GoMining card review: spending from a crypto balance, paid back in mining power
The GoMining payment card lets you spend from a crypto balance at the till, online, and through Apple Pay or Google Pay. You top it up with Bitcoin, USDT, GOMINING and other coins, and every purchase earns cashback paid not in cash or crypto, but in mining power: a share of GoMining’s Bitcoin-mining capacity that, in theory, keeps producing BTC in the background. That twist is what makes this card unusual, and it is also where most of the small print and most of the open questions sit. I went through the card’s public pages, the issuer’s regulatory status, user reports, and a few independent reviews, and what follows is what I found.
The information below is current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
GoMining’s payment card lands at 6.6 out of 10, and the mark reflects a clear split. The card itself does the basic job: it is a virtual Visa (issued by Unlimit, an e-money institution licensed in Cyprus) that converts crypto to fiat at the till, supports mobile wallets, and pays cashback in mining power that scales with your VIP level. The weaknesses are almost all about transparency. GoMining’s own pages do not publish the list of countries where the card is offered, the KYC tiers, the fees (issuance, monthly, conversion, FX, ATM), the daily or monthly limits, or the supported networks for deposits. You sign up knowing the headline benefits and almost none of the cost detail.
In plain terms: this card suits you if you are already inside the GoMining ecosystem, want to earn back in mining power rather than in a token, and are comfortable applying first and only then finding out what the fees will be. It does not suit you if you want a card with a published fee schedule, broad country coverage, or the option to spend from a self-custody wallet you control. If you fall into the second group, the alternatives section further down will be more useful.
Score breakdown
| Criterion | Score | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions, with a soft “may not be available in your jurisdiction” caveat; the public pages do not publish a country list. |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Issuance, monthly, conversion, FX and ATM fees are not stated on the card pages; opening the card grants a free 1 TH miner and cashback up to 5% paid in mining power. |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins are accepted, but specific networks and processing times are not stated; deposits flow from the GoMining wallet. |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Issuer is Unlimit under EMI licence 115.1.3.7 from the Central Bank of Cyprus, with segregated funds; one outside opinion (ScamMinder) has called the broader GoMining model a possible Ponzi scheme, which is an opinion about the company rather than the card. |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual card is live and supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, with ATM cash withdrawals; physical card is “coming soon,” so there is no plastic to use at non-contactless terminals. |
Total: 6.6 / 10
Who will they give you the card
GoMining does not publish a country list for the card, and the only guidance on the public pages is that products “may not be available in your jurisdiction” and that issuance is “subject to eligibility and regional availability.” Earlier checks of the site suggested the card is offered worldwide except for prohibited jurisdictions, but you will not find that wording on the current page. If you live somewhere crypto cards are typically restricted (the United States is the usual example), the safest reading is that you will not know whether you qualify until you try to apply.
What the page does not state is just as telling. There is no public list of which countries are fully supported, which are restricted, and which are excluded. There is no minimum age (though the legal age for a prepaid card in most jurisdictions is 18, and GoMining as a regulated product would follow that baseline), no KYC tier explanation, and no detail on whether the card is offered to non-residents of the issuer’s jurisdiction.
The first practical step is to attempt the application and see whether your country is in or out, rather than to assume eligibility from the marketing. The application flow is at app.gomining.com/banking-cards, and you will know quickly whether the page accepts your region.
How to get it
The application runs through the GoMining app and the web portal, not through a card-issuer’s own onboarding flow. The card itself is virtual today; GoMining says a physical version is “coming soon,” though the release date and the network (Visa or Mastercard) and the card’s base currency are not stated. Until the physical card ships, what you get is a digital card number you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay or use for online payments.
The KYC process is also not described on the card pages, which is unusual for a regulated product. Earlier checks of GoMining’s onboarding suggested two KYC levels, Basic and Advanced, with Basic covering smaller transaction limits and Advanced unlocking higher volumes, but the current public material does not confirm that and the requirements (ID, proof of address, selfie, source of funds) are not listed. The page also does not say how long verification takes or what the failure modes are.
