A $2 virtual Visa that spends your stablecoin balance — and the gaps in what Busha publishes
If you have read this page’s title and stopped there, you probably already know the appeal: a card that lets you pay online from a USDT or USDC balance without waiting for a bank to open an account for you. That appeal is real, and Busha does offer it. What I want to do over the next few thousand words is walk you through the card the way I read it — not the marketing sentence, but the details the public pages actually publish, the details they conspicuously do not publish, and the third-party reports that fill some of those gaps unevenly. By the end you should be able to decide whether the Busha Card is the right tool for you, or whether you would be signing up with more questions than answers.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
The conditions described here are current as of October 2026.
Verdict: 4.8 out of 10
I scored the Busha Card 4.8 out of 10. That is not a dismissive number; it is a card that does one thing reasonably well and leaves too much of the rest unsaid. Let me show you the marks that produced it, because a single figure tells you nothing useful on its own.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 2 / 10 | Countries not named; Busha entities in Nigeria, Kenya and Ghana; unofficial: card for Nigeria, Ghana and Kenya |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | $2 card creation once, no funding or maintenance fees; FX not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Spends from USD, USDT and USDC in the Busha wallet; networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Busha Digital Limited, SEC Nigeria licence as a Digital Asset Exchange, issuer not named; unofficial: Trustpilot 3.5–3.8 out of 5 across 16–17 reviews, slow withdrawals and support |
| Everyday use | 2 / 10 | Virtual Visa only, Apple Pay and Google Pay not supported; unofficial: no ATMs |
| Total | 4.8 / 10 |
The audience this card genuinely suits is narrow and specific: Nigerian, Ghanaian and Kenyan residents who want to spend USDT online and who have accepted that they will get a virtual card with no physical version, no mobile wallet, and a support team that third-party reviewers describe as slow. If that is you, the $2 creation fee and the absence of any monthly charge are genuinely attractive. If you want a card you can hand to a waiter, tap in a shop, or load into Apple Pay, this is the wrong product and no amount of good intent will change it.
Let me be blunt about the second thing: Busha’s public pages do not tell you which countries you can apply from. They tell you to complete the eligibility questions. That single sentence is doing a lot of work in a product aimed at people who often cannot get an ordinary bank card — and it means the first thing you will do is sign up and find out. Nothing here should reassure you on that point, because the card itself does not.
Will they give you the card?
This is where I have to be careful with the words “official” and “unofficial”, because the distinction matters more on this card than on almost any other I have looked at.
Officially, the countries are not specified. Busha tells applicants that they “complete the eligibility questions”, which is not the same as telling you who qualifies. What the card’s own pages do establish is that Busha entities exist in Nigeria, Kenya and Ghana, and that naira payments are not supported. Those three countries are the sensible first guess, but a guess is a guess.
Unofficially — and I want to be explicit that Busha has not confirmed this on the pages I could read — a third-party review site (UEEX, May 2026) reports that the card is available to applicants in Nigeria, Ghana and Kenya aged 18 or over with a verified Busha account. That lines up with the corporate footprint, which makes it plausible, but plausible is not published.
The background here matters more than it does for a normal card. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa said in November 2022 that it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. So when you apply for a card like this, the brand whose logo you recognise is a rulebook and a routing network, not the company standing behind your balance. Busha’s own public pages do not name the card issuer or the BIN sponsor. That is not a scandal — many programmes work this way — but it does mean you are being asked to place trust in a company you cannot fully see.
Age: prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults (18+), and some issuers set higher limits. Busha does not state an age requirement on the pages I read.
How to get it
The application process is short, and I would rather tell you it is short than dress it up. You answer the eligibility questions and accept the Card Terms. That is what the public post describes.
Beyond that, the details are thin. Busha has an AML & KYC Policy and a help article titled “ID Verification”, but the help centre redirected when I went looking, and the Card Terms are not linked from the post. So: required documents, proof of address, minimum age, processing time and rejection reasons are all not stated. I cannot tell you what to have ready, and neither can this review.
What I can tell you is that there is a verification level structure, because the help centre has a “Verification Levels and Limits” article covering fiat limits in Nigeria, in naira. Level 1 allows deposits only, with no withdrawals. Level 2 allows up to NGN 10,000,000 per month in deposits and withdrawals. Level 3 allows up to NGN 500,000,000 per month. Which level the card itself requires, what documents each level needs, how long verification takes and why an application might be refused — none of that is stated on the pages I read. Ask before you need the money.
