A Mastercard that skips the paperwork, and the questions that follow
MIG Pay is a payment card sold to people who cannot easily get an ordinary bank card: the page says it is issued without a passport and without checks, it is a Mastercard from a British bank valid for two years, and you load it with roubles through a Telegram mini-app and pay abroad. That is a genuine problem solved for a real group of people. It is also, on the evidence the public pages give, a product that answers very few of the questions you would want answered before you hand it money — no list of eligible countries, no fee schedule beyond the entry price, no named bank, no named licence, no limits. I went through the card’s own terms and reporting and this is what I found.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.7 out of 10
The score is not a judgement on whether the card works. It works well enough for the narrow thing it does: put roubles in, spend roubles or local currency abroad, no paperwork. The score reflects how little of that can be verified from the outside. MIG Pay suits someone who needs to pay for things abroad in roubles, today, without handing over documents. It does not suit anyone who wants to know which bank stands behind it, what a dispute would look like, or how much a withdrawal will cost.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No list of countries published; the service is positioned for paying abroad “from Russia, in roubles” |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | Issuance 800 ₽, maintenance free, commission folded into the rate and dependent on the amount; FX not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 2 / 10 | Top-up in roubles via SBP inside a Telegram mini-app; crypto top-up on the page is not confirmed |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Trib Group LLC (Bishkek), card from a British bank that is not named, licences not named; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Mastercard for 2 years, ready in two minutes, reloadable; type, Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM not disclosed |
| Total | 4.7 / 10 |
The strongest mark is cost, and it is strong partly because there is so little on the page to count against it. The weakest is top-up: one route is described, and the crypto route that people associate with this kind of card is not confirmed on the page itself.
Will they give you the card?
The page does not list eligible countries. It positions the service for paying abroad “from Russia, in roubles” — from Russia, in roubles. That is the whole of the stated eligibility. There is nothing on the public pages about whether it is citizenship or residence that counts, and nothing about Belarus. If you are not paying from Russia, you are outside the described scenario, and you should assume nothing until you ask.
One fact does follow directly from that positioning. The card is issued without a passport and without checks — “the card is nameless and issued without a passport and checks”. A nameless card is a direct answer to the problem of not having documents that a bank will accept. It is also the reason several questions below stay open: there is no name on the card, so the usual route of contacting a bank and proving who you are is not available to you. The verification level the card applies is not stated beyond that single sentence, and the age requirement is not stated at all.
The company behind it is Trib Group LLC, registration 214410-3301-LLC, with an address in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. The card itself is described as coming from a British bank whose name the page does not give. Licences are not stated. I would want those two facts filled in before I treated this as anything more than a convenient tool.
How to get it
The stated sequence is short. You pay through SBP in the Telegram mini-app, and the card is ready in two minutes after payment. There is no delivery step: the card exists in the same place you paid from. The site runs in Russian, and there is also a browser version.
Two things a prospective holder should note before they start. First, the age requirement is not stated. Second, the card is described as a Mastercard from a British bank valid for two years, and reloadable — but the page does not say whether it is virtual or physical, and it does not state the card’s currency. Payments are made in roubles. The page also mentions UK and US billing addresses, which is the kind of detail that matters later, when a shop runs an address check on your payment; I come back to that below.
Fees: what it really costs
Stated prices are few, and the table below is the complete set. Where a cell says not stated, that means the public pages do not say it — not that it is zero.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | 800 ₽ |
| Monthly fee | Free |
| Conversion | Commission included in the exchange rate and dependent on the amount; larger top-ups get better rates |
| FX fee | not stated |
| ATM | not stated |
| Daily limits | not stated |
| Monthly limits | not stated |
| Transfers between your own MIG Pay cards | without commission |
Two of those rows carry most of the weight. Issuance at 800 ₽ is a real, fixed, payable number, and maintenance is free. Everything else about what a payment costs is folded into a phrase: the commission is included in the rate and depends on the amount. That is not free money — it means the spread is inside the number you see when you convert — but it also means you cannot look up what you will pay before you pay. In practice the two variables are the size of your top-up and the currency the shop charges in.
Let me walk through three ordinary payments, because the shape of the cost is easier to see than the table shows.
Paying for a coffee abroad, in roubles, from a balance you loaded yesterday. What applies is the amount-dependent commission inside the rate. What you do not know beforehand is how much of the displayed rate is the commission and how much is the actual exchange — the page gives you no split.
Paying for a subscription in a foreign currency, say a monthly service billed in dollars. Here a second, unstated component would come in: the foreign-exchange cost of paying in a currency other than the one your balance holds. The FX fee is not stated. For an amount that repeats every month, an unstated recurring percentage is a more serious thing than a one-off entry fee.