Delivery, in the literal sense, does not yet apply: there is no physical card to ship. When the physical version launches, the delivery time and the regions it ships to are not stated. If you need a card in your hand for a specific trip, this is not the moment to commit.
A small but real bonus: opening the card grants a free 1 TH miner. That is a slice of GoMining’s Bitcoin-minning capacity that produces BTC in the background, and it is part of how the card’s reward programme is framed. It is a sign-up perk, not a cash discount, and you should treat it as a one-off token of welcome rather than a recurring benefit.
Fees and what it really costs
This is where the review gets uncomfortable. GoMining’s card pages do not publish the issuance fee, the monthly fee, the conversion fee, the foreign-exchange margin, the ATM fee, or the daily and monthly spending limits. The product pages mention the rewards (cashback up to 5% paid in mining power, with VIP levels raising the rate) but leave the cost side opaque. That alone is enough to dock the cost score down to 5/10: you cannot model the cost of a card whose fees are not stated.

The one cost that is named is positive: opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner, and the cashback rate goes up with VIP level. The reward is paid in mining power, not in fiat, and not directly in BTC, so its value depends on GoMining’s mining yields, on the BTC price, and on the platform’s fee structure for converting mined BTC to a spendable balance. The headline “up to 5%” should be read as a maximum that applies at the top VIP level, not as the rate most users will see.
Costs at a glance
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Conversion (crypto to fiat) | Not stated |
| Foreign exchange / FX margin | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal fee | Not stated (virtual card supports cash withdrawals) |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
| Sign-up bonus | Free 1 TH miner (one-off) |
| Cashback | Up to 5%, paid in mining power, rate scales with VIP level |
The absence of a published schedule means the only way to know the real cost is to make a small first transaction and read the receipt in the app, or to ask support. If you are the kind of person who will not sign up for a bank account without seeing the tariff, this card will frustrate you.
Three everyday payments and which fees apply
The fees that actually matter for daily use are conversion, FX and ATM, so let me walk through three situations and point at where the cost would land if the page had stated them.
- A lunch in your home country. You would expect a crypto-to-fiat conversion at the till. The conversion margin (the spread between the market rate and the rate the card applies) is not stated; the network fee for the original crypto deposit was paid when you topped up, and is on you, not on GoMining.
- A €60 online subscription paid in US dollars from a European card. This is where FX margin usually bites. The FX fee and the FX spread on the GoMining card are not stated, which is the single most important unknown for anyone who plans to spend in a non-euro currency.
- A €100 ATM withdrawal with the virtual card. The card supports ATM withdrawals while it is virtual, and the physical card (when it ships) will work worldwide. The ATM fee and the per-transaction or monthly allowance are not stated. Treat your first withdrawal as a test, and check the app for the deduction before drawing again.
The pattern is the same in every case: the rewards side is published, the cost side is not. If you are choosing a card primarily on cost, this one loses to almost any published-fee competitor.
How to top up the GoMining card
Top-ups are funded from the GoMining wallet, and the accepted coins are Bitcoin, USDT, GOMINING and a list of other coins that the page does not enumerate. Earlier checks of the platform indicated that the wallet inside GoMining is the funding source, which means you are not sending tokens directly from an external self-custody wallet to the card; you are sending them to your GoMining account first, and the card draws on that account balance.

The networks are not stated, and that is the practical risk. Stablecoin deposits, in particular, depend on the network you use: USDT can ride on Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20), Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others, while USDC is natively available on 38 networks (including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar) but stopped being supported on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC-20” is not a native option. The general rule with crypto deposits holds: a transfer on a network the provider does not support, or to an address of another network, can be lost or require manual recovery with no guarantee. Before you send anything, confirm in the GoMining app or with support which network the deposit address expects.
The processing time for top-ups, the minimum and maximum amounts, and whether there is a conversion fee from the deposit coin to the card’s spendable balance are not stated either. Withdrawals back to fiat or to an external wallet are also not described. You can model a top-up in three steps: confirm the network on the deposit screen, send a small test amount, and only then send the full balance.
Paying with the card every day
The virtual card works the way you would expect a modern prepaid card to work: you add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay on your phone, and the wallet replaces the card number with a tokenised device account number stored in the Secure Element, so the actual PAN never sits on Apple’s servers and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. That is the standard contactless-and-mobile-wallet experience, and the card supports it.
