Utorg card review: honest about the fees, uneasy about the fine print
The Utorg card is a virtual Visa that you fund with USDC instead of a bank account. There is no issuance fee and no monthly fee, no foreign-exchange markup and no payment fee — at least on paper, and at least for what the company calls “a limited time.” You verify once with an ID document and a liveness check, the card appears in your app, and you add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay. That much is clean and easy to understand.
What gives me pause is everything the public pages do not say. The conversion fee for turning your crypto into merchant currency is not stated. The daily limits are not stated. Whether eligibility turns on residence or citizenship is not stated. The card page says one country list and the FAQ says another, and nobody has reconciled them. And the Trustpilot picture is thin: a 4.2 out of 5 across 952 reviews, but only five of those reviews in the last twelve months. A high lifetime score with almost no recent voices is not the same thing as a well-run service today.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: 6.3 out of 10
My score for the Utorg card is 6.3 out of 10. That is not a rejection — it is a card that does a small number of things clearly and leaves the rest to you to work out. It suits EEA and Ukraine residents who already hold USDC and want to spend it at ordinary shops without opening a bank account. It does not suit someone who needs a physical card, needs cash from an ATM, carries a long list of different coins, or wants published numbers for every fee before they commit.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | EEA countries plus Ukraine, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein are listed; the FAQ claims “190+ countries” and the discrepancy is not explained |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | Zero issuance and monthly fee, zero FX markup and zero payment fees, all “for a limited time”; crypto conversion not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDC on Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana and BSC; no other coins on the page |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Card provided by Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. with Wirex Pay, while an earlier name for the issuer was Utrg UAB; Trustpilot 4.2 out of 5 from 952 reviews |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa only, instantly after KYC; Apple Pay and Google Pay supported; no physical card and no ATM |
| Total | 6.3 / 10 | Solid cost sheet, thin disclosure, virtual-only product |
Here is how I would put the two ends of that score to you. If you are spending USDC you already hold, you mostly live in the EEA or Ukraine, and you are happy with a phone-only card, the economics are genuinely good and the thing does what it says. If instead you are trying to solve a problem — a blocked bank account, a payroll shortfall, a country your bank will not serve — then you are exactly the person the “who can get it” score is worried about, because the eligibility answer is vague and the restriction list is not published on the card page.
Will they give you the card
Short answer: probably, if you live in a listed European country, but the page does not define what “live” means, and the two official statements about coverage disagree.
The card page lists EEA countries — Italy, Germany, Spain and France are named as examples — plus Ukraine, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein. The FAQ, meanwhile, claims support in “190+ countries.” I could not reconcile those two, and the card does not explain the gap. Excluded countries are not named anywhere on the page I read. And the thing you most want to know is missing: the page does not say whether the test is where you reside or what passport you hold. Those two produce very different answers, as I explain further down in the background section.
One unofficial source, a third-party card comparison site publishing in August 2026, listed 31 available countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Ukraine. It also listed eight restricted countries: Afghanistan, China, Japan, Nigeria, Russia, Singapore, the United Kingdom and the United States. Take that as a third party’s reading, not as the card’s own statement — the card page names no exclusions at all, and it certainly does not confirm a UK or US block.
If you are outside that circle, do not read this review as encouragement. Your next step is not more reading; it is an application and an answer from the company’s own compliance system. That system is where the real decision happens, and it happens after you upload your documents, not before.
How to get it
The signup is short, and that is the strongest practical thing about this card: AI-powered KYC in under five minutes, an ID upload plus a liveness check, and a virtual Visa card in your app as soon as you are verified.
Note what is not in that sentence. Whether you also need proof of address is not stated. Whether there are age requirements beyond the general adult rule is not stated. No KYC tiers are listed, so there is nothing telling you that a higher tier would raise your monthly ceiling. The help centre does contain articles titled “What is Source of Funds and Wealth?” and “Source of Funds questionnaire – accepted document types” — titles only, but their existence tells you that a source-of-funds questionnaire exists in the system, which is exactly the document that catches people out later.
One detail worth knowing before you start, because it is a free point: the help centre says that card setup on Android requires app version 2.88.0 or higher. An old app is a common and entirely avoidable reason for a failed first attempt.
