A Telegram-only virtual card with a $25 issuance fee, no published percentages, and 3.1/5 on Trustpilot

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

There is a particular kind of card review that writes itself, and this is not it. The CinCin card is not a household name with a glossy app and a support centre you can ring. It is a virtual Mastercard that you create inside a Telegram bot, fund with crypto, and use as if it were an ordinary debit card. That makes it interesting for a specific reason: for anyone who cannot open an ordinary bank card, or who would rather not hand over paperwork, a card like this is the whole point. And that is exactly why the fine print matters so much.

CinCin works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I read the terms, the fee schedule the site publishes, the company details, and the user complaints, and I checked all of it on 20 October 2026. What follows is what I found, in the order you will want it: whether you are even allowed one, how to open it, what it costs, how you load it, what daily use feels like, what can go wrong, and what the alternatives look like.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026

Verdict: 5.4 out of 10

CinCin scores 5.4 / 10. That is a card that works for its intended user and gives little to anyone else. The single strongest thing about it is how you get it and how you load it — no branch, no paperwork, a broad list of supported coins — and the single weakest is that the numbers you would need to judge it properly are not published.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up CinCin starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Not offered in the United Kingdom, UAE, Japan, the United States; also restricted: “Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia, and Ukraine”; FATF-blacklist and OFAC-sanctioned users barred
Cost 4 / 10 Issuance 25 USD, minimum opening 55 USD; “No hidden fees”, but the percentages are not disclosed; unofficial: top-up 4.5%
Top-up options 9 / 10 Balance sits on a USDT TRC20 address; ADA, BNB, BTC, ETH, LTC, SOL-like and others, 24 in all, USDC and USDT among them
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Sonder INC, Marshall Islands; issuer and licences not named; Trustpilot 3.1 out of 5 from 17 reviews: first deposits allegedly not refunded
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual only; Apple Pay is there, Google Pay is not named; ATM not disclosed

The audience note the card itself suggests is the clue to the whole product: people who fund a virtual card through a Telegram bot. If that is you, this card is built around your actual situation, and the top-up score of 9 out of 10 reflects how well it does that one job. If you want a card with Google Pay, a disclosed FX rate, a named issuer, and a complaint route you can rely on, this is not it.

I would put it plainly: this is a functional tool with thin disclosure. Five-and-a-bit is not a verdict of fraud — I found no official incident record — it is a verdict of opacity. Where a card publishes its fees, its limits and its issuer, you can judge it. Where it does not, you are trusting it.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, in most places, but not in several large ones, and the list matters more than the marketing does.

CinCin is not offered in the United Kingdom, the UAE, Japan or the United States. It is also restricted in a longer list that the terms put in quotes: “Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia, and Ukraine”. Users on the FATF blacklist or under OFAC sanctions are barred outright. And the terms reserve the right to add countries at any time — which means the list you read today is not a promise about the list you will face next month.

Two things you should know that the terms do not settle. First, the rule is applied by your country as a user, but the terms do not say whether that means citizenship or residence. If you moved, that ambiguity is real and you should ask. Second, on Russia specifically: Russia is not in the terms’ restricted list. An earlier check indicated that the Apple Pay variant is blocked there, but I could not confirm that here, so treat it as unsettled rather than as a fact.

How to get it

The signup is unusually short, and unusually little is checked.

The site claims “No delays, no complex verification” and 2 minutes of setup. The terms say something more interesting: “CinCin does not independently perform KYC verification for Users”. That is a real difference from a bank. It also runs anti-money-laundering checks with third-party providers and reserves the right to restrict access or apply enhanced due diligence. Which documents, if any, you may be asked for, what proof of address looks like, and what age is required: the public pages do not say.

The sequence itself is the whole onboarding: sign in to the Telegram bot, create a USDT TRC20 address, send at least $55, open the card. There is no separate application, and no physical card in the box — the card is virtual. If you have seen a physical CinCin card mentioned elsewhere, that is not this product.

Fees and what a payment actually costs

Here is where you have to work a little, because the card gives you two headline numbers and then goes quiet.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a CinCin payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Opening a virtual card costs $25 in issuance. The minimum to open is $55 — the other $25 goes onto the card balance. There is no monthly fee stated. The site says “No hidden fees”, and the terms say fees are shown in the bot before you confirm, that quoted prices are indicative, and that the final price is the rate shown before confirmation. That last formulation is worth reading twice: the price you pay is whatever the screen says at the moment you press the button.

What the site does not publish is the conversion percentage and the FX percentage. That is not a small omission when your money is crypto and your spending is in ordinary currencies — it is the number that determines what your card is really worth. An unofficial aggregator lists a 4.5% top-up fee and a $1.025 plus 0.4% transaction fee on the physical card as of July 2026; that is third-party information, not confirmed by the card, and it concerns a product you cannot buy here.

Fee or limit Value
Issuance $25
Minimum to open $55 (the other $25 goes to card balance)
Monthly fee Not stated
Conversion percentage Not stated; fees shown in the bot before confirmation
FX percentage Not stated
ATM Not stated for the virtual card
Single transaction $50,000
Daily $200,000
Monthly $2,000,000

Those limits look generous, and they are, for what this card is. But read the small print attached to them: the terms let CinCin decline transactions above internal volume and frequency limits that are not published, and the level-by-level limits are not stated either.

