The promise is a worldwide Visa without KYC. The evidence is 13 one-star reviews and no named issuer.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Let me start where I always start: with who this card is actually for, because that determines whether the rest of this page matters to you.
KNGPay is a prepaid Visa card funded by crypto deposits, sold as a virtual card with a balance in dollars. It promises a “Worldwide Visa” with “No KYC required.” That combination is exactly what a certain kind of person wants: someone who cannot get an ordinary bank card, or who would rather not hand over identity documents to spend money online. If that is you, the pitch lands, and I want to be fair about it before I get into the problems.
My score for this card is 5.2 out of 10. That is not a rounding of a bad experience into a middling one. It is the sum of one genuinely strong feature (reach), one decent one (the range of coins you can send), and three thin or worrying ones (unpublished costs, no named issuer, and a complaint record that is uniformly bad). A 5.2 says: the idea is sound, the paperwork behind it is not there, and the people who have tried it publicly have mostly had a bad time.
Here is how the criteria broke down.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | “Worldwide Visa”, with no country list or restrictions published |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Issue fee $15 once, deposit 5%, balance refund $10; monthly fee and FX not stated |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT (ERC20/TRC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, XMR; minimum $50 per top-up |
| Reliability and complaints | 1 / 10 | Issuer and licences not named, “not a bank”; Trustpilot 1.9 from 13 reviews, all 1-star |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa only; Apple Pay and Google Pay exist, can be added to PayPal; no physical card, no ATM |
| Total | 5.2 / 10 | Strong on reach and funding options, weak on disclosure and on user reports |
The audience note the card attracts is users who want a no-KYC virtual Visa for online spending. That is a real group, and for some of them the alternatives are worse — I will get to that at the end, because there are three other cards I looked at, and for some countries they are the more sensible pick. But “no KYC” also carries a consequence worth saying out loud early: an organisation that does not check who you are is an organisation that gives you very little to fall back on when something goes wrong. The complaints below are what that looks like in practice.
Will they give you the card
Yes, on the card’s own account, to almost anyone — and that is both its main selling point and its main unresolved question.
The card describes itself as a “Worldwide Visa.” No country list is published and no restrictions are stated. The terms do say that users must follow the laws of their jurisdiction, which is a standard line rather than a rule with teeth. So on the published information there is no nationality gate, no residence gate and no exclusion list to worry about. If you are reading this wondering whether some country is quietly blocked, the honest answer is that the card does not publish one, and I cannot tell you that none exists behind the scenes.
Two things I could not find, and I want to be precise about the difference between “the card says no restrictions” and “restrictions are impossible”:
- Proof of address: not stated. Nobody publishes a rule saying you will be asked for it.
- Age requirements: not stated.
Neither of those being absent from the pages I read means the absence of a check somewhere else in the flow. But it does mean the card’s public description of its own onboarding is one sentence long: “No KYC required.”
Who is behind it is the harder question. The brand is KNGPay. Its own words are careful: “Not a bank. Prepaid card services funded by crypto deposits,” and “KNGPay is not a bank or financial institution.” The issuer and licences are not stated. A legal entity named KNG Group LTD appears in the starting material for this review but not on the pages I read. So: no named issuing bank, no named e-money licence, no regulator’s name on display.
That matters more than it might seem. A Visa card number is only as real as the institution standing behind it. When you pay with the card, the merchant’s bank is trusting an issuer to settle. If the issuer is a licensed e-money institution in a regulated market, that arrangement comes with rules about safeguarding customer funds and channels for complaint. If the issuer is not named anywhere public, you are relying on an arrangement you cannot inspect. The card’s own disclaimer, that it is not a bank, is honest — and it is also an answer to a question you were entitled to ask.
There is a category-level point here too, because it explains why “worldwide” and “unregulated-looking” keep appearing together in this corner of the market. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves. They license issuers, and they can suspend programmes. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX,” and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme it ran. A programme with no visible issuer on the public page is a programme with one more single point of failure than it needs.
How to get it
The flow is short, and it is worth reading twice before you send anything, because the money moves before the card appears.
The published steps: order a balance in USD at kngpay.com/app or via Telegram; send crypto to the generated address; the card is issued. That is the whole sequence. Three things to note.
The first is that you are ordering a balance, not applying for a card. This is not a credit decision and there is no application to be approved or declined. It is closer to topping up a wallet that happens to have a card number attached.
