The COCA card looks generous on paper; the reviews tell a harder story

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

I have spent a while with the COCA card — the wallet, the card, the terms, the app listings and the reviews people leave when something goes wrong — and I want to be straight with you before the details: this is a card with genuinely attractive numbers attached to it and a documentation trail that leaves a lot of the important questions unanswered. The cashback is unusually high. The banking-grade part of the offer is thinner than the marketing implies. Whether that is a deal-breaker depends almost entirely on why you are looking at a crypto card in the first place.

COCA works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

If you already hold stablecoins and want to spend them on subscriptions with a large cashback percentage, this card was clearly built for you, and nothing else in this review changes that. If you are here because an ordinary bank card is difficult for you to get — because of your country, your status, your history — then the picture is different. The reasons people leave COCA one-star reviews are overwhelmingly about access to money, not about card fees.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.4 out of 10

The score is 6.4 / 10, and I will not move it. It is not a bad card; it is an incomplete one, and the incompleteness shows up exactly where a cardholder needs solid ground.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up COCA starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, the Middle East and Africa; closed in Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others
Cost 6 / 10 Servicing is free in the App Store, the issuance price is not disclosed; unofficial: FX 0.5–1.5% by currency, 0% for USD and EUR, a physical card needs a first top-up of 50 EUR
Top-up options 5 / 10 IBAN in EUR or USD, other cards and stablecoins; coins and networks not named
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 CCA Labs – FZCO (Dubai), issuer not named; unofficial: Wirex. Trustpilot 2.8/5 from 31 reviews, complaints about funds unavailable after an update and a closed account
Everyday use 9 / 10 Physical and virtual Visa; unofficial: Apple Pay and Google Pay; free ATM withdrawals up to 250 USD a month
Total 6.4 / 10

Two things stand out. Everyday use scores 9, which is real: a physical and virtual Visa that people actually use without drama is not nothing, and the ATM allowance is generous for this category. Reliability and complaints scores 4, which is also real, and it is the number that should govern your decision if your money depends on this card working next month.

The quiet asterisk running through the whole review: the card issuer is not named on the pages I could read. The company behind the card is CCA Labs – FZCO, registered in Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, registration DSO-FZCO-31557. An unofficial source points to Wirex. That matters more than it sounds, and I explain why in the risk section.

So: who does this suit? Stablecoin holders who want high cashback on subscriptions — that is the audience the card is designed around, and on that basis it delivers. Who does it not suit? Anyone whose spending cannot absorb a week of frozen funds, anyone who plans to lean on a chargeback when a shop takes their money and does not deliver, and anyone who is choosing a card in a restricted country hoping the words “available in Africa” or “available in Asia” quietly include them.

Will they give you the card?

Broadly yes, which is why I rated this 8 out of 10 — but “broadly” has a shape, and you should know it before you apply.

The site says the card is currently available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, the Middle East and Africa, and tells you to check your area in the app. The terms define restricted jurisdictions, naming Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others. So the coverage is wide but not universal, and the list of what is excluded is not enumerated in full — “and others” leaves room for surprises. If your country is anywhere near that list, do not read the headline and assume. Check the app, or ask support directly before you commit.

What the card pages do not say is anything about who gets refused beyond those country lists. Age 18 is the one hard requirement I found in the terms. There is no published list of acceptable countries, no statement about income or immigration status, no credit check mentioned anywhere — but I want to be precise about what that last point means. The absence of a stated credit check is not a promise that none is run. It means the public pages do not tell you.

A practical note for people who have been turned away by banks: the eligibility logic here appears to be country-based rather than credit-based, which is genuinely useful information. What I cannot tell you is whether an individual application is approved, because the pages do not publish approval or refusal rates, and the complaints section below shows that accounts do get closed.

One more asymmetry worth naming. Visa cards issued in one country can look “foreign” to a shop in another: merchants can look up the issuer identification number at the front of the card number and apply extra scrutiny when the issuing country differs from your billing address. That is not a COCA-specific problem, but it means a card built for cross-border use can still meet a shop that does not want a cross-border card. It is a category fact, not a fault of this card.

How to get it

The signup story is short, and short is not the same as simple.

The site says “no KYC hassles” — and note that the sentence is about the wallet, not explicitly about the card. The terms take a different tone: they require you to cooperate with provider requests. Those two statements sit in the same product without much effort at reconciliation, and the sensible reading is that the wallet onboarding is light while the card side involves verification you cannot see from outside.

