What I found reviewing CasherCard, the $4 virtual card that markets itself as no-KYC
CasherCard sells itself as the easy option: sign up with just an email, fund a wallet with crypto, and a virtual card arrives in the dashboard. No KYC, no phone number, no proof of address. For anyone who has been blocked by a traditional issuer, that pitch lands. After working through the facts, the reality is more measured. The card is virtual-only, the issuing entity and jurisdiction are not named, the top-up fee is 5%, and there is no public record of the company beyond its own pages. The card works for a narrow reader and asks that reader to accept a lot of unknowns.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
CasherCard scores 5.5 out of 10. It is a virtual card funded by a long list of cryptocurrencies, issued for $4 with no monthly fee, but it sits inside a company that gives no legal name, no issuer name and no country list, and it takes a 5% cut on the way in. If you already hold crypto, want a quick virtual card and do not need to draw cash, it does the job. If you need a physical card, want a known issuer behind it, or care about ATM access, you should look elsewhere.

How the score breaks down
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Country and citizenship rules are not published; payment methods “may vary by location” |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | $4 to issue, no monthly fee, but a 5% fee when funding the wallet |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, LTC, AVAX, Arbitrum |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Issuer and legal entity are not named; Trustpilot is 4.1 from only 10 reviews, with two sharp complaints |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual only, Google Pay listed, Apple Pay absent, no ATM access |
The reader this card suits is what the project calls “crypto holders wanting instant no-KYC virtual cards.” That is a real audience, and CasherCard is built for them. What it does not do, and what the rest of this review walks through, is give that audience a familiar regulated wrapper around their money.
Who will they give you the card
This is where the review has to slow down, because the official pages say very little. The terms state that accepted payment methods “may vary over time and by location,” and that is the only public statement on geography. There is no list of supported countries, no list of excluded countries, and no statement on citizenship or residency. There is also no minimum age beyond “you confirm that you are at least 13 years old,” which is unusual: most card issuers treat 18 as the floor, because prepaid and debit cards are regulated products that the issuer normally gates by age.
So the practical answer to “will they give me the card” is: try. You register with an email, fund the wallet, and try to issue a card. If the dashboard lets you, the system has effectively decided you are eligible. The risk is that you fund the wallet first and only find out at card issue that your country is not supported, and at that point the policy on refunds becomes important. The terms say “unused balance is refundable” but do not say how, in what currency, or on what timeline. That is a gap a reader should think about before depositing meaningful amounts.
For comparison, a normal crypto card lists a country table on its homepage or in the terms. CasherCard does not. That alone tells you something about the kind of product this is.
How to get it
The signup path is the part CasherCard is loudest about, and it is genuinely simple.
- Register with an email address. No phone number, no ID upload, no proof of address.
- Fund the CasherCard wallet with crypto from the list of supported assets and networks.
- Issue a virtual card from the dashboard. The card is shown as Visa on the marketing graphic. Mastercard is not mentioned, so I am treating Visa as the network unless the issuer says otherwise.
What you get is an “Instant Crypto Funded Virtual Card,” which is the only kind of card on offer. There is no physical card, no option to upgrade, and no separate tiers: the marketing page says “No tiers” outright. Some virtual card options are listed as free, while others cost $4 to issue, and the fee page points to “card program, provider availability, payment network, and account eligibility” as variables.
There is no separate KYC level to climb. The card is sold as Zero KYC, with the implicit trade that you have less protection if something goes wrong. A regulated issuer normally uses KYC to satisfy anti-money-laundering rules; CasherCard outsources that obligation to its unnamed partners, which is consistent with how a no-KYC front end is built. The question is which partner, and that is not published.
The minimum age of 13 is the second unusual thing here. A reader in many jurisdictions cannot enter a card contract. If you are in that bracket, treat the signup as unusable rather than as something to test.
What it really costs: fees, limits and a few everyday payments
The headline cost is friendly: $4 per card issued, no monthly subscription, no tiers. The funding fee is the one that changes the math: 5% when you load the wallet, and that is on top of whatever you pay in network gas to send the crypto in the first place.

Here is the full cost picture as the card publishes it. Anything the card does not state, the table marks as “not stated” so you can see the gaps at a glance.
| Fee or limit | Amount or rule |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | $4 per card (some virtual options free) |
| Monthly subscription | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| FX fee on non-USD spend | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated (virtual-only card) |
| Decline fee | 0% |
| Max per transaction | $5,000 |
| Max per month | $50,000 |
| Daily, weekly or total caps | Can be set per card in the dashboard |
| Funding fee | 5% when funding the wallet |
| Minimum top-up | Not stated |
| Fiat top-up | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
The absence of a published conversion fee and FX fee is not a small thing. On a $1,000 foreign-currency spend, even 1% is $10. If the partner bank applies a typical FX margin, that is a real number against the 5% top-up fee. The reader should assume there is some FX cost and treat the dashboard as the source of truth at the moment of payment.