The second is where the app lives. There is a web app at kngpay.com/app, and no App Store or Google Play listing was found. That is not a red flag on its own — plenty of legitimate services are web-only — but it does mean you will be handling a card through a browser. There is no native app to check for updates, and no store review history behind it.
The third is delivery. Because the card is virtual, there is nothing to be delivered, and delivery times are not stated because they do not apply.
What you end up with, in concrete terms: a virtual Visa number, a balance in USD, and no physical card anywhere in the picture. If you have been imagining a piece of plastic in a wallet, stop imagining it. Everything this card does, it does through its number.
The activation question comes up separately in what people search for, and the honest answer is that the card does not describe an activation step. What it describes is the deposit: you send crypto, and the card is issued. There is no documented activation procedure beyond that, so if you are looking for an “activate” button, you will not find one described — and if the deposit does not arrive, the thing to chase is the deposit, not the activation.
Before you send anything, one habit worth building in: send a small amount first. The minimum load is $50, so you are committed to at least that much before you know how the flow behaves end to end. If you already hold the stablecoin, a first small transfer costs you little to test the plumbing; if it goes wrong, you at least know early.
Fees
Here is the honest summary: the card publishes what it charges for some things and stays silent on others, and the silences land on exactly the two numbers — monthly fee and FX — that decide what a foreign purchase costs you.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Card issue | $15 one time |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Deposit fee | 5% |
| Refund processing fee | $10 |
| FX / conversion fee | Not stated |
| ATM | Not stated — no physical card |
| Minimum load | $50 |
| Maximum per load | $100,000 |
| Spend limits | Not stated |
| Card balance currency | USD; other currencies not stated |
A “Black tier” with lower fees is mentioned on the reviews page. The details are not published, so I cannot tell you what it costs or what it includes, and I would not join anything on the strength of the word “lower.”
Now let me put that table to work on three payments you might actually make, because abstract percentages hide more than they reveal.
A $20 subscription in dollars, from a dollar balance. This is the case the card is cleanest on. The $15 issue fee is a one-time hit you have already absorbed. The 5% deposit fee hits when you load, so if you loaded $100 you paid $5 on the way in, and the card spends $20 from that balance. No conversion, no FX, nothing further disclosed. This is genuinely the simple case.
A €18 dinner in Europe, from a dollar balance. This is the case the silence hurts. Your balance is dollars. The restaurant bills euros. Something has to happen at the moment of payment — a conversion, at some rate, with some margin — and the card does not state what that margin is. You cannot compute what you will pay. You can only find out after the fact, from a statement. If you travel often, or if you are in a country where your currency is not the dollar, this is the number that decides whether the card is worth using, and it is the number the card does not give you.
A $200 online purchase, split across two loads. The 5% deposit fee applies per deposit, so it is $5 each time, $10 across the two. Whether that is a fair price for splitting a purchase, or an argument for loading once and sitting on the balance, depends on how often you would top up. It is also a real argument for keeping a larger buffer in the card than you would in a bank account — money sitting on a prepaid balance is not earning you anything, and it is money you may not get back quickly.
One more cost that is easy to overlook because it is not the card’s to charge: the on-chain network fee for your deposit. That is set by the blockchain, not by KNGPay, so it does not appear in the table. But it is real, it is subtracted from what arrives, and on a network where the token you hold does not pay gas, it can be the difference between a deposit arriving and a deposit getting stuck.
And the cost of getting out: a refund of the card and account balances costs a $10 processing fee, typically within 3 business days via support, with the terms saying refunds are handled case by case. So exit has a fixed price attached, before you even reach the question of whether you will be paid.
Top up
This is the part of the card that is well built, and it is the reason the top-up score sits where it does.

Supported assets: USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20, USDC on ERC-20, native BTC, and XMR. That is a genuinely broad list — it covers the two dominant dollar stablecoins, the original cryptocurrency, and a privacy coin. Each deposit gets a unique amount for on-chain matching, which is the correct way to do it: rather than watching one shared address and guessing which transfer was whose, each deposit is distinguishable. That reduces a genuinely common failure in this category.
The mechanics of a crypto deposit are worth 30 seconds of explanation, because this is where people lose money. You send a token to an address. The network moves the token. The card’s system notices and credits your balance. Three things can go wrong, and none of them are the card’s fault:
- Sending on the wrong network. An address from one chain is not valid on another. The transfer can be lost entirely.
