A Latin American crypto card with a published 1% fee, an unnamed issuer and a virtual card as the only confirmed form
I went through everything Fluyez publishes about its card, then sat with the gaps. The short version: this is a plausible, well-built option for a crypto holder in Peru or elsewhere in Latin America who wants to spend crypto through Visa, and a poor choice for anyone who needs to know the fee before they spend, because the card’s own pricing is not written down. You get a virtual card you can activate in under ten minutes, a platform that handles crypto and fiat in the same app, and one published number — a 1% platform commission per transaction. What you do not get is a card fee schedule, a named issuing bank, stated spending limits, a confirmed ATM network, or even confirmation that the physical card exists. Those absences are not quibbles; they are the reason this review lands where it does.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.5 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 4 / 10 | “Toda Latinoamérica” and “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones” — one region, no per-country detail |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | No cost or maintenance “si llegas al monto mínimo de uso”, but that minimum is never named; card issuance and fees undisclosed; platform commission 1% per operation |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Bitcoin, USDT and ETH “u otras criptomonedas disponibles”, crypto debited at payment; networks not stated |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., Peru, SBS-registered virtual asset provider (Resolución N° 02568-2021), Bit2Me took a stake; issuer unnamed; the card “was being prepared for launch” in January 2026; Trustpilot 4.3 on 9 reviews from 2021 |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual Visa activates in under 10 minutes, Apple Pay and Google Wallet supported; ATM unstated, plastic unconfirmed |
Five and a half out of ten is not a verdict on the company. Fluyez is a real registered business with a real regulator on file and a serious partner in Bit2Me. It is a verdict on how little of the card itself can be checked from outside. Two of the five criteria score 6 simply because what is missing is more damaging than what is present: a card that says nothing about its fees and limits leaves you unable to plan a purchase, and a card whose issuer is not named leaves you unable to know who holds your money when something goes wrong.
Who it suits: you already hold Bitcoin, USDT or ETH; you are in Peru or elsewhere in Latin America; you want to spend crypto without manually converting it each time; and you are comfortable paying a 1% platform commission plus whatever the card’s undisclosed costs turn out to be. Who it does not suit: anyone budgeting tightly, anyone whose identity or country of residence is outside Latin America, anyone planning to use ATMs, and anyone who wants to hold crypto without a platform holding it for them — because, on the card’s own pages, the custody model is simply not stated.
Will they give you the card?
Yes, if you are in Latin America. That is the one eligibility claim the card makes clearly and repeatedly: it is “Disponible en Latinoamérica”, it works in “Toda Latinoamérica”, and it says it “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones”. There is no restriction list, no nationality carve-out, no residency test mentioned beyond being there.
Read that sentence carefully, because it is doing two jobs at once. It tells you the region is open, and it tells you the page never got into the details a non-Latin-American reader would need. If you are in Spain, the UK, Nigeria, the Philippines or anywhere else, nothing on the pages I read suggests you can apply, and nothing says you cannot. “Sin restricciones” is a claim about Latin America, not a promise aimed at your country. If you are outside it, the honest answer is that the card’s public pages do not say — you would be asking support, not reading a page.
Once you have it, the card can be used “wherever Visa is accepted”. That is the practical scope of the product, and it is worth understanding why that sentence carries less comfort than it sounds: acceptance depends not only on Visa but on the card being readable as an ordinary card by the shop or website in front of you, and crypto-funded prepaid cards are a category that some merchants decline (I return to this in the risks section).
Everything else about eligibility — required age, whether proof of address is needed, minimum balance, tier requirements — is not stated. There is one card, not tiers: no plans, no levels, nothing to choose between.
How to get it
The signup is the fastest part of this product, and it is fast because it is short. Registration “toma menos de 2 minutos”. You upload an identity document and complete a facial verification — a document plus a selfie. Then you request the virtual card in the account and activate it in the app. Activation is “Inmediata (menos de 10 min)”.
That last line is the one to hold on to. Under ten minutes from request to usable virtual card is genuinely fast, and it is the strongest practical claim on the whole page. It is also the claim most likely to end: a card that exists as a number in a wallet does not promise you plastic in the post.
