What the UstarPay card actually is, what it doesn't tell you, and whether it's worth adding at the edge of your spending
UstarPay is a Visa payment card funded from a crypto balance. The pitch is plain enough: load stablecoins into an app wallet, get a card, spend at shops like you would with any bank card, with the network or country that an ordinary bank refuses you handled at the same time. That last part is why people look at products like this at all.
What I found, having gone through the card’s own public material and then the third-party reporting that exists, is a product that is very young and very quiet. The company’s legal entity was incorporated on 12 January 2026. Its Trustpilot profile has zero reviews and is unclaimed. Its pages, where they can be read at all, do not publish a country list, a fee schedule, spending limits, delivery terms, or the name of the bank that issues the card. That is not a scandal; it is a very ordinary state of affairs for a product weeks or months old. But it means almost every practical question a person would ask — can I get one in my country, what does it cost to hold, what happens when a payment is declined — has to be answered with “not stated”, not with a number.
I scored it 4.8 out of 10, and I want to be straight with you about what that number means. It is not a verdict on a scam. It is a verdict on how little is publicly knowable about this card today, which is itself the thing you are being asked to accept when you load money into it.
The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Not officially disclosed; the country list is not published, so access depends on KYC approval and your country being on a regulated list |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Not disclosed; a virtual card issuance fee exists but the amount is unpublished, and FX, ATM and replacement fees are all missing too |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | USDT into the app wallet is the only confirmed path; other assets are swapped to USDT; networks Ethereum, Bitcoin, Solana |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Operator named as USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, Hong Kong, incorporated 12 January 2026; issuer bank unnamed; Trustpilot shows 0 reviews |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay depending on device and region; card form, ATM access and delivery are undisclosed |
| Total | 4.8 / 10 |
Who this suits, on the evidence: someone who already holds USDT, wants a Visa card for spending, and is comfortable treating the balance as money at an early company’s own risk rather than as a bank deposit. The audience this product is aimed at is early adopters funding a new Visa card with USDT — and it is built for exactly that person. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a fee schedule before signing up, anyone who needs chargebacks and deposit-style protection on their balance, anyone in a hurry, and anyone who is deciding where to keep a meaningful amount of money.
There is a particular kind of reader I want to address directly here. If you are reading this because your bank has refused you a card, because your country is on somebody’s list, or because a normal application failed you — this page will not help you get around any of that. Country rules, sanctions screening and identity checks apply to this card exactly as they apply to everything else in finance, and the fact that a product markets itself to people the mainstream system has turned away does not change the law or the risk. What this review can do is tell you honestly how much you would be betting.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: probably not today, and you cannot tell in advance, because the card does not publish a country list. That single fact shapes everything else on this page.
The card’s own public pages do not say who can get it. There is no stated list of eligible countries, no list of excluded ones, and no stated rule about which citizenship or which residence qualifies. Unofficially, reporting on the product says the country list is not published and that access depends on two things: whether your identity check is approved, and whether your country appears on a regulated list the operator works with. That is not the same as an eligibility rule. It is a description of what happens after you try. You cannot use it to check whether you qualify before you spend an afternoon uploading documents.
This is the single most important thing to understand about who gets a UstarPay card. In this category, the front-end brand you are reading about is usually not the institution that actually decides your application. A crypto card is typically issued by a licensed bank or electronic-money institution under a Visa or Mastercard licence, with the crypto brand acting as a programme manager and front-end. Which party performs your KYC, and which party’s risk policy decides on your country, is exactly the information that is missing here. The card does not name its issuing bank on the pages that could be read. When a product does not name the institution that stands behind it, you cannot reason about who is actually deciding your case.
Two practical consequences follow. First, “the card works in my country” and “I can get the card” are different questions with different answers, and this product’s marketing and its eligibility policy are not the same document — if the second one exists. Second, because access depends on KYC approval, the honest way to find out is to try, not to read. I would rather tell you that plainly than dress up silence as a policy.
If you are outside the markets this product is built around, my advice is not to spend your time on it. If you are inside them and comfortable proceeding, treat the identity check as the first real information you will get about whether anyone is running this properly.
How to get it
The short answer: you install the app, you send identity documents, you wait for approval, and everything the card would otherwise tell you about the process is unstated.