What is not stated: which KYC documents the card requires, which KYC levels exist, how long verification takes, and what the rejection reasons are. An unofficial source, penchan.co as of October 2026, describes the card KYC as choosing the country on your identity document and passing the issuer’s identity check, without detailing the documents. Treat that as a third-party account, not as COCA’s own statement. One Trustpilot reviewer described delivery as fast — again, one person’s experience.

Delivery time and delivery cost are not stated. The countries in which the card is available are listed, but where it lands, how long it takes, and whether shipping is charged are all outside what the card publishes.

Physical and virtual cards are both offered, both Visa. The card currency is not stated — which matters directly, because your bill currency is the thing that determines whether you pay a conversion charge, and I get to that in the cost section. You will need to check the currency in the app yourself.

So the honest summary of applying: you can probably get one, you will probably have to identify yourself to the issuer rather than only to the wallet, and you will not find out in advance what documents are needed, how long it takes, or what it costs to send.

What it really costs: the Fees breakdown

This is where I have to be blunt about a structural problem: most of the numbers people quote for this card are not from COCA. The terms say fees are “disclosed at the time you access the Service”, and the site’s footer advertises “fee-free swaps”. Neither of those is a price list.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a COCA payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

What is officially stated: the App Store listing says “No maintenance fees”. That is genuine and worth something. Beyond that, the card does not publish its issuance fee, its ATM terms, its spending limits, or its conversion costs.

Fee or limit What COCA publishes Unofficial, third-party (not confirmed by COCA)
Issuance Not stated. App Store: “No maintenance fees” Free, no minimum; annual fee US$0. Physical card needs a first top-up of EUR 50, with card production and shipping costs deducted from it and the remainder left as balance; the card fee amount itself not stated
Monthly fee “No maintenance fees” (App Store listing) Annual fee US$0
Conversion / FX Not stated; footer advertises “fee-free swaps”. A November 2024 press release advertised zero FX as a limited-time offer; card currency and FX markup not stated FX 0.5–1.5% depending on currency, 0% for USD and EUR. Another aggregator reports 0% FX and a free annual fee. A September 2026 Trustpilot reviewer says the cost is in the spread
ATM App Store: “Free ATM withdrawals up to $250/month” Free within a monthly allowance, 2% above it — allowance amount not stated
Daily limits Not stated. App Store notes say higher-tier members can request increased card spending limits Contradictory: one source says no spending limit; another cites a EUR 30,000 daily limit with unlimited transactions (single source)
Cashback caps Cashback tiers have monthly spending caps for a higher rate; amounts not given Cashback claimable US$15–350 a month by tier

Three everyday payments, and which fees apply:

A coffee in your own country, in local currency. If your card currency matches what the terminal charges, conversion should not be your problem — but I cannot tell you it definitely will not be, because the card currency is not stated and the FX markup is not published. Budget for the possibility that paying in a non-USD, non-EUR currency costs you something, because every unofficial source that has looked describes a spread of 0.5–1.5%.

A subscription billed in USD. USD is the currency where unofficial sources report 0% FX, and the card advertises up to 50% cashback on subscriptions — Netflix, Spotify and the like. This is the card’s best case and the reason to have it. Watch the tier cap, though: above your tier’s monthly spending cap the rate drops to 1%, and the cap amounts are not published.

Spending in a currency you do not hold, several times a month. Here the numbers get worse. With an unstated FX markup and a review from September 2026 saying the zero-FX claim conceals a spread, frequent foreign-currency use is where a card that looks free quietly is not. If that is your normal pattern, put a small amount on the card, watch one month’s real statements, and only then decide.

One more thing on the physical card: the requirement that it needs a first top-up of EUR 50, from which production and shipping costs are deducted, comes from a third-party source, not from COCA. If it is accurate, you should expect a short period of reduced balance, and you should not treat the first EUR 50 as spendable money.

How to Top it up

Top-up is the weakest part of this card by score, 5 out of 10, and the reason is not that the options are poor — it is that they are described so thinly.

The options COCA does publish: funding via IBAN in EUR or USD, from other cards, or with stablecoins. That is a genuine three-way choice, and bank transfer plus card plus stablecoin covers most people’s habits. The company’s own documentation at docs.coca.xyz repeats the same three.

