The crypto card that comes with a Telegram bot and rouble top-ups

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Libermall is a crypto payment card that lives inside Telegram. You open a bot, load it with USDT or roubles, and get a card number you can spend in shops — either a virtual one straight away or a plastic card in the post. That combination is unusual: most crypto cards are crypto-only and Telegram-agnostic, and most Telegram payment tools are not cards at all. Libermall sits in the gap, aimed squarely at people who hold dollars on a phone and spend in ordinary stores.

Libermall works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I went through the card’s own pages with the question a reader actually has: if the bank says no, does this work, what will it cost me, and what can go wrong? My score is 7.1 out of 10. The strengths are real — a genuinely cheap issuance fee, free USDT top-ups on the Tron network, and a card you can hold. The weaknesses are mostly silence: the card’s public pages leave too many practical questions unanswered for my liking, including several that would decide whether I use it weekly or once a year.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 7.1 out of 10

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 “180+ countries”; plastic ships worldwide except the USA; restrictions on “sanctioned categories and countries” without naming any
Cost 7 / 10 Issue $10 one-off; Premium $135 per issue; the Apple/Google Pay card is $10 in one place and $15 in the FAQ; no subscription; USDT on TRC-20 tops up at 0%, TON at 0.5%
Top-up options 7 / 10 USDT on TRON (TRC-20), USDT through TON Connect, roubles by card and SBP, Telegram Stars — but no USDC
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Libermall LLC of Cheyenne, Wyoming; the issuer is never named and the company says it is “not a bank”; I found no complaints at all
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual card instantly and plastic in the post; Apple Pay and Google Pay only on a separate verified card; ATM terms not disclosed

Who it suits. You already live in Telegram, you have USDT on Tron or a rouble card, and an ordinary bank card is either unavailable to you or has become awkward to get. If your spending is everyday — groceries, transport, subscriptions — the low top-up cost and a usable balance make this worth trying.

Who it should stay away from. Anyone whose income arrives in a bank account and who wants the protections that come with it: Libermall says plainly that it is “not a bank”, and does not name the institution that actually issues the card. It is also a poor fit if you need Apple Pay on day one without verification, if you need an ATM, or if you hold USDC and would have to convert it first.

The card’s public pages are also candid about their own limits, which I appreciate: they promise no passport and no selfie for the virtual card, rather than implying a full account you cannot open.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Libermall starts with a transfer to the right network

Will they give you the card

Libermall claims “180+ countries” and ships its plastic card worldwide except the USA. That is the single biggest reason to look at it: for people in places where a mainstream bank has closed its doors to them, a card that does not publish a country blacklist at all is genuinely attractive.

There is a catch, and the card does not hide it either — its pages mention restrictions on “sanctioned categories and countries” without naming Russia or Belarus or anything else. So the coverage is broad, but the exceptions are unspecified. If your country matters to you, that gap is the thing to resolve first: ask support whether your country of residence is served before you fund anything.

Funding by roubles, both by card and through SBP, is listed, which tells you this is a product designed with Russian-speaking users in mind, not a generic global card. What is not stated is whether the decision rests on your citizenship or your address. That distinction matters a great deal in practice, and no amount of reading will tell you which one Libermall uses. Support can.

How to get it

The signup is unusually light for a card: virtual cards are described as needing “No passport, no selfie”. Full KYC is required only when you want the Standard plan’s higher monthly turnover, and the card notes that “Some products with higher limits may require KYC”. Which documents count, whether proof of address is asked for, and any age check are not stated anywhere I looked.

Then there are the products themselves, and the naming helps here:

Card What the card says it is for
Libermall_EUR Subscriptions, in EUR
Libermall_PAY Travel, marked “Popular”
Libermall_PREMIUM High limits
Libermall_USA A US bank card, with Apple Pay

A virtual card arrives instantly in the app. Plastic ships worldwide except the USA — but the delivery time, the delivery cost and what a replacement costs are all not stated, so treat speed as unknown.

There is also a dedicated NFC card for Apple Pay and Google Pay, which is a separate thing from the spending card and is not free.

