not.

How do I get a WebWisePay card?

You complete KYC first — the site calls it simplified, without saying which documents are needed — and then issue the card through the Telegram bot @WebWisePay_bot or the Android app, via “Cards” then “Add Card.” The card arrives within five to ten minutes. Because it is virtual, there is no delivery step and nothing to wait for in the post.

Does WebWisePay require KYC, and what documents do I need?

Yes, KYC is required before a card can be issued — the referral programme is described as available only to users who have already completed KYC and issued a card. The site refers to “simplified KYC” but does not state which documents are needed. That matters: passport, selfie, proof of address, or none of those, you cannot determine in advance. Identity checks here are still real screening, with nationality and sanctions status typically assessed alongside address.

How do I top up the card?

By depositing USDT. The networks are the part the card leaves open — its public pages do not state them. An earlier check suggested BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum and Tron, but that is unverified and not confirmed by the card. Getting this wrong is costly in a way card disputes are not: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit on an unsupported network can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.

What are WebWisePay’s fees?

They are not published. The home page carries no tariffs, and the public pages state no issuance fee, monthly fee, conversion fee, foreign-exchange fee or ATM fee — though a referral programme paying percentages of both the issuance fee and the top-up fee confirms that those two exist. The one documented free operation is internal transfers between your own cards and to other users, described in an August 2026 channel post as free “at the first stage.”

Is WebWisePay card free?

No — and be careful with this one. There was a promo code for 50% off card issuance in a contest running to 2 March 2026, which tells you the card is ordinarily chargeable, and the referral programme pays a share of the issuance fee, which confirms one. The main page is not described as carrying tariffs, but “no fee shown” and “free” are different statements. If cost is your deciding factor, get the figure in writing from support before you fund anything.

Is WebWisePay safe?

There is no evidence of misconduct, and equally no track record to point at. Two searches for complaints returned only unrelated brands — Wise, WisePay UK, PayWithUs — and there is no Trustpilot page, so an absence of complaints reflects a small user base rather than a clean file. The wallet is custodial, meaning the provider holds the credentials. Legitimate safeguards are present, including two-factor authentication and Apple Pay and Google Pay integration, but with no named issuer, published limits or dispute process, this is a product to approach carefully and with modest sums.

Can I use a WebWisePay card in my country?

There is no way to tell from the public pages, because no country list is published. That is the first question people ask and the one this card answers least. Citizenship and residence are also screened separately in most KYC regimes, since sanctions checks often follow nationality rather than address. If your country’s status is decisive for you, ask support directly in writing and keep the answer — don’t rely on a channel reply you can’t hold anyone to.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team