The card that skips the paperwork charges $99 to $299 for the privilege
IncoCard is one of those crypto cards that asks you for almost nothing before handing you a card number: no email, no ID, no selfie, just a ten-digit access code that cannot be recovered if you lose it. In exchange, the card itself is not cheap, loading it costs two percent, and almost everything else you would want to know — who issues it, what the currency is, what happens when a shop says no — is not written down anywhere on its public pages.
I went through those pages and the terms behind them. This review is what I found, what I could not confirm, and where I would draw the line before paying $99 to find out.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026
The short version: 6.2 out of 10
IncoCard scores 6.2 out of 10. That is not a bad score for what it is. It is a middling score for a card that charges real money up front and tells you remarkably little about who stands behind it.
The card’s own design is aimed squarely at one person: someone who cannot or will not open a normal bank account, who holds crypto rather than salary, and who wants a card number that spends from that balance today without a paperwork trail. For that person it does a genuinely unusual job — twenty-five-plus coins, Monero included, and a virtual card in seconds. For anyone else, the same feature set can be had from regulated providers with real consumer protections, name-and-address KYC, and lower or no entry fees.
Here is how the score breaks down:
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Open worldwide, no prohibited countries listed, but sanctions circumvention is banned |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | $99 virtual, $299 physical, free delivery; 2% to load, no monthly fee, FX fee undisclosed |
| Top-up options | 10 / 10 | 25+ coins including XMR, BTC, ETH; USDT and USDC across many networks |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | No legal entity, country or issuer named; unrecoverable access code; no independent reviews; activated cards are non-refundable |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual in seconds, physical for ATMs and shops, Apple Pay and Google Pay |
The pattern is stark. Top-up options and everyday use score near the top because they are features you can see listed. Cost scores one out of ten because the numbers are stacked against you. Reliability scores four because the question “who is actually behind this card” is not answered anywhere on the pages I could read.
If your reason for wanting a crypto card is convenience — spending crypto without thinking about crypto — this is the wrong card for you. If your reason is that a conventional bank will not open an account for you, and you accept paying $99 plus two percent to keep it that way, it is built for exactly that.
Will they give you the card?
Yes. The card’s stated availability is “Worldwide”, and the terms list no prohibited countries. That is about as open as eligibility gets, and it is the strongest thing the card has going for it.
Two things follow from that openness. First, no country list means no country is explicitly excluded either, so the “Worldwide” claim is genuine but also entirely undefined: nothing on the page tells a reader in any particular country whether they are treated differently from a reader anywhere else. Second, and more importantly, the terms prohibit using the card to circumvent financial sanctions. That is a real clause with real consequences, and it is worth reading as what it is: the card does not screen out sanctioned persons or regions before opening an account, so the obligation lands on you. Where you live, whose citizenship you hold and what your funds are tied to are your side of that line to keep, and I would not treat “no country list” as permission to ignore it.
The reader this matters most for is someone whose nationality or residence carries sanctions exposure. For them, “Worldwide” is not the reassurance it looks like, and the sanctions clause is not a formality. I cannot tell you from these pages how the card behaves in that situation, and I would not guess on your behalf.
How to get it
There is no application in the usual sense. The account is created against a ten-digit access code, and the page states plainly: no email or ID required. Age is not stated — which, given that prepaid cards generally go to adults of 18 or over, leaves a gap rather than a prohibition. There are no KYC tiers to climb, and refunds do not require KYC either.
What you choose is the card:
- A virtual card, for online and mobile spending, valid three years.
- A physical card, for ATM withdrawals and in-store payments.
The virtual card arrives “in seconds after payment”. The physical card ships worldwide and free, with no delivery timeline given — worth knowing before you plan around it. If a physical card is lost before it is activated, you get a free replacement or a full refund within 30 days of shipping.
One detail the page gives and most cards do not: an example expiry of 12/29 on the virtual card. Neither the card network nor the card currency is stated on the page, so I cannot tell you whether this runs on Visa, Mastercard, or something else, nor which currency the balance is denominated in. That matters more than it sounds — see the section on why issuers and networks are not interchangeable.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline numbers are these. The virtual card is $99 per card. The physical card is $299 per card, with free worldwide shipping. No monthly fee is claimed. And there is a 2% load fee on every top-up. The FX fee is not stated. ATM withdrawal fee and allowance are not stated.