Three everyday payments, the fees in plain words
- Online subscription of $20 paid in USD from a USDC top-up. The 5% funding fee is already paid on the way in, so the $20 itself goes through with no stated conversion or FX fee. Network gas on the original USDC transfer is a separate, blockchain-level cost.
- Café purchase of €18 in Paris on a USD-denominated card. The card currency is not stated, so the most likely path is USD converted to EUR by the network/issuer at an undisclosed FX margin. You carry the 5% funding fee, the gas for the top-up, and an unknown FX margin. The 0% decline fee does not help if the transaction is approved.
- Gift card or digital code of $50 from a reseller. The terms flag that delivered gift cards and codes are non-refundable, and remedies for vendor problems must go to the vendor. The card has no general dispute process, and chargebacks are not mentioned. If the vendor does not deliver, you have very little leverage.
Two more things to keep in mind. The $5,000-per-transaction and $50,000-per-month caps are the published limits, but the dashboard lets you set tighter daily, weekly or total caps per card, which is the right place to start if you want to limit damage from a stolen card number. The single-tier structure also means there is no upgrade path with different fees, so the only way to lower your cost is to top up less often or in larger sums.
How to top it up
Top up is the strong part of this product. The card supports an unusually long list of cryptocurrencies and networks, and the FAQ repeats the same list in a more compact form.
- Networks the card advertises: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche, Arbitrum.
- Networks the FAQ names for the supported assets: Bitcoin, Ethereum (ERC20), BNB Smart Chain (BEP20), Tron (TRC20).
- Assets the FAQ names for those networks: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC.
The practical flow is: send crypto to a CasherCard deposit address on the network you chose, wait for the network to confirm, see the balance appear in the wallet, then issue or fund a card. The wallet is the in-between account; cards draw on it.
Two details to lock in before you fund.
- Network choice is final on the deposit. Crypto transfers are irreversible, and the wrong network is the classic way to lose money. If you send USDT on a chain the card does not support, or to an address from the wrong network, manual recovery is not promised. The card’s own funding page lists which networks it accepts; your exchange or wallet shows you which network your withdrawal will use. They must match.
- You pay gas in the network’s own token, in addition to the 5% funding fee. For ERC20 USDC, that means holding some ETH for gas; for Tron, that means holding a small amount of TRX. The card does not state who pays network fees, which I read as: the sender pays them, the way every on-chain transfer does. Stablecoin-to-stablecoin transfers on a busy network can be cheap; on Ethereum mainnet during peak times, gas can dominate a small top-up.
There is no fiat on-ramp. You cannot fund the wallet with a bank transfer or a card; the only entry point is crypto. The minimum top-up is not stated, so I would test with a small amount first, confirm it lands, then scale up.
The unused balance is “refundable” per the terms, but method, fee and timeline are not stated. If you are funding with the intent of closing the card later, treat the refund as a question for support before you load significant money.
Paying with it every day
The card is virtual, so the everyday-use picture is narrower than for a physical card.
- Mobile wallets. Google Pay is listed. Apple Pay is not mentioned. If you live inside Apple Pay, the card is not a tap-to-pay option for you. If you live inside Google Pay, the card can sit behind a tokenised device number, which means the merchant never sees the real PAN and a stolen token can be revoked without reissuing the card.
- Merchant categories. Blocked categories are not stated. Some issuers block gambling, crypto purchases, or adult content on prepaid cards. CasherCard does not publish a list, so the only way to know is to test the specific category that matters to you.
- App. There is no mobile app mentioned. The product is run from a web dashboard, with a REST API for developers. If you want to check your balance on the bus, that is the browser on your phone. There are no app store ratings because there is no app.
- Rewards. Cashback is not mentioned. A referral program exists at the path /referral, but the terms do not state the reward.
- Disputes. The terms push disputes back to the vendor: “Remedies relating to a vendor’s products or services must generally be pursued with that vendor.” Delivered gift cards and codes are non-refundable. Defective items may be replaced or refunded “after verification.” Chargebacks are not mentioned. The practical reading is that the card sits closer to a prepaid voucher than to a regulated debit card with chargeback rights, and you should pick merchants accordingly.
One useful feature is per-card spending limits. You can set a daily, weekly or total cap on each card in the dashboard, which is the right way to limit a single card’s exposure to a stolen number, a phishing attack, or a billing mistake. The card can also be frozen from the dashboard, although the marketing page does not say “instant freeze” in so many words.
The broader point: this is a product for online spend. There is no ATM, no contactless in a shop via the physical card (because there is no physical card), and no easy way to handle a defective purchase. Treat it as a tool for online subscriptions, online shopping and Google Pay online checkouts, not as a primary spending card.