The company has also published, in its reply to a March 2023 Trustpilot review, two concrete reasons applications were rejected: a passport missing a signature, and a bank statement sent as a screenshot rather than a PDF. Neither is exotic. Both are avoidable if you send a clean, full, PDF document rather than a phone photo of a phone screen.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline is genuinely attractive and I want to be fair about it: zero issuance fee, zero monthly fee, zero FX markup and no payment fees. All of it is marked “for a limited time.” The catch sits one level down, and that is where your money actually moves.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Zero, marked “for a limited time” |
| Monthly fee | Zero, marked “for a limited time” |
| Foreign-exchange markup | Zero, marked “for a limited time” |
| Payment fee | None claimed, marked “for a limited time” |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| ATM fees and limits | Not stated |
| Monthly limit | Up to EUR 30,000 on the card page; “high monthly limits” without a figure elsewhere |
| Daily limit | Not stated |
| Per-KYC-level limits | Not stated |
| Card currency and multi-currency balances | Not stated |
| Tiers | Not stated — the card page shows none |
Let me walk through three ordinary payments, because the difference between them is where the missing number bites.
A coffee in the euro area. You tap in a shop. The card claims no payment fee and no FX markup, so on the card’s own numbers this costs you nothing beyond what you already paid for the coffee. This is the case the product is built for.
A subscription billed in dollars. Here the honest answer is that I cannot tell you what it costs. The card says the monthly limit is stated in euros, that crypto is converted for the merchant, and then says nothing about the card’s own currency, the spread when paying in another currency, or whether you can hold more than one currency at once. The zero-FX claim may well cover this case — I just cannot confirm it from the pages.
Anything where your crypto has to be sold. This is the gap. The card does not state a crypto conversion fee. One unofficial source reports conversion at a live rate with no fixed public percentage, and notes that provider terms allow for spreads, markups, network costs and dispute charges — that is the third party’s reading of the terms as of August 2026, not the card’s own published number. On-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider, and you pay those regardless of what the card charges. So the cheapest-looking card in the comparison may simply be the card that puts its margin somewhere you cannot see. I would treat “zero fees” as describing the fiat rail and ask about the crypto side before you move meaningful sums.
How to Top up
Top up with USDC, on Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana or BSC. That is the whole list, and it is both the good news and the bad: USDC is the most widely used dollar stablecoin, so the top-up is straightforward if you already hold it, and impossible if you hold something else.

The card page says you can “effortlessly top up your Utorg Crypto Card with crypto.” What it does not say: whether there is a deposit fee, what the minimum is, or who pays the network fee for the transfer. Payments and cross-fiat conversions are again “zero fees,” again marked “for a limited time.” The help centre carries articles titled “How to top up your Utorg card”, “Why is USDT not available for card top-up?” and “What is Gasless top-up?” — the titles tell you that USDT is not an option and that gasless top-ups exist as a concept, without telling me whether you get either.
The safest way to think about this: transfer USDC on one of the five named networks, to the address for that network. A transfer on the wrong network, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee — blockchain transfers are irreversible by design, and no one can undo them for you.
One unofficial note worth carrying: the same third-party site reports a top-up fee of EUR 0, real-time conversion at the moment of purchase with no pre-funding requirement, and says the card you know today is a successor to a legacy version that required you to load a euro balance first. Treat all of that as context, not confirmation.
On the way back out, the picture thins further. Withdrawal is not stated. “Sell crypto” is marked “Coming soon” on the card page. And the terms say plainly that access to the card may be refused, restricted, suspended, terminated or discontinued at any time — with nothing said about what happens to a balance if the card is closed.
Paying with it every day
Day to day this is a competent virtual card and nothing more. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, which is where most of the actual convenience lives, since the card lives in your phone. The app is available for iOS and Android.
There is no cashback and no rewards programme mentioned anywhere on the card page; one unofficial source also reports no cashback confirmed, and a July 2026 review says the same. If rewards were part of why you were considering this, drop that reason.
Three things I would want before I relied on it daily, none of which the card publishes. Are particular merchant categories blocked? Gambling is the one everybody asks about, and the answer differs by issuer rather than by law. How do you freeze and unfreeze the card? The help centre has an article on it, so the function exists, but I could not read the answer. And what happens when a payment is disputed — which, given the terms, is not the moment to be discovering the answer.