Two everyday payments, to make it concrete. Paying $20 in a shop from a balance you topped up in USDT costs you $20 plus whatever conversion percentage appears at confirmation — a number you cannot read in advance. Paying the same $20 online in a currency other than the card’s (the card currency is not stated) adds an FX charge that is also not published. And a coffee bought with Apple Pay involves no card handling fee at all, which is the case where this card is most at home.

How to top it up

Top-up is the strongest part of the product and it earns that 9 out of 10 honestly.

Your balance is a USDT TRC20 address. You can send in a wide list of coins: ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM and XRP — 24 in all, with USDC and USDT among them. Exchanges happen through the Telegram bot, and the site says that takes “within seconds”.

The minimum to open is $55, and deposits are made in USDT TRC20 or any of those listed coins through the bot. Three things are not stated: the top-up fee, who pays the blockchain network fee, and whether a fiat top-up exists at all. Since network fees are charged by the blockchain rather than the card company, that one is normal for the category — but you should still expect to pay it yourself.

Getting money back out is the question nobody in this category answers well, and CinCin is no exception. The public pages do not describe how a balance is returned. The terms say executed transactions are “final, non-cancelable, and non-reversible”, that fees for a completed service are non-refundable, and — the line that gives me pause — that on termination users “are not refunded” (Section 9.3). Read that before you load money you might want back.

Paying with it every day

This is where the card gets ordinary and where the shape of it shows.

The card is virtual, and the FAQ says it works “wherever MasterCard is accepted”. Apple Pay is supported for in-store payments — the site instructs you to add your virtual card to Apple Pay. Google Pay is not mentioned. There is no standalone app, only the Telegram bot, and no store ratings to read.

The blocked-category list is not published. A reviewer was told that online-game donations do not appear on the allowed-services list, and the company pointed to its authorized-services list rather than confirming; so treat what you can spend as something you check per merchant rather than something you can plan around. A single category code can decide whether a payment goes through — gambling, for instance, sits in a code that many issuers block by policy — and the list varies by issuer.

If something goes wrong, the route is: contact support, and CinCin has up to 30 calendar days to respond. Unresolved disputes go to LCIA arbitration in London under English law. If a payment was unauthorized or wrongly executed through a CinCin error, a refund request has to be raised within 12 months (Section 15). Chargebacks are not mentioned, which is a meaningful gap — the cardholder protection route people expect from Visa or Mastercard is not described here.

What can go wrong

No official incidents came up in my checks. What did come up is the shape of the business and the user experience around it.

The provider is “Sonder INC”, described as a digital assets services provider, incorporated in the Marshall Islands, with a registered office at Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro MH96960, registration no. 130414, and a footer brand of “Cin-Cin Pay”. The cards are “issued and managed by a licensed third-party card issuer” — and that issuer is not named. No licences are named either. You are therefore being asked to trust a Marshall Islands provider and an unnamed issuer, and to do so without the paperwork a regulated institution would normally show you.

The model is custodial: the balance is held by the service and the card is operated through the bot. The site claims end-to-end encryption and says sensitive payment details are not stored. Two-factor authentication, an in-app freeze and any safeguarding of funds: not stated. In this category that last one matters — an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds, but such funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme.

On Trustpilot the card sits at 3.1 out of 5 from 17 reviews, read on 21 October 2026, with 23% one-star, and the company replies to about 25% of the negative reviews. The recurring themes are all the same story: unrefunded first deposits (April 2026, where the company asked the reviewer to contact support on 14 May 2026), a refund not available for the card itself and online-game donations not being allowed (October 2025), and slow support, up to an hour (September 2025). Read that pattern carefully. It is not an accusation of theft; it is a complaint about money held on a custodial balance being hard to get back, which is exactly what Section 9.3 describes.

Support is Telegram plus an email address, with the site in English, Ukrainian, Russian, Spanish and Portuguese, and hours not stated. Time your request around that. I found nothing in the way of news or announcements that would settle any of these questions either way.

What to take instead

None of these is better across the board. Each trades the same weakness for a different one, and I have set out scores so you can see what I scored them.

Alternative Score What it does better What it does worse
CinCin 5.4 / 10 Broadest coin list for top-ups Undisclosed percentages, unnamed issuer
Telecard 6.1 / 10 Discloses conversion 1.5%, gas 0.5 USDT per successful transaction, FX and cross-border “up to 3% each” $99 minimum deposit; virtual Mastercard only
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 Clear price sheet: $20 creation refunded after $2,000 in spending, $5 monthly, 4% top-up, $0.25 per transaction No physical card; FX fee not stated; longer top-up times
OnCards 4.6 / 10 Simplest promise, USDT BEP20 funding No fees stated at all, no country list, no card network fixed

Telecard is the one I would point at if you dislike unknowns. It publishes its numbers: a $5 standard plan, VIP at $49 setup then $19 a month, 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments, 0.5 USDT gas per successful card transaction, FX and cross-border “up to 3% each”, a deposit fee advertised as 0%, and a $99 minimum deposit described as “NOT a fee” because it stays in your wallet. It funds over USDT TRC-20 or ERC-20 and USDC on ERC-20; Polygon is not supported; bank transfers are “coming soon”. Its referral scheme pays Fiorini per activated friend and cashback when friends spend, at 1 USDT to 100 Fiorini, though the cashback rate is not specified. Against that: usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, identity check “available in most major regions”, no published list of supported or excluded countries, and the terms only bar users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC”.

