A stablecoin-funded card with a 100 USDT plastic and a long list of unstated fees
If you have stablecoins sitting on Tron or Ethereum and want to spend them like ordinary money, the BKJ card does that job cleanly: a virtual card for your phone’s wallet, a physical card for the shops that still want plastic, and no annual fee once you have it. If you are trying to work out what a single payment will cost, or whether you are allowed to have one at all, this is where the picture gets thin. BKJ’s public pages publish almost no numbers — no conversion fee, no ATM fee, no card currency, no daily or monthly limits, no full country list. What they do publish is enough to explain why the card exists and who it is aimed at, and enough red flags that you should read the fine print before you move funds.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
I scored this card 6.9 out of 10. That is not a bad score. It is a specific one: excellent at the two things it advertises (topping up and everyday spending), weak on the third thing every payment product has to get right (telling you what it charges), and uneasy on the fourth (telling you who can hold one).
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine including Crimea, Venezuela, the Chinese mainland and others are closed under the list dated 11 September 2026; the listing claims a payment network in 180+ countries |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | The physical card is 100 USDT including delivery and the annual fee is zero; virtual card issuance and conversion fees are not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | USDT and USDC on the major chains including Ethereum and Tron, plus conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada with MSB licence C10001249 (FINTRAC), but the issuing partner is not named; no complaints found and few App Store ratings; the terms allow the service to be closed without notice |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM access on the physical card |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 |
The last row is the total, and the columns above it are the criteria, not five separate scores you should add up yourself — the 6.9 is the mark the card carries.
Two audiences came out of this review. The first is you, if you already hold USDT or USDC, know which chain your tokens sit on, and want a card that spends that balance without a monthly bill: BKJ is built for you, and the Tron and Ethereum support is the strongest part of the offer. The second is everyone else — people who want to know the exchange rate spread before they buy coffee, people who need to know whether a declined payment will leave money frozen for a week, people who live somewhere the country list might not include them. For that second group the honest answer is that BKJ’s public pages will not tell you enough, and no review can invent what isn’t published.
Who will they give you the card
Here is the eligibility picture, and it is shorter than you might expect in one direction and vaguer than you’d like in the other.
Not available. On 11 September 2026 the help centre published an announcement adjusting regional access permissions. The restricted list covers Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine including Crimea, Venezuela, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Somalia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, the Chinese mainland and Iraq. The announcement says the list can change, so treat this as a snapshot rather than a permanent line in the sand.
The official wording. BKJ’s terms require users to reside in a country where the services are available. That is a narrower test than “your country is not on the banned list” — it asks where you live, not just where your money is.
Not stated. There is no published country list. Neither the site nor the app listing gives you one. What the listing does claim is a payment network in “180+ countries and regions” — that is where the card would be *accepted*, which is a different question from where you can *sign up*.
Those two facts together are the first real thing to understand about this card. Acceptance geography and eligibility geography are not the same thing, and most confusion about cards like this comes from reading one number and assuming it means the other.
How to get it
The sequence is short: download the app, register, verify your identity, then apply for the card.
The verification step is not optional. The terms say identity verification must be completed *before* you can apply for a card. The site describes it as “complete user registration and identity verification” at the app download stage. Which documents you need is not stated, how long verification takes is not stated, and the reasons a verification could be refused are not stated.
Two things about this are worth knowing rather than discovering. First, the terms say more documents may be requested at any time — so passing verification once does not mean the file is closed. Second, the help centre has an article titled “What functions can be used on BKJ without completing KYC verification”, which tells you that some functions exist without KYC, and equally tells you the card is not among them.
What you get. Both virtual and physical cards. The virtual card is for Apple Pay and online purchases; its network and currency are not stated. The help centre contains an article on a “BIN449924 Singapore Virtual Card”, which suggests at least one virtual product is issued under a Singapore BIN, but the network behind it is not named on the pages I could read.
The physical card, in detail:
- Issuance fee: 100 USDT, described as covering card production and global logistics shipping costs. Non-refundable, and the order cannot be cancelled after payment.
- Production time: about one week.
- Delivery: “normally around 20 business days”, varying by country or region. Which countries get what is not listed.
- A replacement card is not covered by the fee.
- Activation is by emailed code; you then set a PIN and a contactless limit.
That 100 USDT is the only hard number in the whole price story. Hold onto it, because it is the anchor everything else is measured against.
Fees: what it really costs
The costs table below is built entirely from what BKJ publishes. Where a cell says not stated, that is not me being cautious — the card’s public pages do not say it.

