One card for naira and stablecoins — with the fee schedule left blank
The Payrit card does something that most crypto cards do not: it puts naira and USDC/USDT on the same piece of plastic, on the Verve and Interswitch networks, aimed squarely at people living and spending in West Africa. If that is your situation — you hold dollars in a stablecoin, you earn or spend in naira, and an ordinary bank card has never worked easily for you — then the idea behind this card is exactly right, and I want to say that before anything else.
What I could not do is read the numbers. The card’s public pages say the Payrit card costs ₦7,000 and then go quiet on the monthly fee, the conversion fee, the foreign-exchange fee, the ATM fee, and every daily and monthly limit. That silence is the whole review. A card is a payment instrument, and a payment instrument without a published fee schedule is not something you can plan a month around. My score is 4.7 out of 10, and most of the distance between that number and a good one is information the provider has not published rather than anything the card does badly.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.7 out of 10, and the reason is missing information
| Criterion | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 2 / 10 | Works in Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Mali, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo — seven countries, and the rules inside them are not published |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | The Payrit Card costs ₦7,000; the monthly fee and the commissions are not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Balance in naira and USDC/USDT, one card for everything; networks and fees not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Tree-House Nigeria LTD, “not a bank”, partners licensed; issuer not named; App Store 4.33 from 3 ratings; no complaints found |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Physical and virtual card on Verve and Interswitch, POS and ATMs in Africa; Apple Pay and Google Pay not disclosed |
| Total | 4.7 / 10 | A sound idea for West African spending, published like a beta |
Who this suits, plainly: someone in Nigeria or one of the other six countries who wants to spend from a stablecoin balance and from naira without juggling two cards, and who is comfortable asking the company directly for the fee schedule rather than reading it on a page. The card’s own page invites you to “Speak with the founders directly”, and for this card that is not a nicety — it is the only route to the numbers.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a published, itemised cost table before committing; anyone outside those seven countries; anyone whose banking depends on the card working in places the Verve network does not reach; and anyone who is uneasy that the issuing institution is not named on the public pages.
I want to flag one thing about the score above. A 2 out of 10 on availability is not a complaint about a company serving its home market badly — it reflects the narrow country list and the absence of published eligibility rules. And a 6 out of 10 on everyday use is not a complaint about the hardware; it is the sum of “it works at POS and ATMs in Africa” plus “we cannot tell you whether it works in Apple Pay”. Several of these marks are about disclosure. I keep coming back to that, and I suspect you will too.
Will they give you the card?
The card works in Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Mali, Nigeria, Senegal and Togo. That is the entire published list of countries, and it is the first thing to check — if you are reading this outside those seven, nothing else on this page changes your decision.
Beyond the country list, the public pages say nothing about who qualifies. Whether you need to be a resident, whether a non-resident can hold one, what age is required, whether a proof of address or a selfie is involved — none of it is stated. The card’s own terms describe it as coming from a financial technology company that is not a bank, with services delivered in partnership with licensed transmitters and banking partners. That tells you the structure. It does not tell you whether your paperwork will be accepted.
For the general shape of what identity checks usually involve, this is worth knowing before you start: anti-money-laundering rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk, including ongoing transaction monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. US rules under the customer identification programme require name, date of birth, address and an identification number. Nationality is generally recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening is often applied to citizenship and country of birth, not only to where you live. And if due diligence cannot be completed, institutions are required to stand aside from the transaction — which is why accounts get frozen pending documents, and why a product that never states its requirements leaves you unable to predict that outcome.
Prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits. That is the category default, not a Payrit rule.
The honest answer to “will they give you the card” is: inside those seven countries, probably — and you will not know the conditions in advance.
How to get it
You order in the app, and the order takes three things: the card name, a delivery address, and a primary balance to spend from. The card is produced immediately and shipped, with the card pages quoting “5–14 working days within Lagos and most states in Nigeria”. You activate it with the first 6 and last 4 digits of the card and a new PIN.
Two things about that paragraph deserve your attention. First, the delivery window is quoted for Nigeria — Lagos and most states — and no other country is mentioned, so the timing for Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Mali, Senegal or Togo is not something I can tell you. Second, the cost of delivery is not stated, which means the ₦7,000 is a floor, not a total.