On whether the card is virtual or physical, what is actually visible on the page is “Visa Virtual”. The page’s structured data also refers to a “tarjeta física y virtual”, but that is not confirmed in visible text — so I would treat physical delivery as unconfirmed rather than absent. No delivery time is stated for anything. Card currency is not stated either, which quietly matters: you will be spending a balance whose denomination the card pages do not name.
Identity levels, verification times, and the reasons an application might be rejected are not stated. Proof of address and age requirements are not stated. So the honest summary of getting the card is: fast, simple, two checks — and thin on the detail you would want if an application fails. If your application is rejected, the public pages give you no appeal route and no stated cause.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is where I have to be blunt. Fluyez publishes one number and gestures at the rest. The costs table below is everything the card’s pages actually give me; where a cell says not stated, that is not me being unhelpful, that is the absence of published information.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Not stated |
| Monthly or maintenance fee | “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso” — the minimum amount of use is not specified |
| Card transaction fee | “Las comisiones dependen del tipo de operación” — per-operation rates not listed |
| Platform commission | 1% per operation |
| Conversion (crypto to fiat) | Not stated |
| FX / currency fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated |
| Daily limit | Not stated |
| Monthly limit | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated; the platform handles PEN and USD |
| Tiers | Single card, no tiers |
Read the maintenance line again. “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso” is conditional: no fees *if* you reach a minimum use threshold. The threshold is not published. So the card is not saying “this is free”; it is saying “this is free above a line you will have to find out for yourself.” That is the whole cost story in one sentence, and it is the reason the Cost row reads 6 rather than 8. On the upside, the 1% platform commission is a real, published, quantifiable number you can plan around — and it is lower than the 2% ATM figure you may have seen attributed to other cards in comparisons (that one belongs to Binance Card and Lemon Card, not Fluyez).
Now the three everyday payments, and which fees actually bite.
A coffee, three dollars. Platform commission 1%: about three cents. Card fee: unstated, so unquantifiable — but likely small in relative terms. You will pay slightly more than the sticker price, and the 1% is the only part you can see.
An online subscription, thirty dollars a month. Platform commission 1% of $30: thirty cents per month. Then the online-specific question: does the card pass address verification? Address Verification Service is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. A Peruvian-issued Visa paying a US merchant is exactly the case where this bites. If the subscription silently declines, your effective cost is a failed payment and a support ticket, and the card’s pages say nothing about dispute handling.
A holiday abroad — a hundred and fifty dollars charged in a currency you do not hold. Platform commission 1%: $1.50. Then the FX rate, which is not disclosed: you do not know the markup over the mid-market rate, and you will not know until the statement arrives. This is the payment that can turn a cheap card into an expensive one, and it is precisely where the missing numbers hurt most.
There is also the near-miss case: a declined authorisation may leave a hold on funds that can remain for several days, typically up to 7. If a hotel takes a deposit you never complete, your balance is tied up with no published rule about how long.
Top up options
Topping up happens on the platform, and the card itself has no balance you can wire into — the platform holds the money and the card draws on it. You can deposit Bitcoin, USDT and ETH, “u otras criptomonedas disponibles”. At payment, the equivalent crypto balance is deducted and converted to fiat.

Note the order of operations, because it explains the fee structure: your crypto is not converted into a card balance the moment you deposit it. The deduction happens when you pay. Until then it sits as crypto, which means your exposure to the crypto market continues between top-up and purchase — the card does not lock a rate for you.
The published platform fees for funding sit on the platform side, not the card:
| Platform operation | Fee |
|---|---|
| Bank deposit | Free, minimum $1 |
| Buying crypto by card | 4.65%, up to $5,000 per day |
| Card top-up from crypto | No fee stated |
| Bank withdrawal PEN/USD | $5 flat under $500; 1% from $500; minimum $6; up to 24 hours |
| Card balance return | Not stated |
Two things to take from that table. First, buying crypto with a card costs 4.65% — so if you were planning to fund with an ordinary bank card, you start at 4.65% and then pay another 1% on every transaction. Second, “Card top-up from crypto: no fee stated” is not the same as free: it means no *platform* fee is published for that step, which is exactly where you would expect network gas to appear instead.