| Fee or limit | What BKJ states |
|---|---|
| Physical card issuance | 100 USDT, covering production and shipping, non-refundable |
| Annual fee | Zero |
| Virtual card issuance | Not stated |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion | Not stated |
| Foreign exchange | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Access to the global ATM network on the physical card; fee not stated |
| Daily limits | Not stated |
| Monthly limits | A monthly limit is referenced on the physical-card application page; the amount is not stated |
| Card currency | Not named |
| Listing marketing claim | “Save up to 90% on fees”, with no schedule attached |
So what does a real payment cost you? Walk through three ordinary ones.
A coffee in your own currency from a balance of USDT. The transaction has two legs. First, the stablecoin has to become fiat at the moment of purchase — and the rate BKJ gives you, plus any conversion fee, is not published. Second, if your card balance is not denominated in euros, a currency conversion happens on top, and the FX markup is not published either. A “zero annual fee” card can still be the most expensive way to buy a coffee if the spread is wide, and I cannot tell you from these pages whether this one is. Ask support for the rate before you rely on it.
A subscription you already pay for in dollars, while your balance is in euros. Same two legs, but here it hurts less: the subscription price is fixed in dollars, you are converting once, and if the underlying USDC moves against you between the day you load and the day the charge lands, the difference is yours. This is the scenario BKJ is quietly built for — dollar-pegged stablecoins against dollar-denominated spending.
A withdrawal from an ATM in a country where your card currency is not the local one. The physical card gives you “access to the global ATM network with instant fiat withdrawals”. The ATM operator sets its own charge, the network may add its own, and the card’s own ATM fee is not stated. This is the most expensive category of transaction a card like this can produce, and it is the one where the missing number hurts most.
The listing’s “save up to 90% on fees” line is marketing copy without a schedule attached, which means there is nothing to check it against. I would not plan around it.
Top up: how the money gets in
This is the strongest part of the card, and it is where the 9 out of 10 comes from.

BKJ supports USDT and USDC top-ups on the major blockchains, including Ethereum and Tron. The app listing also advertises conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto. For a card aimed at people whose money already exists as stablecoins, that is exactly the right set of rails.
The two chains are not interchangeable, and this is where the biggest practical risk in the whole product lives. A blockchain transfer is irreversible. If you send funds on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone or require manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. Before your first transfer, confirm the network in the app against the network your exchange or wallet is set to. Also note a specific trap: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option — USDT over Tron is, and that is a different token.
What is not stated: the deposit fee, the minimum top-up, and who pays the on-chain network fee. That last one is worth understanding generally. Gas or bandwidth is charged by the blockchain, not by the card company — on Ethereum that means you need a little ETH in the wallet alongside your USDT, because gas is paid only in ETH and a wallet holding USDT with zero ETH cannot send anything. On Tron, fees work differently, priced in bandwidth and energy and often burning TRX. If your balance is 100% stablecoin, a top-up can fail for a reason that has nothing to do with the card.
Fiat top-ups are not described on the card page; the 40+ currency conversion claim comes from the app listing.
Paying with it every day
The everyday experience looks good on paper.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, per the version 1.2.0 notes. Adding the card to a phone wallet means the card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. This is the safest way to use the card day to day.
- Online purchases work through the virtual card.
- In-store plastic works through the physical card.
- ATM withdrawals work on the physical card.
- Spending rewards accrue as points exchangeable for BTC — the exchange rate is not stated. There is a sign-up reward of US$5.
- The apps: iOS requires 16.0 or higher and also runs on Mac M1 and visionOS; Android is on Google Play and as a direct APK. The latest iOS version I could see was 1.4.5, dated 24 September. The App Store listing I read showed no rating at all — “has not received enough ratings or reviews to display an overview”. That is worth noting twice: there is no body of public reviews to draw comfort from, and no pile of complaints either.
A few things about card payments generally apply here and are worth knowing before the first declined transaction. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business; MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against the issuer’s records, is mainly a US, Canada and UK system and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — which can cause declines at checkout for no visible reason. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the card’s first six to eight digits identify the institution and country, and a mismatch with your billing address invites extra scrutiny. This is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and it is worth having a second payment method for the first few weeks.
If a payment is declined, a hold on funds can remain for several days — typically up to seven. That is standard across the industry and it is a genuine cost of an unreliable balance.
What can go wrong
The regional list moved once already. The September 2026 announcement is the example. If your country is not on the restricted list today, that is a statement about today.