On the form of the card itself: Payrit offers both a physical and a virtual card, and the card pages say the card runs on Verve and Interswitch networks — not Visa and Mastercard. That is a deliberate choice for a West African focus rather than an error, and I would rather explain what it costs you than gloss over it. Verve is the domestic network in Nigeria, so a Nigerian shop will take it without friction. Outside that world, acceptance is patchier: merchants outside West Africa are less likely to take Verve, and some may decline a card they cannot recognise. There is also a general category reason for occasional friction with any prepaid card — some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country — but that friction is much less of an issue inside the seven countries than outside them.
Apple Pay and Google Pay support are not disclosed, which is a real limitation for anyone used to tapping a phone. Whether you can add this card to Apple Wallet, in other words, is not something the public pages answer.
Fees: what a Payrit payment actually costs you
This is the section I could not write properly, and I am not going to dress up a table of blanks as if it were complete. Here is what exists, and here is what does not.

| Fee or limit | What the card’s public pages say |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | “The Payrit Card costs ₦7,000” (physical card) |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Conversion fee | not stated |
| Foreign exchange fee | not stated |
| ATM withdrawal fees | not stated; POS and ATMs in Africa are supported |
| ATM allowances | not stated |
| Daily limits | not stated |
| Monthly limits | not stated |
| Delivery cost | not stated |
| Tiers or plans | not stated |
“I have gone through this table four times and the cells that matter most are the ones with ‘not stated’ in them,” I should say directly, because a card whose conversion rate you cannot read is a card whose real cost you cannot compute. If you spend USDC at a naira terminal, something happens to the value between the two — that something has a price, and it is not published.
The one figure you can rely on is the ₦7,000 for the physical card. Whether that is charged once or recurring, whether it is refundable, whether there is a separate virtual-card price — not stated.
Two or three everyday payments, and what applies to each:
- Buying naira things in Nigeria from a naira balance. The transaction is domestic and in the currency you already hold. The card’s own currency support — naira and USDC/USDT from one card — means this is the path of least resistance. What I cannot tell you is whether any fee still attaches, because the fee schedule is not published. Treat the ₦7,000 as the known cost and ask about the rest.
- Spending USDC or USDT at a merchant that wants dollars. The card converts, and the conversion fee is the number that decides what you actually receive. Not stated. This is the single question to ask before you rely on the card for anything important.
- Taking money out at an ATM in Africa. The card supports ATMs, and neither the fee nor the allowance is stated — not the per-withdrawal charge, not the monthly cap. Given how many ATM and cash-handling charges have been removed from ordinary bank cards in recent years, assume nothing.
There is one category-level cost worth holding in mind, because it is the one cost here that is *never* the card’s. On-chain network fees — gas on Ethereum, bandwidth and energy on Tron — are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. So when you load USDC, part of what leaves your wallet is not Payrit’s commission but the network’s. If you are new to this, that distinction is the difference between “the card took a fee” and “the chain took a fee”, and the card pages do not separate the two for you either.
The honest summary: you can price the card’s purchase, and you cannot price the card’s use. That is why cost scored 6 out of 10 and not lower — there is a real number here, and it is not extravagant — and why it is not higher.
How to top up
The funding model is the part of Payrit I find genuinely well judged. Your account holds wallets in naira and in USDC/USDT, and one card spends from all of them. You fund the account with any supported currency — USDC, USDT, naira — and spend straight away. The card pages also say “Your card works without needing to be prefunded”: rather than requiring you to load a balance before each payment, it draws on the connected primary balance, in naira or in USDC/USDT, as you have set up.

That design choice matters more than it looks. It means the card does not sit idle waiting for a top-up, and it means you can hold a dollar balance without thinking about it as a crypto position every time you buy lunch.
What is missing is the mechanics that usually make funding go wrong. The networks are not stated. This is not a detail — it is the detail. A stablecoin deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee, because blockchain transfers are irreversible. The trap is common: USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche, and they are not interchangeable addresses. Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar — but a wallet supporting a token on 38 chains tells you nothing about which of them this card accepts. Ask, before your first transfer, and write the answer down.
Two more things the pages leave open. Fees on funding are not stated. And withdrawals are not stated — there is no published information here about taking money back out, whether to a bank account or a wallet, or what that costs. If getting your own money out matters to you, that is the second question to ask.