That last point deserves its own warning. The terms, updated 17 September 2026, state that Utorg cannot approve, reverse or decide chargebacks, cannot cancel card transactions, and disclaims responsibility for refunds and disputes. The card is provided by Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. with Wirex Pay, and disputes go to the card provider — not to the company whose app you installed. Claims relating to Utorg must be filed within one year or they are barred. The card does not publish dispute time frames. So if you are the kind of person who charges something and waits for the money back, know before you need it that the recovery path runs through someone else, on someone else’s clock, with a one-year cut-off on your claim.
What can go wrong
I found no official incident involving this card, and I want to be honest that this cuts both ways: a young product and a quiet complaints page are not the same thing as a well-run one.
The real exposure is structural. The site is owned by UTORG LABS HOLDING LTD, registration number 000008060, Office 18, 11th floor, Tamouh Tower, Al Reem Island, Abu Dhabi, UAE. The card page names no issuer and no licence, and the footer says plainly that “Utorg is not attributed to banking services.” The issuer information conflicts across sources: the terms updated 17 September 2026 name Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. with Wirex Pay / Wirex Limited, an April 2026 press release says Wirex now powers card spending for Utorg wallet users, and an earlier review site named Utrg UAB in Lithuania as the issuer. An unofficial source adds that the infrastructure is Wirex’s banking-as-a-service with Visa as the network, and that the legacy issuer was Quicko Sp. z o.o. When three names appear for one card across sources of different quality, you should assume the arrangement is changing and that you are reading a snapshot.
On self-custody, the card’s language is strong and worth quoting carefully, because it is easy to over-read. The card page has a heading calling it “the first non-custodial crypto card”, and the FAQ says “You hold your keys. You hold your crypto.” But the terms say Utorg does not issue cards, does not provide payment accounts, does not issue e-money, and does not custody fiat or digital assets for the card. Read those together and the picture is coherent: the card is a payment interface onto your own wallet, not a bank account holding your money. The trade-off that comes with self-custody is real and is not a marketing detail — if you hold the keys, a lost or stolen seed phrase is gone, and no network can freeze or return it. Whether safeguarded funds, insurance, or two-factor authentication apply is not stated.
Then the category risk. Cards like this sit on top of programmes that have been switched off before: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and all its programmes closed. Closures follow a pattern — a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. That is the scenario to hold in mind for any balance you keep here, and the Utorg terms, which allow access to be discontinued at any time, are the version of that sentence written specifically for you.
Support is real but thin: a Help Centre, a support team and [email protected], “available seven days a week” with hours not stated, and a help centre in English and Ukrainian.
What to take instead
If the Utorg card’s weaknesses — virtual only, USDC only, unpublished conversion fee — are the things you cannot live with, these are the three comparisons I have, with the same honesty applied.
| Card | Score | Card type | Issuance / monthly | FX | Rewards |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Utorg | 6.3 / 10 | Virtual Visa, USDC-funded | Zero / zero (limited time) | Zero markup claimed (limited time) | None mentioned |
| International Visa Card | 6.7 / 10 | U.S.-issued virtual Platinum Visa, physical “coming soon” | $5 one-time, no maintenance; plans Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month | “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee” | No cashback stated |
| UNi Card | 6.1 / 10 | Mastercard, multicurrency | No annual fee; issuance not stated | None; assets converted at live OTC rates | Spend-to-Earn up to 3% |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 / 10 | Visa; physical/virtual not stated | “No extra fees”, no amounts listed | Not stated | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber |
International Visa Card is the closest thing here to a direct answer, and it is the only alternative that beats Utorg’s score. The trade is explicit: you pay $5 to issue, you may pay $9 or $19 a month depending on plan, and you pay a stated 2% on foreign currency. In exchange you get a U.S.-issued Visa that pays in USD, deposits of USDC or USDT into the USD account, and also USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow funding routes. The catch is eligibility, and it is blunt: the account is not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case, and purchases blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration, not citizenship. If you are in the EEA and want a card that reads as American to a merchant, this is the more interesting card — and you are paying a visible 2% for the privilege.
UNi Card is the cheapest to hold and the only one with real rewards: no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, assets converted at live over-the-counter rates with “no hidden exchange fees”, and spend-to-earn up to 3%. The gaps are on the page: eligibility is not stated, and funding options are not stated. Spending from a multicurrency account is a genuinely nicer model than a USDC-only balance, but I cannot tell you who can open it.