Online, the card behaves like any Visa or Mastercard number. Merchants can look up the BIN (the first six or eight digits of the card number) to see which institution and which country issued it, and may apply extra checks if the issuer country differs from the billing address, which can occasionally cause a decline on smaller foreign merchants. 3-D Secure (Visa Secure or Mastercard Identity Check) is the layer that asks for a one-time code or biometric on risky transactions; the GoMining page does not confirm whether every online payment triggers it, so assume it will and have your authentication app ready.
Cash withdrawals at ATMs work with the virtual card today, and the physical card (when it ships) is meant to work worldwide. The fee and the monthly allowance for ATM withdrawals are not stated. Address Verification Service is mainly a US/Canada/UK thing, and it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause online declines; that is a general category risk, not a GoMining-specific one, but it is worth knowing if you plan to subscribe to a US streaming service with a foreign-issued card.
Blocked merchant categories are not stated. Many issuers block gambling (MCC 7995) by policy rather than by law, and the GoMining page does not say which categories are restricted or whether there is any merchant category that the card will refuse. If a specific category matters to you (subscriptions, gambling, crypto purchases, prepaid top-ups), confirm with support before relying on it.
The GoMining app on iOS (App Store) is where you manage the card, see transactions, freeze it, and check the cashback balance. I did not read the App Store ratings or the Russian-language reviews in detail for this article; they are mixed, with one reviewer complaining about returns and others praising payouts, but the reviews are undated and the sample is small. Treat that as background, not as a verdict.
Cashback is paid in mining power, which is the unusual part. A standard crypto card pays back in the same coin you spent, or in a stablecoin, or in a points scheme; the GoMining card pays back in hashrate. The headline rate is “up to 5%” and it rises with your VIP level, though the thresholds for each level are not stated. The economic value of that mining power depends on the BTC price, on GoMining’s mining efficiency, and on the platform’s fee structure for converting mined BTC into spendable credit, none of which is published as a single number. It is a real reward, but a reward whose value you have to estimate rather than read off a page.
What can go wrong
The card is issued by Unlimit, an electronic money institution licensed by the Central Bank of Cyprus under EMI licence No. 115.1.3.7, and the GoMining-side services are tied to GoMining (Cyprus) Limited. Funds are said to be held in a segregated account protected from Unlimit’s creditors in the event of insolvency, but those funds are not covered by the Cyprus Deposit Insurance System, so they are not the same as a bank deposit and do not carry the same protection. This is normal for prepaid cards issued by EMIs, but it is worth saying out loud: if Unlimit failed, you would be an unsecured creditor of the e-money institution for the balance on the card, not a depositor of an insured bank.
The security page refers to “advanced security measures” and a segregated account, and does not state whether two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, and 3-D Secure are available in the app. The standard set for a modern prepaid product is 2FA, freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure, and tokenised mobile wallets, and there is no reason to think GoMining is missing any of these, but I could not confirm each one from the public pages.
Independent scrutiny of the broader GoMining business has been less kind than the card pages. A ScamMinder review from February 2026 has questioned the transparency and sustainability of GoMining’s model and called it a possible Ponzi scheme; that is a single outside opinion, it is about the company and not the card, and it is not a finding by a regulator. I mention it because you will find it if you search, and because it is the loudest negative signal in English-language coverage of GoMining. The card-side incidents I could find were limited: no Trustpilot page for gomining.com surfaced, the App Store reviews are mixed, and a Russian-language reviewer has complained that returns are hard, with others praising payouts. The 2025-era announcement of 5% cashback on purchases with GOMINING on TON is a past promotion, not a current rate.
Support is reachable through the FAQ at /faq and the contact page at /contact-us; languages and hours are not stated. If you are outside the working hours of an English-language support team, that is something to test before you commit a meaningful balance.