Once you are approved and pay the $2 fee, the card is issued “within minutes”. It is virtual only: a Visa, described as a “stablecoin-backed virtual USD Visa card”, and you can hold up to 4 cards, each with a name and colour of your choosing. There is no physical card.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline here is genuinely good and I want to give it its due before the caveats. The card creation fee is $2, one time. Busha states: “No funding fees or maintenance fees.” There is no monthly subscription, no annual fee mentioned, no per-transaction fee mentioned. For a card aimed at people without other options, that is a low bar to clear and Busha clears it.

The caveats are all in what is missing rather than what is present.
| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Card creation | $2 one-time |
| Monthly or maintenance fee | None |
| Funding fee | None |
| Conversion fee | Not stated |
| FX / foreign transaction fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated (virtual card) |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
| Card currency | USD only (“virtual USD Visa”) |
| Paid tiers | Not stated — one card type described |
Three rows in that table are the ones to look at hardest. Conversion and FX fees are not stated, and this is the row that will decide whether the card is cheap or expensive for you, because the card works “wherever Visa supports international USD payments” — which means every time you pay a merchant in naira, cedis or shillings, something has to happen between your dollar balance and their local price, and the card does not tell you what it charges or what rate it uses. Spending limits are not stated: no daily or monthly caps are listed anywhere I could find. ATM fees are not stated, though a virtual card without a physical counterpart makes cash withdrawal the obvious question.
Unofficially, and this is where I want to be careful, a third-party review (UEEX, May 2026) says there are no annual, monthly, transaction or foreign transaction fees, only platform fees for buying USDC and network fees. That same review describes a USDC Mastercard with up to 10 cards and no creation fee — which directly contradicts the official description of a Visa, up to 4 cards, with a $2 creation fee. Treat the whole third-party fee picture as unconfirmed, and go with the official numbers, which are sparse but specific.
One last fee that is not the card’s but will land on your statement anyway: on-chain network fees for a deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by Busha.
How to top it up
Top-up is the simplest part of the story, and also the vaguest. The card “currently supports spending from USD, USDT, and USDC balances” in the Busha wallet. That is the whole official description. The networks are not stated — and on a stablecoin card, network is not a footnote, it is the whole risk profile.
Here is why that matters, in plain terms. Sending USDT is not one action but several, depending on which chain the token sits on. USDT has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others. A wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send it on Ethereum, because gas is paid only in ETH. Fees on Tron work differently, through bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX. And blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. A card page that names three tickers but no chains is asking you to get the most consequential detail of the whole product from somewhere else.
The minimum top-up and deposit network fees are also not stated for the current card. A 2022 Busha post about the earlier USDC card gave a minimum of 2 USDC and a maximum of 5,000 USDC per funding, with up to 10,000 USDC held per card — but that was the older product and is not confirmed for what you would be signing up for now.
What I can tell you positively is the cost side: no funding fees and no maintenance fees on the card, and the card spends directly from those USD, USDT and USDC balances rather than from some separate prepaid balance.
There is no official description of how to move money back out. A Busha post does not describe withdrawing a card balance or closing a card, gives no closure terms, and does not link the Card Terms. If you are the kind of person who needs to be sure you can always get back to fiat, this is a question to ask the company before you fund anything.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, this is where the 2 out of 10 for everyday use comes from.
It is a virtual Visa. There is no physical card. “Apple Pay, and Google Pay are not currently supported.” That is the card’s own sentence, and it removes the two ways most people in 2026 pay in a physical shop. So the realistic daily picture is: you type card details into a checkout page online, and that is largely it.
Apple Pay works by replacing your card number with a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple servers, with a one-time dynamic code per payment. Without that, you are re-entering details and typing in a one-time code each time. The issuer can also restrict a tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic stripe, phone or website use — but with no wallet token at all that is a moot point.
Where it does work, the stated scope is broad: “wherever Visa supports international USD payments”. Blocked merchant categories are not stated. For context on why some merchants are fussier than others, an address verification service compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with issuer records, and it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. In other words, expect the occasional checkout that fails for reasons that have nothing to do with you or your balance.
Declined authorisations may also leave a hold on your funds that can remain for several days — typically up to 7. That is worth knowing before you retry a payment three times and wonder where your money went.
The app is where the product is strongest. Busha has iOS and Android apps; the App Store Nigeria listing shows 4.6 out of 5 from 5.4K ratings, and Busha’s own site cites 4.6 on the App Store (5k+) and 4.5 on Google Play (11k+). A Google Play figure of about 4.36 appears in third-party reporting.
Two things you will look for and not find: no cashback is mentioned anywhere, and there are no dispute, chargeback or refund terms in the post — the Card Terms that would cover this are not linked.
What can go wrong
Let me separate three different kinds of risk, because they are usually blurred together.