What is missing is everything that decides whether a top-up actually works. The fees are not stated. The minimum top-up is not stated. The coins and networks are not named — and this is the one that can cost you real money, so I will not soften it. If you send USDC on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the transfer can be lost, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. Blockchain transfers are irreversible by design: the network cannot freeze or return them.

So the practical advice, which is not a trick and not a way around anything: before your first stablecoin top-up, ask support which network and which address to use, and match it exactly. Note also that some networks charge you in their own token — on Ethereum, a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send. That cost is the network’s, not the card company’s.

The terms say your assets are transferred to a third-party linked smart contract wallet to make fiat payments. Read that as an architectural fact rather than a reassurance: the money moves into a contract wallet on your behalf, and the wallet itself is described as non-custodial.

Withdrawing is where the terms are most informative, and also where the assurance is thinnest. You close your account by withdrawing your assets. The wallet is non-custodial. Transactions cannot be cancelled or modified once submitted. If COCA withdraws the wallet it will “endeavor to give” two months’ notice. And fees are not refunded on termination. Withdrawal fees are not stated either.

“Two months’ notice” is the phrase to sit with. Endeavor is not a commitment. If your exit route depends on that notice being honoured, you are relying on goodwill stated in the passive voice.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, this is the card’s best face, and 9 out of 10 is not generosity — Visa is Visa.

You get a physical card and a virtual one, both Visa. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is reported by two third-party sources (penchan.co as of October 2026, and spendnode.io), not by COCA’s own pages — but if you try it, you will know within a minute. Whether any merchants block the card is not stated anywhere, which leaves the usual category problem open: some shops decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the issuer lookup reveals what the card is and where it came from.

Cashback is the headline and it is unusually strong: up to 8% cashback in stablecoins on card spend, and up to 50% on subscriptions such as Netflix and Spotify. How you get it is where it gets fiddly. The Basic tier is automatic — no $COCA token required. Higher tiers require you to hold $COCA in your wallet. Above your tier’s monthly spending cap, the rate falls to 1%. And if your tier drops, you get a 30-day grace period before losing the higher rate.

On the tiers themselves: names, thresholds and monthly caps of the higher tiers are not published on the pages I read. There is a “Tier System Terms & Conditions” referenced instead, and the App Store notes that higher-tier members can request increased card spending limits. So the ladder exists and pays more at the top — I just cannot tell you where the rungs are, which means I cannot tell you what holding $COCA actually buys you. That is a real limitation, and it is a strange thing for a rewards programme not to publish.

The app is where you will live, so the app matters. On the App Store: iPhone, iOS 17.0 or later (visionOS 1.0+), version 3.10.0, rated 3.9 out of 5 from 37 ratings when I read it on 2026-10-20. On Google Play the package is com.wirex.wallet — which I will come back to, because that name matters — and its rating could not be retrieved.

Disputes are the weak spot in daily use. The terms do not mention chargebacks. Disputes are under English law, individual claims only, and the time frames are not stated. For context on what you are losing: a chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. If a shop takes your money and never delivers, this card’s terms give you no chargeback route to fall back on. Assume you are arguing with the merchant directly, and only afterwards with support.

What can go wrong

I want to spend most of my attention here, because this is where the score of 4 comes from, and because a cardholder’s money is what is actually at stake.

Trustpilot: 2.8 / 5 from 31 reviews on the page I read on 2026-10-20 — 78% five-star, 16% one-star, mostly early 2024 wallet reviews. Other country pages show 3.5 / 5 from 27. So there is real praise here and real anger, in the same distribution. That split usually means the card works for people whose first experience was smooth and fails badly for people whose first experience was not.

The 2026 complaints are the ones I would read twice:

Earlier, from January 2024, a one-star review about funds lost after a Wirex account moved to the Coca Wallet app — the company asked for details — and a two-star review of a 20 EUR SEPA transfer held pending compliance confirmation. There are positive reviews too, on spending USDT and on support.

The company answers about half of the negative reviews, usually by asking for a ticket number. That is a reasonable operational posture and a poor answer to “why is my money gone” — the ticket number is what you already sent when you wrote the first time.

Two structural risks sit behind those complaints, and I want to name them even though neither is a prediction:

The unnamed issuer. COCA is CCA Labs – FZCO in Dubai; the card issuer is not named. In this category that is normal but not ideal. A card programme is held by the issuer under the network’s licence, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end. The networks themselves do not issue crypto cards to consumers — they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Programme closures typically mean a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. I am not saying COCA is heading that way. I am saying you cannot see the part of the structure that would tell you, and that is a fact about disclosure rather than about the company.