The terms allow closure without notice. Section 9 lets BKJ terminate services without notice, and a closed user may not open a new account again. Section 7.2 lets BKJ set off any of your liability against balances. What happens to your balance on closure is not stated. Programme closures elsewhere in this category tend to follow a pattern — a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what’s left — but I would not treat a pattern as an entitlement.
The issuer is not named. BKJ says cards are “issued by partners holding appropriate licences”. That means the entity actually standing behind your card balance is not identified on the public pages. The company behind the app is BKJ PAYMENT INC, registered in Canada, with money-services licence C10001249 (FINTRAC); the app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED.
Your money is custodial. The terms refer to “Custodian Account(s)” and state plainly that an account is not a banking service. That means the provider holds the credentials and you must trust it completely. Custody has a documented failure record in this industry — Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin Network all involved losses in the hundreds of millions of dollars. In the other direction, self-custody puts key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware entirely on your shoulders, with no recovery mechanism at all, because blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.
Disputes are arbitrated in Hong Kong. Under the terms, disputes with BKJ go to arbitration at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre, in English, under Hong Kong law. Chargebacks are not mentioned anywhere in the terms. That matters: a chargeback is a refund ordered by your card issuer to settle a dispute, and its absence in the contract is not a small drafting gap. Fees are stated as non-refundable.
The reward rate and the fee schedule are both blank. Points-to-BTC conversion rate not stated. Conversion fee not stated. A product that publishes points but not the price of a purchase is telling you about the cheap half.
No complaints, but also no history. I found no complaints about BKJ. With an App Store listing that has too few ratings to display an overview, the honest reading is that this is a young or low-profile product rather than a proven one. There is a help article on refunds not received and a transaction-failure guide; I did not read them, so I am not going to paraphrase advice I have not seen.
Support languages. The help centre is in English, Simplified Chinese and Traditional Chinese. Russian is not offered.
What to take instead
If the reason you are reading about BKJ is that ordinary bank cards are hard to get where you live, you are not short of options — you are choosing between cards whose public information is thin. Here is how the three I looked at compare with BKJ on what they actually publish.
| BKJ | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.9 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Cards | Virtual and physical; network not stated | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid; network not stated; balance in USD or EUR |
| Funding | USDT and USDC on major chains including Ethereum and Tron | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app |
| Cost published | Physical card 100 USDT, zero annual fee | Not stated | Virtual card creation free | Not stated |
| Conversion fee | Not stated | Not stated; an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” is claimed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Audience framing | Stablecoin holders funding via Tron or Ethereum | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; listing is Naira-focused | “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” | App Store says works in “more than 176 countries” |
| Rewards | Points for BTC; rate not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Read that table carefully, because it contains a pattern worth naming: none of these four publishes a conversion fee. The differences are in coverage and cost transparency at the edges — BKJ is the only one that states a price for anything (100 USDT) and a headline fee (zero annual), Cardex is the only one that names card networks, CardFlow is the only one with a free creation fee and the narrowest audience.
Cardex is aimed at a Naira market and markets itself as one crypto card for 200+ countries, with real-time conversion at the moment of payment. CardFlow is explicitly Nigerian, with a virtual USD Mastercard you can create in 3 minutes, funded by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. HyperCard is a prepaid card with a balance in USD or EUR, funded by depositing crypto in the app, and its App Store page says it works in more than 176 countries — again acceptance, not eligibility.
If your priority is a card that names its networks and a listing that prices something, Cardex has the widest published coverage. If you need a genuinely free virtual dollar card and are in or near Nigeria, CardFlow is the cheapest to start. If you want a USD or EUR balance and simplicity, HyperCard is the narrowest to read.
One more option you should price in, though it is not a card: a regulated exchange account with a bank debit card in your own country, even if the exchange is the one you already use. You give up some of the flexibility — the account may sit behind a bank that closes it, and conversion happens on the exchange’s schedule rather than at the moment of purchase — but the fee schedule is published, the regulator is named, and the dispute process exists outside Hong Kong arbitration.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the BKJ card to you if all four of these are true: your money is already in USDT or USDC, you know which chain it sits on and have checked that BKJ supports that network, you mostly spend in dollars or in a currency you are comfortable seeing the conversion rate for, and you are willing to treat the card balance as money held by a company rather than money in your own account. In that setup the card is genuinely good — free to keep, works in your phone wallet, converts at the moment of payment, and gets stablecoins out of a self-custody wallet and into daily life.