Also worth knowing before your first transfer: stablecoins aim to hold a stable value against a fiat currency, but “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”. Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are both US-dollar-pegged, and the BIS put roughly 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in those two as of July 2025. Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations. Tether describes USDT as a token on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it 1-to-1. That is reassuring background, and it is not the same as a guarantee: USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof. Whatever you hold here is exposed to that.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where this card’s shape is most interesting and least documented. The physical card works at POS terminals and at ATMs in Africa, which for a West African wallet is the practical centre of daily life. It is a standard physical card with a PIN, not an app-only product, so you can hand it over, tap, insert, and take cash out.
The virtual card covers the online half of the day, and the card pages mention “Payrit virtual dollar and crypto card” arriving in the app version notes. Between the physical and the virtual card, most ordinary daily spending is covered.
Then the documentation runs out. Wallets beyond the primary balance are not described — I do not know whether you can hold several and choose between them at payment time, or whether the “primary balance” model means exactly one active pot. Rewards are not stated: no cashback, no spend-to-earn, nothing. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not disclosed. Disputes are not stated — what happens when a shop takes the money and does not deliver, or when a charge you did not make appears.
That last one deserves more than a shrug, because it is a category-wide issue. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, but prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. If Payrit’s cards are prepaid in substance — drawing on a stored balance — then assuming the same protection as a bank debit card is an assumption, and the card pages do not settle the question. If you buy anything expensive on this card, that is worth asking about specifically.
One more everyday reality that is not the provider’s fault: a declined authorisation may leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to 7. With a multi-currency card this cuts both ways — a failed online payment can quietly tie up naira while your actual balance is in USDC.
A merchant category code is the four-digit number classifying a business, assigned when a business starts accepting cards. MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law — with the blocked list varying by issuer, and nothing published for Payrit. If gambling or similar is something you do, that is another undisclosed item.
What can go wrong
The first thing to say is that I found no complaints and no incidents. No official incidents, no user reports, no Trustpilot page. I want to be careful with that, because there are two very different ways to read it. One reading: a clean record. The other: a product with a very small footprint, where nobody has written a review yet — and the app listing itself, at 4.33 from 3 ratings, version dated 2026-09-18, is exactly what a small footprint looks like. Three ratings is not a reputation; it is an absence of one.
Who you are dealing with: Payrit is a product of Tree-House Nigeria LTD, described as a financial technology company and not a bank, with services provided in partnership with licensed transmitters and banking partners. The issuer is not named. That distinction matters in a way that goes beyond semantics. In a card payment, several parties are involved: the card network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer is the bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under the network’s licence and holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end that markets the card. So “not a bank” may be entirely normal for a product of this type and not a warning sign at all — it is the standard shape. But when the issuer is not named, you cannot check its licence, and licence-checking is one of the few things you can actually do yourself.
It is worth remembering that in the EU an electronic money institution can issue e-money, payment cards and e-wallets but cannot lend, and may offer services across the EU/EEA from a licence granted in one member state; that such institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, though those funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes; and that a card itself is regulated as a payment service, separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. In the US, FinCEN guidance (FIN-2013-G001) treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while mere users buying goods or services are not. None of that tells you about Payrit specifically. It tells you the questions worth asking of any product in this category — who is the issuer, and what are the funds.
Then there is the structural risk nobody in this category can remove. Card programmes get shut down. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, after saying in November 2022 that it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. And the pattern of a closure is consistent: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. So the question for a card like this is not only what it costs today but how quickly you can get your balance out, which returns us to the fact that withdrawals are not stated.
The good news on security is concrete and worth having: you can freeze and unfreeze the card instantly in the app, a lost card can be terminated and a replacement requested, and the PIN is set at activation. Those are the controls that actually matter day to day — an instant freeze is worth more than most reward programmes, because it is the difference between a lost wallet and a lost month. Typical category safeguards would add app-based two-factor authentication, spending limits and 3-D Secure confirmation for online payments; under 3-D Secure, liability for fraudulent online payments can shift from the merchant to the cardholder’s bank, or per critics to the cardholder.
Support is the part I would test early. The card pages invite you to “Speak with the founders directly” and carry a community link. The help centre is marked “Under construction”. Hours and languages are not stated. Talking to founders is a genuine advantage at this stage — you get answers a policy page would not have — but it is also a tell that there is no support organisation yet. Judge them on how quickly and how fully they answer the fee and withdrawal questions, because that is the whole test.