The general category risks also apply. Crypto transfers are irreversible, so a top-up sent on the wrong network, or to an address on the wrong chain, can be lost or stuck in support. Stablecoins can depeg, as USDC briefly did during the US banking turmoil in March 2023, which is a reminder that the “stable” in stablecoin is a design goal rather than a guarantee. And the GoMining card spends from a custodial balance inside the GoMining wallet, not from a self-custody wallet you control, so you are trusting GoMining with the funds between deposit and spend.
What to take instead
If the missing fee schedule, the unpublished country list, the cashback paid in mining power, or the single-issuer concentration is putting you off, here is how three alternatives stack up. None of them is the same product as the GoMining card, because the GoMining card’s defining feature is mining-power rewards, and that has no direct equivalent; the alternatives below are picked because they are the cards a reader in your position would actually consider.
| Card | Score | Cost picture | Rewards | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gemini Credit Card | 4.9 / 10 | No annual fee; no foreign transaction fees; credit card paid off in fiat, so there is no crypto-to-fiat conversion step at the till. | Gas, EV and transit 4% on the first $300 a month, dining 3%, groceries 2%, other 1%; paid instantly in Bitcoin or 50+ cryptos. | US users who want a credit card that earns crypto on spending and are happy to be paid off in fiat. |
| Lava Card | 7.1 / 10 | No annual fees, no FX fees, no FX spread, no exchange fees on Bitcoin buy/sell per the page. | Up to 5% back in bitcoin on every purchase; conditions not stated. | Spenders who want a fee-light crypto card and bitcoin-denominated rewards rather than mining power. |
| Kinesis Virtual Card | 4.8 / 10 | Cost and fees not stated on the page read; the site links a general fees page that I did not read. | 2% cashback in gold, with six months’ free access to the cashback plan from launch. | Users inside the Kinesis ecosystem who want gold-denominated rewards and are happy to start from the Kinesis account balance. |
The Gemini card is the only one of the three that is a credit card, which is why its reward structure looks so different: you are paid off in fiat, the issuer does the conversion, and the rewards are paid in any of 50+ cryptos on Gemini. The Lava and Kinesis cards are closer in shape to the GoMining card (prepaid, crypto-funded) and reward you in bitcoin and gold respectively, so they are the closer substitutes if the shape of the product is what you want. None of them pays back in mining power, which is the GoMining-specific feature this review is built around.
A small note on coverage: Kinesis’s starting data says United States, Latin America and the Caribbean, and the card pages I read for all three do not publish full country lists, so the same “check before you apply” caveat applies. And the Gemini card, being a credit card, is only available where Gemini is licensed to lend, which is a smaller footprint than the prepaid alternatives.
Who I would recommend it to
The GoMining card makes sense for a narrow reader, and it does not make sense for several other plausible readers, so let me spell out the four cases I have in mind.
- You are already a GoMining user with a balance in BTC, USDT, GOMINING or another supported coin, and you want a way to spend that balance at the till and online without first converting to fiat on an exchange. The mining-power cashback is a bonus on top of the spend convenience, and the missing fee schedule is a known cost of being an early user. In that case, the card earns its place in your wallet.
- You are crypto-curious, in a supported country, and you want a card that pays you back in a yield-bearing asset rather than in a token you then have to manage. Mining power is unusual, but the underlying logic is the same as a cashback-in-yield product: the reward is a stream rather than a point balance. This is a fair fit if the rate you actually receive, after the implicit fees inside the mining programme, is competitive with the 1% to 2% you would get from a mainstream cashback card.
- You are in a country where ordinary bank cards are hard to get, and you need a Visa or Mastercard number that will be accepted at online merchants and through mobile wallets. If GoMining’s application accepts your country, the card is a workable substitute for a bank account-linked card, with the usual prepaid-card caveats: a foreign-issued BIN can cause declines at smaller US merchants, and AVS is generally unavailable for non-US cards.
- You are the kind of user who wants a published fee schedule, a clear country list, and the option to spend from a self-custody wallet you control. The GoMining card is not built for you. Pick Lava if you want fee-light bitcoin rewards, Gemini if you want a US credit card that pays in crypto, or a self-custody-linked card from a more transparent issuer if you want to keep your own keys.