Officially, the card publishes nothing about its application process. The KYC requirements are not stated. Whether there are different verification tiers — some products let you start spending at a low limit and raise it later — is not stated. Whether the card arrives as a physical piece of plastic, as a virtual card number, or both, is not stated officially; the only thing described is a starting point of a Visa card. Delivery time, delivery countries, and delivery cost are not stated.
Unofficially, reporting says identity verification is mandatory before you can fund or spend, that which documents are required varies by region, and that you should wait for approval rather than expecting instant access. So the realistic shape of the process is: identity documents first, approval before money moves. That is a normal sequence and I have no problem with it. The issue is that everything around that sequence — how long approval takes, what happens if you are refused and can appeal, whether a refusal is permanent — is undocumented.
Let me be concrete about what that means for your planning, because this is where people get caught. You cannot budget a delivery date. You cannot know whether you will be asked for a second document or a selfie or a proof-of-address that you do not have. And you cannot tell in advance whether you end up with something you can hold in your hand or only a card number for a phone wallet. Any of those is workable. All three being unknown at once is what makes this a product you approach carefully, not one you build a month around.
Fees: what it really costs
The honest answer to what a UstarPay card costs is that the card publishes no fee schedule at all, and the amount you pay is therefore genuinely unknowable before you spend.

This is the weakest part of the product’s public presentation, and I want to show you the shape of the hole rather than describe it. The card does not state an issuance fee, a monthly or annual fee, a conversion fee, a foreign-exchange fee, an ATM fee, a decline fee, a replacement fee, or spending limits. It does not state what the in-app swap charges, or what spread applies when the app converts one asset to USDT. The currency the card holds is not stated.
What exists unofficially is thinner still. A virtual card issuance fee is said to exist in the base product, but no amount is published, and promotional campaigns have at some point waived it. That is the most useful single fact in this section, and it cuts both ways: a fee that can be cancelled by a campaign is a fee you may be charged next month with no notice. FX fees, ATM fees, decline fees and replacement fees are not published. Neither are the swap pairs and their spreads.
| Fee or limit | What the card says |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee (virtual card) | Not stated; a fee is said to exist and campaigns have waived it |
| Monthly or annual fee | Not stated |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion fee | Not stated; in-app swap spreads not published |
| Foreign exchange fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal fee | Not stated |
| Decline fee | Not stated |
| Card replacement fee | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly spending limits | Not stated; no limits published |
Since none of these numbers exist publicly, I am not going to invent them, and you should be suspicious of anyone who does. But I can do something more useful: walk you through three ordinary payments and point at which of the missing numbers decides what you pay. That is where the silence actually costs you money.
A coffee abroad. You are in a country that does not use dollars. Your balance is in USDT. At the till, the card converts your crypto to the shop’s local currency at a rate the app chooses, and your bank statement, if you have one, is in another currency. How much the coffee costs you depends on three unpublished things: the conversion rate the app uses, the spread on that conversion, and any foreign-exchange fee layered on top. All three are missing. So the true price of that coffee is unknowable in advance — you will find out at the till, after the money has moved.
A subscription you already pay for. You have a streaming account and you want the card to carry it. Here the relevant number is not a fee at all but a decline fee and, more often, whether the merchant accepts the card at all. Prepaid cards and cards issued in one country but used in another get declined for structural reasons, not personal ones — merchants can see the card type and issuer country from the card’s identifying numbers and apply extra scrutiny, and some decline those categories by policy. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of your billing address against the issuer’s records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. A decline may also leave a hold on your funds that can persist for several days, typically up to seven. So the cost of this subscription, if it fails, may be the subscription fee, plus a decline fee you cannot look up, plus funds frozen for a week.
A purchase from a merchant you have never heard of. This is where the deposit’s home network matters. Any card network can restrict a card on particular transaction types — gambling is the classic example, where many issuers block it by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer — and I have no way to tell you what UstarPay’s policy is, because no policy is published. On top of that, a smaller online merchant may decline a card from an unfamiliar issuing country outright. Your realistic worst case is a payment that fails, a hold, and a support request to a team whose operating hours are also not stated.