On the KYC ladder: the no-KYC virtual card is for internet payments only. Full KYC moves you to the Standard plan, and Premium sits on request. How long verification takes, and what happens if it is refused, is not stated — which means you should not plan a trip around it.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is the whole cost picture as the card publishes it, with the gaps left visible rather than filled in:

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Libermall payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Card issue $10 one-off
Premium plan $135 per issue
Apple/Google Pay card $10 in one section, $15 in the FAQ — the card’s own pages disagree
Subscription or monthly charges None
USDT top-up on TRC-20 0%
TON top-up 0.5% spread
FX fee Not stated
ATM Not stated
Standard deposit limit Up to $5,000 per deposit
Standard monthly turnover Up to $100k after full KYC
Premium Up to $20,000 per transaction, no monthly cap, on request

Three everyday payments, so this stops being abstract.

Coffee abroad. Suppose you have $20 of USDT on Tron and spend it in a euro-zone café. The top-up was free, so the only cost is whatever the FX fee is — and the card does not state one. This is the single most important number for a traveller and it is missing. You would also be spending from a card whose network is not disclosed, which affects nothing you can control and everything you can feel at the till.

A monthly subscription. The EUR card exists precisely for this. Nothing is stated about recurring-payment behaviour or about whether a merchant’s first authorisation hold can leave the balance short — a declined payment can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to 7, which is a category-wide habit rather than anything specific to Libermall.

A monthly fee from a merchant. If you stay on the no-KYC tier, internet payments are the point of the tier. That card cannot be added to a wallet, and it exists for online spending only, so any physical purchase needs the verified card.

Read together, the numbers are cheap on the surface — no subscription, free Tron top-ups, $10 to start — and genuinely incomplete underneath. A card with no stated FX fee is not a card with a free FX fee.

How to top it up

Four routes are listed, and they are the reason to choose this card over a general exchange account:

USDC is not supported. If USDC is what you hold, that is not a small detail: converting it first adds a step, a network fee and a rate, and you are relying on a stablecoin staying near its peg while you do it.

The minimum top-up is not stated, and neither is who pays the on-chain network fee. On Tron those fees are charged by the network itself, not by the card provider, so they come out of your wallet separately — a wallet holding USDT but no native token for gas is a wallet that cannot send.

The one thing to take seriously here is the network. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. Send USDT on a network the card does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, and the money is gone or needs manual recovery with no guarantee. Read the network on the card’s screen, match it to what your exchange shows you, and check twice.

Withdrawing is not stated at all. So if you over-fund the card and then want the money back out, nobody has told you how that works. Plan to spend what you load.

Paying with it every day

The card behaves like a prepaid product, which is the honest way to think about it: you load a balance and the card spends that balance, so it cannot overdraw. That predictability is a real advantage when your income is irregular.

Apple Pay and Google Pay work, but only on the dedicated NFC card, and only after that card is verified. The $10 anonymous card cannot be added to a wallet. You add it by scanning a QR code from the app. When you add a card to Apple Pay, the number is replaced with a device-specific token stored on the phone and each payment carries a one-time code — which is better for you than handing over a live card number, and which the issuer can still restrict.

There is cashback of up to 10% credited back to the balance. The conditions are not stated — which is the phrase that usually means there are conditions.

The app layer is Telegram-first: a bot, with an Android app and a web app linked. Store ratings are not something I could read, so I cannot tell you whether people rate it well or badly. There were no complaints to examine either, which cuts both ways: either it is young, or people have not had trouble, or complaints live somewhere I did not look.

Blocked categories are “sanctioned categories” only, unnamed.

What can go wrong

Your money is held by someone else. This is custodial. The balance is tied to your Telegram account, and the provider holds the credentials — so control of the funds is not yours. The card says sensitive data is encrypted and that card details are not stored in plain text, which is good hygiene. What is not stated: whether there is 2FA, whether you can freeze the card instantly, and what happens to your balance if your Telegram account is lost or compromised. Given that the balance hangs off that account, ask about this before you load anything significant.