I would tell you to wait if any of these apply instead. If you need to know what one payment costs before you make it, this card cannot tell you. If you live somewhere that is not on the restricted list but is not obviously on the eligible side either — the list is not published, and residence, not nationality, is what the terms test — you should get an answer in writing from support before you fund anything. If your income or savings are in crypto and the card represents a meaningful share of your money, you are making a custody decision, and custody has a long record of ending badly. And if you live in a Russian- or Chinese-language context, note that support does not offer those languages, while a large share of BKJ’s users plausibly need them.
The honest summary is that BKJ publishes what it wants you to compare itself on — top-ups and everyday use — and leaves quiet on what it would rather you did not: the spread, the limits, the issuer, and the country list. That is a pattern, not an accident. You can still use the card and like it; just do it knowing which numbers you are choosing not to be told.
FAQ
What is the BKJ card?
The BKJ card is a payment card funded from a crypto balance rather than from a bank account. It comes in two forms: a virtual card for Apple Pay and online purchases, and a physical card for shops that want plastic, with ATM access. You load stablecoins — USDT and USDC — into it, and the balance is spent like ordinary currency. BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada and the app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED.
Is BKJ a bank?
No, and BKJ says so itself. The terms refer to “Custodian Account(s)” and state that an account is not a banking service, which tells you the balance is held by the provider rather than at a bank in your name. The company holds a Canadian money-services licence, C10001249 under FINTRAC, and says cards are issued by partners holding appropriate licences — but the issuing partner is not named. That distinction matters for what happens if things go wrong.
Who owns BKJ?
Two related entities appear in the public record. BKJ PAYMENT INC is the registered company, in Canada, holding MSB licence C10001249 (FINTRAC). The app developer is listed as BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED. The card itself is issued by an unnamed partner holding appropriate licences, so the entity that stands directly behind your card balance is not identified on the pages I could read.
Can I get a BKJ card in my country?
It depends on where you live, and you cannot fully answer that question yourself. BKJ publishes no full country list. What it does publish is a restricted list dated 11 September 2026 — Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine including Crimea, Venezuela, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Somalia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, the Chinese mainland and Iraq — and an announcement saying the list can change. Separately, the terms require you to reside where services are available.
How do I get a BKJ card, and does it need KYC?
Download the app, register, complete identity verification, then apply. Verification is not optional: the terms require KYC before a card application, and while some functions are available without it, the card is not among them. Which documents you need, how long it takes, and why an application might be refused are all not stated. The terms also say more documents may be requested at any time, so an approved file is not a closed file.
How much does the BKJ card cost?
The physical card is 100 USDT, which the company says covers card production and global shipping; it is non-refundable and the order cannot be cancelled after payment. The annual fee is zero. Virtual card issuance is not stated. Conversion fees and foreign-exchange fees are not stated either — the listing carries a “save up to 90% on fees” claim with no schedule behind it. In practice, that means you can price the card but not the spending.
How do I top up the BKJ card?
With stablecoins: USDT and USDC, on the major blockchains including Ethereum and Tron. The app listing also advertises conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto. The deposit fee, minimum top-up and who pays the network fee are not stated. Check the network in the app against your wallet before sending — transfers are irreversible, and a mismatch can lose the funds. On Ethereum you also need a little ETH for gas.
Is the BKJ card safe to use?
Use it the way you would use any custodial product, which means not treating the balance as money you own outright. BKJ states it employs multiple layers of security, activation is by email code or Google Authenticator, and the phone wallet path is tokenised so the card number never leaves the device. Against that: the balance is custodial, the issuer is unnamed, the terms allow service termination without notice, chargebacks are not mentioned, and disputes go to arbitration in Hong Kong under Hong Kong law.
Is BKJ card free?
Half of it is. The annual fee is zero, so keeping the card costs nothing after you have it. What costs money is using it, and that is where the numbers are missing: conversion fee, FX fee and ATM fee are all not stated, and only the 100 USDT physical-card purchase is fixed in public. If your question is “will I be billed monthly”, the answer is no. If it is “what will a purchase cost”, BKJ’s public pages cannot tell you, and neither can this review.
Can I add the BKJ card to Apple Wallet?
Yes. Apple Pay and Google Pay support were both added in app version 1.2.0, and the virtual card is designed for exactly that. When you add it, the card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in your phone’s secure hardware rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time code. Whether any spending categories are blocked is not stated, so if a category matters to you, test it with a small payment before relying on it.
Virtual cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