If you hold stablecoins, remember that blockchain transfers are irreversible and a stolen private key has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return the funds. Custodial platforms have a track record: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen 2011–2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. I am not saying Payrit is custodial or not — the pages do not say, and that is itself an answer you should get. Either way you are taking counterparty and hack risk by holding value in a provider’s system.
One last category fact, since it affects how you read any of this: merchant acceptance is not in the provider’s hands. Address Verification Service compares the numeric parts of a billing address the buyer typed with issuer records, and is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK — it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright. Neither is a Payrit fault, and both make online purchases on a non-domestic card less predictable.
What to take instead
If the reason you are here is trouble getting an ordinary bank card, or you are outside West Africa, these are the alternatives I would weigh — all scored against the same ten-point scale, so you can see how far they sit from Payrit’s 4.7.
International Visa Card — 6.7 / 10
The strongest of the three on paper, with the widest geography and the clearest published pricing. It is a “U.S.-issued Platinum Visa card”, virtual, paying in USD, with a physical card listed as “Coming soon”. Issuance is $5 one-time with no maintenance fee, and plans run Classic free, Pro $9.00/month and Max $19.00/month. Card use in USD is free on all plans; foreign currency costs the “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”, and deposits of any kind carry no fee. You fund with USDC or USDT into the USD account free at 1:1 (per an earlier check; the fee page states deposits of any kind are free), and also by USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow.
The catch is who it is not for. The account and card are not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case with compliance approval; purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration, and citizenship is not mentioned. No cashback is stated.
UNi Card — 6.1 / 10
A multicurrency card on the Mastercard network, spending from the UNi.Global account balance — which puts it in the global mainstream in a way Payrit’s Verve card is not. Its pricing is the cleanest of the three: “No annual fee”, “No annual fee or foreign transaction fee”, assets converted at “live OTC (Over-the-Counter) rates” and “No hidden exchange fees”. It also pays: “Spend-to-Earn rewards” up to 3% with UNi Card, which is more than Payrit promises, since Payrit promises nothing. Against that: who can get it is not stated, physical versus virtual is not stated, funding is not stated, and the issuance fee is not stated.
Whop Cards — 5.2 / 10
Visa, working anywhere Visa is accepted online and in stores, spending from a Whop balance — and a pending balance is usable as soon as a payment arrives, with standard withdrawals using settled funds. The starting data is backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, though which coins and networks is not stated. It pays 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with more planned, though the payout currency and conditions are not stated. The page says “No extra fees”, with no issuance or monthly amounts listed at all — which is the same problem Payrit has, wearing a better hat: an absence of numbers rather than a set of them.
Its reach is the widest for US users and the narrowest for everyone else: consumer coverage in 31 US states, business coverage in 41 states, and unsupported consumer countries including Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. Whether the basis is citizenship or residence is not stated.
| Payrit | International Visa | UNi | Whop | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.7 | 6.7 | 6.1 | 5.2 |
| Network | Verve, Interswitch | Visa | Mastercard | Visa |
| Form | Physical and virtual | Virtual (physical coming soon) | not stated | not stated |
| Annual or monthly fee | not stated | none; plans $0–$19/month | No annual fee | “No extra fees”, amounts not listed |
| FX cost | not stated | Visa rate + 2% | No FX fee, live OTC rate | not stated |
| Rewards | not stated | none stated | up to 3% | 5% at select merchants |
| Where it fits | Seven West African countries | Long exclusion list | not stated | 31 US states for consumers |
The pattern in that table is the real lesson. Every one of these cards has a hole where the cost or the eligibility should be. The difference is that three of them are built on Visa or Mastercard and have at least one number you can read; Payrit is built for a specific market and has none.
Who I would recommend it to
If you live in Nigeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Mali, Senegal or Togo; if you already hold USDC or USDT and spend in naira; if you want one card instead of two, and you want a physical card as well as a virtual one; and if you are willing to spend one message asking four questions — what is the conversion fee, what is the FX fee, which networks can I send stablecoins on, and how do I withdraw — then this card makes sense and no other card I looked at does the same job for you.
If any of those four questions comes back vague, wait. The product does not disappear; the app is regularly updated, and a provider that publishes its fee schedule when asked is a provider worth staying with.