- Sending a token the card does not support. Same problem.
- Sending from a network that needs a fee in a coin you do not hold. ERC-20 gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and nothing else cannot actually send. Tron fees are paid through bandwidth and energy resources, often by burning TRX.
None of these are recoverable by you. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and there is no built-in mechanism to freeze or return funds. A deposit sent to the wrong place can end up requiring manual support recovery, with no guarantee. That is not a warning against the card; it is a warning about the medium, and it is the single most useful thing to internalise before your first transfer.
Who pays the network fee is not stated, and neither is any fiat top-up route — meaning the card as described is crypto-only, with no bank transfer or card-on-card way in.
The $50 minimum and $100,000 maximum per load are the outer bounds. Spend limits are not stated, so the limit that would actually bite you day to day — how much you can spend — is another thing you will learn by hitting it.
Paying with it every day
Daily use is where this card becomes noticeably narrow, and the narrowing is structural rather than a matter of missing features.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and the card can be added to PayPal. That is a decent list for a virtual card, because it means you are not typing card numbers into websites constantly — you authenticate in your wallet instead, and the device-specific token means the real card number is not sitting in the merchant’s database. For online spending specifically, that is the part that works well.
What does not exist: no physical card, no ATM. So there is no cash withdrawal, in this country or any other. Cash is not reachable. If any part of your spending is cash, this card is not your card.
There is no cashback or rewards scheme mentioned anywhere — nothing stated, nothing to count on. And the merchant category restrictions are not stated, which creates a specific uncertainty: you will not know in advance which categories are blocked. This matters more than it sounds, because in this category blocked categories are a policy choice by the issuer rather than a legal rule, and the list varies by issuer. Gambling is the classic example — the merchant category code that covers casinos, betting and lotteries is one many issuers block on specific cards. You are not told whether this one does.
Where the card is accepted in practice is the same coin. It is a Visa, so acceptance follows Visa’s reach — but acceptance and eligibility are different things, and the “Worldwide Visa” line is about the card, not about your ability to get it or whether a given shop will welcome it. Merchants can look up the BIN and see which institution and which country issued the card, and they may apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly that reason, because the lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country. This is the background reason a card issued in one country can look “foreign” to a shop in another, and it is why “worldwide” is never the same as “accepted everywhere.”
Address verification can work against you here too, without anyone doing anything wrong. The address check compares the numeric parts of the billing address you typed — street number, postcode — against the issuer’s records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. On a card where you may never have given an address at all, that is a plausible source of the declines people report.
Two smaller things you will run into. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven — so an unsuccessful attempt can tie up money that looks gone. And for online payments, whether you get a 3-D Secure challenge at all depends on the issuer’s risk assessment: the issuer either approves it frictionlessly or asks you for a one-time code or biometric. Visa’s version of that brand is Visa Secure.
Support is Telegram plus a contact page and email. Languages and working hours are not stated. For a card with no app in any store, Telegram is the whole of the support relationship.
What can go wrong
I want to walk through this in order of how much damage it does to you, and the first item is the one that should stop most people.
You send the money and nothing comes back. Trustpilot shows 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews, and all 13 are one-star. The complaints, as reported by users between January and July 2026: crypto sent but no card and no credit; support unresponsive; refunds denied or blocked; and accusations of scam. That is not a spread of minor gripes. It is a small sample, and small samples mislead in both directions — thirteen people who left one-star reviews are not a random cross-section of all users. But the pattern in them is specific and it is the pattern that matters: payment sent, nothing received, and then no way to get the money back. To be accurate: I found no official incidents, no regulator action and no published outage. This is user reports, not confirmed findings.
You cannot get your money out. The card and account balances are refundable for a $10 processing fee, typically within 3 business days via support, and the terms say refunds are handled case by case. “Case by case” is doing real work in that sentence. If you are relying on getting money back at a moment you choose rather than a moment the support desk agrees to, this is not the design for it.
The provider holds your money. This is a custodial prepaid balance — the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust the provider completely. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and here that is not you. Safeguarding arrangements are not stated. The category has a track record here: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), and the Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Those are the extreme cases, not the expected one, but holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk that simply does not exist when the money is in a wallet you control. With a self-custody-linked card, the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, and you bear sole responsibility for key loss and for phishing — different risk, but one you can actually see.