The Wirex lineage. The terms are dated 2023-11-04. The Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet, and a 2024 Trustpilot review describes Wirex accounts moving to the Coca Wallet app. There is a history here that predates the COCA brand and app-update problems, which is worth knowing about before you load a balance you cannot easily replace. On licence changes: a November 2024 press release announced limited-time zero fees on swaps, spending and FX, and I found nothing on a December 2025–2026 licence or issuer change. So if you were told something recent about a re-licence, I cannot confirm it.

What the security design actually gives you. The wallet is non-custodial and uses Multi-Party Computation — no seed phrase, according to the FAQ, though the terms refer to a Recovery Phrase and say COCA cannot recover access to it. Swaps carry Flashbots protection. Freeze-in-app and insurance are not stated. Non-custodial is genuinely better than the alternative in one specific way: control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and with a self-custody-linked card the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment. It is also the reason a lost seed phrase is unrecoverable — cryptocurrency transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery, because the network cannot freeze or return the funds.

Support, if you need it: [email protected], a Discord “Need Help?” channel, Telegram at t.me/coca_card, and X at @coca_card. Hours are not stated, and the App Store lists English only.

Finally, the category-level caution that applies here as much as anywhere: KYC rules are anti-money-laundering law, not bureaucracy to be annoyed by. Regulated businesses must verify customers and assess risk, including ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to decline the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, end it — which is exactly why accounts get frozen pending documents and why some of the complaints above happened. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. And nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions and issuer risk policy often apply to citizenship and country of birth as well as your address. I am not offering ways around any of this. I am telling you that “no KYC hassles” describes the wallet, and that the card side is regulated whether or not the marketing is quiet about it.

What to take instead

If the reasons you are here are fees, coverage or reliability rather than stablecoin cashback, there are three things I looked at seriously. None is perfect either.

International Visa Card COCA UNi Card Whop Cards
Score 6.7 / 10 6.4 / 10 6.1 / 10 5.2 / 10
Card U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual, pays in USD; physical “coming soon” Physical and virtual Visa Multicurrency, Mastercard network, spends from the UNi.Global balance Visa, works anywhere Visa is accepted
Cost Virtual issuance $5 one-time, no maintenance fee; plans Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month Servicing free; issuance not stated No annual fee; issuance fee not stated “No extra fees”, no amounts listed
Conversion / FX USD spend free on all plans; foreign currency “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee” Not stated; unofficial 0.5–1.5%, 0% for USD and EUR No foreign transaction fee, live OTC rates, “no hidden exchange fees” Not stated
Top-up USDC or USDT into the USD account free at 1:1; also USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow; networks not stated IBAN in EUR or USD, other cards, stablecoins Not stated Whop balance; pending balance usable on arrival; stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet
Rewards No cashback stated Up to 8% cashback, up to 50% on subscriptions Spend-to-Earn up to 3% 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber
Who it is for Long lists of blocked countries, by residence or registration Stablecoin holders wanting subscription cashback People who want no FX fee and no annual fee US consumers and businesses in 31 and 41 states respectively

Three notes that matter more than the table.

The International Visa Card has the highest score here at 6.7, and it is the most conservative choice: a USD card with a stated 2% FX fee and monthly plans. But it carries a long exclusion list by residence or registration — Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam — with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case with compliance approval, and purchases blocked in a further set. Its physical card is “coming soon”. For most of the people most likely to read a page like this, that list is the whole story.

UNi Card is the cleanest on fees: no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, conversion at live OTC rates, and it says outright there are no hidden exchange fees. It pays up to 3% through Spend-to-Earn. What it does not publish is eligibility or top-up, which is the same documentation gap in a different direction.

Whop Cards scored lowest at 5.2 and they are the least relevant to most readers, because consumer access is 31 US states and business access 41. But 5% cashback at select merchants currently including Uber is a real offer, pending balance becomes usable as soon as a payment arrives, and the balance is backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet — which means this one is also a crypto card, just with a narrower map.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the COCA card to someone who already holds stablecoins, already knows which network they intend to send on, and wants the 50% subscription cashback and up to 8% on general spend. They would put a bounded amount on it, they would use it for the things it pays best on, and they would not treat it as the only card they own.

I would not recommend it as your only card, and I would be careful recommending it as your only route to money.