And if you are anywhere else, or you need a card for online and international spending, buy one of the three above instead — the International Visa Card at 6.7 out of 10 has the clearest costs of anything I have read, and UNi at 6.1 has no annual fee and no foreign transaction fee at all. Those are cards with numbers on the page. This one, for now, is a promise with a ₦7,000 ticket.
Before you spend: a final category note that is not about any provider. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction — meaning each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. Whether that applies to you depends on your own situation and where you are, so treat this as a reason to keep records rather than as advice about what you owe.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Payrit card?
The Payrit card is a payment card that spends from a balance in naira and in USDC or USDT — you hold both, and one card draws on either. It comes as a physical card and a virtual one, running on the Verve and Interswitch networks rather than Visa or Mastercard. It is built for West Africa: the card’s public pages list Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Mali, Nigeria, Senegal and Togo. Payrit is a product of Tree-House Nigeria LTD, described as a fintech company and not a bank.
Is Payrit a bank?
No. Payrit describes itself as “a financial technology company and is not a bank”, delivering its services “in partnership with licensed transmitters and banking partners”. That is a normal structure for a card like this — the brand manages the app, and a licensed institution issues the card — but the issuer is not named on the public pages, and that is the detail worth chasing. Ask which institution issues the card, and check its licence, before you put meaningful money on it.
How do I get the Payrit card, and how do I activate it?
You order in the app with a card name, a delivery address and a primary balance to spend from. The card is produced immediately and shipped, with a quoted window of “5–14 working days within Lagos and most states in Nigeria” — no other country is mentioned, and the delivery cost is not stated. Activation uses the first 6 and last 4 digits of the card together with a new PIN, and you set that PIN at activation.
Does the Payrit card require KYC?
The public pages do not say. That is a genuine gap, not a trick answer. What you can expect in general terms: anti-money-laundering rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk, and where due diligence cannot be completed, the institution must refrain from the transaction — which is how accounts get frozen pending documents. Since the eligibility rules, any document requirements and any age limit are all unstated for this card, the honest answer is that you cannot predict them from the pages.
How much does the Payrit card cost?
The one published figure is “The Payrit Card costs ₦7,000” for the physical card. The monthly fee is not stated, and neither are the conversion fee, the foreign exchange fee, ATM fees, allowances, daily limits or monthly limits. Delivery cost is also not stated, so ₦7,000 is a floor rather than a total. Ask for the itemised schedule before you rely on the card — that is the whole conversation.
How do I top up the Payrit card?
You fund the account with any supported currency — USDC, USDT or naira — and can spend immediately. The card draws on your connected primary balance rather than requiring a pre-funded balance, so “your card works without needing to be prefunded”. Which networks those transfers can arrive on is not stated, and that matters more than it sounds: a deposit sent on an unsupported network, or to another network’s address, can be lost, because blockchain transfers are irreversible.
Can I use the Payrit card in Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Not something I could confirm. Apple Pay and Google Pay support are not disclosed on the card’s public pages. What is documented is the physical card at POS terminals and ATMs in Africa, plus a virtual card for online payments. If paying by phone is how you spend day to day, ask about wallet support directly, since a card number alone does not tell you whether it can be tokenised into a mobile wallet.
Is the Payrit card safe?
The everyday controls are good: you can freeze and unfreeze the card instantly in the app, terminate a lost card and request a replacement, and set the PIN at activation. Broader safeguards people expect — app-based two-factor authentication, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation for online payments — are not described. Also weigh the structural risks: no complaints or incidents were found, but that reflects a small footprint, with the iOS app at 4.33 from 3 ratings and a help centre marked “Under construction”.
Can I withdraw money from a Payrit card?
The public pages do not say. Nothing is stated about cash withdrawal beyond ATM support, and no figures are given for withdrawal fees, limits, or withdrawal to a bank account or wallet. This is one of the two questions I would ask before funding the card, alongside the conversion fee — because in this category card programmes do get closed, and the sequence is always the same: notice, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw what remains.
Is the Payrit card worth it?
For naira-and-stablecoin spending in those seven West African countries, the design is worth something: one card instead of two, immediate production, virtual and physical, and no need to pre-fund before each payment. My score is 4.7 out of 10, mostly because the fee schedule is unpublished rather than because the card is bad. If you can get the conversion fee, the FX fee, the supported networks and the withdrawal terms in writing, the answer is likely yes. Without them, you are betting on a company that has not yet told you what it charges.
App and neobank cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