The one user I would actively steer away is anyone for whom a missing fee schedule is a deal-breaker. The GoMining card can be perfectly good value or surprisingly expensive; without the tariff, you cannot tell which, and that uncertainty is a real cost in itself.
Frequently asked questions
What is the GoMining card?
The GoMining card is a Visa-issued payment card (currently virtual, with a physical version described as “coming soon”) that draws on a balance funded from your GoMining wallet. You top it up with Bitcoin, USDT, GOMINING and other supported coins, and the card converts that balance to fiat at the till. Cashback is paid in mining power, a share of GoMining’s Bitcoin-mining capacity, at a rate that scales with your VIP level.
How does the GoMining card work?
You hold crypto in your GoMining wallet, the card converts the balance to fiat when you spend, and the merchant sees a normal Visa or Mastercard transaction. Mobile-wallet payments (Apple Pay, Google Pay) replace the card number with a tokenised device account number, online payments may trigger 3-D Secure, and cashback is credited as mining power rather than as a token or a fiat credit. The conversion rate, the FX margin and the timing of the credit are not stated on the public pages.
Is GoMining a bank?
No. GoMining is a crypto platform, and the card is issued by Unlimit, an electronic money institution licensed by the Central Bank of Cyprus under licence No. 115.1.3.7. Funds on the card are held in a segregated account at Unlimit and are not deposits, so they are not covered by the Cyprus Deposit Insurance System or by any equivalent deposit guarantee.
Who owns GoMining?
GoMining (Cyprus) Limited is the entity behind the card programme on the GoMining side, and the issuer is Unlimit. The public pages do not give a fuller ownership or corporate structure diagram, and the ScamMinder review from February 2026 has raised questions about transparency of the broader GoMining business; that is a single outside opinion and it is about the company, not the card.
How do I get the GoMining card?
You apply at app.gomining.com/banking-cards through the GoMining app or web portal, complete whatever KYC the platform requires (the tiers and document list are not stated on the public pages), and on approval you receive a virtual card. The physical card is described as “coming soon,” with no published date or shipping regions. Opening the card grants a free 1 TH miner as a sign-up bonus.
Does the GoMining card require KYC?
The card pages do not describe the KYC process in detail. Earlier checks of GoMining’s onboarding suggested two KYC levels, Basic and Advanced, with smaller transaction limits at Basic and higher volumes unlocked at Advanced, but the current public material does not confirm that. You should expect the standard EU customer-due-diligence checks (name, address, date of birth, nationality, ID, sanctions and PEP screening) and be ready to provide them before the card is issued.
How do I top up the GoMining card?
You fund your GoMining wallet first, with Bitcoin, USDT, GOMINING or another supported coin, and the card draws on that wallet balance. The specific networks the deposit addresses support are not stated on the card page, and stablecoin deposits depend on the network you use, so confirm the network on the deposit screen and send a small test amount before sending the full balance. The processing time and the minimum and maximum amounts are not published.
How do I add the GoMining card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
The card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay for the virtual card, and you add it from inside the GoMining app: open the card detail screen, choose the wallet you want to add it to, and follow the verification prompt from Apple or Google. The card number is replaced by a device-specific token in the Secure Element, and each contactless payment uses a one-time dynamic security code rather than your real PAN.
Is the GoMining card safe?
The card is issued by a regulated e-money institution with segregated funds, and the standard security layers (tokenised mobile wallets, 3-D Secure, app-based controls) are in place, though the public pages do not enumerate each one. The general category risks still apply: crypto deposits are irreversible, a transfer on the wrong network can be lost, and a custodial balance carries counterparty risk. The ScamMinder opinion on the broader GoMining business is an outside view, not a finding about the card.
Is the GoMining card worth it?
It is worth it if you are already in the GoMining ecosystem, want to spend a crypto balance at the till, and value mining-power rewards over a published cashback rate. It is not worth it if you want a transparent fee schedule, a clear country list, or rewards paid in a token rather than in hashrate. The headline “up to 5%” cashback is a maximum at the top VIP level, and the actual rate you receive, plus the implicit costs inside the mining programme, will determine whether the card beats a mainstream 1% to 2% cashback card for your spending pattern.
Credit and cashback cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