Networks are not stated, and this is the practical trap in funding. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. With USDT, the choice is live: it has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche. If you pick the wrong one, there is no undo. And if you need to move money back out, the bank withdrawal fee is $5 flat under $500, minimum $6, up to 24 hours — while returning a card balance is not stated at all.
Paying with it every day
Daily use is where this card looks best. Apple Pay and Google Wallet are both supported (“Funciona con Apple pay y Google Wallet”), and tokenised mobile wallets are the normal way people use cards now. Each tokenised number lives in the device’s Secure Element rather than on a server, and every payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. In practice you would add the card to your phone once and mostly forget it exists, which is the ergonomic win here.
Per-transaction control is strong on paper too: you approve each transaction in the app with biometrics, you get real-time notifications, and you can block and unblock the card from the app. Two-factor authentication and PCI DSS are mentioned. 3-D Secure confirmation is standard for online payments under this network — the issuer assesses risk and either approves frictionlessly or challenges you with a one-time code or biometric.
What is missing: blocked merchant categories are not stated. This matters more than it sounds. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, and gambling (MCC 7995 — casinos, betting, lotteries) is commonly blocked by policy on specific cards, with the list varying by issuer. Fluyez does not publish its list, so you cannot know in advance whether gambling, fuel, car parks, hotels or some subscription categories will work. Merchant-desk discretion remains the limit.
There are no rewards. The page mentions no cashback, no points, no tiers. Set your expectations accordingly: this is a payment tool, and nothing here suggests you get anything back for using it.
The apps are the roughest edge. The iOS App Store listing shows a rating of 3.7 from 3 ratings — a very small sample, and not evidence of anything either way. The Google Play listing reads “Próximamente”, meaning coming soon. If you are on Android, the app experience you can inspect today is not the one you will use. And there are no stated dispute rules: if a charge is wrong, what process resolves it, in what time frame, is not stated anywhere on the pages I read.
What can go wrong
Let me sort these by how likely they are to hurt you.
Fees you did not know about. The most likely problem is also the least dramatic. Card fees “depend on el tipo de operación” with no rates published, no issuance fee disclosed, and a maintenance waiver conditional on an unpublished minimum. You can be spending on a card whose true cost is structurally unknowable from public information.
A wrong network on a deposit. Your money is gone until support works on it, if it works at all. Transfers are irreversible; there is no network-level chargeback.
A decline at the till or the checkout. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country — the first six or eight digits of a card number identify the issuing institution, and merchants may apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. A prepaid crypto-funded card in a shop that prefers local cards can simply be refused. Then the hold problem: a declined authorisation can leave funds held for up to 7 days.
Who holds the money. Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C. is a Peruvian company, the seller named on the App Store listing. It is registered with Peru’s SBS as a virtual asset service provider under Resolución N° 02568-2021. It is not a bank. Bit2Me acquired a stake — one million euros according to its site, reported in July 2022 — and a Visa partnership has been announced. But the issuing bank behind the card is not named. In a payment, four parties matter: Visa routes the messages, the issuer holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front-end. Here you can name the network and the front-end, and you cannot name the issuer. That is a real gap when something goes wrong and you need to know whose rules apply.
Custody. The custody model is not stated. This is worth pausing on. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key; a seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is an unencrypted key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend its funds. Custodial platforms have a history: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). That is the counterparty and hack risk you accept by using a custodial model — but Fluyez does not tell you which model it uses, so you cannot price that risk either.
Anonymity and sanctions. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and freezes funds tied to illicit activity — stablecoins are not censorship-proof, and identity checks are exactly how that works. Everyone in this category is subject to anti-money-laundering verification: regulated businesses must verify customers, assess risk, monitor transactions and report suspicious activity. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening often applies to citizenship and country of birth as well as country of address. Nothing here gives you anonymity, and the KYC is real.
The regulatory floor is moving. In the EU, MiCA took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. The transitional period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps a public register of authorised providers and white papers you can check. This card is Peruvian, so MiCA does not govern it — but if your own thinking about crypto cards is framed by Europe, know that the framework there has changed and this card is not inside it.
Programmes can close. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw. With this card, that would mean asking a named issuer for money back when the issuer’s name is not published. Plan your balance accordingly — do not treat card float as a savings account.