What can go wrong
The risk picture is shaped by what the card does not publish.
- The company behind it is unnamed. CasherCard describes itself as “a registered technology company” and “not a bank or financial institution.” Card issuing and wallets are provided by unnamed “regulated third-party providers” and “authorized Visa/Mastercard partners” that “may change.” There is no legal entity name, no registered address, no company number on the public pages. A reader who needs to know who holds their money cannot, from the public site, find out.
- The issuer is unnamed. The card graphic shows a Visa mark. Which bank or e-money institution actually issues the BIN is not stated. A card BIN is the six- or eight-digit prefix that tells the merchant who issued the card and in what country; without knowing the BIN, you cannot check the regulator behind it, and you cannot tell whether the issuer is in a jurisdiction you trust.
- No safeguarding statement. The terms do not state how customer funds are held, whether they are segregated from company funds, or whether they are protected by a deposit guarantee. Most regulated e-money issuers have to safeguard client funds in dedicated accounts, and that protection is a real layer between your balance and the company’s creditors. CasherCard does not publish that layer.
- No 2FA, no in-app freeze mentioned in the terms. The marketing pages talk about sub-accounts and per-card spending caps, which are good controls. Two-factor authentication and an in-app card freeze are not described. A reader who wants 2FA on every login should ask support before funding.
- Limited public footprint. Independent search returned no Reddit threads, no third-party reviews and no dated news about CasherCard. Trustpilot lists the brand at 4.1 out of 5 from 10 reviews (all within the 12 months before 2026-10-21), which is a small sample. The themes from those reviews are the ones a cautious reader should weigh:
- A 1-star review dated 28 August 2026 alleges the company “advertised no kyc cards and cheated customers.” The wording is a user allegation, not a finding, and the card’s own marketing does say “Zero KYC.” I am recording it as one user’s experience.
- A 4-star review dated 16 September 2026 says the prices are high and that the user could not view their balance for weeks. The reviewer still rated the card 4 out of 5, which is why the average sits where it does.
- Support is small and informal. The public channels are email at [email protected] and [email protected], Telegram at @CasherCard, a WhatsApp link and a contact form. The terms say replies are “usually within 24 hours.” If your card is blocked or a top-up has not arrived, “usually” is not a service-level agreement.
The honest summary: CasherCard is a small operator with a real product and very little public accountability. The features that matter for fund safety, the legal name, the issuer, the safeguarding, the dispute process, the KYC policies of its partners, are all behind a curtain the company has chosen not to open. A reader should size the position to the size of that curtain.
What to take instead
CasherCard is not the only virtual crypto card on the market, and three alternatives are also worth a look. None of them is a perfect substitute, and each one has its own gaps; what follows is what the public pages say, written so you can compare on the same axes.
| Card | Score | Card type | Networks | Where it leans | What is missing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CasherCard | 5.5 / 10 | Virtual only | Visa (per graphic) | Email-only signup, long list of crypto networks | No legal name, no issuer, 5% top-up fee |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Virtual and physical, multi-network | VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay | “200+ countries,” Naira-focused app, AI conversion | Cost, fees and rewards are not stated |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard | Mastercard (USD) | Free to create, aimed at Nigeria and global users | Fees, cost and rewards not stated |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid card, balance in USD or EUR | Network not stated | Acceptance in “176+ countries” | Cost, fees, funding networks and rewards not stated |
A short note on each.
- Cardex is closer to a multi-network wallet-plus-card than a single product. The marketing talks about an AI-Powered Conversion Rate that picks the best exchange rate at the moment of spend. The App Store listing shows a Naira focus, and the supported wallets are USDT, USDC and BTC. It is the alternative to look at if you specifically want a physical card and multi-network coverage, and if you are comfortable with fees and rewards that the site does not publish.
- CardFlow is the cheapest card to create in this group: a virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes, with “Creating a virtual card is completely free” in its FAQ. Funding is Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer. The catch is that fees, rewards and country rules are not stated, and the site positions itself for Nigeria and “global users” without a country list.
- HyperCard markets the widest acceptance footprint (“more than 176 countries”) and supports USD or EUR balances. The trade is that the public pages do not state the network, the cost, the fees, the funding networks or any rewards. The more a card asks you to take on trust, the more important those gaps become.
The card to compare CasherCard against depends on what you want. If the priority is “no KYC, virtual, lots of crypto networks,” CasherCard does that and beats the alternatives on top-up breadth. If the priority is a known issuer, ATM access, a physical card, or a chargeback process, none of these four is the answer, and you have to look further up the market to mainstream crypto cards.
Who I would recommend it to
After going through the costs, the limits, the gaps in the public record and the small footprint of independent feedback, the picture settles into a clear set of readers.
CasherCard is for you if:
- You already hold crypto in a self-custody wallet or on an exchange and want a virtual card you can fund with that crypto, with no email-only signup and no document upload.