Paying out at a cash machine abroad. The ATM fee is not stated, and the ATM limit is not stated. This is the row where a “free to maintain” card can quietly cost the most, because it is the one case where you are taking cash out rather than buying something.
If you pay with a card whose balance is denominated in roubles while the shop bills in another currency, and the bill includes a foreign-currency amount on a statement you rarely look at, that is where the hidden spread lands. I am not claiming a specific number — there is none on the page to quote. I am saying the category of cost exists and is undocumented.
Top up
Top-up is in roubles, through SBP, inside the Telegram mini-app. The partners named on the page are SBP and Exnode. The fee is again included in the rate and dependent on the amount, and the minimum is not stated. Withdrawals are not stated at all, which is worth pausing on: if you load this card and later want your money back, the page does not tell you how.

Here is the point I would raise with anyone considering it. This kind of card is usually found through crypto channels, and the starting material many people arrive with says you can fund it with crypto. The card’s own page does not confirm that. One route is documented; if crypto top-up is what you need, ask support directly before you rely on it, because a transfer to a network the provider does not support can be lost, and blockchain transfers are irreversible — the network cannot freeze or return it. Minimum amounts are also not published, which matters when a wrong network costs you the whole transfer.
Paying with it every day
What is documented is pleasantly simple: a Mastercard valid for two years, ready in two minutes, reloadable, with transfers between your own MIG Pay cards at no commission. Beyond that the page is silent on most of what daily use actually consists of. Card type — virtual or physical — is not stated. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is not stated. The ATM situation is not stated. Wallets are not stated. Rewards are not stated. There is no App Store or Google Play app mentioned and no app ratings; the interface is a Telegram mini-app or a browser version.
So the honest version of “everyday use” is: it is a card you pay with in stores and online, and the parts of everyday use that people actually hit friction on — tokenising it into a phone wallet, whether it is plastic, whether it works at a machine — are exactly the parts the page does not cover. For a person who pays in shops, that may be fine. For someone who pays a phone bill online every month and would rather not type a card number each time, it is a real unknown.
One FAQ on the page does answer the question people ask first, which is what happens when a payment fails: “Money does not disappear — the balance remains on the card”. Support investigates the cause. That is a statement that the balance stays put, not a description of a chargeback process — chargeback terms are not stated — and I would keep the two apart in your head.
What can go wrong
I found no official incident and no reviews for MIG Pay or migpay.app. I also found no Trustpilot page for it. Take that absence carefully: a young or small product with no complaints is not the same as a product with a good track record. It means the track record is not visible from here.
The structural risks are the ones the page leaves blank. The company is in Bishkek; the issuing bank is in Britain and unnamed; licences are not stated. That combination means there is no visible regulator whose complaint route you would use. Security features — freeze, spending limits, two-factor authentication — are not stated. Support exists as a Telegram handle (@MIGPaySupport), an email ([email protected]) and a bot (telegram.me/migpaybot), with hours not stated.
Then there is the category-level risk, which applies to any card of this shape and is worth holding in view regardless of which provider you pick. A card payment involves several parties: the network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer holds the programme, and the crypto brand is often only a manager or front end. When you hold funds with a custodian, you carry counterparty and hack risk — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network are the standing examples. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the BIN lookup reveals the type and the issuer country, and an address check that compares the numeric parts of your billing address with issuer records is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days.
And a card programme can simply stop. Networks do not issue these cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, WaveCrest’s programmes were suspended in Europe in 2018, and closures follow a pattern — loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. None of that is a prediction about MIG Pay. It is the reason a prepaid balance is money you want to keep short-lived.
What to take instead
Three cards I looked at, all virtual, all with different disclosure habits. The comparison is worth making because it shows what “thin on disclosure” costs when you compare it against something.
| MIG Pay | Azul Card | Telecard | OnCards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.7 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 4.6 / 10 |
| Card | Mastercard, British bank, 2 years | Virtual only, Mastercard | Virtual Mastercard, instant | Virtual, Mastercard or Visa, in Telegram |
| Entry cost | 800 ₽ | $20, refunded after $2,000 in spending | $5 standard; VIP $49 then $19/month | not stated |
| Monthly | free | $5 | free on basic plan (help page lists VIP at $19/month) | not stated |
| Top-up | roubles via SBP in Telegram | crypto to the card in Telegram | USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum; Polygon not supported | USDT BEP20; no bank transfers |
| Stated fees | commission in the rate, amount-dependent | crypto top-up 4%; $0.25 per transaction | 1.5% conversion; 0.5 USDT gas per successful card transaction; FX and cross-border up to 3% each | not stated |
Azul Card publishes a country list — everywhere except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and specified regions — and states that those restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. That is a clearer answer to “can I use this in my country” than MIG Pay gives. On rewards it says no cashback, but a referral programme paying “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”.