Step back from those three and you see the pattern. None of these are exotic risks; they are Tuesday. The unusual thing is that every number that would price them is missing. A product that publishes nothing about its costs can be perfectly cheap, and this one may well turn out to be. What I can tell you is that you will not be able to check.
Top up: how to move money onto the card
Officially, the funding method is not stated. What is confirmed only through third-party reporting is narrow and worth knowing precisely: the sole confirmed path is depositing USDT into the in-app wallet, and the app includes a swap that converts other listed assets into USDT for you.

The networks listed for USDT deposits are Ethereum, Bitcoin, and Solana. That is a shorter list than you might expect for a stablecoin, and it matters, because USDT exists on many chains and the chain you use has to be one the provider supports. Sending on the wrong network is a real and unrecoverable way to lose money: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can simply be gone, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee that anyone will do it.
The cost of the top-up itself is not UstarPay’s. The network fee for your deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — that is how these chains work, and it applies to every product in the category. On Ethereum that fee is gas, paid in ETH, which means a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send at all. Other chains price their fees differently: Tron uses bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX.
Two more things I want to put in front of you before you consider a first transfer. Withdrawing money is not stated — whether you can get your balance back out, to what, and what it costs, is undocumented, and for a card aimed at people who may need to move funds quickly, the absence of a documented withdrawal path is a genuine concern, not a footnote. And the conversion from another asset to USDT inside the app carries spreads that are not published, so swapping your way to USDT may be the most expensive step in the whole process. If you already hold USDT, you sidestep that entirely, which is another reason this card fits the early-adopter audience better than it fits a curious newcomer.
Paying with it every day
The card can go in your phone wallet, and that is the best-supported part of daily use. Official posts said the card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay, depending on device and region. What form the card itself takes, whether it works at ATMs, and how it is delivered are not disclosed, so for anything beyond tapping your phone the picture goes quiet again.
There is real convenience in the mobile wallet route, and it is worth being concrete about why. When a card number is tokenised into a phone wallet, it is replaced with a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment uses a one-time security code. That is a materially different security posture from a magstripe. The issuer can also restrict the tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic-stripe transactions, say, or on phone use, or on websites — which is a useful control if you want to limit where your card works, though I have no way to tell you whether UstarPay exposes those controls.
On incentives, the picture is campaign-shaped rather than structural. No permanent cashback rate is confirmed. What exists are time-limited promotions: a promotional $1 sign-up coupon (unofficial, not confirmed by the card), a $2 verification coupon (unofficial, not confirmed by the card), and $50 for the top referrers until 31 October 2026, plus a referral payout of 3 USDT per qualifying friend up to a cap. Read that list as a set of launch promotions with an expiry date attached, not as a rewards programme. They are incentives for a new product to acquire its first users, and they are also the strongest available signal that the operator wants volume quickly. Neither fact is disqualifying; both are things to know before you decide how much to leave on the card.
Two everyday-use details are missing that will decide whether this card is pleasant or annoying. The app itself could not be assessed — the store listing was not readable and the available ratings are too few to mean anything — so I cannot tell you how good the interface is. And the dispute process is not stated, which is the one I would most want to read about. If a charge goes wrong, what do you do, who do you write to, and what evidence do you need? Undocumented. For a prepaid-style card, consumer protection is not the same as for a bank card and should never be assumed; a refund ordered by an issuer settles a dispute with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing, or goods not received, but this card does not describe its own version of that.
What can go wrong
The honest answer: the biggest risks here are not exotic, they are the ordinary risks of holding money with a very young company — plus the specific, unquantified risks of not knowing the numbers.
Start with the complaints, because absence of complaints in a new product is not reassurance. My searches turned up nothing at all about UstarPay — no reviews, no Reddit threads, no Trustpilot history. The Trustpilot profile exists but has zero reviews and is unclaimed. That is what you would expect of a company incorporated in January 2026, and it means there is no track record either of problems or of reliability. You are not choosing between a good record and a bad one. You are choosing between no record and something you would prefer.
The company is the next thing. The pages that could be read do not state the operator. Third-party reporting names the app operator as USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, a Hong Kong company incorporated on 12 January 2026. Other starting data names different entities — CORAL GLOBAL TECH PTE. LTD. in Singapore, and FASTESTPAY LTD. as a Canadian money services business. The sources disagree, and neither is verified by the card. That disagreement is itself the finding: when two databases name different companies for the same app, the honest thing is to say the operator is unconfirmed, not to pick the likelier one and move on. No multi-year operating record exists for any of these candidates.