Nobody can tell you who stands behind it. No issuer named, no licence named, and a card that tells you in its own words it is not a bank or a financial institution. That is the finding underneath most of the complaints. In the regulated part of this market, an e-money institution must safeguard customer funds, by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them; such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. Whether any equivalent applies here is not stated. The EU’s MiCA rules go further and only allow e-money tokens to be issued by a credit institution or an e-money institution — which tells you what shape a compliant version of this product takes, and is a useful thing to ask any provider to point at.
Small balances are fragile. Not because of the card but because of the rails. A stablecoin can lose its peg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Both are dollar-pegged tokens, and the BIS (July 2025) put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in USDT and USDC between them, which tells you where the concentration sits. Neither is censorship-proof either — Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.
You may be waiting on support that never answers. Telegram and an email, with no stated hours and no stated languages. In the complaint pattern above, this is not an abstract concern; it is the second thing that went wrong.
One legal point that sits in the background rather than in this card: paying with crypto is generally a taxable event. Digital assets are treated as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a gain or loss, measured in your local currency at the fair market value on the date of the transaction. Every card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. I am not going to tell you what your position is — that depends on where you live and is advice you should get from a professional — but you should not be surprised to be asked about it.
What to take instead
I looked at three other cards with published information, and none of them is a clean recommendation either. Here is the honest comparison, with the gaps marked as gaps.
| Card | Score | Card and reach | Cost and fees | Funding |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KNGPay | 5.2 / 10 | Virtual Visa, “Worldwide”, no list published | $15 issue, 5% deposit, $10 refund; monthly and FX not stated | USDT (ERC20/TRC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, XMR |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Debit card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; “200+ countries”; App Store listing is Naira-focused | Not stated; conversion at the moment of payment at a rate picked from global exchanges, no percentage published | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard in about 3 minutes; aimed at Nigeria and “Nigerians and global users” | Free to create a virtual card; monthly fee not stated; other fees not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid card, balance in USD or EUR; App Store says it works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) | Not stated; App Store page lists no fees | USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; networks not stated |
Read that table with the silences in mind, because they are the most common column. Cardex’s fee percentage is not published. CardFlow’s monthly fee is not published. HyperCard’s costs are not published at all. KNGPay publishes the most about its fees of the four — and what it publishes is still incomplete.
Where they genuinely differ:
- If you want a physical card, Cardex is the one that lists both virtual and physical cards. That is the single biggest functional gap between these options, and it comes down to ATM access and cash.
- If you want to be paid in naira, both Cardex and CardFlow are built around it, with CardFlow accepting a Naira bank transfer directly. For a reader in Nigeria spending locally, that is a materially different product from paying a dollar balance converted at the till.
- If you want to hold euros, HyperCard’s balance can be USD or EUR, which removes the conversion question at the point of sale for euro spenders.
- If you want the widest published coin list, KNGPay is the only one of the four that names Monero alongside the stablecoins and BTC.
None of the four names its fees completely. That is the honest finding of this comparison, and it is worth saying plainly rather than ranking four products on incomplete information and calling it analysis. The differences that matter to you are the ones above — currency, physical vs virtual, where you are — and they are real.
Who I would recommend it to
Let me split this by how much money you are thinking of putting in, because that is the variable that changes my answer most.
To someone spending small amounts online, repeatedly, who genuinely cannot get a bank card or does not want to give documents to do so — this is the honest use case, and I do not want to talk you out of it. People in that position have options that are worse: unregulated resellers, exchanges in countries they do not live in, or nothing at all. If your spending is tens of dollars at a time, if you understand that no cash is reachable, and if you are keeping a small balance you could afford to lose, then a virtual Visa that takes USDT is a reasonable tool for a narrow job.
To someone putting their rent, salary or savings through this — no. The reason is not that the card is obviously a scam; it is that when something goes wrong in that scenario, the things you would reach for are the things that are missing: a named issuer to complain to, a regulator to escalate to, a safeguarding arrangement to point at, and a support desk with stated hours. None of those are in place, and the complaints describe exactly the moment when you need them.