Who stands behind the card. Busha Digital Limited is registered in Nigeria (reg. 1495049), with a Kenyan entity (PVT-GYUQJAEL) and a Ghanaian one (CS-182631123). It is licensed by the SEC Nigeria as a Digital Asset Exchange, and it holds data-protection registrations in Kenya (ODPC 15965), Ghana and Nigeria. That is a real company with real registrations, which is more than many cards in this category can show. But the card issuer is not named, and in a card programme the issuer is the entity your money’s regulatory protection actually attaches to.
Custody risk. Busha is a custodial exchange wallet. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or seed phrase; with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust the provider completely. A seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is an unencrypted form of the private key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen key has no built-in recovery: the network cannot freeze or return the funds. This is not a Busha-specific failing but it is a Busha fact. Custodial platforms have a record of failures — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022).
Whether the card keeps existing. Card programmes close. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically give notice, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. Busha’s own history shows the product can change: on 8 July 2022 Busha announced earlier USD virtual cards — USDC-funded, Mastercard, early access, up to 10 cards, “completely free”. The current post (Visa, up to 4 cards, $2 creation fee) replaces that description. I could not capture the date of the current card post.
On complaints, I found nothing official. A dedicated search for Busha virtual card complaints returned no Busha reviews at all — only other companies’ — so there are no user reports or news items to weigh. What does exist is third-party: a UEEX review page (May 2026) citing Busha on Trustpilot at about 3.5–3.8 out of 5 from about 16–17 reviews, with recurring themes of deposits and withdrawals being slow or not appearing, KYC delays and forced upgrades, rate gaps when selling crypto, and slow support. The Trustpilot page itself I did not fetch, and a score from 16 or so reviews is a small sample. Still, “slow withdrawals” is exactly the complaint that matters most for someone using a card as a bridge between crypto and everyday spending.
Security controls for the card are not stated: the post gives no freeze function, no 2FA description, no spending controls. The site footer mentions an ISMS Policy and the help centre has a Security collection of 11 articles I did not read. Support channels are a Help Center (support.busha.io, English) and a Contact Us page — and notably there is no Busha Card collection in the help centre, though the collections include KYC, Security, Busha Spend and Busha Business. For a card with unnamed networks, unnamed FX fees and unnamed limits, that is a thin support surface.
What to take instead
If the Busha Card’s 4.8 feels too low for what you need, here is what else is on the table, with the same treatment. These are not endorsements — they have their own gaps, and I mark them where the information is thin.
| Alternative | Score | Card | Cost | Where it is not available |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International Visa Card | 6.7 / 10 | US-issued Platinum Visa, virtual (physical “coming soon”) | $5 virtual issuance, no maintenance; Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month | Not for residents or registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam |
| UNi Card | 6.1 / 10 | Multicurrency, Mastercard network, spends from the UNi.Global balance | No annual fee; issuance fee not stated | Not stated |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 / 10 | Visa, works anywhere Visa is accepted | “No extra fees”; no amounts listed | Consumers: 31 US states; not Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam |
International Visa Card scores highest here at 6.7, and the reason is that it publishes its fees. Card use in USD is free on all plans; foreign currency costs the “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”; deposits of any kind carry no fee. You fund the USD account with USDC or USDT free at 1:1, and also with USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT or FedNow deposits. Its exclusion list is by residence or legal registration, not citizenship, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case with compliance approval, and purchases blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. Its catch: this is a payment-services product, so if you are trying to reach it because your own bank blocks you, the block may follow you. Also note physical is “coming soon”, so it is virtual too.
UNi Card is the cleanest on paper about costs: “No annual fee or foreign transaction fee”, assets converted at “live OTC (Over-the-Counter) rates”, “No hidden exchange fees”. It is multicurrency on the Mastercard network, spends from your UNi.Global account balance, and offers “Spend-to-Earn rewards” up to 3%. Against that: who can get one is not stated, the issuance fee is not stated, and how you fund it is not stated. It publishes principles rather than numbers.
Whop Cards work anywhere Visa is accepted, online and in stores, and spend from a Whop balance — with pending balance usable as soon as a payment arrives, standard withdrawals using settled funds. Starting data is backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, though coins and networks are not stated. You get 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, more planned, with payout currency and conditions not stated. The catch is geography in the other direction: for consumers, 31 US states, and businesses 41 states; unsupported consumer countries include Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. Whether it applies on citizenship or residence is not stated. So it is an option if you are US-based and a non-option if the problem you have is that you are not.
One thing worth holding onto across all of these: MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023, with rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens (stablecoins) applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under it, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. A card itself is a payment service regulated separately, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. Busha’s SEC Nigeria licence is one of those two halves; I could not find the other.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Busha Card to a resident of Nigeria, Ghana or Kenya who already holds stablecoins, wants to spend them on online subscriptions and services, has no realistic route to an ordinary bank card, and treats the $2 as a small experiment rather than a financial arrangement. For that person the card does something useful: it converts a crypto balance into a plain Visa number that works at ordinary online checkouts, with no monthly charge and no funding fee.