Then there is the structure of this category, which applies whatever the specific facts turn out to be. A crypto card is normally a front-end on top of someone else’s licence, and the parties can leave independently: the network sets the rules and licenses the issuer, and networks have terminated programmes before — in November 2022 Visa said it had ended its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. A card issuer that supplied crypto card brands was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all of its programmes at once. The typical shape of a closure is a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. That is the specific fear to hold in mind for a card with no named issuer bank: the programme can end and your balance becomes a withdrawal problem under time pressure.
On security, the card makes no official claims I can verify, and the multi-signature and cold/hot wallet assurances that circulate about products like this are not independently audited. Treat them as marketing until someone with a reason to be accountable has checked them. And note what custody means regardless: whoever holds the private key controls the money. With a custodial wallet — which is what an in-app wallet generally is — you are trusting the provider completely, and a seed phrase is an unencrypted form of the private key that anyone who obtains it can use to restore the wallet and spend its funds. Transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery: the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodial platforms have a real history of failure — Mt. Gox at roughly US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022 — so counterparty and hack risk sits with you whether or not this particular operator is careful. Support is a related gap: the reachable channels are the website, an X account and Telegram, with no published support hours.
And two smaller risks that are easy to overlook. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof; your USDT is not fully under your control even before it reaches a card. And deposits made through a blockchain can be lost to a wrong-network mistake, as covered above, with no guaranteed recovery.
What to take instead
I am not going to tell you which of these to pick, because the right answer depends on whether you want a card funded by stablecoins specifically. But if UstarPay’s silence on countries, fees and issuer is the thing that bothers you, each alternative answers at least some of those questions out loud — which is itself worth something.
Cardex — 5.6 out of 10, the strongest of the three. Its positioning is unusually broad: one crypto card for more than 200 countries, with no published country list or exclusions. It runs on several networks including Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay and VERVE, and offers both virtual and physical cards. Its app listing is Naira-focused, so the currency on the listing is Naira. The differentiator is conversion: real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks one when you spend — though no fee percentage is stated, which is exactly the number you would want. Funding is via USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, networks not stated. Rewards not stated.
CardFlow — 4.9 out of 10. Aimed squarely at Nigeria, describing itself as Nigeria’s fintech card platform for Nigerians and global users, again with no country list or exclusions stated. It is a virtual USD Mastercard, created quickly — the fastest onboarding claim of the three — and the FAQ says creating a virtual card is completely free, though the monthly fee is not stated. Fees and rewards not stated. Funding by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer, networks not stated.
HyperCard — 4.7 out of 10. Official pages state no country list, while the app listing says the card works in more than 176 countries — a statement about acceptance rather than eligibility, and the distinction is the one that trips people up. It is a prepaid card with the network not stated on the app page, and the balance held in USD or EUR. No fees are listed on the pages I could read; costs and rewards not stated. Funding by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR on the card, networks not stated.
| UstarPay | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.8 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Focus | Unstated | 200+ countries, Naira listing | Nigeria | 176+ countries (acceptance) |
| Card | Visa; form not stated | Virtual and physical, incl. Visa | Virtual USD Mastercard | Prepaid, network not stated |
| Issuance fee | Not stated | Not stated | Free to create | Not stated |
| Funding | USDT; Ethereum, Bitcoin, Solana | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira transfer | USDT, BTC, ETH; networks not stated |
| Rewards | Campaigns only | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The pattern across the whole table is worth naming: these products mostly do not publish fee schedules either. If your deciding factor is knowing what a payment costs, this category is not where you will find that answer — and that is an argument for an ordinary card from a regulated institution where the fees are on paper, not an argument for choosing a different crypto card.
Who I would recommend it to
Here is my actual position after reading everything.
I would recommend trying it to someone who already holds USDT on a chain it supports, who wants a Visa card rather than an argument with a bank, and who treats whatever they load as money they could lose entirely. Not because the product looks dangerous — it looks new, not crooked — but because it is small, undocumented and run by a company incorporated in January 2026, and that combination deserves a small test rather than a migration. Load a modest amount, spend it over a couple of weeks, and see how the app behaves and how support answers when you ask something. That experiment costs you little and tells you more than any review, including this one.