The issuer is unnamed. Libermall LLC is a company in Cheyenne, Wyoming, and it says outright that it is “not a bank”. Cards are issued through “licensed payment partners under Visa and Mastercard programmes” — partners it does not name. If something goes wrong, the entity you complain to may not be the entity that holds your balance.

Company history is blank. No news, milestones or announcements are stated on the pages I read. A young product with no record is not a red flag on its own, but it is a reason to keep a modest balance rather than your month.

A programme can end. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and WaveCrest, a card issuer that supplied several crypto brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: notice, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. That last step is the one to think about in advance, especially as withdrawals are not documented here.

Some merchants decline cards like this. A card’s first six or eight digits identify the issuing institution and country, and shops can look that up and apply extra scrutiny when it does not match your billing address. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of your billing address, is mostly a US, Canadian and UK system and is often unavailable for foreign-issued cards. A decline is not always about you.

Nobody will sort out a dispute for you. Dispute handling is not stated. Chargebacks exist in this category, and the protections differ between a US debit card, a US credit card and a prepaid card — coverage varies and should not be assumed. If you cannot find the dispute process in writing before you need it, you will not find it afterwards.

Regulation may not be what you assume. If the card is offered in the EU, its crypto side falls under MiCA, which took legal effect in June 2023, with rules for stablecoins from 30 June 2024 and the rest from 30 December 2024. Providers operating under national law had a transition period running only until 1 July 2026, or until a MiCA authorisation was granted or refused. A card is also a payment service regulated separately, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. And an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or by insurance — which is not the same as a bank deposit, and may sit outside any deposit guarantee scheme.

Support exists, in one channel. Everything runs through Telegram: @YouLibermallbot and @LibermallSupport, with access restoration “usually within 24 hours”. No published hours. That is workable, but it means your only route to a human being is the same app your balance is tied to.

What to take instead

None of these is a like-for-like replacement; they trade something away. Here is the comparison:

Card Score Where it works Cost and fees
Libermall 7.1 / 10 “180+ countries”, plastic everywhere except the USA; unnamed sanctioned-category restrictions Issue $10; Premium $135; no subscription; USDT TRC-20 0%, TON 0.5%; FX not stated
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — “The restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality” Creation $20, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5 monthly maintenance; crypto top-up 4%; $0.25 per transaction
Telecard 6.1 / 10 Over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted; identity check “available in most major regions”; terms bar users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC” $5 one-off; VIP $49 setup then $19/month; conversion 1.5% on non-USD payments; gas 0.5 USDT per successful transaction; FX and cross-border “up to 3% each”
OnCards 4.6 / 10 Not stated — no country list, no mention of Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents Not stated; the site says “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” without amounts

What each one asks of you:

Azul Card is virtual only, with no physical card available yet, balances in USD, and a 4% crypto top-up against Libermall’s 0% on Tron. In exchange it publishes a country list you can actually read, and its top-ups are fast: up to 10 minutes for the first, 1 to 5 minutes after. Its referral programme pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”; no cashback is stated.

Telecard has the most complicated fee sheet of the four and a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which it insists is “NOT a fee” because it stays in your wallet. It supports USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, and not Polygon — though its main page also lists ETH and TRX, which its help page does not. Bank transfers are “coming soon”. Referral pays Fiorini per activated friend plus cashback on their spending; 1 USDT = 100 Fiorini, and the cashback rate is not given.

OnCards is virtual only, funds with USDT on BEP20, and does not accept bank transfers. It states no fees at all, which is less reassuring than it sounds: I cannot compare a number that is not printed.

Read the Libermall column again and notice what makes it score highest: the only card here that will send you a physical card, tops up USDT on Tron for nothing, and names no excluded countries. Read it against Telecard and notice what it lacks: every number you would want before committing.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Libermall to someone who has USDT on Tron already, spends it in real shops, and treats the balance as spending money rather than savings. The 0% Tron top-up is the killer feature and nothing else on this list matches it. I would recommend it with one condition: keep the loaded amount to what you can afford to have inaccessible for a while, because withdrawals are not documented and the issuer behind the balance is not named.

I would not recommend it to you if you need an ATM, if you need Apple Pay without first clearing KYC, if you hold USDC, or if a bank statement and a named issuer matter to you. Nor if the expense is one you could not cover twice — an untested withdrawal is not an emergency plan.