The reasons are the ones I have laid out: an unnamed issuer, a Trustpilot score of 2.8 with a cluster of 2026 complaints about inaccessible funds and closed accounts, terms that do not mention chargebacks, published limits that do not exist on the public pages, and a rewards ladder whose rungs are not public. None of that is disqualifying on its own. Together it is a card to hold alongside something else, at a balance you can afford to be wrong about.

Two habits I would build in from day one. Keep enough off the card that a three-month freeze, which one June 2026 reviewer reported, does not stop you paying rent. And confirm the network and address for every stablecoin top-up with support before you send, because that specific mistake appears in the complaints and the network cannot reverse it.

And a caveat I will keep repeating because it is easy to skip: nothing here is tax or legal advice. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss. For personal or investment holdings the result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held a year or less, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction — which means each card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal. How any of that applies where you live is a question for a professional, not for me.

Frequently asked questions

What is the COCA card?

COCA is a Visa payment card attached to a non-custodial crypto wallet. You load the wallet with fiat or stablecoins and the card spends that balance, so it behaves much like a prepaid card. The company behind it is CCA Labs – FZCO in Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, registered DSO-FZCO-31557. COCA is not a bank, and the card issuer is not named on the pages I read.

How does the COCA card work?

You convert or top up a fiat or stablecoin balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. The terms say assets are transferred to a third-party linked smart contract wallet to make fiat payments. The wallet is non-custodial and uses Multi-Party Computation, with no seed phrase per the FAQ. You get both a physical and a virtual Visa.

Does the COCA card require KYC?

The site says “no KYC hassles”, but that sentence is about the wallet. The terms require you to cooperate with provider requests, and an unofficial source describes the card KYC as choosing the country on your ID and passing the issuer’s identity check. Documents required, levels, timing and refusal reasons are not published. Age 18 is stated in the terms.

Is the COCA card free?

Servicing is free — the App Store listing says “No maintenance fees”. The issuance price is not stated by COCA; unofficial sources report issuance is free with no minimum and an annual fee of US$0, but also that a physical card requires a first top-up of EUR 50, from which production and shipping costs are deducted. ATM withdrawals are free up to 250 USD a month per the App Store listing.

What are the COCA card fees and limits?

This is the weak spot. Conversion and FX costs are not published, ATM terms and spending limits are not stated, and the terms only say fees are “disclosed at the time you access the Service”. Unofficial sources report FX of 0.5–1.5% by currency with 0% for USD and EUR, and contradict each other on daily limits — one says none, another says EUR 30,000. The cashback tier caps are also unpublished.

Is the COCA card available in my country?

The card is described as currently available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, the Middle East and Africa, with an in-app area check. Restricted jurisdictions include Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others. The excluded list is not fully enumerated, so if your country is near that list, ask support before you rely on it. Citizenship is not what is checked; the country on your documents is.

Can I add the COCA card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Almost certainly yes — Apple Pay and Google Pay support is reported by two third-party sources, penchan.co as of October 2026 and spendnode.io, though COCA’s own pages do not state it. The mechanism is standard: the card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, and each payment carries a one-time code. If it fails, the virtual card plus issuer restrictions on tokenised numbers is the fallback.

Is the COCA card safe?

The design is stronger than most: a non-custodial wallet with Multi-Party Computation, so your funds stay in your wallet until payment, plus Flashbots protection on swaps. But non-custodial also means a lost seed phrase is unrecoverable, since transfers are irreversible. Insurance is not stated, freeze-in-app is not stated, and there is a real complaint history — Trustpilot 2.8/5 from 31 reviews, including funds inaccessible after an app update and an account closed with part of the balance returned.

Why do people leave one-star reviews about lost funds?

Most of the recent ones describe access problems rather than card fees: funds and card unreachable after an update, deposits reported lost on the correct network, unrefunded transfers, accounts closed after long waits with only part returned. Blockchain transfers cannot be reversed, and if due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to end the relationship — which is why freezes happen. The company answers about half of negative reviews, usually asking for a ticket number.

Is COCA worth it for subscriptions?

That is its strongest case, and the reason the card exists: up to 50% cashback on subscriptions like Netflix and Spotify, up to 8% on general spend, in stablecoins. Two catches. Above your tier’s monthly spending cap the rate drops to 1%, and the cap amounts are not published. And the higher tiers require holding $COCA, with tier names and thresholds also unpublished — so you cannot calculate the return before you start.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team