Whop Cards fits a different job. Visa accepted online and in stores, spending from a Whop balance, “no extra fees” with no amounts listed, and 5% cashback at select merchants with Uber named. It is also the most geographically awkward: 31 U.S. states for consumers and 41 for businesses, with unsupported consumer countries including Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, and unsupported corporate countries including Russia and Belarus. The balance that backs it is described as stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, but the coins and networks are not stated — which is the same blind spot Utorg has, and Utorg at least names its networks.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Utorg card to someone specific: an EEA or Ukraine resident who already holds USDC on Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana or BSC, pays mostly in their own currency, and is content to hold everything on a phone. For that person the card is close to ideal — no monthly fee, no FX markup, a virtual Visa in under five minutes, and it drops into Apple Pay or Google Pay without ceremony. The absence of a physical card stops mattering if you never need one.
I would not recommend it to someone who needs cash, who travels and needs a card that reads as local everywhere, who holds anything other than USDC, or who wants to know the conversion rate before they commit money. I would also be cautious for anyone in a country the card page does not mention: because eligibility is not defined and the FAQ’s “190+ countries” contradicts the card page, you are applying blind, and the compliance check happens after your documents are in.
And I would keep the balance small on principle. Not because anything has gone wrong — I found no official incident — but because the issuer information has three different names in circulation, the terms let access be discontinued at any time, the monthly ceiling is stated as up to EUR 30,000 on the card page while an unofficial source says up to EUR 50,000, and the dispute route runs through a provider rather than through the app you will actually be looking at.
If you want to see how these mechanics work in general, so you can read any crypto card’s terms with your eyes open, the background section below explains what a card number reveals, where self-custody risk sits, what KYC actually checks, and what MiCA changed for stablecoins in the EU.
How crypto cards work, and why any of this matters to you
A card number begins with six or eight digits that identify the issuing institution — the BIN or IIN — followed by an account identifier and a check digit. Merchants can look up that prefix and see which institution and which country issued the card, and they may apply extra scrutiny if the issuer’s country differs from your billing address. That is why a card issued in one country looks “foreign” in a shop in another, and why some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright: the lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against issuer records, is mainly available in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — a common cause of declines.
Structurally, a prepaid card draws on a stored balance while a debit card asks your bank for money at the moment of purchase; most crypto cards behave like the first, converting crypto into a fiat balance you then spend. The parties involved are more numerous than they look. The card network routes messages and sets the rules, the issuer is the bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under that network’s licence, and the crypto brand is often just the programme manager in front. In the EU an electronic money institution may issue e-money, cards and wallets but cannot lend, and it can serve the whole EEA from a licence granted in one member state. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer.
Custody is the other axis, and it is the one the Utorg marketing leans on. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or seed phrase — typically twelve to twenty-four words in an unencrypted form that anyone can use to restore the wallet and spend its funds. With a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials and you must trust them completely; with a self-custody-linked card the funds stay in your wallet until the moment of payment, but you bear sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and malware that swaps a copied address. Transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen key has no built-in recovery. Custodial platforms have a record of it: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022).
KYC is not bureaucracy for its own sake. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. Nationality is screened separately from residence because sanctions and issuer policy often follow citizenship and country of birth, not just your address — which is exactly why the Utorg page’s silence on residence-versus-citizenship matters. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, end it; that is why accounts get frozen pending documents.
Regulation shaped what these cards can be. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. E-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first — a date that sits uncomfortably close to the horizon of every card in this comparison, including Utorg’s. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers that you can check, and an EU-wide authorisation in one member state can serve the whole Union. A card is a payment service regulated separately from MiCA, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. And note the limit of the protection: e-money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, but those funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. In the US, FinCEN treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users buying things are not.
On the crypto side, “stable” is aspirational. Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are dollar-pegged and together made up about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation according to the BIS in July 2025. Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and fully backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations. It lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option — worth knowing, since transfer routes and their fees differ sharply by network. Stablecoins can and do depeg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023. On-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card. Transfers are irreversible, so a deposit on an unsupported network can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.
Everyday mechanics have their own vocabulary. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business under ISO 18245; MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it by policy rather than by law, with the blocked list varying by issuer — which is precisely the list Utorg does not publish. 3-D Secure adds an identity check to online payments: Visa’s brand is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic code — but the issuer can still restrict that tokenised number to specific channels.