| Item | What IncoCard states |
|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance | $99 per card |
| Physical card issuance | $299 per card |
| Delivery | Free worldwide, no timeline stated |
| Monthly fee | None claimed |
| Load fee | 2% |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM fee and allowance | Not stated |
| Load minimum | $10 |
| Load maximum | $5,000 per card (virtual); physical: no limit stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
There are two products — virtual and physical — and no other tiers.
Now the everyday part, because a 2% load fee is not a fee you pay once. It is a fee you pay every time money goes in, and it is not the only one that can bite.
Paying 200 USD of groceries. You load the card. The load costs 2%, so you part with 4 USD on top of the 200. The page does not say what the FX fee is, so if your balance converts to another currency at the point of sale, there is an unnamed cost on top. This is the case where the undisclosed FX fee hurts you most, because it is the one you cannot plan for.
Paying 40 USD of fuel with the physical card. Same arithmetic: the 2% load fee already sits inside what you paid to fund the card, and any currency conversion at the terminal adds an amount the card does not disclose. If the terminal declines the card outright, you are back to the $5,000-per-card load ceiling on the virtual card to work out how to get your money back.
Withdrawing cash at an ATM. Here the card is completely silent on fee and allowance. You are spending a physical card that cost $299, and the terms of the most predictable fee on any card — the ATM one — are not stated. For anyone planning to use this as their main cash route, that is not a small gap.
The 2% load fee deserves a second look in context. It is charged on every top-up, not once. Someone spending regularly has to think of it as a permanent tax on moving money onto the card, and it sits on top of the $99 or $299 entry cost that is not refundable once the card is activated.
Top up: 25+ coins, one network to get right
This is where IncoCard is genuinely excellent, and it is the reason the top-up score is a straight 10. The card supports 25+ coins, and the list is not token — it includes Monero, Bitcoin and Ethereum, alongside Litecoin, Dogecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dash, Zcash, Tron, BNB, Solana, TON and others.

The stablecoins are where the network choice matters most, because they are issued on several chains and you have to pick the right one:
- USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BEP-20, TON and SPL.
- USDC on ERC-20, Base, BEP-20 and SPL.
Two more facts about funding: the minimum load is $10, and the 2% load fee applies to each one. Who pays the on-chain network fee for the deposit is not stated — that is a separate cost from the load fee, charged by the blockchain, and it is the kind of detail that is easy to miss until a transfer costs you more than you expected.
There is one way money comes off the card that deserves attention: the balance can be moved to a new card free of charge. No cash-out to crypto and no cash-out to a bank account is described anywhere.
That combination — free internal transfer, no withdrawal path — is unusual and it is the single most important thing to understand about this card before you fund it. There is no described route from the card balance back to your wallet or your bank. If your plans involve recovering money rather than spending it, the card’s public pages do not give you a way to do that.
And because blockchain transfers are irreversible, sending a deposit on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can lose the funds or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.
Paying with it every day
For spending, the picture is good. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported. The virtual card covers online and mobile payments; the physical card handles ATMs and shops. Combined with the broad coin list, that is a card that can plausibly replace a daily payment method for someone living on crypto.
Three things are simply not stated, and each of them bites in a specific situation:
- Blocked categories. Some issuers restrict gambling and similar categories by policy, not by law. What IncoCard does here is not on the page.
- Rewards. Nothing is mentioned — no cashback, no programme. If you were hoping for a rewards card, this is not it.
- The app. No mobile app is mentioned; there is a web dashboard.
On refunds and complaints, the terms are clear in a way that should make you pause before activating. Unactivated cards are fully refundable. Activated cards are not refundable — the balance is transferable, but your money is gone from that card. Failed or partial payments are refunded to the crypto address you provide. Merchant declines are disclaimed. And the terms describe no dispute process at all.
Read that again in the context of the price: you pay $99 or $299, and once the card is activated that money does not come back. The free refund applies to the lost-before-activation window only.
There is one more practical point about cards generally that explains a lot of declines. A card number starts with an issuer identification number that tells any merchant which institution and country issued it, and shops can look it up and apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign cards precisely because that lookup reveals what the card is. For a card that does not publish its issuer country, you are spending with an unknown hand showing.