If you want to see the shape of this category before committing, it helps to know how these things work underneath. A card number starts with a six- or eight-digit issuer identifier that any shop can look up, which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign in another. Crypto cards mostly work as prepaid products: you convert or load a balance and the card spends only that. The card network routes the messages, a licensed issuer holds the programme, and the crypto brand is often just the front you see. Neither Visa nor Mastercard issues crypto cards to consumers — they license issuers, and they can switch programmes off. On the crypto side, stablecoins are not guaranteed stable: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023. Before MiCA, EU providers had until 1 July 2026 to be authorised or wind down.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Libermall card?

Libermall is a crypto payment card issued inside Telegram, where a bot is the front end for the whole product. You load it with USDT or roubles and spend from that balance like any prepaid card. You can get a virtual card instantly or a plastic one posted worldwide except the USA. Four card products exist, including an EUR card for subscriptions and a USA card.

How does the Libermall card work?

It works as a prepaid product rather than a debit card tied to a bank account. You convert or top up a balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Card payments are routed by Visa or Mastercard through licensed partners, while Libermall itself says it is “not a bank”. Any disputes, chargebacks or complaints would be handled by the named issuing partner — which Libermall does not name.

Is Libermall a bank, and who owns it?

No — Libermall states plainly that it is “not a bank”. The company is Libermall LLC, registered in Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA. Cards are issued through “licensed payment partners under Visa and Mastercard programmes”, and those partners are not named on the pages I read. So the brand you deal with is not the institution that holds your balance, which is worth remembering before you load a large amount.

Which countries is the Libermall card available in?

The card claims “180+ countries” and ships plastic worldwide except the USA. Its pages mention restrictions on “sanctioned categories and countries” without naming any, so you cannot check your own country against a published list. Whether the decision rests on citizenship or residence is also not stated. Ask support directly before funding, and treat the answer as the binding one.

Does the Libermall card require KYC?

Partly. Virtual cards are described as needing “No passport, no selfie”, and the no-KYC tier covers internet payments only. Full KYC is required for the Standard plan’s higher monthly turnover, and “Some products with higher limits may require KYC”. Which documents count, whether proof of address is requested, and any age requirement are not stated.

Is the Libermall card free, and what does it cost?

There is no subscription and no monthly charge, so it is close to free to keep. Issuing a card costs $10 one-off, the Premium plan costs $135 per issue, and the Apple/Google Pay NFC card is listed as $10 in one section and $15 in the FAQ — the card’s own pages disagree. Topping up with USDT on TRC-20 is 0%, while TON costs a 0.5% spread. The FX fee is not stated.

How do I top up the Libermall card?

Four ways are listed: USDT on the TRON network (TRC-20) at 0%, USDT through TON Connect at a 0.5% spread, roubles by card and by SBP with fees unstated, and Telegram Stars. USDC is not supported at all. Check the network on screen before sending, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and a deposit on the wrong network can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.

Can I add the Libermall card to Apple Wallet?

Yes, but not straight away. Apple Pay and Google Pay require the dedicated NFC card, which is separate from the spending card and carries its own fee — $10 in one section of the site, $15 in the FAQ. That card must be verified first; the $10 anonymous card cannot be added to a wallet. You add it by scanning a QR code from the app, after which each wallet payment uses a device-specific token and a one-time code.

Is the Libermall card safe?

It is custodial: your balance is tied to your Telegram account and the provider holds the credentials, which means you are trusting them rather than holding your own keys. The card says sensitive data is encrypted and card details are not stored in plain text. What is not stated is whether 2FA or an instant card freeze exists, or what happens to your balance if you lose your Telegram account. No complaints surfaced in my search, but that is thin evidence.

How do I withdraw money from a Libermall card?

Nobody has said. Withdrawal is not stated anywhere in the card’s public pages, so I cannot tell you the method, the fee or the timing. Practically, plan on spending what you load rather than loading more than you need. This is a gap to close with support before you put real money in, and it is the main thing holding my score below what the cheap top-ups would otherwise earn.

Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team