Azul Card is clearer on price and harder on geography. Card creation is $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending, plus $5 monthly maintenance; crypto top-up 4%; $0.25 per transaction; FX fee not stated. You fund by sending crypto to the card in Telegram, with coins and networks not named on the pages I read, and timing of up to 10 minutes for the first top-up and 1 to 5 minutes for later ones. Its reward scheme is a referral programme that pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”, with no cashback stated. But it is worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — and it stresses that “The restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality”. The balance is in USD.

OnCards I would mention only to show the floor. It offers a virtual Mastercard or Visa card directly in your Telegram, funded with USDT BEP20, with bank transfers not accepted. Its site promises “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” and then gives no amounts at all. Eligibility is not stated, and there is no country list. Silence is not simplicity.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to someone who has a crypto balance on USDT TRC20, a real reason not to want a banking relationship, and patience for a support channel that runs through Telegram. Someone who wants Apple Pay, pays small amounts, and can convert their own balance into fiat before spending. Someone who reads the confirmation screen before clicking, every time, because that screen is where the price actually lives.

I would not recommend it to someone whose income depends on this card being there next month, to anyone who needs to withdraw a balance on demand, to someone who travels with a card that has to work everywhere, or to anyone for whom an unnamed issuer in the Marshall Islands is not something they are willing to accept. The missing figures are not a formality. If you are moving meaningful sums, undisclosed conversion and FX percentages are the whole ballgame.

Frequently asked questions

What is the CinCin card?

It is a virtual Mastercard created inside a Telegram bot rather than a physical piece of plastic. You fund it with crypto, it converts to a spendable balance, and it works wherever Mastercard is accepted. Opening costs $25, with a $55 minimum, of which $25 goes onto the balance.

How does the CinCin card work?

You sign in to the Telegram bot, create a USDT TRC20 address, send at least $55, and open the card. You can deposit in USDT or any of 24 listed coins, the balance is held by the service, and the card spends it like an ordinary card. Terms say executed transactions are “final, non-cancelable, and non-reversible”.

Is CinCin a bank?

No. The provider is “Sonder INC”, a digital assets services provider incorporated in the Marshall Islands, and the cards are “issued and managed by a licensed third-party card issuer” who is not named. No licences are named either. Treat it as a crypto payment tool rather than a bank account.

Is CinCin card safe?

Nobody can promise you safety with a custodial balance held by an unnamed issuer, and I will not. The site claims end-to-end encryption and that sensitive payment details are not stored, but two-factor authentication, in-app freeze and safeguarding are not stated. What I can say is that Trustpilot shows 3.1/5 from 17 reviews, with recurring complaints about unrefunded first deposits.

How much does the CinCin card cost?

Issuance is $25 and the minimum to open is $55. There is no stated monthly fee, and the site says “No hidden fees” with fees shown in the bot before confirmation. The conversion and FX percentages are not stated, and the terms note quoted prices are indicative and the final price is the rate shown before confirmation.

How do I top up the CinCin card?

Through the Telegram bot, to a USDT TRC20 address. Supported coins include ADA, BNB, BTC, ETH, LTC, USDC, USDT, XRP and others — 24 in total — and the site says exchanges happen “within seconds”. The top-up fee and who pays network fees are not stated, and fiat top-up is not stated either.

How do I withdraw money from CinCin?

The public pages do not say how a balance is returned, and the terms are blunt: executed transactions are final, fees for a completed service are non-refundable, and on termination users “are not refunded” (Section 9.3). That is the single most important line in this review if you are thinking of holding a real balance on it.

Does the CinCin card require KYC?

Unusually, the terms say “CinCin does not independently perform KYC verification for Users”. It does run AML checks with third-party providers and may restrict access or apply enhanced due diligence. Which documents, proof of address and age requirements apply is not stated, so do not assume you will never be asked.

Is CinCin card available in my country?

It is not offered in the United Kingdom, UAE, Japan or the United States, and is also restricted in “Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia, and Ukraine”. FATF-blacklist and OFAC-sanctioned users are barred, and the terms allow countries to be added at any time. The rule follows your country as a user, though citizenship versus residence is not specified.

Is the CinCin card worth it?

At 5.4 out of 10, it earns its keep on top-ups and speed, not on disclosure. It suits someone with crypto already on USDT TRC20 who wants a card now and accepts custodial risk. If you need Google Pay, a named issuer, published percentages or an easy way to get money back, a card like Telecard or Azul Card will serve you better.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team