What can go wrong
This is where I would focus your attention, because the card’s weak points are not bugs — they are structural, and no amount of careful reading will remove them.
You cannot recover your access code. The terms say plainly that the access code cannot be recovered if lost, and disclaim liability. Your account is a ten-digit code. There is no email to reset, no ID to verify against, no second factor mentioned. If you lose it, the account and its balance are, as far as the terms describe, unreachable. Two-factor authentication and instant freeze are not stated as features, and neither is any safeguarding of funds.
You do not know who is behind it. The only corporate information on the pages is “© 2026 IncoCard”. No legal entity, no country, no issuing bank. That is not a detail you can shrug off: a card is a payment service, regulated separately from the crypto side, and the issuer is the institution licensed and accountable when something goes wrong. Here, that institution is not named.
There is no track record to check. I found no official incidents — and no independent reviews either. There is no Trustpilot page, no Reddit discussion, nothing from users. A young product with no complaints is often just a young product. The absence of reviews means you have no way to learn from anyone else’s mistake.
You have limited recourse. No dispute process is described. An activated card is non-refundable. Support runs through a dashboard contact option, where your account details are discussed only against a valid access code — so a support conversation about a problem that involves your access code is one you may not be able to have. Support languages and hours are not stated.
This is not an accusation. It is a description of how much of the risk sits with you. When the issuer is unnamed, the recovery path is a code that cannot be recovered, and the dispute process is not described, then every problem you hit is one you solve alone.
What to take instead
If IncoCard’s core appeal is a crypto-spending card, it is worth seeing what the alternatives on the market actually offer. All three below are scored from the same criteria, so the comparison is like for like. None of them is a recommendation — the honest summary is that all four of these cards have gaps.
| Card | Score | Availability | Card | Cost | Funding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IncoCard | 6.2 / 10 | Worldwide, no country list | Virtual and physical; network and currency not stated | $99 virtual, $299 physical, 2% load | 25+ coins incl. XMR, BTC, ETH |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | 200+ countries; no country list or exclusions | Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; Naira per listing | Not stated | USDT, USDC, BTC wallets |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Aimed at Nigeria and global users; no exclusions stated | Virtual USD Mastercard in about 3 minutes | Virtual card free (site FAQ); monthly fee not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Acceptance “in more than 176 countries”; no country list | Prepaid; network not stated; balance in USD or EUR | Not stated | Deposit USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; converted to USD or EUR |
Some differences worth weighing. Cardex runs on named networks including Visa and Mastercard and UnionPay, which is more than IncoCard discloses, and its App Store listing is Nira-focused with the card currency in Naira. Its conversion works at the moment of payment, using what its site calls an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one — though no fee percentage is stated.
CardFlow is the one to watch if entry cost is your objection: creating a virtual card is, in its own words, completely free. It is a virtual USD Mastercard and takes about three minutes. But it is aimed at Nigeria, and funding is Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer.
HyperCard is a prepaid card with the balance in USD or EUR, accepted in more than 176 countries per its App Store listing — though that is acceptance, not eligibility, and the official pages state no country list.
The pattern across all four is worth naming. Every one of these cards leaves something material undisclosed — fees, issuer, network, currency, countries — and none of them offers user reviews. That is the category you’re shopping in, not a defect of IncoCard specifically.
For a broader sense of why cards like this behave the way they do, it helps to know a little of the machinery. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme — Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. A crypto card usually depends on two licences: one for the crypto side under markets-in-crypto regulation like MiCA, and one for the card itself as a payment service. Which is why an unnamed issuer is not a small omission.
Who I would recommend it to
I’d recommend IncoCard to someone in a specific and narrow situation: you have crypto and no usable bank card, you will genuinely never need to recover your access code, you can afford $99 or $299 as a cost of admission plus two percent on every top-up, and you are not relying on the balance as savings you might want back. If that is you, the card does what it promises — it works, it accepts the coins you hold, and it does not ask you for paperwork you cannot provide.