- Your spending is online subscriptions, online shopping and Google Pay online checkouts, in amounts that stay well under the $5,000-per-transaction cap and the $50,000-per-month cap.
- You can size the position to the risk: you would be comfortable losing the wallet balance to a partner-bank failure, a programme closure, or a support ticket that does not resolve in 24 hours.
- You treat the card as a tool, not a primary account. You set per-card spending caps, you test small top-ups before scaling, and you do not park a year’s salary on it.
CasherCard is not for you if:
- You need a physical card to tap at a shop or to hand to a waiter.
- You need ATM access. There is no ATM option, and the virtual-only design makes that unlikely to change.
- You need a known issuer behind the card. The legal entity, the BIN issuer and the jurisdiction are not published.
- You need Apple Pay. It is not mentioned.
- You need a card with a clear dispute or chargeback process. The terms push disputes back to the vendor and treat delivered digital codes as non-refundable.
- You need a card your regulator can tell you about. There is no licence number, no CASP register entry, and no EMI authorisation published on the site.
- You are under 18 in your country. The 13-year-old age minimum does not override local contract law.
The honest read is that CasherCard is a usable tool for a narrow use case, and a poor fit for anyone who needs the safety net that comes with a regulated card. The 5.5 out of 10 is not a warning; it is a calibration. Read it as: it works, for what it is, and you should know what it is before you put money on it.
Frequently asked questions
What is CasherCard?
CasherCard is a virtual Visa card you fund with cryptocurrency. The card is sold as “no KYC,” and the only signup step is an email address. There is no physical version, and the legal entity behind the company is not named on the public pages. The product is built for online spend rather than for in-person use.
How does CasherCard card work?
You register with an email, send crypto from your wallet or exchange to the CasherCard deposit address on a supported network, wait for the network to confirm, and the balance lands in your CasherCard wallet. You then issue a virtual card from the dashboard, and that card draws on the wallet. At payment time, the balance is spent like any Visa card online, and you can tokenise the card into Google Pay if your device supports it.
Is CasherCard a bank?
No. The company describes itself as “a registered technology company” and explicitly says it is “not a bank or financial institution.” Card issuing and the wallet are provided by unnamed “regulated third-party providers” and “authorized Visa/Mastercard partners” that “may change.” That means the regulated entity behind the card sits behind the curtain, and the public pages do not say which one.
Who owns CasherCard?
The public pages do not give a legal entity name, a registered address or a company number. There is no leadership page, no press kit, and no regulator entry I could find. The two support channels that are published are an email address, a Telegram handle, a WhatsApp link and a contact form. Ownership is not transparent from the public site, which is a real fact a reader should weigh against the 4.1 Trustpilot average from only 10 reviews.
Is CasherCard card available in my country?
The official answer is “payment methods may vary over time and by location,” and there is no country list, no exclusion list and no statement on citizenship or residency. The practical answer is to register, attempt to fund, and see whether the dashboard lets you issue a card. If your country is unsupported, you will find out at the issue step, and the unused-balance refund terms are not detailed enough to rely on.
Does CasherCard require KYC?
The marketing says “Zero KYC.” Signup is an email address only, with no phone, no ID upload and no proof of address. There is no KYC tier to climb. The KYC obligation, where it exists, is carried by the unnamed issuing partner, not by the user.
How do I top up CasherCard?
Send crypto from your wallet or exchange to the CasherCard deposit address on a network the card supports. The card advertises Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche and Arbitrum. The FAQ repeats the same list more compactly, naming BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC on Bitcoin, ERC20, BEP20 and TRC20. Network choice on the deposit must match the network on the CasherCard side, or the funds can be lost.
What are CasherCard’s fees?
$4 per card issued, no monthly subscription, no tiers, and a 5% fee when funding the wallet. Some virtual card options are listed as free. Decline fee is 0%. Crypto conversion fee and FX fee are not stated in the public pages. Network gas on the original crypto transfer is a separate, blockchain-level cost paid by the sender.
Can I add CasherCard to Apple Pay?
Apple Pay is not mentioned in the public materials. Google Pay is listed. If you live inside Apple Pay, this is not a tap-to-pay card for you. If you live inside Google Pay, you can tokenise the card and pay with the device.
Is CasherCard safe?
Safe is the wrong frame for a product where the issuer, the legal entity, the safeguarding model and the dispute process are not published. The features the card does publish (per-card spending caps, sub-accounts, web dashboard) are useful. The features a regulated card would publish (legal name, regulator, chargeback process, fund safeguarding, 2FA on login, in-app freeze) are not described in the terms. The Trustpilot average is 4.1 out of 5 from only 10 reviews, with one user alleging a no-KYC bait and another reporting an unreadable balance for weeks. Treat the card as a tool with a small public footprint and size the position to that footprint.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