To anyone in the US, UK, EU or another market with a working banking system and a block on crypto — I would push you toward an established exchange or an e-money institution with a visible licence first, and treat a no-KYC card as something you would have to justify, not something you would reach for by default. In the EU you can check a provider against the interim register ESMA keeps of authorised crypto-asset service providers, white papers and non-compliant entities. That check takes a minute and it rules out a whole category of this problem. Note also that MiCA’s rules on stablecoins have applied since 30 June 2024, with the remaining crypto-asset service provider provisions applying from 30 December 2024, and the transitional period for existing providers runs to 1 July 2026 or until they get a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first — so the picture in Europe is genuinely still moving.
To someone about to send their first transfer — whatever you decide, send the minimum first. The minimum load is $50, and a first transfer that goes smoothly is worth more information than a large one that goes wrong. Match the network the card actually supports, keep a little of the fee token in the wallet, and take a screenshot of everything.
The thing I would ask you to hold onto from this page: the card’s pitch and its paperwork are at very different levels of maturity, and the complaints sit exactly in that gap. A no-KYC virtual Visa is a coherent product for a small, defined job. Whether it is a *trusted* place for money depends on facts the card does not publish — and an issuer you cannot name is a fact you can ask about, before you send anything.
Frequently asked questions
What is KNGPay card?
KNGPay is a prepaid Visa card funded by crypto deposits and delivered as a virtual card number with a balance in US dollars. It describes itself as a “Worldwide Visa” and states that no KYC is required. Support runs through Telegram and a contact page, and the service is reached through a web app at kngpay.com/app. No App Store or Google Play listing was found.
Is KNGPay a bank?
No, and the card says so itself: “Not a bank. Prepaid card services funded by crypto deposits,” and “KNGPay is not a bank or financial institution.” Neither the issuer nor any licence is stated on the pages I read. A legal entity named KNG Group LTD appears in the starting material for my review, but not on the card’s own pages. So treat the provider behind the card as undisclosed rather than as a regulated bank.
Does KNGPay require KYC?
The card states “No KYC required,” and its public onboarding description is that single line. Proof of address requirements are not stated, and age requirements are not stated. That absence is not the same as a guarantee that nothing is ever asked — it means the card does not publish a rule. If anonymity is the point for you, assume you are dealing with a provider that is not in a position to verify anything.
How much does a KNGPay card cost?
There is a $15 one-time card issue fee, a 5% fee on each deposit, and a $10 processing fee to refund your card and account balances, typically within 3 business days via support. The monthly fee and the FX or conversion fee are not stated. A “Black tier” with lower fees is mentioned but not detailed. Network fees for your crypto transfer are set by the blockchain, not the card.
How do I top up the KNGPay card?
You send crypto to a generated address and the card is issued once the deposit matches. Supported assets are USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20, USDC on ERC-20, native BTC and XMR. Each deposit is given a unique amount for on-chain matching. The minimum load is $50 and the maximum is $100,000 per load. Fiat top-up is not stated, so the card as described is crypto-only.
Which network should I send crypto on?
Send on a network the card actually supports: USDT on ERC-20 or TRC-20, USDC on ERC-20, BTC natively, or XMR. One trap to know about: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. Transfers are irreversible, and on ERC-20 gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send.
Is the KNGPay card safe?
I would not put money in it that you cannot lose. There is no issuer or licence named, no safeguarding arrangement stated, and the balance is custodial, so the provider holds control. Trustpilot shows 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews, all one-star, with reports of crypto sent and no card received, unresponsive support and refunds denied. Small, unrepresentative sample — but the pattern is consistent.
Can I use the KNGPay card in my country?
The card advertises a “Worldwide Visa” and publishes no country list and no exclusions, so on the published information there is no national gate. In practice, acceptance is a Visa question rather than a KNGPay one, and merchants can decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards. Address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. If your billing country and the issuer country differ, expect extra friction at some merchants.
Is the KNGPay card free?
No. Creating the card costs $15 once, and each deposit costs 5%. There is no published monthly fee, which is not the same as there being none — the card simply does not say. A “Black tier” with lower fees is mentioned on the reviews page without details, so I would not price it in. The one genuinely free thing here is that the card is virtual, which also means there is no cash access.
Is KNGPay worth it?
For small, repeated online payments where a bank card is genuinely unavailable or unwanted, it does a specific job and does it with no identity paperwork. For anything larger, the reasoning changes: unnamed issuer, unpublished FX and monthly fees, a custodial balance, and a complaint record of uniformly one-star reviews. Judge it by what you would lose, not by what it would save.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