I would not recommend it to you if any of these are true. You need to know your costs before you commit. You need chargebacks, or deposit-style protection on your balance, or a withdrawal route you can rely on this week. You are putting a meaningful amount of money into it. You are in a hurry. Or you read the sections on fees and the company and found the silence itself disqualifying — which is a perfectly legitimate reaction, and I would rather you act on it than be persuaded past it.
And for the reader who came here looking for a way around a banking system that will not have you: I understand the frustration completely, and I still say the same thing. Identity checks, sanctions screening and country rules apply here exactly as they apply everywhere else, and no card product changes who you are in the system. What I can tell you is that the products built for people in that position tend to be the least documented, because the people building them are early and under scrutiny, and you are the one carrying the risk. Judge them accordingly — not by whether the money works, but by how much they tell you before it does.
Frequently asked questions
What is UstarPay card?
UstarPay is a Visa payment card funded from a crypto balance rather than a bank account. You deposit USDT into an in-app wallet and the card spends that balance, much like a prepaid card. The card’s own pages give few details: who operates it, which bank issues it, and what the fees are are all unstated, so treat the product as new and lightly documented.
Is UstarPay a bank?
No — and this matters more than it sounds. The card’s public pages do not name a bank that issues it. In this category the brand you see is usually a front-end over a licensed bank or electronic-money institution, and the issuer sets the real policy. Because the issuer is not named here, you cannot tell who stands behind your balance, which is why I would keep any test amount small.
Who owns UstarPay?
Unconfirmed. Third-party reporting names the operator as USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, a Hong Kong company incorporated on 12 January 2026. Other starting data names CORAL GLOBAL TECH PTE. LTD. in Singapore and FASTESTPAY LTD. as a Canadian money services business. The sources disagree and none is verified by the card, so treat ownership as unresolved.
Is UstarPay card available in my country?
Nobody can tell you from public information. The card does not publish a country list, and unofficially access depends on your identity check being approved and your country sitting on a regulated list the operator works with. Note the distinction between where the card is accepted once you have it and where you are eligible to get one — those are different questions, and only the second is relevant here.
How do I get and activate a UstarPay card?
Nobody has published the steps in a form you can rely on. Unofficially, identity verification is mandatory before funding or spending, required documents vary by region, and you wait for approval. Whether you receive a physical card, a virtual number, or both is not stated officially, and neither is delivery time, cost, or how long approval takes.
Does UstarPay card require KYC?
Yes, unofficially. Reporting says identity verification is mandatory before you can fund or spend, with document requirements varying by region. The card’s own pages state no KYC requirements at all. Expect the check to be a condition of access rather than an optional extra, and expect the approval decision to be made by an unnamed party.
How do I top up the UstarPay card?
The only confirmed path is depositing USDT into the in-app wallet, over the Ethereum, Bitcoin or Solana networks as listed. Other assets can be swapped to USDT in the app, though spreads are not published. Pick your network carefully: transfers are irreversible, and a deposit on the wrong network can be lost with no guaranteed recovery. The chain’s own fee is charged by the blockchain, not by UstarPay.
Is UstarPay card free?
Probably not, and you cannot find out. A virtual card issuance fee is said to exist in the base product, but no amount is published, and campaigns have waived it at times — which means it can return without notice. Monthly fees, conversion fees, FX fees, ATM fees, decline fees and replacement fees are all unpublished, as are spending limits. There is no free-anything claim to rely on.
Is UstarPay card safe?
Safety here is mostly about the absence of information. There are no reviews, no complaint or chargeback history published, and a Trustpilot profile with zero reviews. Claims about multi-signature and cold/hot wallets that circulate about products like this are not independently audited. Sanctions screening can freeze stablecoins, and a card programme can be closed by its issuer or network with limited notice.
Where can I use the card?
In theory, anywhere Visa is accepted, subject to the usual friction. A card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and merchants can decline prepaid or unfamiliar-issued cards by policy. Address verification is mainly a US, Canada and UK service and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. You can add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay depending on device and region, which is the best-documented use.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