Telecard scores highest here at 6.1 / 10 and is the most explicit about who it serves and what it charges: over 150 countries, identity check available in most major regions, terms barring only users blocked or sanctioned by the US Government including OFAC. It states a $99 minimum deposit to activate, described as “NOT a fee” because it stays in the wallet. It has a points scheme — Fiorini per activated friend, cashback when friends spend, 1 USDT = 100 Fiorini, cashback rate not specified — and no physical or metal card.
OnCards, at 4.6 / 10, publishes almost nothing: no country list, no fee amounts, only “simple and clear fees — no hidden charges”. It says card currency is not stated and that it is a virtual Mastercard or Visa directly in Telegram.
The pattern: the cards that rank lower here are not worse to use, they are harder to check. If your question is “does this work for someone in my position”, Azul and Telecard give you an answer. MIG Pay gives you a price and a promise.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend MIG Pay to one person in particular: someone in Russia, in roubles, who needs to pay abroad this month, who has no documents a bank will accept, and who will keep a small balance on the card for a short time and top it up when needed. For that person the card does something an ordinary card will not.
I would not recommend it to you if you are making large or recurring payments in a foreign currency, because the FX fee is not stated and would apply to all of them. I would not recommend it if you are outside Russia, because the eligible countries are not listed. I would not recommend it if you need cash from an ATM, or if you need to add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay. And I would not recommend it as a place to hold money for longer than a trip.
Before you commit, the five questions I would put to support are short: which bank issues the card and under which licence; which countries may hold and may spend; what is the FX fee on a non-rouble payment; what are the daily, monthly and ATM limits; and is crypto top-up actually supported, on which networks, with which minimum. The answers are not on the page. Getting them is five minutes of work and it is the difference between a card you understand and a card you are guessing about.
Frequently asked questions
What is MIG Pay card?
A payment card sold through a Telegram mini-app: a Mastercard from a British bank, valid for two years and reloadable, issued without a passport or checks. You load it in roubles through SBP and spend the balance abroad. The site positions it for paying overseas from Russia in roubles. It is prepaid in effect — the card spends a balance you have already funded rather than drawing on a bank account, and the company named is Trib Group LLC in Bishkek.
How do I get a MIG Pay card?
You pay through SBP inside the Telegram mini-app and the card is ready in two minutes after payment. There is no delivery step and no application form. The card is nameless and issued without a passport or checks, and the page does not state an age requirement, so do not assume one either way. The site also works in a browser version, in Russian.
Does MIG Pay require KYC?
No, not according to the card’s own page, which says the card is issued without a passport or checks and is nameless. That is the point of the product for someone who cannot pass identity checks. It also means you have no name on the card to fall back on if you ever need to prove who you are to the provider — a real cost of the convenience, and worth weighing before you load it.
How much does MIG Pay cost?
Issuance is 800 ₽ and the monthly fee is free. Everything else is not a fixed price: the commission is included in the exchange rate and depends on the amount, with better rates on larger top-ups, and transfers between your own MIG Pay cards are free. The FX fee, the ATM fee and the daily and monthly limits are not stated on the public pages, so the true cost of a foreign-currency payment is not something you can calculate from them.
How do I top up the card?
In roubles, through SBP, inside the Telegram mini-app. The partners named on the page are SBP and Exnode, and the top-up fee is included in the rate, depending on the amount. The minimum is not stated. Crypto top-up is not confirmed on the card’s page — if you need it, ask support which networks are supported before sending anything, because blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.
Can I use MIG Pay in my country?
The public pages do not list eligible countries at all. The service is positioned for paying abroad from Russia in roubles, and there is nothing about citizenship versus residence, or about Belarus. If you are outside that scenario, do not assume — ask, and get the answer in writing before you transfer anything. Card acceptance abroad also depends on the merchant: some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright.
Is MIG Pay safe to use?
There is no evidence against it that I could find — no official incident, no reviews, no Trustpilot page — but there is also no evidence for it: no named issuing bank, no named licence, no stated security features, and support hours not published. Judge it on what is documented, not on what is unclaimed. Keep a small balance, top up for what you need, and do not treat it as a place to store money.
What happens if a MIG Pay payment fails?
The card’s FAQ says the money does not disappear — the balance stays on the card — and support investigates the cause. That is a statement about where your money sits while the problem is resolved. Chargeback terms are not stated, so I would not read it as a full dispute process. A decline can also leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.
Is MIG Pay a bank?
No — and the distinction matters more than it might seem. The card is described as issued by a British bank, but the brand behind the service is Trib Group LLC, registered in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan, and licences are not named on the page. Cards of this shape are usually run by a programme manager in front of a licensed issuer. I would not treat this as a bank account: there is no deposit, and no deposit guarantee applies.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