I would not recommend it to you if any of the following is true. You need a physical card. You need Apple Pay or Google Pay. You need to withdraw cash. You want to know your foreign exchange cost before you spend. You want published spending limits. You want a named card issuer. Or you want to know which blockchain to send your USDT on before you sign up — because the card’s own page does not tell you, and getting that wrong on an irreversible transfer is the most expensive mistake available in this product.
If you are reading this because you are outside those three countries: Busha does not publish a country list, so you will have to find out by applying. And if you are outside them and looking at the alternatives, be aware that the higher-scoring ones are not more open — they are differently shaped, with their own long exclusion lists.
I also would not treat any of this as tax or legal advice. One factual note only: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the date of the transaction. Rules differ by country, and yours may treat this entirely differently.
Frequently asked questions
What is Busha Card?
Busha Card is a virtual USD Visa card that spends directly from USD, USDT or USDC balances held in your Busha wallet. Busha describes it as a “stablecoin-backed virtual USD Visa card”. You can hold up to 4 cards, each with a custom name and colour. There is no physical version, and the card creation fee is $2, one time. It works wherever Visa supports international USD payments.
How does the Busha Card work?
You hold crypto or dollar balances in the Busha wallet, and the card draws on those balances when you pay. Because it behaves like a prepaid card, it cannot overdraw — it spends only what is loaded. The card is USD only, and Busha states there are no funding or maintenance fees. What the public pages do not state: which networks the USDT and USDC deposits should be sent on, which conversion rate applies, or what spending limits apply.
Is Busha a bank?
No — Busha is not a bank. The operating company is Busha Digital Limited, registered in Nigeria (reg. 1495049), with Kenyan (PVT-GYUQJAEL) and Ghanaian (CS-182631123) entities. It is licensed by the SEC Nigeria as a Digital Asset Exchange and holds data-protection registrations in Kenya, Ghana and Nigeria. It is a custodial crypto exchange that partners with a card issuer to offer card services.
Who owns Busha?
The public material names the corporate entities — Busha Digital Limited in Nigeria, plus Kenyan and Ghanaian subsidiaries — but does not publish founders, investors or ownership percentages. What it also does not name is the card issuer or BIN sponsor. The card itself runs on Visa’s network, and Visa licenses issuers rather than issuing these cards itself, so the entity named on your statement is one step removed from the brand you applied through.
Is the Busha Card available in my country?
Officially, Busha does not publish a country list; applicants are told to complete the eligibility questions. Busha entities exist in Nigeria, Kenya and Ghana, and naira payments are not supported. Unofficially, a third-party site (UEEX, May 2026) reports availability in Nigeria, Ghana and Kenya for applicants aged 18+ with a verified Busha account. That is not confirmed by Busha’s own pages, so treat it as a strong hint rather than an answer.
Can I use the Busha Card in my country?
Wherever Visa supports international USD payments, in principle — that is the card’s own wording. In practice, because it is a foreign-issued card, some merchants are fussier: address verification is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. Blocked merchant categories are not stated.
Does the Busha Card require KYC?
Almost certainly yes in practice, since Busha is licensed and publishes an AML & KYC Policy and a “Verification Levels and Limits” article. But the specifics are not stated on the pages I could read: required documents, proof of address, minimum age, processing time and rejection reasons are all missing, and the help centre redirected. The verification tiers described cover fiat limits in naira, not card eligibility specifically.
How do I top up the Busha Card?
You fund the Busha wallet with USD, USDT or USDC, and the card spends those balances directly. There are no funding fees. What is not stated is the most important part: which networks to use for deposits. Getting a network wrong on an irreversible transfer can lose the funds or require manual support recovery with no guarantee. A 2022 post about the older USDC card gave a 2 USDC minimum and 5,000 USDC maximum per funding, but that is not confirmed for the current card.
Is the Busha Card free?
Almost. Card creation costs $2, one time, and Busha states there are no funding or maintenance fees. Conversion and foreign exchange fees are not stated — and those are what will actually decide your cost per payment, since the card is USD only. A third-party review claims no annual, monthly, transaction or foreign transaction fees, but it describes a different product and contradicts the official terms.
Is the Busha Card safe?
I would not call it unsafe, and I would not call it safe either. Busha is a licensed, registered custodial platform, which is more than many in this category can show. Against that: the card issuer is not named, card-specific security features are not stated, there is no dispute or chargeback information published, and third-party reviewers report slow withdrawals, KYC delays and slow support. Holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty risk, and card programmes have been shut down before.
App and neobank cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