Taxes. Digital assets are generally treated as property, so exchanging them for goods or fiat generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the transaction date. Every payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. I am not giving tax advice — I am telling you that this is a question for a professional in your own jurisdiction, and that the volume of payments is what makes it expensive.
Support and complaints. Support is listed as “Español completo 24/7”, with a Peru phone/WhatsApp number and an email address. That is reassuring on paper. In practice, the record is thin: Trustpilot shows 4.3 from 9 reviews, all five-star, all dated August 2021, none in the last twelve months. That is not a complaints record — it is almost no record at all. Searches for Fluyez card reviews and complaints returned nothing about the card. There is a straight line here: no independent reviews, no complaint themes, no named issuer, and a January 2026 news report saying Fluyez was “preparing” the public launch of its Visa card. You are early. That is not disqualifying, but you should price it — you would be an early user of a product with thin public evidence.
What to take instead
If the deciding factor for you is disclosure — knowing what you pay and who holds your money — then the honest answer is that this category is currently better documented elsewhere. Three alternatives, scored on the same basis.
| Card | Score | What is disclosed |
|---|---|---|
| Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez | 5.5 / 10 | Platform commission 1%; region: Latin America; everything else on the card itself undisclosed |
| Young Card | 5.7 / 10 | Cashback in YNG tokens by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% (Bronze and Silver not stated); fees, card form, funding and eligibility not stated |
| MSX | 6.4 / 10 | Little disclosed publicly; nothing official readable on fees, funding, eligibility or card form |
| Bybit Card | 6.0 / 10 | The most fully published of the four — fees, regions, tiers and caps all written down, and by more than one route |
Bybit is worth the detour, because it shows what full disclosure looks like — and also because it shows what it costs. Its virtual card issuance is free in all regions “until further notice”, with no annual fee; physical issuance runs 29.99 USD in Australia, 5 USD/USDT in Argentina, 29,99 USDT in Georgia and Kazakhstan (AIFC), 5 USDT in Asia Pacific, and nothing in Brazil or Mexico. Conversion runs 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions, 0.5% in Argentina. FX fees are listed per country: 2% in several regions, 7% in Argentina, 1.5% in Brazil, 1% in Peru. Regions are named individually — Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific — with the explicit warning that the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all EEA participation is strictly prohibited.
Compare that with Fluyez’s single published number and unnamed issuer, and the trade is clear. Bybit costs more per transaction and tells you everything. Fluyez may well cost less in practice, and tells you almost nothing. If you are in Latin America and the numbers work out cheaper on paper, the case for Fluyez is that simplicity — one app, crypto and fiat, one 1% commission. If you need predictability, the same category offers it.
One more difference worth knowing. Bybit has no card balance of its own: it draws on the Funding Account and a savings balance, spending fiat first and selling crypto only if the fiat runs out, with a reorderable priority list (USDT, USDC, GRAM, BTC, ETH, XRP by default). Fluyez’s model — crypto debited at the moment of payment — keeps you in the market between deposit and purchase. Neither is automatically better; they are different exposures.
And on rewards, the contrast is stark: Bybit runs a full cashback tier ladder (2% up to 10% by tier, monthly caps from $5 to $600, spend-to-unlock thresholds from zero to $25,000), while Fluyez offers nothing at all. If rewards matter to you at all, the choice is not close.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to a crypto holder in Peru or elsewhere in Latin America who already has Bitcoin, USDT or ETH sitting there, who spends in local currency most of the time rather than converting for a trip, and who treats the card float as spending money rather than savings. I would also recommend it only alongside a hardware or self-custody wallet for the balance you are not spending, because the custody model is not stated and the issuer is not named — two reasons not to park meaningful sums on the platform.
I would point someone else elsewhere. If you are outside Latin America, this is not a card the pages tell you you can have. If you are budgeting a fixed income and need a number at the till, go and read a fee schedule — this card does not have one on display. If you plan to use ATMs, the answer here is a shrug. If you need Android today, the app is “Próximamente”. If your priority is cashback, Young Card and Bybit both publish richer reward structures than zero.