And a chargeback is not guaranteed relief. It is a refund ordered by the issuer, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. US debit-card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit-card rights from Regulation Z, while prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed — which is the specific gap this card sits in. Under 3-D Secure, liability for fraudulent online payments can shift from the merchant to your bank, or in critics’ reading to you.
Finally, taxes, briefly and without advice: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss. For personal holdings the result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held a year or less, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the transaction date. That last clause is why a single card payment funded from crypto can be a separate taxable disposal. What that means for you depends entirely on where you live — treat it as a question for a professional in your jurisdiction, not for me.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Utorg card?
The Utorg card is a virtual Visa card you fund with crypto instead of a bank account. You verify your identity once, the card appears in your app, and you spend from a stablecoin balance converted for each merchant. There is no physical card mentioned on the card page, and the service is provided by Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. with Wirex Pay, with UTORG LABS HOLDING LTD as the site owner.
How does the Utorg card work?
You hold USDC, the card converts it to the merchant’s local currency, and the merchant receives ordinary local currency. In practice it behaves like a prepaid card: it draws on a stored balance rather than asking a bank to withdraw from your account. The card page also says explicitly that Utorg does not issue cards, provide payment accounts, issue e-money, or custody your fiat or digital assets for the card.
Who owns Utorg?
The site is owned by UTORG LABS HOLDING LTD, registration number 000008060, with an office at Office 18, 11th floor, Tamouh Tower, Al Reem Island, Abu Dhabi, UAE. The footer says Utorg is not attributed to banking services. The card itself is provided by Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. in collaboration with Wirex Pay / Wirex Limited, so the brand owner and the card provider are different companies.
Is Utorg a bank?
No. The footer states that Utorg is not attributed to banking services, and the card page names no issuer and no banking licence. What sits behind the card is a payment programme provided by a partner, with Wirex Pay involved — a payment-services arrangement, not a bank account, and not something that carries deposit-guarantee protection.
Who can get the Utorg card?
The card page lists EEA countries — Italy, Germany, Spain and France among the examples — plus Ukraine, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein. Its FAQ separately claims support in “190+ countries,” a discrepancy the card does not explain. The page names no excluded countries and does not say whether the test is residence or citizenship, so the only reliable answer is what the company’s own compliance system decides after you apply.
How much does the Utorg card cost?
Issuance and the monthly fee are both zero, and the card claims no FX markup and no payment fee — all marked “for a limited time.” What is not stated is the crypto conversion fee, the daily limit, ATM terms, the card’s own currency and any spread when paying in another currency. Treat the zero figures as describing the fiat side of a payment until you have seen a conversion quote yourself.
How do I top up the Utorg card?
With USDC, on Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana or BSC. The card page says you can effortlessly top up with crypto but does not publish a deposit fee, a minimum, or who pays the network fee for the transfer. Help-centre article titles reference gasless top-ups and explain why USDT is unavailable, so send only USDC on one of the five named networks — a transfer on the wrong network can be lost, since blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.
Is the Utorg card safe to use?
The card presents as non-custodial: it calls itself the first non-custodial crypto card and says you hold your keys and your crypto. That means you keep sole responsibility for key loss and phishing, with no built-in recovery for irreversible transfers. Whether safeguarded funds, insurance or two-factor authentication apply is not stated, and I found no official incident involving the card itself.
Is the Utorg card worth it?
For an EEA or Ukraine resident already holding USDC who pays mostly in their own currency, yes — the fee sheet is genuinely good and the card arrives in under five minutes. It is not worth it if you need a physical card, ATM cash, other coins, or published conversion rates. I also keep balances small here because the issuer has had three different names in circulation and the terms allow access to be discontinued at any time.
What happens if I have a problem with a payment?
Disputes are handled by the card provider, not by Utorg: the terms updated 17 September 2026 state that Utorg cannot approve, reverse or decide chargebacks, cannot cancel card transactions, and disclaims responsibility for refunds and disputes. Claims relating to Utorg itself must be filed within one year or they are barred, and the card publishes no dispute time frames. So plan for a recovery path that runs through someone else, on someone else’s clock.
App and neobank cards put to the test – cryptocardtested
Content created by the «cryptocardtested» team