I would not recommend it to anyone spending regularly through it. The 2% load fee applies every time, the FX fee is undisclosed, and the $99 or $299 is not refundable once the card is activated. To someone paying rent and groceries from crypto, that is a meaningful and recurring drag on a balance that is already exposed to price movement.
I would not recommend it to anyone for whom the issuer matters. The legal entity, the country and the issuing bank are not named, funds safeguarding is not stated, two-factor authentication and instant freeze are not stated, and there is no dispute process described. If your money has to be recoverable by someone with legal standing when things go wrong, this card gives you no one to name.
And I would be careful with it if you hold citizenship or residence in a sanctioned jurisdiction. The card lists no prohibited countries, which sounds like an invitation, while the terms separately prohibit circumventing financial sanctions. Those two facts together mean the compliance burden is entirely yours, and I would not want you carrying it on a promise the pages don’t make.
Frequently asked questions
What is IncoCard card?
IncoCard is a prepaid-style crypto payment card sold on a no-KYC basis: you get an account from a ten-digit access code, with no email or ID required. You load it from crypto and spend the resulting balance. Two versions exist — a virtual card for online and mobile spending, valid three years, and a physical card for ATMs and shops. It is aimed at people who cannot or will not open an ordinary bank account.
Is IncoCard a bank?
Not on the evidence of its public pages. The only corporate information given is “© 2026 IncoCard” — no legal entity, no country, and no issuing bank is named. A card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, and the issuer is the institution licensed and accountable when something goes wrong. Here that institution is not identified, which is the single biggest gap in this review.
How does IncoCard card work?
You load it from crypto, pay a 2% load fee, and the card spends from that stored balance — the prepaid model, so it cannot overdraw. It supports 25-plus coins including Monero, Bitcoin and Ethereum, with USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BEP-20, TON and SPL, and USDC on ERC-20, Base, BEP-20 and SPL. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and there is a web dashboard rather than an app.
Does IncoCard card require KYC?
No, and this is the card’s main selling point. The account is created with a ten-digit access code; the page states no email or ID required. There are no KYC tiers, and refunds also need no KYC. Age is not stated. The flip side is that the access code cannot be recovered if lost, and the terms disclaim liability — so there is no second route back in.
How much does IncoCard card cost?
The virtual card is $99 per card and the physical card is $299, with free worldwide shipping and no monthly fee claimed. On top of that, loading costs 2% every time. The FX fee is not stated, and neither is the ATM withdrawal fee or allowance. Two further details matter: the load minimum is $10, the virtual card’s load maximum is $5,000, and an activated card is not refundable.
How do I top up IncoCard card?
You send crypto to the provider’s address and the balance loads. Minimum load is $10, and the 2% load fee applies to each transfer; who pays the on-chain network fee is not stated, so pick the network carefully — a transfer on the wrong network can be lost, since blockchain sends are irreversible. The balance can be moved to a new card free of charge, but no cash-out to crypto or to a bank account is described anywhere.
Is IncoCard card safe?
Safety here is a trade-off, not a verdict. In the background, prepaid-card funds generally are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. For this card specifically, no safeguarding is stated, no two-factor authentication or instant freeze is stated, no legal entity or issuer is named, and the access code is unrecoverable. I found no reviews from users at all, so there is no independent track record to weigh.
Can I use IncoCard card in my country?
Availability is stated as “Worldwide” with no prohibited countries listed, so nothing on the page excludes you. That cuts both ways: no country is explicitly excluded, and no country is guaranteed special treatment either. The terms prohibit using the card to circumvent financial sanctions, and with no country screening described, that obligation sits with you. If your nationality or residence carries sanctions exposure, I would not rely on the “Worldwide” line as permission.
How do I add IncoCard card to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay is listed as supported, so the virtual card is the one to add — the physical card is described for ATMs and in-store payments. A note on how this works generally: adding a card to a wallet replaces the card number with a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time code. The issuer can still restrict a tokenised number to certain uses.
Is IncoCard card worth it?
Worth it if you cannot get an ordinary bank card and $99 plus 2% per top-up is an acceptable price for that. Not worth it as a daily spending card — the 2% applies on every load, the FX fee is undisclosed, and the purchase price is not refundable once activated. And think twice before loading it with money you might want back: balance transfers to a new card are free, but no cash-out to crypto or a bank is described.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