What I would ask, if I were you, before committing money: which bank issues the card; what the card fees are; what the minimum use amount is; whether a physical card exists; which networks are supported for USDT deposits; and what the dispute process is. Six questions, none answerable from the public pages today. That is the real state of this product — a promising, fast, cheap-sounding tool with a documentation gap the size of its fee schedule, and a score of 5.5 out of 10 that reflects exactly that.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card?
It is a Visa virtual card tied to the Fluyez crypto platform. You deposit Bitcoin, USDT, ETH “u otras criptomonedas disponibles”, and at payment the equivalent crypto balance is deducted and converted to fiat. The card can be used wherever Visa is accepted. The company behind it is Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., a Peruvian firm registered with Peru’s SBS as a virtual asset service provider under Resolución N° 02568-2021.
How does the Fluyez card work day to day?
You add the virtual card to Apple Pay or Google Wallet, then pay normally. Each transaction is approved in the app with biometrics, you get real-time notifications, and you can block or unblock the card from the app. Activation is “Inmediata (menos de 10 min)”, so the card is usable in the phone almost immediately. Two-factor authentication, PCI DSS and Visa protections are all mentioned on the page.
Is Fluyez a bank?
No. Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C. is not a bank; it is registered with Peru’s SBS as a virtual asset service provider. The bank or issuer behind the card itself is not named anywhere on the pages I read. Bit2Me acquired a stake in the company, and a Visa partnership has been announced, but an announced partnership is not the same as a named issuer you can hold accountable.
Who can get the card, and can I use it outside Latin America?
The card’s pages say “Disponible en Latinoamérica”, “Toda Latinoamérica”, and “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones”. So the region is Peru and Latin America. If you live in Europe, the UK, Africa or Asia, the public pages neither confirm nor rule out eligibility — they do not say. Note also that cards in this category are frequently restricted in specific jurisdictions; Bybit, for example, states its card is not meant for European Economic Area customers at all.
Does getting the card require KYC, and how long does it take?
Yes — you upload an identity document and complete facial verification, which is standard anti-money-laundering practice for regulated businesses. Registration “toma menos de 2 minutos” and activation happens in under ten minutes. What is not stated: whether proof of address is required, what age applies, how many verification levels exist, and the reasons an application might be rejected.
Is the card free?
Not simply. The pages say “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso” — no cost or maintenance *if* you reach a minimum use threshold, and that threshold is never published. The issuance fee is not stated and card fees are not listed; they “dependen del tipo de operación”. The one published number is the Fluyez platform commission of 1% per operation. Buy crypto with a bank card on the platform and that costs 4.65%, up to $5,000 per day.
Which networks can I use to deposit?
The card’s pages say Bitcoin, USDT and ETH “u otras criptomonedas disponibles” but do not state which networks. This is the detail to be most careful with. USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others, and blockchain transfers are irreversible — sending on an unsupported network, or to an address belonging to another network, can lose the funds or require manual support recovery with no guarantee.
Can I add it to Apple Pay or Google Wallet?
Apple Pay is supported, stated as “Funciona con Apple pay y Google Wallet”. Tokenised wallet payments replace the card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s Secure Element, with a fresh one-time code per payment. One caveat on apps: the iOS listing shows 3.7 from 3 ratings, and the Google Play listing reads “Próximamente”, so Android users are waiting on the app itself.
Is the card safe, and what about my crypto?
The card’s security features are real on paper: biometrics per transaction, real-time notifications, instant block and unblock, 2FA, PCI DSS. But two things are not stated: the custody model, and who the issuer is. That matters, because custodial platforms have failed before — Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin Network. Treat the platform balance as spending money, not savings, and keep anything you cannot lose to afford in your own wallet.
What can go wrong that is not about fees?
Three things. A merchant can decline a prepaid or foreign-issued card, because the first digits of the card number identify the issuing institution and country, and a declined payment can leave a hold on your balance for up to seven days. The issuing bank is not named, so if a programme is suspended — Visa ended FTX’s agreements in November 2022 — you would be withdrawing from a company you can name, not a bank you can. And any payment funded from crypto may be treated as a taxable disposal in your own country, which is worth a professional’s opinion rather than mine.
Exchange cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
